Customer Reviews for 2010_Honda_Accord

2010_Honda_Accord

Average Customer Rating:
4.238 of 5
4.2
 of 
5
(63 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
35
4 stars
14
3 stars
8
2 stars
6
1 star
0
47 of 63(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2010_Honda_Accord
Review 1 for 2010_Honda_Accord
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Without reliability, there's nothing here

December 14, 2014
By Ctb Accord
from Harrisburg PA
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I picked an LX-S coupe to quickly replace my prior car which was totaled in an accident. Honda had a very good lease deal at that time and I expected high reliability and quality. 70,000 miles later the car still feels very solid and almost as tight as the day I bought it. However, it is also on its third set of rear brakes, has had a wheel bearing replaced, the door lock on the driver side doesn't work in the cold and it's currently in the shop because the OEM battery, less than 6 months old, isn't holding a charge. Overall I would call this average reliability, but the problem is that without exceptional reliability the car offers little else. It is noisy, performance is average at best and comfort is average at best. At the end of the day I feel as though I could have bought better performing or more comfortable competitors without sacrificing reliability. I don't regret the purchase, but I would not buy it again if I had it to do over."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2010_Honda_Accord
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Vehicle from a Great Salesmen

November 1, 2014
By J.M. Wilson & Family
from Mr. Wilson and Family from LA Grange Illinois .
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Myself and Fiancée were helping my stepson find a great first car for him but needed to find someone to trust first . We found that and more at Muller's Acura of Wood Field ! We worked with this very knowledgeable and even more Professional salesmen, Mr. Olson . He walked us through the best inventory for what our needs or wants were . This is very important and tells any buyer that their goal was to give us the best value and quality for what our budget was and it's was clear that this was very important to them at Muller's . The service was Down to Earth and Friendly . In addition to that, everyone there, especially our salesmen Mr. Olson was Unique and Sincere ! In a word I would say Exemplary ! I have bought nearly one dozen vehicles in my life and honestly our salesmen was by far the best I've ever worked with . Was a real pleasure and when I'm ready to buy, which will not be long . I know where to go and would be shorting myself in everyway if I went anywhere else . Something else to mention, if you cannot find what you want or need ? The people at Muller's and Mr. Olson can find it for you too ! At least check them out and see for yourself , they are worth going to see !
Sincerely,
Mr. Wilson & Family
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2010_Honda_Accord
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Oil Buner

May 8, 2014
By The Wheel
from Indianapolis, IN
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I purchased my 2010 Honda Accord EXL from Penske Honda in Indy. The vehicle was sold to me with two bent rims and thank god I purchased the wheel & tire Insurance, because Penske would not replace them.
The oil consumption is more than 2 qts in 1500 miles. I travel a lot for work and the miles driven are mostly highway. I was placed on a "oil consumption plan" and the determination from Honda USA is that it is normal usage!!!!
The vehicle has an abnormal amount of road-noise to the point where I could not here my phone or anyone on the phone when traveling on the highway.
The seat are hard and uncomfortable and my overall experience with the vehicle is very poor!! If you are looking for a car....do not purchase this model year Accord! My previous Honda Accord was a 2004 and it did not use a drop of oil, even at 190,000 when I traded for my current junk, oil burning piece of doo!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2010_Honda_Accord
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not great

December 22, 2013
By Not great
from NC
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"The car is not great while drving above 65 miles. Some kind of discomfort is there in the car.
So I don't recommend this car"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2010_Honda_Accord
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Very uncomfortable car, cant wait to trade!

November 2, 2013
By dissapoited honda buyer
from minnesota
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Owned a honda before and loved it! This one was a big disappointment and I regret not going with a passat or jetta.
I do quite a bit of traveling and this car is the most uncomfortable car I have ever owned. During the test drive it was a little uncomfortable but decent. I thought maybe It needed a little getting used to. It has only gotten worse.
The headrests are too far forward which puts a constant strain on my neck. I understand safety features but this is too much. The seat raises uneven with the front of the seat raising more. It causes major leg discomfort.
Last but not least, the ROAD NOISE! it is one noisy car! you can hear a constant buzzing noise after 50 mph. horrible.
On the positive side, this car is very spacious.. Actually a little to spacious for me. Its okay on gas but slow to accelerate, slower than my older honda 4 cyl. Its exterior design is nice but is not an equal tradeoff for the discomfort."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2010_Honda_Accord
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

v6 has problems with variable cylinder management

September 29, 2013
By liam mike
from plymouth ma
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Car is 3 and 1/2 yrs old, 100,000 mi. At 70K needed new "small engine block" as the Var. cylinder management leads to pressure differences in cylinders, leading to oil leak, and gunked spark plugs. Early warning sign is increased oil consumption. to their credit Honda paid 95% of the $6000 bill for this job, despite over the warranty. But I worry may happen again as generally keep car for 200K mi."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2010_Honda_Accord
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Honda Accord Reliability?!

August 9, 2013
By Gimpus
from Kent Island, MD
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"Excessive oil consumption is the problem. Honda will tell you that eating 1 qt of oil per 1000 miles is "within parameters." That started at 7K miles. By 59K, 2 tows, 16 visits to the dealer for scheduled/unscheduled mx reasons in 3 yrs, I was "given" a brand new engine due to cylinder scorching. Of course the warranty expires at 60K and I needed to purchase an extended warranty with my "new" engine, which Honda will not pick up. I bought this car for the reliability, all it has done is cost me so much in time, money, and frustration....buy a Camry or Altima instead."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2010_Honda_Accord
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love this car. Very reliable and responsive

March 23, 2013
By Honda Enthusiast
from Northern CA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Greatly enjoy the Honda Accord. Honda is perhaps the most reliable product out there on the market. Plus, the resell value is fantastic!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2010_Honda_Accord
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Mileage and comfort

March 3, 2013
By darkknight13
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Its a great car comes fully loaded with heated seats , moonroof, navigation , leather interior and comes with 7 year powertrain warranty. Driving on highways is very smooth and has an amazing fuel efficiency."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2010_Honda_Accord
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Best!

February 24, 2013
By Honda Woman
from Jacksonville, FL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought my Honda Accord new & it is the best car I've ever
had! I plan on driving it for the rest of my life! I've had new Toyotas (Camry & Corollas) and Honda Civic, but my Accord is THE BEST ever! Very attractive design looks
sporty for a sedan, comfortable seating (front & back), huge
trunk space, smooth acceleration (4-cylinder is plenty enough power), great stereo (6 speakers) and good mileage! I Love my Honda Accord! Toyota Camrys are the
competition but they are less sporty, softer ride and more
suited for the older crowd!
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2010_Honda_Accord
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome

February 11, 2013
By Rafagigantinho
from Monroe,NY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Nice car, but is my first automatic car, so I fell weak acceleration !!!! I got disappointed cuz u can't control your iPod from the audio system!!! But like all Hondas it's very reliable!!!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2010_Honda_Accord
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Vehicle

February 9, 2013
By Honda Family
from Clarks Summit, PA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great car that will last many years! Has all the features you could ever want and gets great MPG. Plenty of room for tall owner too."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2010_Honda_Accord
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Oops!

February 5, 2013
By Sarahar00
from Dallas, TX
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I have driven a 2000 Honda Accord EX-L for 9 years, and I LOVED it, so I thought the 2010 would be worth the splurge for it's reliability. Unfortunately, the heat and air conditioner in the 2010 makes a terrible buzzing noise unlike anything I've heard in any other vehicle. I've only had the car a month and have taken it in to have it checked 2x, and I've been told that the noise is normal and to "turn the radio on" when I use the heat/air. A major disappointment! I was also surprised that the gas mileage in the 4 cylinder is about the same as I got in my previous V6 model. Not a terrible car, but my opinion of Honda is definitely not the same."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2010_Honda_Accord
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Experience

January 18, 2013
By Liz11354
from Flushing NY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I came to see a car and ended buying it! The sales man Kevin is the best sales man I have ever met. They treated me with respect and everyone is very friendly. I went to several dealers and they refered me to NY Motor Group. I am real glad I came and bought my Honda Accord."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2010_Honda_Accord
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Reliable but not comfortable

November 24, 2012
By Raymond
from Oklahoma
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This is the most uncomfortable car I have ever owned in my life. I bought it for driving on a rough dirt road and for that it is the BEST I have ever owned. The gas mileage is great and I love the moonroof. I do not like the interior design it is bulky and HUGH! But I guess you have to trade comfort and luxury for a vehicle that gets great mileage and can stand up to rough gravel roads."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2010_Honda_Accord
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not what i had hoped for

October 21, 2012
By lucygrl
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I bought the 2010 Honda Accord in June and thought it was great to start with! Then the brakes went bad after 20,000 miles. Then the rear bearings went bad at 30,000 and they argued with me about it and finally convinced them to check it and they were. My biggest issue is i have been going to the honda dealership for over a year now complaining that the car doesn't always want to crank. Of course they always say that it's nothing. I have read other reviews on other sites and i'm not the only one having this trouble. I bought this car to be reliable and now i'm worried about being stranded."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2010_Honda_Accord
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Certified Honda?

June 26, 2012
By Grasshopper
from Pa.
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I just recently purchased a 2010 Honda Accord.It was a"Certified "vehicle. After my purchase it was brought to my attention the my tire treadwear on two of the tires of my Honda were not 5/32 or better but 2/32 and 3/32. Honda 150 point inspection would not have let this car out the door. I contacted the dealership and they were happy to supply two new tires for my new purchase. Now for my missing rear passenger floor mat. I'll keep you posted."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2010_Honda_Accord
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Honda Accord

March 31, 2012
By family
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"" Bought this car in 2009 after owning a Toyato Sienna Van. (miss the toyato!) I loved the Toyato van lots of room for my 2 girls to take a friend. Now only one can take a friend along, and minimal room and not very comfortable for them. I also like to sit up high. I honestly don't know why i bought this vehicle. If you are looking for comfort in a sedan, not for you! After 34,000 miles on the car I noticed a bad sqeek when I braked. Asked the dealership and the rear break pads were already bad! Not the cheapest things either. Not happy. I like being able to whip it in and out of parking spaces but i REALLY miss the room. I think I am going to get a Chevy Tahoe.""
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
-14points
2out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2010_Honda_Accord
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Coupe rocks!

December 14, 2011
By RushMan
from Alexandria, KY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have the EX-L version. Love it. This car has extra bells and whistles. I have the 4-cyl, but the 190 horses has plently of pickup. Gas mileage is good. I have gotten several compliments on the coupe's looks. If you want an affordable, well built car, this is it!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2010_Honda_Accord
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Reliable Car

November 30, 2011
By Mom & Dad with 13 month old
from Northern Virginia
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We bought a new gray 2010 Honda EX-L (black leather) with the 4 cylinder engine. So far it has been a great vehicle. The leather holds up well and when cleaned looks like new! We have had no problems with the car so far. The backseat is very roomy for passengers. The trunk is quite large, but the opening could be a better design to initially get things in. There are a lot of anchors for child seats. The styling inside and outside is very nice. It should be known that the brake problems that previous accord models had (of this generation) are fixed. I am currently at 25000 miles and the brakes show no need of replacement. Although the V-6 is more powerful, the 4 cylinder doesn't require a timing belt replacement and has been the same proven Honda engine for years. My only complaint however is the gas mileage. I normally average 22 on city/highway driving. It usually is a mix. If I am doing pure highway I can get up to 29 but never 31... I know this is close to the ranges, but I expected a little better when buying the 4 cylinder. Overall I like the car and would buy the car again."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.