Customer Reviews for 2010_Dodge_Challenger

2010_Dodge_Challenger

Average Customer Rating:
4.759 of 5
4.8
 of 
5
(58 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (58 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
55 of 58(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2010_Dodge_Challenger
Review 1 for 2010_Dodge_Challenger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loving this car

November 12, 2011
By Love my challenger!
from Falmouth, me
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I traded in a 2005 caddy CTS on my 2010 challenger back in February and have been loving it ever since. I bought the SE edition because that is what I could afford, but it has the Ralleye package and it turns heads everywhere we go. I had read all the reviews about them being kind of heavy and clumsy, fand make no mistake... It is a BIG car. But it takes off quick, and still has plenty of power when ou need more. I haven't had any mechanical issues, and I still grin from ear to ear every time I am in it. My caddy (although I loved it) was the biggest lemon I ever owned from day 1, this car is such a pleasure in contrast... I am so happy I bought it!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2010_Dodge_Challenger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Automobile

October 24, 2014
By ASETECH_FL
from Fort Lauderdale, Fl
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I wanted one when they first came out but I am not one to purchase a car new and I am a little old fashioned in that I don't buy the first year of a car.(gives time for reviews and to work out kinks) I finally bought one a few months ago-2010 Challenger R/T Loaded in a bright electric blue color(only seen one other one this color). I fell in love with the car before I was off the lot on the test drive. Usually I am indifferent. The cars handling, acceleration, and style are fantastic. Everyday I drive it I get compliments and thumbs up. Definitely a great buy and is a fantastic car. After several years of questionable automobiles, Dodge/Chrysler got this one right. The subsequent changes in newer models are just as tasteful and appealing."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2010_Dodge_Challenger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this is my second dodge challenger

August 16, 2014
By vetteman
from Pittsford Vermont
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i purchased this 2010 Dodge Challenger last month and i am very happy with it the performance level is awesome you can drive it hard or easy it grate both ways . the color is designed after the 70ths plum crazyi love it"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2010_Dodge_Challenger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

bad hot rod

June 25, 2014
By rogers first Challenger
from milton florida
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"this is beyond a dough the fastest factory car I have driven in my 39 years of driving it is comfortable to drive smooth as silk on the road and will set you back in the seat under full acceleration."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2010_Dodge_Challenger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Car. Definitely Pleased with Purchase

April 10, 2014
By NZMonster
from Invercargill New Zealand
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have the Mopar 10, Dodge Challenger 2010 rt 5.7
I purchased it through Bosak Motors of Sherry.
This car has been exported (imported) to New Zealand.
Sherry and Bosak made the transaction very easy.
The car itself is amazing.
I am not sure why people can find faults in it but I guess people look for the negative.
Yes its a big car. The Challenger always was a big car. Compared to the Mustang and Camaro its very big, but its awesome. Get used to it. If you want small then buy something else.
Bland interior? I dont think so. I used to have a 70 Challenger and the car is so true to the old car its amazing. No it doesnt have gawdy pieces on the interior or outladish over sized gauges like the Camaro. It is crisp, clean and very functional.
The seating is amazing. The handling is superb (I have the handling package on mine).
Plenty of room.
Performance is good. Not push you in the seat territory but there is plenty there. I have other cars that give unbelievable acceleration and if I want it in this I will supercharge it.
Overall I cant fault this car.
It is true to its heritage, very comfortable and roomy and practical. I think Dodge have done a amazing job.
It does ride a bit high but thats personal preference so some lowering springs will sort that.
Buy one, you wont be disappointed.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2010_Dodge_Challenger
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The Dream

January 1, 2014
By Class of 76
from Alabama
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It took a long time but I finally own one of the baddest and classist muscle cars ever made. The 2010 SRT8 is awesome. Rides great, sounds great and will go when you want it to. It's nice owning the one muscle car that is not for sale on every car lot in America. Might not be the fastest from the factory but it is the coolest."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2010_Dodge_Challenger
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Performance

November 26, 2013
By Army dude
from Colorado Springs, CO
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I recently purchased a 2010 Dodge Challenger R/T in Colorado. It is a 6 speed manual, 5.7L V8 Hemi. The car definitely has some get up and go to it. The overall look is great and turns heads everywhere I go. Mind you my friends, this is a BIG car. It has some pretty bad blind spots too when changing lanes but nothing that is a show stopper. The thing I dislike most about this car is the fact that it is rear wheel drive. Here in Colorado, it snows every now and again. Any type of moisture or snow on the ground and this car will not move. Period. The torque is too high for the rear wheel drive to have any type of traction in the snow. If this car was all wheel drive, it would have received an overall rating of 5 stars from. All in all, decent gas mileage for the size of the engine. Great performance and looks good."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2010_Dodge_Challenger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very happy with R/T

February 25, 2013
By Challenger R/T
from Pa
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Picked up used with 6k on the odometer. Absolutely love the ride. Not the quickest in it's class but actually one of the best riding. Ran into snow ( less than an inch) and she was very stable. Outstanding look and can drive year round, no complaints from here."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2010_Dodge_Challenger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Mitchell awesome experence

January 5, 2013
By smitty
from Avon
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought a 2010 Dodge Challenger from Steve and Stewart at Mitchell Dodge. Steve was awesome and his manager Stewart help make it fit into my budget. If you need a car you must see Steve at Mitchell Chrysler Dodge!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
-3points
2out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2010_Dodge_Challenger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Tom & Jim here at Royal Chevy are great guys!

December 22, 2012
By Sports Car Enthusiast
from Long Island
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My sales person was Tom D. What a great guy. I was so pleased how nice they treated me. I would be back to buy another car from them. AWESOME people. Make you feel right at home.
John
New York
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
-3points
2out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2010_Dodge_Challenger
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I Smile when I see it

December 18, 2012
By Classic Car Dadio
from Sonoma, California
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Just bought a used 2010 Challenger RT Classic (it is 3 years old). It had only 10k miles on it and is Fully loaded. Love the styling, comfortable seats,top of the line stock radio with NAV, sunroof, Hemi Orange, upgraded stock rims, handling, and feels like you are in a tank, but grips the road. What you should know...Big blind spots made even worse with factory tinted windows (I am always afraid I will back into someone), W I D E muscle car (careful when you park in narrow spaces), loud exhaust not as much fun for long drive. Great value used. I will put on many miles until Dodge comes up with a lighter version or Barracuda."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2010_Dodge_Challenger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best car out of Detroit in decades.

May 19, 2012
By RedScott
from Odenville,Alabama
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I owned a Chrysler Crossfire convertible at the time when all my friends were buying the new Challenger's.I instantly fell in love with the old school styling and they all kept telling me how awesome the cars were.I got jelous and had to have one.I found a Plum Crazy Purple R/T Classic with the Hemi 6 speed out of state,flew up and bought it then drove it home.I can't go anywhere without people stopping me and telling me how beautiful the car is.Even the Chevy guys tell me it is much better looking than the Camaro and had even thought about getting one over their brand ! It has performed perfectly in the six months I've owned it and it will stay with me from now on,period."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2010_Dodge_Challenger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great car for the price, yester year revisited.

March 21, 2012
By Dragonslayer
from Albuquerque, NM
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"After not being able to sell my convertible Corvette, I ended up returning the great look of the infamous 70's muscle car by trading it for my 2010 Dodge Challenger SE. I love how the car handles, the stares and compliments. With the 3.5 V6, fuel mileage is in the mid to high 20's. What more could you ask for American Muscle with todays technology!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2010_Dodge_Challenger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I LOVE my Challenger

January 23, 2012
By challenger fan
from Mississippi
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"My 2010 stone white Challenger is everything I expected! I love the body style, the color, the interior, and the space. The car sits up much higher than you would expect, and it rides as smooth as a cadillac. My challenger is a SE v6, but the power is outragous! I was a little concerned about the gas milage, but to my surprise, it gets about 25-28 miles per gallon (and I stomp it a lot!). HUGE backseat and trunk. The seats are so comfortable, they adjust any way you need. I added a rear spoiler, which makes it look like a v8, and I am looking forward to adding a dual exhaust with flo master pipes for a nice smooth roar. I only have 1 dislike about my challenger. At an idle, when I mash the excellerator the rpm's race to 4 quickly but decline very slowly, and it shifts out slow, it takes away from the power, I think. Also, it attracts attention, so I suggest you purchase a radar detector. I searched for 2 months for the perfect used 2010 challenger, and I found mine. Overall, I absolutely love my challenger!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2010_Dodge_Challenger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cheap way to re-live your youth

January 23, 2012
By PUNTA GORDA JOHN
from Punta Gorda, FL
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This vehicle is a way to capture the cars "you used to own". Memories and performance with current safety features are engineered by Dodge in the Challenger model. It's a fun car to drive and captures many compliments due to the color combination of Furious Fuscia with white side stripes and leather seats. The 5.7 litre Hemi is no slouch and is easily stopped by the 4 wheel disc brakes packaged by the 20 inch Chrome Cragar style wheels."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2010_Dodge_Challenger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Looking Car

January 2, 2012
By Window Shopper No More
from McKean,Pa.
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought my Challanger because I really like it's good looks. It's a modern safe vehicle that will replace my antique truck. I'm glad I made the transition."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2010_Dodge_Challenger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fun Car

December 26, 2011
By dedbird
from Innisfil Ontario
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"As stated by others this car is real head turner. I smile every time I walk in the garage and see it.
The milage is respectable given the weight and power of this car. I have the 5.7 RT with an automatic trans.
The only issue I have is the reduced ceiling height that the moon roof gives you. I'm 6'3 and I have to drive with the seat in the lowest position. But when the sun shines and the roof is open who cares!!
I love the handeling,performance and interior space of this car. My brother-in-law has a Camero SS that he wants to trade on a Challenger , he just can't justify the trade difference at the moment."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2010_Dodge_Challenger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Car I have ever owned

December 5, 2011
By SRT8sixspeed
from Minnesota
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This car has the best combination of looks, power, options and comfort. After purchasing this car, I had a 13 hour drive to get home. It was so much fun, I would do it again without a secnd thoght. The driving position is perfect. Excellent design and engineering."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2010_Dodge_Challenger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Challenger R/T Classic

November 30, 2011
By capept
from Simpsonville
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great car. Fast like a Rocket. Classic trim model's have great perks SRT8's have. This car turns everyone's head. I put in Car Show all the time."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2010_Dodge_Challenger
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not great but not bad either

November 27, 2011
By mr mowtivations
from Indinapolis, IN
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I love the exterior. I was debating on a camaro or the challeger. The interior space, and exterior styling made me choose the challenger. I have the 6 speed manual r/t and I expected it to be a little faster but it isn't slow by any means. Its hard to shift from 1st into 2nd gear at times but thats the only problem I've had with the transmission. My voltage light has been coming on and the dealer claims they can't find the problem and have to do more tests on it. The interior is bland when compared to the new charger and 300. It has alot of plastic that should have been better quality materials for the price. Overall its a nice car and draws alot of attention because the challengers aren't as prevalent as the camaro or the mustang. The only complaint I have is fixing the minor issues I mentioned above and the interior being overly "simple". I love my car though."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.