Customer Reviews for 2010_Ford_Fusion Hybrid

2010_Ford_Fusion Hybrid

Average Customer Rating:
4.846 of 5
4.8
 of 
5
(39 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (39 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
38 of 39(97%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2010_Ford_Fusion Hybrid
Review 1 for 2010_Ford_Fusion Hybrid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ford has "wow" factor

January 24, 2010
By chooch
from union star,ky
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Love our 2010 Fusion SEL. Has more features for the money than the Camry!
The cabin is whisper quiet and the sound system is awesome...not to mention SYNC, that option is a must.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2010_Ford_Fusion Hybrid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Outstanding gas milage

August 8, 2013
By FFH enthusiast
from Kansas
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great car to drive. Handles well and good acceleration. Getting 40mpg average. Got 67 mpg on 3 mile trip to work today. MPG will dip if drive aggressive so it is up to you how well you do with mpg. Took a 800 mile road trip averaging 75 to 80 mph and still averaged 33 to 34 miles per gallon. I have owned 750 series BMW, Land Rover, Acura... and am very happy with the quality of the Fusion Hybrids."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2010_Ford_Fusion Hybrid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Blew away my impression of hybrids!

July 9, 2013
By Former gearhead
from Chicago
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I went from a V6 Nissan Maxima to the Fusion Hybrid with the idea that I'd be giving up a lot of performance. While it won't blow others off the line, this hybrid is quite respectable. The 4-cylinder gas engine packs a good punch when you throttle, plus the electric engine can keep you cruising with traffic at city speeds. Handling is as good as my old Maxima -- tight and firm. This car is loaded with all the goodies except nav, and forthe money is a great value. I'd recommed the Fusion Hybrid for those who want to go hybrid, but still want to enjoy the driving experience!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2010_Ford_Fusion Hybrid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

When Audi met Prius

February 24, 2013
By Suburban New Yorker
from Suburban NYC
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Adore this car.
My husband calls me a New England hippie. He is a whitebread executive with an appreciation for luxury and performance. In this car, we've found a car that scratches both of our itches.
This car is solid. It purrs. The ride is firm, the acceleration delicious. Love the heated leather seats and my moon roof. The mpg is, of course, lower than that of my Prius. But I feel safer, I can move on the road if I need to (I live in north Jersey!), and when I go over bumps, I don't worry about leaving part of the car behind. I didn't buy it for the sound system or the back up camera/blind spot detector, but these increase my pleasure in the car. I feel pampered.
The husband says this car is as good as, or better than, the Audi. Seriously! And I know the maintenance costs and reliability are going to be worlds better.
Toyota did a great thing by setting the bar high for fuel economy. They brought their idea mainstream. And now Ford and others have jumped into the game. I am looking forward to how competition will push car manufacturerers to shoot higher and higher, and my current mpg looks puny."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2010_Ford_Fusion Hybrid
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very nice car but............

January 26, 2013
By First Time Ford owner!
from Akron, Ohio
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I have owned the car for about a month now. I have driven almost 2k miles. The car is comfortable and the mileage is definitely an improvement to the 2002 it is replacing. I seem to be averaging 33mpg. its not the 35-40 that is advertised on Fords or the GOV fuel efficiency website. The Sync system is nice once you get it setup. Setup is a little tricky, since you do not find your phone thru the Bluetooth settings. I also find using a regular GPS in the window to be more convenient then the navigator on Sync. The radio seems to lack much in displayed information. My 2002 would display the radio station call letters and the song being played. The Focus displays nothing but the channel number. Since the Hybrid has the high voltage batteries under the rear seat, there is a definite lack of truck space and you can not put down the seat for more space. The car feels like it could have been stretched in the back to be a sort of station wagon, something kinda like they did with the Focus. This car also has less trunk space than my 2002. Overall I am happy with the car, since no car can be all things."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2010_Ford_Fusion Hybrid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great value

December 30, 2012
By bo
from california
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"we got a ford fusion hybrid to replace the gas model of the 2010 ford fusion sel that was totled. the only area that is mildly disappointing was in the gas mileage. the sel got 25mpg around town and just under 38 on long trips. The 2010 hybrid gets around 36 in town and 37 on long trips. The hybrid is a joy to drive, quieter, and more responsive due to the electric motor on accelleration. the sel had leather seats while the hybrid comes standard with cloth seats, and backup sensors.. the sensors are a nice feature. great car, granted it only had 20 k miles. The hybrid is simply better bang for the buck."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2010_Ford_Fusion Hybrid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Value for the money

June 25, 2012
By jjb
from Houston, TX
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"50,000 miles on 2010 Ford Fusion Hybrid and have averaged 42.5 mpg. Does not look like typical hybrid. Great car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2010_Ford_Fusion Hybrid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best vehicle ever driven

June 13, 2012
By LOVE MY HYBRID!
from DFW Area, TX
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this car in mid 2009 - 3 years ago. Without a doubt, this is the best car I have ever driven. It's classy and comfortable and it has an enormous amount of luxurious features. I drive mostly highway miles so my average MPG may be a little less than some but I will take 34.5 MPG anytime! Everyone who gets in it, loves it. It has almost 80,000 miles and has had no mechanical problems. It rides like a dream. I LOVE THIS CAR!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2010_Ford_Fusion Hybrid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Drive for a living

June 5, 2012
By Drive for a living
from Berwick, PA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Was looking to save the company I work for some money in fuel costs. At a projected 36mpg was going to save $3,500.00/yr. I am averaging 40mpg...Comfort, styling, performance all A+++. Only gripe is Sync phone volumn."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2010_Ford_Fusion Hybrid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Fusion Hybrid

March 12, 2012
By Catbird60
from Tucson, AZ
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have had Camry's for the last twelve years, but this time we decided to buy Ford since their quality was really improving and we wanted to buy total American. We bought hybrid because it was time. We're averaging 40 mpg in a very comfortable vehicle, love the way it looks and the handling is superb. My husband and his long legs is even comfortable and keeps telling me how glad he is we bought it. We're enjoying the electronic dash panel which helps us drive more economically while having fun doing it. We're very satisfied."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2010_Ford_Fusion Hybrid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2010 Ford Fusion Hybrid, best car I have owned

February 6, 2012
By fugitive
from Fort Worth, TX
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love my 2010 Ford Fusion Hybrid. It gets the advertised milage and more. With a little change in driving habits I can beat this. This is easy due to the dashboard displays. Careful you don't look at the display and forget the road because it has a lot of information for you to use.
It has great comfort and a great ride. I have all the options, including remote start, except the sunroof and spoiler. I have the sync and love the hands free phone option. Hook up a MP3 or sync to a Bluetooth device, it all great. I will buy another one when I wear this one out."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2010_Ford_Fusion Hybrid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Taking a Chance With Hybrid

January 24, 2012
By Car Enthusiast
from San Franciso Bay Area
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"We have owned the car for three weeks and have found it to be great to drive and easy to understand all of the technology with a hybrid. It is stylish yet economical. Still to early to make long term judgement."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2010_Ford_Fusion Hybrid
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst mistake I ever made

January 18, 2012
By Dmwhite
from Brockton, ma
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought a fusion S and was very disappointed. I traded an F-150 super crew in and thought that I would be able to adapt to driving a car again. The fusion was a lot smaller than I thought, and it felt very cheaply made. It was underpowered, the interior wasn't comfortable and cheaply put together. It was like driving a 2012 K-car. I hated it so much that I traded it in for a Nissan Titan with 100k miles on it and I couldn't be happier with my decision. I honestly could not make payments on a car I hated so much for years. Before you believe the hype like I did, look at some of the other cars in this class. I traded it in with 1800 miles (only because it took me some time it find a new vehicle) and the seats were already starting to show wear. Total waste of steel."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
-18points
1out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2010_Ford_Fusion Hybrid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Car Ever!

December 3, 2011
By Black Jack
from Shakopee, MN
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have had Hondas, Toyotas, Subarus, and others. None can compare to this car! This is the nicest car that I have ever driven. Smooth, trouble free, and amazing! This car exceeds the fuel economy ratings if you drive carefully.
Buy this car!
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2010_Ford_Fusion Hybrid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love my ford

November 5, 2011
By non fule gussaler
from california losangeles
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"gerat car but it is my first ford ever. It took some getting use to but better that my 2000 Hyundia Accent that I put in the junk yard and I do not half to go to the gas station as much as I did with my Accent."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2010_Ford_Fusion Hybrid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very good value

October 22, 2011
By Vern1
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought a used one, loaded, with every option. Mileage was very good, only 20,000 when I picked it up this year.
Very comfortable cabin, drives smooth. It takes a little getting used to with the electric engine (no roar when it starts), but gives way to the easy ride and operation."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2010_Ford_Fusion Hybrid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

America Rises Again

August 27, 2011
By Car Junkie
from Bennington VT
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We've owned Japanese cars and, by and large, they've been great. But the Ford Fusion we own now has enabled us to proudly drive American again. Our Fusion Hybrid looks beautiful, offers excellent performance for a roomy five-passenger sedan and gets up to 52 MPG on a trip. It;s great buying gas only every month or so too. The car is larger and roomier than Japanese hybrids yet gets fantastic mileage and handles beautifully. We live in Vermont and the car handles most capably in snow. This Ford is the best car we've ever owned. Ford leads the way."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2010_Ford_Fusion Hybrid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lexus quality

August 2, 2011
By yankfan23468
from Hartford, ct
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I put 77,000 miles on this car. Without a doubt the best american car I have ever owned. All I did was change tires and oil. Reliable, comfortable quality made."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2010_Ford_Fusion Hybrid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An American Car that tops the Japanese

June 24, 2011
By Jersey Doc
from Fort Lee, NJ
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Hands down, this is the best car I have ever purchased. I have owned Japanese and Korean cars only in the past, and this Hybrid Ford Fusion tops them all in styling, comfort, ride, performance and fuel efficiency.
Moreover, recent resale values of the 2010 model indicate that the car has retained nearly 80% of it's original retail value, despite putting nearly 30K miles on the vehicle and owning the car for 3 years (purchased in 2008)."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2010_Ford_Fusion Hybrid
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Even my wife loves this car.

March 24, 2011
By MarauderTex
from Richardson, TX
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've driven a large car or SUV for years. My brother-in-law, who has 2 hybrids, shamed me into buying this car. The Fusion Hybrid has been an extremely pleasant surprise. Not only does this car have lots of pep, but it is a fun car to drive. It is so enjoyable to drive that my wife grabs it when I'm not using it. That is a double bonus, because it gets triple the gas mileage that her Expedition gets. We've only made one long trip with the Fusion, but we were able to ride in comfort for hours on end. The only complaint is the wife is mad because I bought one without heated seats. My Bad!!!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.