Customer Reviews for 2010_Nissan_Rogue

2010_Nissan_Rogue

Average Customer Rating:
4.579 of 5
4.6
 of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
28
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
34 of 38(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2010_Nissan_Rogue
Review 1 for 2010_Nissan_Rogue
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing car

September 14, 2012
By Vegas
from New England
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This car is awesome.
Extremely Safe.
-I came out of a 60mph T-Bone with only a sore hip.
Comfort
-I drive A LOT, Still Comfy.
Performance
-Better than anticipated.
Value
-Defiantly very happy with the choice and will be buying another one shortly.
Reliability
-No Issues.
Other notes
-Great in the Snow!
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2010_Nissan_Rogue
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

worst car I've ever owned

July 19, 2014
By dissapointed
from Manchester,NH
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"The Nissan rouge has transmission issues that Nissan cant seem to fix. My 2010 has already had 2 transmissions and now needs a third.
Nissan does not stand behind their product.
DO NOT BUY!
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2010_Nissan_Rogue
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Great Find

June 24, 2014
By Jemdesign
from Hanover, PA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a great vehicle for anyone to have and I was lucky enough to purchase it before anyone else laid their eyes on it. It has All Wheel Drive and inner mechanisms that function to the fullest degree (this includes air conditioning, heaters, window washing/wiping, etc.). Plus the passenger doors come with Child Safety locks that work perfectly and a front mirror that provides an actual video recording of what lies behind the car whenever the vehicle is put in reverse. The Brakes and Steering run smoothly and both the head lights and brakes lights illuminate with no delays or dimming. Every day I find something new about the car I bought and each detail pleases me. There could not have been a better purchase that was as good as this."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2010_Nissan_Rogue
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

doc fees are a sham

February 7, 2014
By wareagle
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"great vehicle. Getting fleeced with dealer add ons and doc fees do nothing to keep me in the Nissan camp"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2010_Nissan_Rogue
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Rides Smmoth

December 31, 2013
By Zoom.....
from North Haven, CT
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Love My Rogue and the Customer service at Executive Nissan in North Haven, Ct was beyond my expectations.
Lauren that works at executive Nissan was very helpful and patient. please do not buy your Nissan / Jeep any where else...
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2010_Nissan_Rogue
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Upgrade from a 25 Year Old Jeep

October 3, 2013
By Former Cherokee Driver
from Park City, UT
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I wanted something to replace my aging and failing Jeep Cherokee. Improved fuel efficiency and having the same capability of hauling gear to the trails were my main needs. After over two months this car has worked out great. It handles great, the interior layout is good for the driver, has the capacity to haul my bikes, has good clearance and has even gotten to splash a muddy puddle. The CVT transmission makes the drive smooth. Now I have to watch out for speed traps, the drive is much smoother than I'm used to.
The only things I miss are the tighter turning radius and the ceiling light in the back.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2010_Nissan_Rogue
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Beware

September 26, 2013
By Disguisted
from Maitland, Fl
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Nice vehicle, but beware of Bill Ray Nissan in Longwood, florida. After agreeing on a price they added $1400 fee for cash, trade or equity. Now cant seem to explain what it is! And $699 for administrative fee, making the car $2100 more that the negotiated deal. These fees were never mentioned"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2010_Nissan_Rogue
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Bait and Switch

February 5, 2013
By Nissan Rogue
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Advertised 2010 Rogue for $6900 on cars.com,,,,come on guys....there is no such vehicle available out there."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
-6points
3out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2010_Nissan_Rogue
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A great little SUV for the money

February 28, 2012
By Rogue2011
from New Jersey
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"We bought our 2011 Rogue in December of 2010. We've had it about 14 months now and I've put around 18,000 miles on it so far. I do a lot of driving for work, including major highways and also back roads.
What we love about this SUV are the available options. The heated leather seats work great. Also the GPS works very well, although I wish the screen were a little larger. The bluetooth also is a great feature. The sunroof is fine except I agre with others that it should have a larger opening.
As far as the looks of the vehicle, the interior is a little bland, yet everything you need is in easy reach. The controls on the steering column are easy to use. The Bose radio is also excellent. I think the exterior of the vehicle is pretty sharp compared to some of the other SUV's of this size.
The cargo area in my opinion is decent, although could be a little larger. I realize this is not a mid-sized SUV, but I wish they made it a little higher and wider. Before we bought this, we considered the Murano but it was way overpriced in my view.
Overall, we really enjoy driving this SUV. I would definitely recommend it if you're looking for a smaller SUV. I did not like the Honda CR-V or the Toyota Rav-4. For the money, you can't go wrong with this vehicle. That's just my two cents thrown in the mix."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2010_Nissan_Rogue
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great car

January 31, 2012
By my nissan rogue
from queens
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have a 2010 Nissan rogue the car is excellent in any way runs great, very smooth easy to drive. Beautiful interior and reliability better than Honda Cr-v."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2010_Nissan_Rogue
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best for Value

December 19, 2011
By Ron
from Willis, TX
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We are very happy with our Rogue SL which we bought used from a dealer with 28K miles. For a 4 cyl engine it is very peppy, and will deliver power when you need it, and gets close to 25 mpg average, and 27 to 28 mpg on highway. The ride is firm, but takes bumps very well with a sturdy feel. I would prefer seats to be a little more cushy, but is no problem. The road and wind noise could be an issue for some, however, we just turn up our Bose sound up a little. We were happy to find out that we could purchase Nissan bumper to bumber warranty very reasonably if purchased before the original 36/36 warranty expired."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2010_Nissan_Rogue
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Rogue Nissan

December 7, 2011
By hairdoc
from South Carolina
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The Rogue is a smooth riding car, it picks up speed quickly it gets around corners like no other. I get 400 miles for a tank of gas (mine is a 4 cylinder) the performance is unlike any 4 cylinder I have ever driver. Using the air conditioner doesn't slow it down at all.
I would recommend the Rogue to anyone looking for this size suv......
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2010_Nissan_Rogue
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Vehicle!

November 9, 2011
By SouthernBelle
from Jonesboro, AR
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I really love my Rogue! I got it new last year after having a terrible new Camaro and it was a great switch! My leather seats are extremely comfortable and heat up fast! I also love the keyless entry and start that I never have to dig in my purse for! The back seat and trunk are both very spacious! The only problems I've had is with the fuel sensor. I have had to have it replaced once and now the new one doesn't work anymore and I'm going to have it replaced again. I really wish it had automatic headlights too! I also don't like how the sunroof doesn't go all the way back, that seems silly to me. Otherwise I really love my little suv. The all wheel drive is great too! It's very comfortable, easy to drive, and I get about 25mpg in city!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2010_Nissan_Rogue
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great dependable crossover

October 31, 2011
By Go Blue
from Northern Michigan
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My new car for me is the 2010 Nissan Rogue S AWD. We have put 5,000 miles on it since buying it, the end of July and love our Rogue.
Our old car was a 2008 Rogue SL FWD, which was a great car too, but with all the bells & whistles on it.
Our 2008 was totaled in first part of July when we were rearended while we were completely stopped. I give Nissan a 5-star safety rating for saving my wife and I from what could have been a very serious injury to both of us. Good job NISSAN!
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2010_Nissan_Rogue
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Family SUV

October 29, 2011
By Rob
from Cleveland,Tn
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"One of the best cars I've ever owned! I would recomend it to my friends and family as well. They need to sell more of these."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2010_Nissan_Rogue
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best suv for the money

September 27, 2011
By suv lover
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"after driving a ford f-250 for 7 years i was looking for something more economical. foud it with great looks like f-250"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2010_Nissan_Rogue
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Look at other options before buying.

March 30, 2011
By MDS3017
from VA
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I have owned approximately 10 Nissans over the course of my adult life, and I hvae been generally happy with all of them, including the 2009 Murano that I think is tremendous. That is not the case with this vehicle. I bought the Rogue as a means to downsize a bit from a an older, larger vehicle and keep some functionality for my active life. I decided on the 2010 vice a 2011 model as the dealer did not have newer models with the options I wanted.
Performance: What is it about Nissan's 4 cylinder vehicles? They do not compare well against other manufacturer's in terms of performance or fuel economy. The engine is noisy, especially when first started and under moderate to heavy throttle input. The CV transmission keeps RPM low, so it takes forever to acclerate to any speed unless you really step on the gas, or disengage the overdrive switch to allow the small engine to rev freely.
Exterior styling: OK. It's not going to win any prizes. I have yet to use the OEM roof racks for anything, although as summer approaches I will attempt to place kayak(s) on the roof. I installed an aftermarket hitch to mount a bicycle rack and there were no issues there, other than the bike rack interfering with the open/close of the rear hatch. I think you'd find that the case with any vehicle; it would help if the rear glass opened independent of the hatch. The paint seems to scratch very easily. I see lots of scratches inside the exterior door handle areas which should not be there as I do not wear rings, fingernails are short, and with keyless entry the threat of scratching the paint with a key has been eliminated.
Interior design: Nothing unusual here. Bluetooth integration works easy enough, as do audio and cruise control functions in the steering wheel. Heat and air conditioning controls are easy to use. The care takes a long time to heat up, so clearing a frosty windshield or just warming the car takes a while.
Comfort: I am of average height and build and I find the Rogue cramped. A comfortable driving position is hard to achieve. A little more rearward travel on the front driver seat would do the trick. Other controls, storage bins, etc work fine.
Value: Base vehicle is affordable. Adding options, especially those that trigger automatic bundles of options, really makes the price skyrocket.
Reliability: Hopefull will be good in the long term. I have had Nissan dealer technician's trying to fix a rattle that comes form the upper dash/windshield junction for two months now. They hear it, but do not know what to do about it just yet.
Overall: take your time and assess all the options in this car's small crossover category."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+14points
17out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2010_Nissan_Rogue
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good Car

March 28, 2011
By 1whoisthe1
from Chicago, IL
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The Rogue is a good car. Efficiently designed to provide good interior space. Fuel performance around 20 city about 27 highway."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2010_Nissan_Rogue
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exceptional Crossover!

February 22, 2011
By Rougish
from Virginia
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"In the summer of 2010, we were in the market to purchase a new SUV, and after driving many other competitors, we chose a Nissan Rogue. The car had many nice features for the price. For an SUV, it has great gas mileage. The quality is also nice, as it is a good, solid car. The size is perfect, as it is not too large nor too small. There is plenty of room in the front and the back. Our Rogue had a rear-backup camera which is very useful. The interior uses high-quality materials. All-wheel drive is definitely a plus, as we tested it in the snow and it performed wonderfully. The CVT is nice, as you don't get that "bump" when changing gears, and it improves gas mileage. The car accelerates nicely as well. The turning radius is good, unlike some other SUV's. Sound quality of the speakers is also good. Exterior styling is great, as it is much more stylish than some other compact SUV's. If there were any elements to the car I would change, it would be to include automatic headlights, which are unavailable on all models. Manual overdrive would also be a nice feature to add. Overall, though, it is a nice, reliable car to drive, that has been designed to fit the needs of us wanting a nice, versatile, everyday SUV."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2010_Nissan_Rogue
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

excelent

February 19, 2011
By ricky
from new jersey
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I live in usa for two years now I bougth this car a year ago and I can say is excellent , in snow storm no problem I was the king I love it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.