Customer Reviews for 2010_Dodge_Grand Caravan

2010_Dodge_Grand Caravan

Average Customer Rating:
3.75 of 5
3.8
 of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
3
13 of 20(65%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2010_Dodge_Grand Caravan
Review 1 for 2010_Dodge_Grand Caravan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2010 Dodge Caravan SXT - Good Buy!

October 19, 2013
By Mike1624
from Rhode Island
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"After buying this vehicle recently I've discovered it is virtually identical to the 2009 Grand Caravan SXT that I drove before a recent accident. That accident involved my hitting a wall, telephone pole and a rollover. I totaled my 2009 completely but I only ended up with lacerations to my left arm. I was so happy with the safety of that vehicle that I decided to get the 2010 to replace it, and it did not disappoint.
Let me say, I recommend that you get the SXT model, as the SE is not as good. The larger 3.8, or 4.0 engines are far better than the 3.6. Also, I recommend the 6 speed auto Transmission option if you get one. The MPG is almost as good as on the smaller engines but performance is superior.
My old 2009 was loaded with options and this newer 2010 has even more. I bought my 2009 new and put about 68,000 miles on it, this new one still has less than 21,000. Both the 2009 and 2010 ran smooth and quiet and a pleasure to drive on both daily routes and long trips. Practically speaking, these were both excellent vehicles for the price. No complaints, NONE."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2010_Dodge_Grand Caravan
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Buying 2010 Dodge big mistake

November 1, 2012
By avroe105
from Ny
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I purchased a new 2010 Grand Caravan and immediately notice excessive exhaust noise. The demo van did not have this problem. Picture a van without an exhaust but the noise is muffled. Everyone who rides in the van commenst at how loud the noise is. at 24,000 miles rear calipers siezed and ignition switch failed. This can happen to any car but what has blown this out of all proportions is that Chrysler says this is normal. The problmes would have been acceptable had Chrysler admitted the problems and just fixed them instead of denying and making it difficult to get satisfaction. My advice to anyone thinking of buying a Chrysler product is not to. Having driven Chrysler products since 1979, i am one customer who will not be back."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2010_Dodge_Grand Caravan
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Van

April 23, 2012
By Josephtrex
from Erie, PA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"It's a nice van so far. I've only had it for a month, but it is doing it's job nicely. It has more pickup than I would have expected, and the stow and go seating is great!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2010_Dodge_Grand Caravan
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Glad I Got It Used

October 21, 2011
By Mother of Three
from St. Louis, MO
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I generally just okay with this van. It was purchased from Enterprise used w/ about 35,000 miles on it. I was initially very unhappy b/c driving it caused my foot to hurt so badly I thought I'd have to get rid of it immediately. They took forever to get me an owner's manual which partially explained how to adjust the foot pedals which helped a lot over time it seems. The van is noisy to me. It gets loud when driving at slightly faster speeds but it is probably not a mechanical issue. I'm just not used to hearing anything like that coming out of a Mazda 626. The wipers come on so easily b/c they are part of the turn signal system and it is annoying. The headlights are not on the stearing wheel as I am used to. The radio requires you to push the on button then the prefered system (CD, Radio) so it ends up being two steps instead of one and that's annoying. The van exterior feels cheap b/c it has so much give in it if you lean against it. I don't recall feeling that when leaning against my previous vehicles. I just hope it endures and my opinion improves over the years. It is very roomy and has great interior lighting and room for DVD player on the ceiling."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2010_Dodge_Grand Caravan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best car I've owned

July 8, 2011
By webfoot17
from Oregon coast
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is the 4th mini van I've owned, and this is the best. Just put 12,000 miles on vacation with no problems. Best mileage was 29, average for trip was 24 mpg. Comfortable for long trips, great storage with stow-n-go seating and wide doors. We camp with a tent, so we use plastic 3 door dressers for clothes and kitchen which work well out of the sliding doors. Van handles well on the road or in city traffic. No real complaints, would like it to be quieter inside especially when windy outside. Great visibility and easy for us older folks to get in and out of."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2010_Dodge_Grand Caravan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Saved by Dodge Design

June 6, 2011
By Thank God and Dodge
from Spokane, Wa.
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"My wife was driving to work in her grand caravan. A half- awake teen tried to cross the road in front of her and then panicked and applied his brake. Her car T-boned his large Pontiac at a right angle at about 60 mph. She lived. The bumper shock absorbers, the seat belts, the air bag, and the roll-under-on-impact mounting of the Dodge engine saved her life.
He lived too, but broke his leg."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2010_Dodge_Grand Caravan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

just getting started

March 29, 2011
By average driver
from Lubbock, TX
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Dodge Grand Caravan has amazing storage capacity with the stow-no-go seats that fold completely away. It's like having a pickup truck. The seats aren't as sturdy and comfortable as I'd like, especially the seats behind the driver's. There is a little too much squeay noises, also.
Overall, it's much better for big people like me than any of the "crossovers" I've looked at.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2010_Dodge_Grand Caravan
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good, roomy and ok ason g

March 24, 2011
By caravany
from Lexington, KY
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought caravan syt runs great with a 3.8 engine. The 6 speed transmission shifts smooth and gets about 22.0 MPG . Seems to be a good buy so far."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2010_Dodge_Grand Caravan
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Wish I could get my 2006 Caravan back

February 9, 2011
By DJ Scot
from Charleston, SC
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I made the mistake of deciding that I needed to trade in my 2006 Caravan for a new 2010 Caravan.
The body styling is more boxy, less sleek than previous models.
The interior has moved some of the old feature around and added new ones of dubious value.
The on board computer for following gas mileage/elapsed time/distance was moved from the overhead console to the dashboard with the odometer; not as easy to get to-rarely use it anymore.
The satellite radio is a nice addition as is the har drive. The moving panel action that takes place when you load a cd is slow and could distract a drive if you did it while driving.
The back up camera distorts the depth perception of objects behind the vehicle. If you don't look over your shoulder and depend on the camera, you will hit something.
The automatic movements on the drivers seat for up/down/front/back/tilt do not work together well and take more movements to get the desired position than did the 2006 model.
Engine; The engine sounds weak and the transmission is jerky when it shifts. Doesn't seem to be as powerful or smooth as the 2006 model.
The salesman seemed proud of the fact that there were 8 cup holders in the front seat alone, really accurate and sad example of their misplaced priorities in this vehicle.
Overall rating-avoid at all costs."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2010_Dodge_Grand Caravan
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

not as expected

February 4, 2011
By dissatisfied driver
from Calgary, Alberta
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"I was very excited to get my new van after driving an old SUV for 16 years - after a few weeks I wanted my old truck back - it had better mileage. I was very disappointed about the mileage as I had chosen a van instead of a truck to have better mileage. It looks beautiful but feels like I am driving a tin can - not solid."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2010_Dodge_Grand Caravan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

fantastic van

October 28, 2010
By Just loving it
from Missouri
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Have bought a new Grand Caravan every five years starting in 1995. Have loved every one and have sold each one for a reasonable price.
If you want quality and performance for a reasonable price this is your vehicle.
The only thing I am not crazy about is the new style on my new 2010. Hope this is changed by 2015"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2010_Dodge_Grand Caravan
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Okay Van

October 14, 2010
By New Minivan Man
from Appleton
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The Dodge Grand Caravan is an okay vehicle with some nice options, but certainly not the best on the market. We would probably purchase a different van had their prices been affordable."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2010_Dodge_Grand Caravan
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Brand new and not great!

August 17, 2010
By familyoffive1
from Wisconsin, Wisconsin
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Handling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"Rented one for a trip. Brand new, 30,000 miles on it, brakes heated up very quickly while going downhill, RPMs seemed to really jump at the slightest touch of the gas. Going uphill, in some areas, this van would only get us up to about 30 mph. If you pushed it any faster, the RPMs would jump so you had to slow back down. Not a dependable vehicle. Glad it was a rental and that we hadn't wasted our own money buying it!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
-14points
5out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2010_Dodge_Grand Caravan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most Versatile Van for Working Professional

July 29, 2010
By primeimages
from Dublin, CA
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I'm a commercial photographer that needed a van to haul all my equipment for on-site shoots. I was looking at a Sienna and Odyssey but found it too pricey and too tight inside with it's bulky seating. The Grand Caravan with it's StoNGo seating was the perfect van for both my work and family use. It's the perfect 2-in-1 vehicle for any working professional.
I took the advise from various forums and upgraded from their 3.3L engine to their 3.8L (Hero).
For me, it had all the features I was looking for. Powerful engine with a decent fuel consumption. I believe I'm doing 18-19 miles to a gallon right now. Great interior with more than enough personal storage.
Looks like Dodge/Chrysler has greatly improved their quality. By the way, it's my first American car. I'm glad I made the right decision."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2010_Dodge_Grand Caravan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

EXCELLENT VAN THE BEST ON THE MARKET

July 19, 2010
By ericsusa
from Indiana
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Dodge vans where the first on the market and they are the leader in a quality van. This van has some great features like the windows roll down in the back doors as well as the front doors this is a super nice feature. The van also has lighting all the way down the center like a custom van and with 4 overhead bins for storage its great. The ride is very smooth and very comfortable. I am just letting people know you cannont beat this van."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2010_Dodge_Grand Caravan
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

rented

June 14, 2010
By Kpartida
from Lindsay, Ca
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I rented this vehicle to drive from California to Las Vegas. This car handled wonderfully in the wind and had no problems keeping up with traffic and climbing hills. I am buying a new car in August and couldn't decide what to get. Once I drove this car I was hooked."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2010_Dodge_Grand Caravan
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

2010 grand caravan

June 13, 2010
By vmaxdude2000
from rochester ny
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Reccomend it. We love the dvd system and auto doors. Fuel economy not as good as we thought but good enough"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2010_Dodge_Grand Caravan
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

very nice minivan

June 8, 2010
By Dodge
from Tampa, Florida
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It is better than most Japanese minivans. Rides very smoothly and quietly, the speed cannot be felt. It is very spacious and comfortable. The adjustable 3rd row seat is just awesome. It has great features and a nice stereo."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2010_Dodge_Grand Caravan
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Transmission is big matter

May 13, 2010
By Goodman
from Phila,pa
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Handling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
""I have owned two time about Dodge or chrysler minvan. They both got the truble on tranmission just over 10k miles.. When i replaced that costed me big money. I will never buy any chrysler cars."
I
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
-18points
3out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2010_Dodge_Grand Caravan
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good investment

February 1, 2010
By family value
from New York, NY
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"the van meets my family requirments and a good value. Its spacious with plenty of leg room for adults."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.