Customer Reviews for 2010_Honda_Odyssey

2010_Honda_Odyssey

Average Customer Rating:
4.367 of 5
4.4
 of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (30 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
11
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
0
24 of 30(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2010_Honda_Odyssey
Review 1 for 2010_Honda_Odyssey
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wonderful Car

October 31, 2014
By DogAgilityenthusiast
from Seattle area
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I had a 03 odyssey which was totaled in an accident. I knew I wanted another Odyssey and finally found a 2010 EX-L which is perfect. I love this car! It is easy to get in and out of and fun to drive, the dash is easy to use. It is the perfect size for transporting dogs to shows and all the gear. With the third seats folded away, I can get everything I need for long trips.
I really can't imagine having anything else!
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2010_Honda_Odyssey
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Japanese SUV

December 1, 2013
By gnsaxton
from Atlanta,GA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I was somewhat miffed to find out that my 2002 odyssey gets better gas mileage than the 2010.This van is wider and heavier than my old one.The customers must have complained because the 2011-2014 van is smaller and lighter.There is only one door lock on the entire car,if you lose the remote key fob,you're in trouble.I love the interior layout,very functional on long road trips.We average 21 MPG combined,Our Civic Wagon used to get 45 MPG on highway.I miss that.It has a 21 Gallon tank and we average about 380 miles between fillups.One or two tankfuls a week.But it seems to get more frequent as time goes by.Most of the climate controls are out of reach of the driver,and hard to understand.The ride is smooth,the steering is not as precise as I like.(I like the 2002's better,but it finally died on me after 259,000 miles).I have 3 teenagers and the gas mileage is so lousy that I wish I had our 1991 Civic Wagon back.2 are in college and require long road trips.I also noticed that the hood lid is shorter,making tuneups more difficult.I couldn't decide between this and a 2011 Accord.The Accord seats do not flip down for more cargo space,which I will need for the college trips.I love Honda's reliability,but this van has too many fancy gizmos for my taste.They usually break within the first 5 years,before I have finished paying for the car.Honda used to focus on MPG,Reliability,and usefulness.I see very little difference between them and domestic makes now and the Domestics are cheaper."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2010_Honda_Odyssey
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New/Used Odyssey

June 24, 2013
By BusyMom
from Aurora, IL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We love our 2010 Odyssey. We have had some home projects that we needed to haul stuff and the Odyssey is very spacious. There is also plenty of room for the kids to spread out on long trips. It's a 3 year old car, but we know since it's an Odyssey it will last a long long time."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2010_Honda_Odyssey
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Minivan I've Always Wanted

December 13, 2012
By Adores Minivans
from Long Beach,CA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Do your research. Know your exact wants and needs. Cars.com suplied all of the important details to make a great purchase possible."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2010_Honda_Odyssey
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Many miles, many moves.

July 31, 2012
By 64 year old
from Small town Wisconsin
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My 2000 Odyssey EX will soon be 13 years old. I took delivery on it in the fall of 1999. It has 230,000 miles on it and it still runs very smoothly. On the highway I get 23miles to the gallon. Most of the repairs over the years have been routine except at about 180,000 miles I had to install a new transmission. I have moved my kids many times in and out of college dorms and apartments. The immense cargo space holds a 4x8 foot piece of plywood flat on the floor. I'll soon put this Odyssey to rest and buy another."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2010_Honda_Odyssey
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Just about everything I dreamed about

May 28, 2012
By Honda odyssey lover
from Nampa, idaho
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My dream car was a Honda Odyssey... Yeah I know that is strange! I finally convinced my husband I needed it! So far it is wonderful and I love it! However if you are looking for a quiet ride, this is not your van. It has a lot of road noise and always sounds like a windo is cracked open. The rest of the mini van is wonderful!! I would buy another one again if needed."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2010_Honda_Odyssey
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Most disappointing auto I've owned

May 20, 2012
By Disappointed
from Houston
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The poor gas mileage is completely unacceptable - about 14 mpg. I wish I'd spent $4000 more on the competitor's minivan. In 200,000 miles, I would have a net savings of several thousand dollars if I could get 17 mpg rather than 14 mpg."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2010_Honda_Odyssey
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

All good except mileage

May 17, 2012
By 3rd Honda
from Arlington Heights, IL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Anyone else having mileage issues with their 2010 Odyssey? We have 34k miles. On a 50/50 blend of highway & city our mileage struggles to hit 17mpg.
Other than that, the only minor issue if the cupholder location in front of the controls. Very comfortable ride and handling.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2010_Honda_Odyssey
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Noisy van

April 13, 2012
By not a minivan fan
from Atlanta, Ga
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"own this van in the ex-l model and loved it for the first couple of years. Exactly what I expected from Honda, reliability and convenience.This is my first van and while it has served it's people toting(especially the kids) purpose very well, I no longer recommend it to friends due to the noisiness when traveling on the highway. It has gotten so awful that we find we are grumpy and fatigued after a road trip of more than 2 hours and our ears feel battered by all the road noise. We are currently looking for less noisy alternatives. The noise is most pronounced when on interstate highways and traveling between 65-75 mph."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2010_Honda_Odyssey
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Tires and Timing Belt issues

November 24, 2011
By ytunafish
from Chesterfield Mo.
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"If you plan on keeoing your Odessey for 150,000 miles you better be prepared to shell out $1400.00 for the required timing belt/water pump/spark plug maintenence at 105,000 miles. This is my second Odessey. I had a 2007 and now a 2010. With the 2007 I battled the dealership over the Runflat Tires, what a mess. Those tires were expensive $1400.00 to replace and they could not balance them because the dealership did not have the special machine for that. I traded the 2007 for 2010 w/o Run Flat tires. I am a traveling salesman. I put 50,000 miles on er year. The dealership cannot get these front tires , top of the line Michlein to balance. I have been back 13 times for this issue and will keep doing this until I sell the Odessey and purchase a Sienna. I am going with the Sienna because of the $1400.00 timing belt issue. Now I find out that my wife's MDX 2008 HAS THE SAME ISSUE WITH HER TIMING BELT. We are done with Honda."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
-5points
3out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2010_Honda_Odyssey
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love my Odyssey

November 6, 2011
By michard85
from Houston, Tx
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"At first I did not want to get a minivan, but with 2 kids and my wife watching my nephew, the decision to buy one made perfect sense. The Odyssey is so smooth, easy to drive, and turns on a dime. My wife loves to drive it and I don't mind driving it myself. It's quiet but don't let that fool you. If you need to, just punch it and it will surprise you on the amount of power it has. The automatic doors are a life saver, especially at Walmart."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2010_Honda_Odyssey
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Utility, Nice Ride

December 8, 2010
By Minivan Daddy
from Lexington, KY
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The Odyssey has great utility: seats 8, rear climate control and easy fold down rear seats for extra cargo room. The performance is solid, with enough power for highway driving. The controls are nicely laid out and well-designed. In regards to the ride, the handling is very smooth (comparable to a Lexus) with a terrific turning radius. We've been happy with the rear view camera as the mirror provides poor visibility. Overall, we've been very pleased with our purchase."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2010_Honda_Odyssey
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

New Honda minivan vs. 12 year old GM minivan

November 29, 2010
By Suburban mom of 2
from Chicago, IL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I purchased a 2010 Honda Odyssey new in August. I've driven it for three months (about 4000 miles). It replaced a 1998 Pontiac Transport Montana minivan.
The old van got better mpg and had a smoother transmission and smoother brakes.
After 12 years though, many of the features of the Pontiac van didn't work anymore (power sliding door, power back windows) and the ball joints kept going, so I had to replace it.
I purchased the basic level of the Honda minivan since I intend to keep it a long time and now know fancy features = fancy repairs in the later years of the van's lifespan.
The basic Honda van has all the safety features of the loaded Honda van.
It was the best option of minivans available new now."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2010_Honda_Odyssey
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Minivan

November 10, 2010
By My Other Car is a Shelby GT500...
from Raleigh-Durham, NC
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We traded our 2006 Mazda MPV in on a 2010 Honda Odyssey EX. We bought the Mazda when we were expecting our 2nd child, and now our third is 2 years old. The Honda is a bigger van, and we are finding it to be much more functional. It also just feels more solidly built as well as more refined. It is neither a performance-oriented nor particularly sporty-feeling vehicle, but serves its primary purpose (i.e. - safely carrying around a load of kids and their associated junk) quite well. I have not found a competitor's vehicle that does this better. If the Odyssey is not the "gold standard", it should be. Nice work, Honda."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2010_Honda_Odyssey
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Maybe a 5 star

October 28, 2010
By Honda Lover
from Arkansas
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I hesitate to give it a 5-star because of previous transmission problems in the Odyssey. We had a 2001 with problems. From what I've read, Honda has solved the problem. If so, this is a 5-star van - maybe 10-star! The front seats are very comfortable, even more so than older models. There are many extra features such as extra storage, a light that shines on the table between the front seats. The van is a bit heavier and takes a little longer to stop. We've been a Honda family since forever, and the only problem we've had is with the 2001 Odyssey. I must admit the 2001 made it to 150,000."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2010_Honda_Odyssey
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Purchased New - Our 2nd Odyssey

October 27, 2010
By clspeng
from Winnipeg, Manitoba
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We had a 2005 Odyssey EXL and appreciated the comfort and refinement, but were having issues with common problems for the 2005 model year (erratic trans shifts, whistling windshield, leaking taillight cover). Since the last year for this style was 2010, we decided to buy new and upgrade to the Touring model and take advantage of 'end of model' discounts.
The biggest disappointment I've noticed with the 2010 is the reduced comfort of the seats compared to the 2005, especially the headrests, which project forward and are not as soft as our previous van. I understand new regulations for headrests were introduced for 2008 for safety, and this is how Honda responded. Fortunately, it helps that 2007 headrests will fit. It also rides rougher than expected, creating a 'rippling' effect through the van over even minor pavement flaws, and a delayed downshift in the transmission when reducing speed to 20km/h and then accelerating, like when turning at an intersection. Also, the gas mileage is much lower than the posted ratings, just like our 2005. Our other vehicles come very close and sometimes exceed mfg mileage ratings, so we know it's the vehicle and not our driving style.
On the positive side, the stiff suspension allows it to handle surprisingly well, almost sport-sedan like, and it is a well built vehicle overall. Also, we think it looks more luxurious, both in and out, compared to the 2011 model. It's a fun vehicle to drive. If maximizing comfort is your priority, maybe the Sienna?"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2010_Honda_Odyssey
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Minivan Ever!

October 26, 2010
By Cim
from LA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The Odyssey delivers one of the best combination of performance, quality and interior versatility in its class.
Both Honda Odyssey 2011 and Toyota Sienna 2011 are ugly minivans compare to Odyssey 2010.
Excellent family and commuting minivan.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2010_Honda_Odyssey
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Uninspiring but well built

September 17, 2010
By GSmoothie74
from Pittsburgh, PA.
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My family & I purchases the 2010 Honda Odyssey LX as a larger option for our growing family. We've put about 2500 miles on it thus far and it's performed admirably well. The build quality and engineering are top rate, but it's not as comfortable as most of the american cars we've owned previously. It's also a pleasure to drive, but there's alot of cabin noise at high speeds and it is an uninspiring vehicle to look at. I guess minivans aren't supposed to be fun to drive, but in today's world I don't think that needs to be the case anymore. Overall, I'd recommend it to anyone though."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2010_Honda_Odyssey
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Rental for 10 days

August 17, 2010
By car man
from Sammamish, Washington
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"great car! i have a 2003 odyssey at home. reliability is incredible! but why cant they just stick with the old design? for my rental i got the original with sliding doors ( not automatic) and cloth seats ( no leather)other than that wonderful car!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2010_Honda_Odyssey
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Most incredible vehicle

August 14, 2010
By Patience
from Hillsville,VA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"overall it looks like a good vehicle and a good one that could entertain kids. It also looks very roomy."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.