Customer Reviews for 2009_Chevrolet_Tahoe

2009_Chevrolet_Tahoe

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 of 5
4.5
 of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (8 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
8 of 8(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2009_Chevrolet_Tahoe
Review 1 for 2009_Chevrolet_Tahoe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love My Tahoe

February 7, 2014
By Bridget
from Oahu, HI
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I'm 4'11" in height and it doesn't matter in this vehicle. Seats and mirrors adjust so I have full visibility of my surroundings."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2009_Chevrolet_Tahoe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great SUV for towing

September 2, 2012
By CaptainColordye
from Elkton, MD
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Recently purchased this 2009 Tahoe LTZ 34K miles. Lots of options, looks nice, and rides well for a large SUV. The back-up camera and rear air suspension makes towing my large boat much easier than my old Yukon. The interior is comfortable although a little cheap looking with all the plastic fake woodgrain. Could use a few leather trim accents on the doors. Truck has been reliable so far but we've only traveled 4000 miles. Has an extended warranty till 48K so really no worries till after that. A little disappointed with the highway gas MPG. Gets good mileage at 55-60 mph but drops a few mpg at 70-75. Still a couple mpg better than the old truck though. Otherwise, really enjoy this truck and seems like it will do the job for us."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2009_Chevrolet_Tahoe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST SUV ON THE MARKET

July 24, 2012
By 2ND GENERATION GM FAMILY
from Atlanta, GA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Let me tell you, this is the Cadillac Escalade with the price of the Chevrolet Tahoe!!! I love my SUV. The way it handles the road well, a nice, smooth ride. . .feels like you are on a first-class flight. I love the dynamics of the interior, the radio, the volume control on the steering wheels, everything is catered to the driver. You truly feel like a pilot flying a plane. My family enjoys the heating/cooling vents throughout the 2nd and 3rd rows, this makes family trips to wherever very peaceable, during the 90+ degree days. THANK YOU, THANK YOU!!! I went from a Kia Sorrento (after never owning a foreign car) to a Chevrolet Tahoe. . . I told my family, I am back home:-)"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2009_Chevrolet_Tahoe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Great Ride !

April 16, 2012
By Tahoe Lover
from North Carolina
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought a 2001 Tahoe new and liked it soooo much that I wanted another one so last month I got a 2009 with 30,000 miles and so far it's a dream to drive. I know gas mileage is a drawback but it's the tradeoff I am willing to make for the comfort, space and safety. I shopped around looking at fullsized SUVs and this was superior to the others. I wanted my gears on the steering wheel and not in the console AND I wanted a bench front seat like my 2001 Tahoe. I am very glad Chevrolet still made the bench seat in 2009. Looking forward to my years with my "new " Tahoe."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2009_Chevrolet_Tahoe
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Mostly good , can be improved

January 16, 2012
By Toolman
from Michigan
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My 2009 Tahoe has been a great SUV. There is one thing that I think can be improved on, the location of the HVAC controls and displays. These controls are a long way from the drivers line of sight and the lettering is small. It seems unsafe to take your eyes off the road to find the buttons you need to change the settings on the HVAC. They should be located much higher in the dash."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2009_Chevrolet_Tahoe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this car!

July 29, 2010
By racheld
from ALpharetta,ga
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My family size recently increased with the addition of 2 step daughters. My husband and I spent over a week researching large SUV's and then spent a day in search of a tahoe. We are thrilled with the 2009 LT flexfuel.
It is roomy, is to drive, and looks great! I highly reccomend this vehicle. It took me a little while to get used to driving it becuase of the size but once you get used to it, it is easy to manuever.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2009_Chevrolet_Tahoe
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great truck, but

July 8, 2010
By Mitch
from Long Island
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Photos
Click to enlarge
User submitted photo
"Great truck, but you can go broke putting gas into it
and it's little underpowered. It should be powered the same as the Cadillac, and GMC
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
-5points
1out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2009_Chevrolet_Tahoe
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

09 Tahoe

January 28, 2010
By barney204
from NY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Big drawback is the third row doesn't fold flat. The Factory GPS is not very good, I have a portable GPS 3 years old that is much better. That being said, it's a good car, very comfotable and I would recommend it"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.