Customer Reviews for 2010_Ford_Escape

2010_Ford_Escape

Average Customer Rating:
4.524 of 5
4.5
 of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
2
39 of 42(93%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2010_Ford_Escape
Review 1 for 2010_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

2010 ford escape

November 13, 2014
By chrislundblahhh
from grand rapids, mi
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i like my escape i have a black 2010 and its my first car the interior is really plain and boring i thing other then that its a great car i drive it everwhere its really good on gas i drive it like a storts car lol its a fun little car i hit a dear doing about 55 and it wasnt too bad the front bumper was broke but its a good little car i would recommend this car just started snowing today while im in school so im kinda excited to drive in the snow it has awd so it should be fine"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2010_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Not a Reliable Vehicle

July 25, 2014
By Disappointed
from Warwick, NY
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I bought my 2010 "Certified" Pre-Owned Escape Limited in 2011 and have had nothing but problems. First, the A/C and heater wouldn't blow unless I had it on settings 2 or 3. Then the car started to just shut off while I drove on the highway. I'd have to pull over, turn the car off and let it sit before I could start it up and hope it didn't happen again. Most recently, the A/C stopped working again and Ford tells me that I need to pay $3000 to fix it. Now, the check engine light is also on. This car is not worth the money."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2010_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Economic 4 wheel Drive

July 22, 2014
By Mom on the go
from Ludlow, VT
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"We were searching for a 4 wheel drive vehicle that got great gas mileage. I was driving a Chevy Tahoe and couldn't afford to leave town on the gas mileage I got with it. Our salesman Anthony Simms at Berlin City Kia in Williston VT recommended this Escape for us. I have to say I was very skeptical at first however, it has turned out to be an all around assett to our family. Gas mileage is great and it handles terrific on our roads in bad weather. I looked at Honda CR-v and Toyota Rav4 but Ford beat them on price for sure. I would definitley buy another. We will be back Anthony thanks for everything!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2010_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My first SUV

January 10, 2014
By Disabled high vehicle owner
from Pittsburgh, pa
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Has a knee replacement two years ago and had the other replaced three months ago. Owned a Volkswagen Jetta but the car was low to the ground and it became to difficult to exit the car. Though I never considered a SUV before I needed a vehicle that I could get in and out of easily. Plus Ineeded good leg room. The 10' Escape fit the bill nicely. It was high enough that I could get in and out with ease. The seats were comfortable and had good support. The ride was okay. Love the sync system too."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2010_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

surprising comfort

October 17, 2013
By esands6
from CT
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this car for my wife, and she wanted me to drive it home. In doing so, i was surprised at the easy drivability of this vehicle. This is a all wheel drive vehicle that rides like a luxury car. The seats are very comfortable, (this Escape has heated leather seats), and adjusts well. Visibility is very good, and lines of sight are open. The dash is easy to read and doesn't have eye straining colors lighting it up. I am just 6 feet tall, but the rear seat was roomy enough for a moderately long trip. All in all, we are very pleased with this car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2010_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

cleanest car ive bought

August 29, 2013
By glf nut
from kitchener
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"the staff was very helpfull lee and mike left no stones unturned all questions were answerd the car was clean thanks to a great job by the deatail shop"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2010_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A snazzy looking car

August 18, 2013
By Gemini
from New Bern, NC
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I'm happy with my choice of the 2010 Ford Escape in Sangria Red. It is a sharp looking car which is a great compromise from the Van Econoline that I was used to. I am still sitting high enough to satisfy me compared to my Van. It has a solid feel to me. The interior is fantastic in a light shade of camel. This is a refreshing change from the black that most cars have. I absolutely love it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2010_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THE SWISS ARMY KNIFE OF CARS

April 26, 2013
By J
from Encinitas
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"THIS IS SUCH A GREAT CAR. I usually get a different car every year as I get tired of them. Nothing wrong with what i own, i just get tired of looking at them and find some trivial thing "wrong" with them. As I've been looking for something else to replace my Escape, I cannot find anything that does all the Escape does. Its smooth, quiet, efficient (32mpg hwy), useful, not expensive to buy or maintain, and it's good looking. In other words, until there's something else that does all the things this Escape does so well I'll consider it, but for now I'm going on my second year of ownership with my Escape"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2010_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Bang for your buck!!!

March 10, 2013
By ELANOR!!!
from PIERREFONDS, CANADA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great little SUV with great gas mileage and interior room. The 2.5 liter engine is perfect for the city and love the 4wd system. For a family of 4 and if you have a dog, you can't go wrong. Minor issue with the left (trans axle leaking), (air bag light coming on) and (water pump gasket leaking) but all where covered on the TSB or Warranty program. More of an inconvenience than anything else. My family adores this little SUV....."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2010_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Sporty Ride

December 10, 2012
By Emelee
from Raleigh, NC
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Seats are hard; needs more interior upgrades. Very peppy, eay to drive. Love the sound selection and cruise on the steering wheel; but easy to accidentally press the buttons and change the media."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2010_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

a great vehicle

August 28, 2012
By fordguy
from OHio
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The Escape has a 5 star safety rating and is a very practical vehicle. The Limited version is quiet and has a comfortable ride. It is also highly recommended for dependability."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2010_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great value - quite noisy

July 14, 2012
By Rich
from Sacramento, CA
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great car, we have the 4 wheel drive with the V6. Could not imagine the 4 cyl moving this vehicle. Overall great value. It is very noisy and the ride is hard."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2010_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Ever

March 13, 2012
By EscapeLove
from Markleysburg, PA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've had my new escape for about 3 weeks now and I absolutely love it! Handles great, the V6 has lots of power and goes up hills with power to spare. Very comfortable. Lots of room in the back, my two big dogs have space to move around and I still have space to put stuff as well. Sync is lots of fun and I can tell the car what to play off my iPod instead of trying to find it while I'm driving. And it gets really good gas mileage. I'm getting about 23.5 just running around where I live, usually 26 or so when we go on a more than 2 hour one way trip. All in all I love it, best car I've ever owned."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2010_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great for the price

March 12, 2012
By SUV
from Downers Grove, Illinois
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The escape I bought was the limited edition. I would recommend the limited edition to anyone. The interior has so may pluses compared to the XLS or XLT. The leather interior says it all. Seat Warmers, black interior, comfy seats, and lots of room. The escape might seem like it is small from the outside, but the interior has so much room. Enough room for your children to sit in the front seat without having to cram up in the back. Another plus this car has to offer is the 28 mpg on highway, also next to the speedometer there is a screen that informs you as to how many miles you can drive untill your next fill up. Plus, the ecape limited includes a rear camera and motion sensers. These help you with backing and when you come close to something the car will beep at you. The car is also hooked up with Microsoft sync meaning that you can charge your phone or iPhone with it, it syncs up to your Bluetooth so you can talk to the car instead of your phone and you can also can controll your music off your device through Bluetooth. Only negative is that the engine isn't huge, but if you don't need a huge engine why would you be bothered by it? Best things about the 2010 Ford Escape Limited is the leather interior, gas mileage, roomy seats, and rear view camera."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2010_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best vehicle for us

February 1, 2012
By old man
from Peoria, Az
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We love the Escape for easy access and storage. Excellent gas mileage. Good view of the road. Great looking vehicle."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2010_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Practical

January 9, 2012
By Regular driver
from South Jersey
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Wanted a smaller SUV and the vehicle provides plenty of room and handles nice. I have the V6 and it has good power with fuel economy.
Seats are comfortable and there's good visability.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2010_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty good; not great

December 12, 2011
By Mike
from Overland Park
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"For the money, it's a pretty good buy. Had a few issues with the steering column popping and had to have the rack and pinion replaced, but since then it's been running fine."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2010_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i love my 2010

September 20, 2011
By max240
from chicago , i;
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I purchased this car in 8/09 before the 2010 were popular. I love my suv and so does everyone else . i have other co-workers buying my ford escape. this suv has great mileage and you will save $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$ everyday . this is a must have suv . ooh yeah i love my bluetooth audio that sync my iphone to my itunes. this is a must have suv!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2010_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my car

August 18, 2011
By Needed a reliable nice car
from Lowell,mass
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love the way the escape handles, the gas mileage, the look, the features and I love that it is an SUV without the big size."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2010_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great performance

June 22, 2011
By off roader
from manchester nh
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We purchased our 2010 Ford Escape Limited in October of 2010. We love the over all car style and automatic 2 wheel to 4 wheel drive. We just pasted 15k miles and the SUV is averaging 27mile per gallon and that’s a 50/50 highway and city driving. We would recommend this SUV to anyone that is in the market of one."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.