Customer Reviews for 2010_Dodge_Ram 1500

2010_Dodge_Ram 1500

Average Customer Rating:
4.674 of 5
4.7
 of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
42 of 43(98%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2010_Dodge_Ram 1500
Review 1 for 2010_Dodge_Ram 1500
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2010 DODGE RAM 1500

May 30, 2014
By BIG HORN LOVER
from ELKTON MD
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I GOT MY DODGE RAM 2 WEAKS AGO & I VOULD NOT GHANGE FOR THE WORLD STYLE CONFORT & PERFORMACE GREAT TRUCK"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2010_Dodge_Ram 1500
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this truck

February 4, 2014
By Pops
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I initially searched for a Chevy or Ford Truck until I stumbled across this Dodge sitting next to the Chevy that I thought I wanted. I really like the design inside and out, the gas mileage is great for a truck with over 300 HP, and of course the added seating doesn't hurt.. This is going to be my new camping/ Fishing vehicle and I think I'm really going to be comfortable with it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2010_Dodge_Ram 1500
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love my Used Dodge Ram Bighorn!

November 22, 2013
By BoomerSooner43
from Santa Barbara, CA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I bought this car used with 63,000 miles on it but am completely happy with it. The ride is solid, the engine has a ton of power and quick acceleration and it does not feel like a truck with that many miles on it at all.
I have had the truck fully checked out by two mechanics and they say I hit it out of the park with this one.
The interior is very roomy and I am 6'5" 270 and have to actually scoot the driver seat forward a tad. Back seats are huge.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2010_Dodge_Ram 1500
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

I bought a lemon.

August 17, 2013
By Paul
from Long Island, NY
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I purchased a certified pre-owned 2010 Dodge Ram 1500 on 8/5/13, on 8/13/13 the drive shaft fell out."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2010_Dodge_Ram 1500
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Truck

April 28, 2013
By Howie
from Las Vegas, NV
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"2nd Ram 1500 for me, the first being a 2003 SLT 4X4, Got a new 2010 SLT Crew Sport, so superior to the 2003, drives like a caddy, I just love it even after 3 years. Only problem was a rattle in the passenger seat"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2010_Dodge_Ram 1500
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a very nice truck

October 2, 2012
By foxy
from welland on canada
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i had trouble with rusting out .they changed the bumpers,running boards,and repaired the box ..and a year later the manafoled worped and hade to change it ...."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2010_Dodge_Ram 1500
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great truck,with high miles

October 2, 2012
By awbuck
from DOUGLASVILLE,GA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"VERY PLEASED WITH MY USED 4X4 SO FAR TOOK A CHANCE BUYING A TRUCK WITH 91K. HAVE HAD SEVERAL OTHER BRANDS OF TRUCKS. WELL LETS GET STARTED.#1 GREAT SIZE OF SEATS IM 6FT3 AND COMPARED TO MY 2007 TOYOTA TUNDRA MY BUT FITS ON LONG TRIPS THIS MEANS ALOT. A+ ON INTERIOR. LOVE THE CREW CAB.#2 GAS MILEAGE YOU GET WHAT IT SAYS ON THE COVER SHEET.#3 GREAT RIDE FOR A 4X4.#4 GREAT BODY STYLING. DODGE RAM HAS GONE A LONG WAY BABY. MOST ALL THE NEW TRUCKS ARE GREAT BUT MAKE SURE YOU GIVE THE ( RAM 1500 CREW CAB) A TEST RIDE."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2010_Dodge_Ram 1500
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best Truck I've Owned

May 30, 2012
By TRX4
from Memphis, TN
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought a 2010 Ram 1500 TRX4 2 years ago and it has been the best truck ever. I just rolled over 100,000 miles and still no rattles or squeks. This truck has lots of power and is fun to drive. just went and drove a new one and my old one drives just as well. I avg 16MPG when driving 75mph and 20mpg when driving 55 to 60mph. I have owned fords, chevys, and this Ram is way better. The ride is soft yet firm and the inside is great."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2010_Dodge_Ram 1500
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most powerful ever

February 26, 2012
By 4x4 crazy
from VA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Ram Big horn or Laramie is the most beautiful truck ever with rear dual exhausts/chrom Bumper, the Hemi engine 5.7litres has enough power to take off like a race machine, and if u kick hard it'll burn tires, wow what a truck, I owned Chevy, GMC, Ford, Hummer's and many many 4x4's. 4WD's, AWD's vehicles b4 and u always find me bying a Dodge ram again, also the 4x4 system is awsome in snow time... the new shaped Ram from year 2009 and up are very solid and handle real good, with good visibility..."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2010_Dodge_Ram 1500
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fantastic truck

July 30, 2011
By rams rule
from arkansas
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"bought my 2010 ram new alittle over a year ago. regular cab, shortbed, 4.7L, 4x4, inferno red, w/chrome package. I'm still to this day getting compliments on how great it looks. This truck is awesome, can't beat the ride, very comfortable,great view of the road from all angles. getting 15.5 mpg city, but haven't checked a full tank on highway yet. after 1 yr and 11,400mi. my ONLY complaint is. the low rpm acceleration is alittle sluggish. but knock the rpms up a bit and it will put you back in the seat. finally inferno red has got to be the best color on the road"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2010_Dodge_Ram 1500
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty good so far.

July 29, 2011
By mongo
from Midlothian, Texas
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The interior noise level(or lack of road and wind noise)is very good. A little hard to judge position when parking and while the 17 inch tires look okay it is a little difficult to get into the cab. A/C works great, even in 100+ temps. Handles well on the road and the sound system is good. One or two inside the cab vibration noises around the steering column(plastic to plastic).Gas mileage is as good as the Kia Sorento that I was driving. A pretty good vehicle so far."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2010_Dodge_Ram 1500
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2010 Dodge Ram 1500 SLT

July 21, 2011
By ramfan
from Fort Worth, TX
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I recently traded in my 2006 Nissan Titan and bought a 2010 Dodge Ram Hemi. I have always been cautious when it comes to Dodge, but this truck is a great buy! When it comes to the price, the Dodge is easily a good 3 or 4 grand cheaper than Ford or Chevy. The power and ride is great, feels like riding in a Cadillac. Previous year model Dodge's really lacked on the interior styling but not the new generation. The gas mileage with the Hemi is actually pretty good for a truck (14 city 20 highway, and it does get 20 on the highway). This truck is as good or better than any other full size pickup on the market."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2010_Dodge_Ram 1500
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best truck on the market. Period.

April 4, 2011
By Simcik
from Big Sandy, TX
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I own a 2010 Ram 1500 Quad Cab Lone Star 4x4 w/ the 5.7L Hemi.
I absolutely love the power and performance of the Hemi! And MDS allows me to get 20mpg on the highway! You can't beat that!
The 4wd system works flawlessly, never had a problem getting through the mud an the way to the deer lease.
The trucks' style is one of a kind. I get complements all the time.
The standard sound system is great! Ram actually uses good speakers in their vehicles so most people will never have to od any upgrades to the sound system. And Sirius Satellite Radio is FREE for the first 12 Months!
The interior design is great! Big, easy to use buttons and knobs, all within easy reach of the driver's hands. The controls are simple and straight-forward, so operating the truck is a breeze, even when driving in challenging conditions.
The interior quality is great! The seats are very comfortable and the stain and odor resistance cloth material is wonderful for the times you actually work in the truck. Never had an issue getting mud, dirt, or spilled coffee off of them. A quick wipe and they're good as new. The materials fit well. The grains and textures all match, the color scheme is nice, and the fit and finish is excellent. The materials you touch regularlly are soft and pliable, and add a sense of luxury to the truck.
Don't get me wrong though, this is still a truck. The bed is spacious and has numerous tie-downs. The tailgate is locking and removable, and unlike some trucks, is fully load bearing! So if you need to load something like an ATV, no need to remove the tailgate. The towing is ridiculously easy. The Hemi hardly notices light loads, and heavy ones only make it sound more aggressive as it pulls them along! The brakes are the largest in the class, which is especially nice when towing. The standard ABS and ESP keep everything under control. The integrated trailer brake is simple to use and works flawlessly. We've towed over the max tow rating on a few occassions moving equipment around our ranch, and the truck did just fine. The rear suspension, which some worry about, has been wonderful. The 5-link eliminates axle wrap and hop and lets you put the power down both on and off-road, and the articluation is great. The ride? Second to none! Even towing, the Ram's ride and control is amazing. The coils do a much better job of controlling the rebound of the suspension thanks to their variable spring rates, this is especially handy when towing. And since the 5-link keeps the axle from twisting when it's compressed, even the largest bumps and heaviest loads will not force the truck to veer left or right. Ram puts both 4- and 7-pin plugs at the back of the truck, above the bumper where they are protected, and in easy reach of the hitch.
The Ram truck offers so many features and so many usefull advantages, that when you actually take the time to drive one, you'll fall in love and see just how much better it is. No other trucks looks as good. No other truck offers nearly 400hp AND 20mpg. And no other truck rides as nicely. Best yet, the Ram is THE BEST VALUE! A comparably equipped Chevy/GMC would cost about $2500 more than the Ram. A Ford? Try close to $4000 more! And Toyota is about $3000 more. There is no reason not to buy a Ram truck.
If you or anyone you know is considering a truck, tell them to stop by a Ram dealer and drive a Ram truck - once they do, they'll see what I'm talking about."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2010_Dodge_Ram 1500
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simply the best

February 25, 2011
By Truck driver
from Indiana
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have the TRX4 in Deep water blue pearl quad cab 4.7 3.92. I've had the truck 8 months. No problems with truck solid. Seats are comfortable,no rattles.plenty of power,good in deep snow. The ride of this truck is simply the best. Things I love about this truck. Remote starter,power rear glass,vehicle information screen,color,power and the soft ride."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2010_Dodge_Ram 1500
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Vehicle I have ever driven

February 12, 2011
By Mopar Entusiast
from PA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have a 2010 Dodge Ram Big Horn edition I love this vehicle, It performs very well out in the woods, and highway. The slick rear bumper is formed to the dual exhaust so it gives it a neat look. The hemi in this thing is ridiculous it has lots of power and I get 20-24 mpg on the highway with it. Awesome truck."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2010_Dodge_Ram 1500
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST LOOKING AND PERFORMING TRUCK.......

January 19, 2011
By johnnyb772008
from Jacksonville, fl
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
""I purchased my 2010 RAM Inferno Red TRX 4X2 (awesome color by the way) in late October 2010. I am VERY happy so far. The ride is awesome- smooth, Do to the new rearend, unlike any truck on the market ,The 4.7 is powerful with 310 horses. It Is plenty of power, much inproved from the last 4.7. The styling is the best on the market with the edgy yet refined parts that make an awesome whole. and I love the free Sirrus radio too. I love the bucket seats and would recommend that option to all that don't need the bench seat up front. I get complimented on the truck all the time.
I am happy about mpg i get 16 in the city. I anticipate I will easily get 20-22 mpg on the highway once it is broke in (only 2,000 miles so far)."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
( If you want to spend money on fancy blinking mirrors and onstar or the other gadets then waste your money on a chevy or ford , But if you want a great truck for a great price and proofing relalibty then buy a dodge ram. GRAB LIFE BY THE HORNS
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2010_Dodge_Ram 1500
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great F---ing Truck

December 23, 2010
By Ram rider
from Orlando
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love my Ram Lariat. I have driven it for over 18,000 miles. I have had no problems with it and really enjoy yh tfollowing
Performance- Its a muscle car in the shape of a truck. Great low end torque. Nice throaty growl. Surprising nimble for a vehicle its size.
Interior - I have the crew cab. Its a wonderfull family car with plenty of storage. The seats are comfortable and the leather is holding up. The interior is smartly syled and more luxury car than truck.
Head turner - the first car I have ever owned where enthusiats stop me to tlak about it. Its a truck lovers truck.
Reliability -The truck hase been through 15 states and driven cross country with a full load. A joy.
I recommend this truck to anyone,"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2010_Dodge_Ram 1500
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice for the money,less than GM

December 21, 2010
By nice truck
from portland oregon
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I purchased this truck 30 days ago, my first new MOPAR product. For me to purchase a compatible GM truck, it was $3800 more. The 4.7 (auto) has good power for the 4x4 crew cab. The interior is very friendly,comfortable, easy to reach controls, and the ride is very supple and smooth. The step in the cab is higher than I expected, but gives the truck a commanding view of the road (I will buy boards for it). MPG city is over 16 in the first 3 tanks. So far, very nice, and more than I expected."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2010_Dodge_Ram 1500
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Does its job.

December 19, 2010
By I love trucks
from Delray Beach, Florida
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I haul 1200-1500 pounds of concrete everyday in the back of this truck and it has still yet to let me down. Rides very smooth with weight in the back though when empty is like any other truck out there. Off roading, it handles itself nicely, however you have to be careful when going about 30+ in dirt, you can start to get you back side swaying and bouncing easily, but thats due to the coil suspension. My truck has the 4.7l v8 which easily matches my bosses 2010 ford f-150's 5.4 v8. Only reason I gave it 4 stars in Performance is the transmission has a gap at 2-3 and 3-4 gear shifts but thats only with the 4.7l the 5.7l doesnt have that problem."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2010_Dodge_Ram 1500
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most comfortable truck I've owned

December 18, 2010
By Auto critic
from VA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great truck for extended trips with plenty of room and storage as well as heated/cooled seats and heated steering wheel. Highway MPG around 19 MPG--not too bad for a pick-up. Very capable light-duty truck for towing and hauling."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.