Customer Reviews for 2010_Jeep_Wrangler

2010_Jeep_Wrangler

Average Customer Rating:
4.632 of 5
4.6
 of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 19(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2010_Jeep_Wrangler
Review 1 for 2010_Jeep_Wrangler
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best vehicle for the money

April 8, 2014
By Jeepman
from Cooperstown NY
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I really enjoy the Jeep Wrangler it has been the best vehile I have owned to this day. it has been great on gas very pleased with the confort of its ride and love the removable hart top just an all around awsome vehile."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2010_Jeep_Wrangler
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love My Wrangler

March 30, 2014
By frank KING kaiser
from Tomah Wi
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Found my Jeep on cars.com and very happy!Ive owned 4 Wranglers in the past and this is gonna be a great experience.Thanks Cars.com would not have found this Wrangler without your website!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2010_Jeep_Wrangler
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Happy So Far!

February 11, 2014
By SeaBee
from Fargo, ND
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I sold my Maxima and purchased a 2010 2D Jeep Wrangler Sport w/manual 6 speed with less than 13k original miles. I knew what I was getting into - so far, so good. The ride is rougher and the gas mileage not near as good as the Maxima, BUT the Maxima was not near as fun to drive. I like the simple features (simple dash, simple radio, simple styling inside and out) without all the bells and whistles...less to go wrong plus I don't regularly use all those features. First thing I did was took out the back seat so my dog had a place to ride - he now loves to ride along with me wherever I go. Next up is a soft top and half doors for the spring, summer & fall. BONUS, insurance is cheaper on the Jeep than on the Maxima. I gave my Jeep 4 stars across the board simply because I haven't had it long enough to "test" all the features asked about. However, right now I'm very pleased with it...it's just plain FUN to drive!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2010_Jeep_Wrangler
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Jeep, Great Dealership!

October 19, 2013
By Jeep Freak
from Massillon, Ohio
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We searched, and are very particular about our cars, Bowling Green Lincoln had the Jeep we were after. We bought sight unseen. After a 156 mile drive , we were not let down at all. Our new Jeep was everything we'd hoped for and some. It really had sold itself! The dealership was the best we'd visited in awhile, like a old fashioned customer comes first store! WE ARE THRILLED!
Thank-you, Bowling Green Lincoln You Rock!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2010_Jeep_Wrangler
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

chevy truck

October 18, 2013
By joe
from Illinois
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Not a good dealership to deal with. I went there this morning to buy this jeep and it started bad by making me wait almost 4 hours before they talked to me about buying this jeep. when they gave me the intrest rate and I told them I was going to check with my credit union the owner yells from his office that the jeep is not for sale to me and to go home. This is not a good way to treat people. I will never do any kind of business with them again. If you go to this dealership please be carefull."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2010_Jeep_Wrangler
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best Jeep Yet

October 18, 2013
By Loves Jeeps
from Grand Rapids, MI
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I was looking pretty specifically for soft top, manual trans., & 2-door. The site helped me find it. Great looking Jeep with low miles and excellent price. Thanks!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2010_Jeep_Wrangler
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome--3rd car

August 24, 2013
By CP
from Hudson, WI
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Overall this is an awesome truck and one of my favorite cars I've ever owned because of how unique it is. There is nothing else like a 4-door convertible SUV that is truly off-road capable right off the showroom floor. Plus although all cars depreciate this is somewhat of a niche because of how popular they are. They will depreciate much less than most vehicles. We opted for a used 2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited 4 door. Ours has a 2.5 inch lift, aftermarket rims and mud-terrain tires. That being said, this is about the worst possible car if you're looking for a daily commuter. If you are looking for a fun summer car, a 4-door convertible and don't want to buy a car, want a 3rd car or like elk hunting and will eventually use it for its intended purpose--climbing a low maintenance Rocky Mountain trail pass, then by all means go for it. If you're looking for a daily commuter and think you'll "get used to" the ride then I urge you to reconsider. The ride is harsh, the acceleration is anemic, and the gas mileage is horrendous for a V6. IMO Chrysler and Ford need to take a lesson from GMC and refine some of their drivetrains. My V8 Suburban gets better gas mileage than this pig--but like I said, end of the day I love it as a 3rd car and it serves it's purpose well and like no other."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2010_Jeep_Wrangler
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Car.

April 23, 2013
By Carolina Girl
from N. Carolina
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Alot of fun to drive and also takes you places you can"t get to with other cars!!!!!!!!!! Its very reliable and dependable."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2010_Jeep_Wrangler
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most unique vehicle you can drive.

August 24, 2011
By sasanibel
from Fl
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Used to have a 95 wrangler now bought a 2010. What a difference I miss the 95's "freedom", but the 2010 rides sooo much better and with top up you can actually hear someone next to you. In the 95 on highway you couldn't hear anything. I bought the islander pachage which is very neat looking. I love this jeep."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2010_Jeep_Wrangler
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's diffently a Jeep!

January 19, 2011
By Pigpen
from Roalf
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Overall it is a decent vehicle. The Seats are uncomfoftable on long trips. The soft top is easy off and on and love teh the suntop is standard on all models. ther are a couple things that need to tgo though, the 6 speed transmission for one, its a pain in the butt to get into reverse, and the base sports model comes witht passenger car tires on it, it should atleast have lt tires stock, the only other complaint i have is that they flip floped the tac and speedometer for the tl and it a pain in the butt for those who drive with there right hand on the steering wheel to see how fast you are going. All in all though it is a very good vehicle"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2010_Jeep_Wrangler
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

me likes it

January 17, 2011
By bubbabeagle1
from safety harbor fl
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"very much fun to drive plenty of power . just took off road and it surprised me what we went through lots of mud sand and some washout gullys. only drawback so far it is a gas guzzler"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2010_Jeep_Wrangler
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love My Wrangler Unlimited Sahara

December 3, 2010
By Jeep Sahara Girl
from NY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We own 9 Jeeps from the original Willys to my 2010 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sahara in Deep Water Blue. Took my 2007 off the showroom floor onto a Jeep Jamboree in the Maine mountains. Did as good stock as lifted Jeeps. People that complain about the comfort of the Jeep need to remember..this is not a Rolls Royce! For what you pay for a Jeep and most true Jeep enthusiast will tell you they are a GREAT vehicle. I get around 20 MPG and I don't baby my Jeep. The best looking and most fun vehicle I've owned and I've had everything from Corvettes & Cadillacs to old Willys. LOVE JEEPS!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2010_Jeep_Wrangler
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great 4X4 Jeep

October 30, 2010
By Jeeper
from Bonaire, GA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"New Jeep body style doesn't look as good as the last one but with a little wider track it really drives well. Rubicon with its locking rear ends is just awesome off road. Overall gas mileage so far is just 18.6 but I knew it wasn't great when I decided to get it. Fit and finish is also alot better then the old style jeeps. Only have 3K miles on it so far and I'm very happy with it!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2010_Jeep_Wrangler
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most specialized funky car I ever owned

September 21, 2010
By Wanabe Wrangler
from So. California
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"A Model T on pavement, a caterpillar on off road. The 5 star system does not work well here. A fun 3rd car for special occasions for a vacation home in the sticks for a wannabe Marlboro Man. I love it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2010_Jeep_Wrangler
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fun sporty and easy off Soft top Jeep

September 17, 2010
By Maven
from Colorado Springs, CO
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent with all the basics- fun soft top, easy to take off and put back on.
Safe and fairly comfortable ride.
Interior is sharp and functional.
Halogen Fog lamps are standard.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2010_Jeep_Wrangler
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Jeep Wrangler - Withholding judgement at this time

June 25, 2010
By Jeep Wrangler First Timer
from Albuquerque, NM
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"The Jeep is fun to drive but I am not happy that within the first 1000 miles (I bought it new), it had an oil leak. The service guy said they had to replace the "yoke" or whatever on the transmission transfer case. That did take care of the problem, or so it seems. I just hope that is the last major (or minor for that matter) problem I have for some time. It really takes away from being impressed with the vehicle. I am glad I got the very basic model..... less things that can break I am hoping."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2010_Jeep_Wrangler
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Jeep is the best

June 25, 2010
By doc1120
from South Dakota, Black Hills
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I own a 2010 Wrangler Islander Edition. This is the 5th Wrangler I have owned and I will continue to own Wranglers. This is my daily driver and I find it to be comfortable and reliable. The mileage is decent at 20-22 mpg. This is a comfortable vehicle that I am not afraid to take any place, on or off road. It handles everything I put it through wonderfully. The creature comforts combined with with its rugged durability make this a vehicle that is pleasure to drive. Both the hard top and soft top are easy to work with and the soft top give a convertible during the summer. The Wrangler stays cool in the summer with the air conditioning and warm in the winter, as the heater works very well. I will continue to own Jeeps and Wranglers and would recommend a Wrangler, or any Jeep to my friends and everyone else."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2010_Jeep_Wrangler
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

'10 JK Sport, Improved over ppast versions...

April 15, 2010
By JeffinWesternWa
from Poertalnd OR Metro
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Handling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"When Jeep decided to "tame the Wrangler" they did it right w/o reducing it's off-road trail breaking ability. The "new" Wrangler rides better, handles decently and has creature features to make it comfortable for "almost" daily use. Stability control, a comfortable interior, three levels of equipment (Sport, Sahara-the luxury version and Rubicon-the serious off road machine) and expanded 4 door or the short body 2 door styles along with a decent option list make it an individual choice machine. Fuel economy is only fair (expect high teens for most drivers w/ 87 octane fuel) and power, especially in the hills or towing with the standard (only engine available) 3.8L V6 is only marginal at best . The six speed manual transmission is smooth and much better matched than the old style 4 speed automatics. The clutch is smooth and easy with a nice hill holding feature. Braking works well buts doesn't elude car like confidence. Jeep has cured the leaks (with both the cumbersome soft and multiple part hard tops), creaks and various warranty problems that sometimes usaligned the model through 2008. Review the variosu equipment levels and option lists to make it your Jeep. As of late 2009-10 Chrysler Corporation and most dealers are willing to deal on Wranglers, expect to pay only around the invoice vice the retail MSRP. Relaibilty on models after several years of production is improved and maintenance items are easy access for do it yourself types. 4WD is axle locking REAL 4WD not "all wheel drive" and useful in serious traction situations but not on hard wet pavement. Cargo room is not large on the 2 door though and towing is limited to 2-4K lbs depending on model. The JK Wrangler's not for everybody but it is FUN for everyone!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2010_Jeep_Wrangler
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

cool jeep

November 9, 2009
By buffalo jim
from toledo ohio
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"just dont drive or park on leaves with hot exhaust..my 2008 caught fire .. im buying a 2010 surf blue rubicon ,,no more leaves..just mud and trails...."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.