Customer Reviews for 2010_Dodge_Caliber

2010_Dodge_Caliber

Average Customer Rating:
3.8 of 5
3.8
 of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
11 of 15(73%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2010_Dodge_Caliber
Review 1 for 2010_Dodge_Caliber
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

are you people driving the same car as me

September 11, 2013
By neon98rt
from madison wi
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"this car is horrible. But i guess if you went from a worse car or a junker car to this then you might give it high stars. merging on to the interstate is horrible. You have to be at 5k rpm for that car to even move. Just pulling out from a stop sign is scary . The car kind of "thinks about it" then goes.
Shut the door once and listen, clunk. A car door should not go clunk, it sounds hollow.
The inside is stiff.
I dont feel safe it it .
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2010_Dodge_Caliber
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my Caliber!

July 2, 2012
By Dodge Gal
from Phoenix, AZ
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I am so glad I bought this car. It is very economical. I was used to a Dodge Durango V8 engine and the gas that goes along with it. I really like Dodge cars, in general. I've had good luck with them. It's a fun little car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2010_Dodge_Caliber
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

VERY POOR CHOICE

June 14, 2012
By DEISEL
from CARROLLTON,GEORGIA
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"THE CALIBER IS A VERY POOR RIDE FOR THE MONEY,NOT THAT GREAT ON GAS MILEAGE.VERY LOW HEAD ROOM WHEN GETTING IN THIS VEHICLE AND I AM A SHORT PERSON. WOULD NOT BUY ANOTHER CALIBER AFTER THIS ONE.JUST TRADED IT OFF FOR A NISSAN AND WE ARE VERY SATISFIED.WOULD NOT RECOMEND A DODGE CALIBER."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2010_Dodge_Caliber
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Like Calibers so much, bought a 2nd one!

April 16, 2012
By 2Calibers
from SE South Dakota
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We Happened on our first Caliber while looking at used cars on a lot. It was priced right for the age and mileage. Took the car for a drive and were very impressed, smooth and quiet. We bought it after doing some web research. Two weeks later we decided to try to find a 2nd one, which we did and traded our Cadillac SLS for our 2nd Caliber. I prefer the Caliber to the Cadillac. Dodge definitely put together a car with just the right level of features. It has the usual power windows, locks, mirrors, cruise, but no wasted money on power seats, power head rests, climate control, power trunk opener. Great value for the money overall."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2010_Dodge_Caliber
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

BEST BANG FOR YOUR BUCKS

January 22, 2012
By Howard
from Mobile,Al
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is the second DODGE CALIBER i have owned my fuel mileage is great 27- 35 mixed hwy/city. here is a tip for great fuel mileage/performance put a k/n filter in place of paper air filter.This is a gerat ride for the money and very roomy.Looking forward to long trip to see what kind of fuel milage i get on just hwy miles. Real sporty loooking Ride."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2010_Dodge_Caliber
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Car

July 11, 2011
By Dave
from Kansas
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I realy enjoy driving this car. For a 4 cyl I was surprised at how fast I was able to get up to hwy speeds. I commute 100 miles round trip daily and get great gas mileage out of it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2010_Dodge_Caliber
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this car

May 18, 2011
By Vicki
from New York
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this car over 6 months ago and I absolutely love it! The car is great on gas, especially when I have to drive to school in PA. It is extremely roomy, comfortable and reliable. Back in March I got cut off and hit a guardrail on the parkway, bounced across 3 lanes or traffic, and thanks to this car I was able to walk away from the accident with no injuries.
For the price you pay you get a great car! If youre looking for a car thats safe, reliable and great of gas. this car is a great choice.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2010_Dodge_Caliber
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT RIDE

May 2, 2011
By classy car lover
from Winchester,IN
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love my new Caliber, its the perfect size, comfortable, gets good gas milage. I love the touch screen , heated seats and over all appearance. It is priced afordabe and has everything a more expensive vehicle has."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2010_Dodge_Caliber
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

stupid center console

April 9, 2011
By cramped
from pgh pa
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"only complaint is the high and wide center console with auto shifter. put the shifter back on the column and get rid of the center console"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2010_Dodge_Caliber
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Now I'm broke!

December 30, 2010
By Unhappy
from Denver, CO
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Pros: Looks good and has good ground clearance.
Cons: This thing is WORTHLESS on trade-in! NADA, KBB and Edmunds all say it's worth HALF of what I paid for it! I bought this last year! I'm $7,000 upside down on the loan and the dang thing only cost me $16,000! I can't find any dealership that wants it on thier lot as a trade-in! HORRIBLE risidual value! Other than that my only complaint with the car is that the 2.0 is low powered and gets only 22mpg."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
7out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2010_Dodge_Caliber
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great car for the value

December 18, 2010
By Roc
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I bought this car after owning a Ford Focus and a Dodge Durango. It is not the fastest car in the world but its great for travling. 29-32 is what the car is recommanded to get for gas milage and I have been able hit 36-38 at times during my trips. It seems to have much more room then my 2008 Ford focus. I am over 6 feet tall and I can actualy put a car seat behind me unlike the focus. Now I am not a sporty type guy. I like my car to get me to point A to point B comfterably and at a respectable price. This does both. I drive from Mo, to MN (8 hrs) 1-2 times a month and I enjoy the trip greatly. So if your looking on buying a brand new car and not trying to spend alot this is a car to consider."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2010_Dodge_Caliber
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great combination of style and performance

November 18, 2010
By titan
from Knoxville,Tn
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Caliber new interior is great also got 29 mpg on Florida trip. The vehicle handles great, adequate power , suprising interior space with unique body style."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2010_Dodge_Caliber
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Why Chrysler failed

October 4, 2010
By Rental car
from Los Angeles
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"I had this car from Enterprise while my car was in the body shop and all I can say this car sucks. The build quality is worse than the competition, this car had 2200 miles on it and the dashboard plastic started to fall apart. For an compact economy car, it has poor fuel mileage, I'm not sure if it is the CVT transmission but you have to punch it to go.
The brake performance is poor with a slow reaction even with the ABS. Although the cabin is spacious and a generous cargo area its hard to justify paying $15,000 for this car in the market. The Honda Fit, Hyundai Elantra Wagon, Scion xA and xB, Nissan Versa and Toyota Matrix really make strong case what a compact wagon should be. Better quality build, good performance and fuel economy for their respected class.
Then there's the Dodge Caliber of what compact shouldn't be. If they can build a competitive vehicle Dodge might have a chance. Better quality material, getting rid of the CVT and better styling could be a bonus for Dodge."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
-7points
5out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2010_Dodge_Caliber
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Competent Car

July 1, 2010
By New Dodge Fan
from North Carolina
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Handling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"While the Dodge Caliber was not my first choice for a new vehicle, the more I drive it the happier I am. It has a comfortable ride, roomy interior and good features. My only real problem with it so far is that the engine sounds like it has a hard time catching up when accelerating. That said, it has plenty of power on the highway. The interior finishes are not the top of the line but they are an improvement on earlier models. My longest trip so far has been about an hour, so I am looking forward to my upcoming 7 hour drive to see how she goes."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2010_Dodge_Caliber
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

BuyLocal

May 1, 2010
By CovingtonGa
from Covington, GA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I shopped for about three months for a vehicle that was economical and met a certain specific criteria along with the sense of feeling proud to drive as a middle aged male. I do get a lot of unsolicited positive comments which is nice. This vehicle has a lot of features for the money. It did have some strong rebates which others did not, so that was a key deciding factor. I'm pleased so far with the car and it has a strong warranty. It does have a little more road noise than I'm use to hearing on the highway, but I guess I shouldn't be on my cell phone any how. Handles well, power is good for 4-cyl, plenty of room for 4-5 adult passengers, quality of interior components and trim are good. One of my favorite characteristics of this vehicle is that it has about twice the ground clearance as the average car but still hugs the road. This is nice if you have to go off paved roads, such as event parking in fields - which I do frequently. I'm not sure if this is considered a crossover vehicle, but it should if it's not. This is my first Dodge, and so far I'm pleased."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+32points
32out of 32found this review helpful.