Customer Reviews for 2010_Suzuki_Kizashi

2010_Suzuki_Kizashi

Average Customer Rating:
4.632 of 5
4.6
 of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
18 of 19(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2010_Suzuki_Kizashi
Review 1 for 2010_Suzuki_Kizashi
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2010 Suzuki Kizashi

December 14, 2012
By suzuki_fan
from VA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love My suzuki suzuki, I have owned for more than 2 years, and Iam still looking forward to sit behind wheels. are you wondering why, well I don't know where should I start from, it handels very well, specially in cornors , drivers is in control, brakeing is awaon as well as suspesion. Exterior looks perfect as well, I get commnet every I go, this is the best kept automotive secret.Perod.!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2010_Suzuki_Kizashi
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best value AWD used car you can get

August 8, 2012
By Very Happy Owner
from Minnesota
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We searched hard for a solid AWD used car with low mileage and a great price. All the research led to the Suzuki Kizashi. The owner reviews say its a stellar and reliable car. We drove the car and loved it. For the price and the content the car offers you just can't beat it. Again..The used prices are spectacular on this car. Just buy a used one and add an extended warranty if you have any worries. Things to be aware of is the motor tends to be a bit "Buzzy" and the CVT will take a bit to get used to. One other thing is ours is black and we get dirt streaks down from the door handles. In reality, you can't go wrong with this car for the price."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2010_Suzuki_Kizashi
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it!

December 23, 2011
By John
from Green Bay,WI
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've never had a Suzuki before but now I am a Suzuki fan!!! I've got 51K miles on my Kizashi rans great,had no problems with it so far."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2010_Suzuki_Kizashi
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

kizashi superrrr!

September 23, 2011
By steve
from Chicago,IL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I like the look of it.wery good qualyty. Gas mpg 32 HWY,handeling superrr! 6 speed CVT transmition smoth and react fast.Suspention can take any beating. Got 40K miles LOVE IT!!!!!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2010_Suzuki_Kizashi
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Style & Fun

July 25, 2011
By Musicman
from northern Connecticut
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great things about the car - looks, ride is very smooth, quietest car I've owned, handling is fantastic - digs into turns nicely, AWD was great on an icy sloping driveway.
Little things I like - the USB hook-up for music, the automatic headlights and rain-sensing wipers, the climate control does a fantastic job of keeping the windshield clear, the built-in remotes for garage doors, the key-in-your-pocket entry and push-button start.
Things that could be better - 0-30 could be faster (it is in the manual, but I needed AWD which comes only with the CVT), a little more headroom with the sunroof would be appreciated."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2010_Suzuki_Kizashi
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like it

July 4, 2011
By nick
from chicago IL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Got olready 47K miles on my 2010 kizashi se,did not have any problems with it. So far I like everything about it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2010_Suzuki_Kizashi
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best performance ever

June 28, 2011
By Tom
from LA,CA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Best car I ever had! Good look plenty of power and good gas mileage what more do I need?! I do recommend everybody who's looking for a car take a kizashi for a test drive!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2010_Suzuki_Kizashi
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

SECOND OPINION

June 10, 2011
By CAR ADDICT
from PHOENIX AZ
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I POSTED AFTER FIRST GETTING MY 2010 SLS AND NOW I HAVE HAD IT ONE YEAR AND 27,467 MILES TO DATE. I HAVE HAD NO PROBLEMS. I GET 27 -28 MPG COMBINED. I BELIEVE IT HAS GOTTEN FASTER WITH AGE. FROM A TAKE OFF IT DOES NOT LEAP AT ALL, BUT AFTER A ROLLING START IT TAKES OFF. I FEEL VERY SECURE AND SAFE IN THE CAR. THE BREAKS ARE TREMENDOUS. I HAD A PANIC STOP ONE TIME BUT MY CAR DID NOT PANIC, IT JUST STOPPED! I STILL DON'T SEE ANYTHING COMPARABLE ON THE ROAD WITH ALL OF THE LUXURY FEATURES YOU GET IN THIS CAR AT IT'S PRICE, PERIOD."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2010_Suzuki_Kizashi
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it

April 21, 2011
By Drew
from Wisconsin
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"So far I put 12K miles on it I like everything about it,runs great and I get about 32 mpg average,I had few Suzuki before they less forever.By the way Suzuki is #1 selling car in Japan for the last 6 years and it tells you something right there,they know what to bay."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2010_Suzuki_Kizashi
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

luv at first sight

February 21, 2011
By jas
from pittsburgh,pa
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i have a 2010 kizashi se awd. best handling car i ever had. most features for the price and best looking car in class. awd a must where i live goes as good as my truck in the snow"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2010_Suzuki_Kizashi
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best car I ever own

February 10, 2011
By andrew
from wisconsin
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I like evrything ebout this car,Kisashi was made for eourope and you can see it i everything interior,exterior .You wont get enything better for that price."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2010_Suzuki_Kizashi
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Suzuki Kizashi...so far, so good

November 21, 2010
By TakeAmericaBack
from Kansas City, MO
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I just bought a 2010 Suzuki Kizashi the other day. I was after the 2011, but got better savings and financing if I went with the 2010. No difference between the two anyhow. I bought the GTS version. Test driving the car revealed that there was definitely a lot of thought behind the engineering and design of the vehicle. Suzuki made a great effort to deliver a vehicle to the market that offers the same feel and plushness that one would expect costing a little more. The reason why I ended up going with the suzuki was because I was looking for an AWD sedan. For a sport sedan with 18 inch wheels, it handles sharp turns nicely, absorbs bumps very well, and has minimal wind noise on highway. It is a 4 cyl, CVT setup, so don't expect a car that is going to tear the pavement up. But I would most certainly sacrifice power for good gas mileage combined with AWD anyhow. Nevertheless, the power of the kizashi is more than adequate. I had no problem getting the vehicle up to speed immediately before even leaving the on-ramp to get on the highway, and I was hardly even giving it much gas. And at 65-70mph, it accelerates right around other cars easily if you need to pass someone. So power is just fine. The GTS has paddle shifters. I'll never use them and are rather gimmicky in my opinion. The CVT almost seems to perform like an automatic transmission. I've never driven a CVT car before, so I was worried the car would be rev'd up at highway speeds, but it didn't seem that way at all.
It's a great car and I love driving it. I keep making excuses for myself to go run errands just so I can drive it. It handles like a higher priced sports car, but yet absorbs bumps rough road similar to a luxury vehicle. Almost the best of both worlds. I think the only reason why you don't see more people driving them is because people are so vain. They don't want to be seen in a "suzuki" car. I appreciate engineering and design. If it happens on a budget, then I'm all for it and I don't care what other people think. If you are looking for an AWD sedan, that has almost as much cargo space as a camry, and has the feel of a higher end sports sedan along with some extras (keyless start, usb/mp3 stereo, BlueTooth, memory seats, automatic tire pressure monitoring, etc), then take a look at this vehicle. Getting all of this along with AWD is a good value. I wouldn't have bought it if it didn't have AWD, so I am glad Suzuki came out with this vehicle. It should help me get through any snow we see here in the midwest during winter. Good job Suzuki!!!!!!!!!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2010_Suzuki_Kizashi
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love My Kizaski

October 13, 2010
By Tom
from Savannah Georgia
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I had been looking at the Kizashi since it arrived at the dealership and knew I would buy one. I love Suzuki motorcycles and have owned many. This car seems like a much more expensive automobile. It handles great and looks great. I have gotten over 31 mpg twice when on a trip. The CVT takes a little getting used to. It is tuned for fuel mileage, so if you want quick acceleration you need to buy the manual trans. or use the manual mode in the CVT. I have the GTS model and love the 18" wheels, blue tooth, sunroof, and fog lamps. It looks much better than the S or SE models. My favorite feature is the smart key. You never need to use a key to unlock, lock, or start the car. Just keep it in your pocket or purse. I am very happy with the automobile. If more people would check it out I believe many of them would get one."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2010_Suzuki_Kizashi
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Something Great Did Come

October 8, 2010
By Honest Person
from California
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Kizashi means "Something good is coming", and that is exactly what came. This is one hot car. Everything about this car is great, honestly, you will know for yourself once you try it out. Got the AWD SE. I know this car got the highest crash safety score ever. With all 5 stars in every side on all 4 seats. Incredible. The ride is very comfortable and the car accelerates very well with the high end inline 4 2.4L . I saw a review about some person complaining about problems with the Kizashi's paint. That is false! This car has amazing high quality paint with a pearlescent touch up that is found on luxury cars like Cadillacs. I also read in the persons review that they were rock chips and they were furious the dealer would not pay for it. Of course no one will pay for the damage you caused by driving behind trucks or abused your car.(Rock chips don't magically appear). Trust me and all the auto magazines and web sites. This car is top of the line. Go buy it now."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2010_Suzuki_Kizashi
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This car takes the cake!

September 25, 2010
By Perfectionist
from Centennial, CO
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I just could not buy anything else after driving this car. At first I was affraid I wouldn't find anything I liked as much as my last car (2005 Hyundai Sonata), but boy was I wrong. Obviously, I test drove the new 2011 Sonata, and also the comparable 2011 Subaru Legacy, and a 2010 Chevy Malibu and Ford Fusion (I tried to go American). I stumbled upon the Suzuki Kazashi while at the Subaru dealer. I had never even thought of looking at Suzuki. Something willed me there I guess because I saw it, drove it, and could not get it out of my mind. I drove the others and the Kizashi beat them all. The layout of the controls on the steering wheel is perfect. Everything is in the right spot and on the correct side. The paddle shifters do not even require you to be in manual mode to use them. It is so awesome. I got to try the auto rain sensing wipers the other day and they worked well too. The two tone dash styling is sharp and classy (not gaudy like the black and tan in the new Sonata -yuk). I got the SLS AWD which has leather seats that are so comfortable. The Rockford Fosgate sound system is great. I have been averaging 25-29 MPG while using AC. Oh yea, and the Dual Auto Climate Control is standard! Hyundai wanted you to buy the Limited edition to get that feature:(
The doors close solid, it is smooth and quiet on the highway, and the interior quality is the best. I couldn't believe when I compared it to the comparable interior in the Fusion. That was just shoddy.
I only have 1006 miles on my Kizashi but nothing compares. I am so glad I picked this car. I like it more every time I drive it. The CVT transmission is my first and sounds weird if you're not used to it. The Subaru sounded worse and the Sonata just felt like it was trying way too hard to accelerate. Now I forget it, turn on the awesome sound system, and just zoom around. It turns on a nickel ( a dime is really too small).
I haven't had any paint chips so far like many others I have read. I read those reviews and blogs before I bought this car too, but even that wasn't enough to make me buy something else. I have the beautiful Deep Sea Blue. The 3rd day I had it I put a clear bra on 1/3 the hood (I would have on any car I bought). I also always buy touch up paint for any car I own.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2010_Suzuki_Kizashi
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Far Exceeded my Expectations!

June 21, 2010
By AutoBahn Express
from Orange County, CA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I originally bought this car for my wife on a recommendation from a friend; and I've found myself throwing the keys to my Mercedes to her; this thing is phenomenal. After owning a series of German cars including my beloved Porsche, my expectations for performance is pretty high, but after several thousand trouble-free miles, I give this car tremendous Kudos. It literally feels like I’m driving a very well tuned and expensive German machine wrapped in a sexy body. It’s glued to ground and handles the road with confidence.
Although it could use a little more power at the get go, highway power is outstanding and without sacrificing good gas mileage.
I’m excited to try out the all wheel drive when I head out to Mammoth."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2010_Suzuki_Kizashi
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Amazing car

June 20, 2010
By car addict
from Phoenix
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Photos
Click to enlarge
User submitted photo
"I've only had my Kizashi two days and it is almost too nice. This is like a much more expensive car and sort of reminds me of an Audi with a Jetta front end. Mine is an SLS Ice Blue. The windows are tinted and it makes the car look even better. I am not able to program the garage opener nor my phone to the Blue Tooth. I thought the car came with XM radio because there is a selection for it on the radio controls. I don't have an XM antenna on my car and the manual shows an antenna. Oh well I would have bought this car without a built in garage opener so really doesn't matter. I like the script for the model Kizashi. I think Suzuki should name it something more main stream to sell more in the states. I think if people can't pronounce the name they may not want to buy it either. I would have liked to buy an American car but the Big Three don't make a comparable car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2010_Suzuki_Kizashi
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

My Kizashi Has Major Paint Issues

April 25, 2010
By Disappointed
from Steamboat Springs, CO
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Photos
Click to enlarge
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"First off, I LOVE many things about this car. I have the SLS AWD and I love the heated leather seats, sound system, bluetooth, USB port, the list goes on and on. But it doesn't matter how much I love everything else because I'm so disappointed in the paint and Suzuki's decision not to do anything about it. I have rock chips everywhere on my new vehicle, I haven't even had it 2 months. I have not driven it on any dirt roads and have never had this kind of damage with any previous vehicles. I contacted Suzuki and they said they didn't think it was a paint issue. Well if more than 30 chips in my paint in less than 2 months of owership is not considered a "paint issue" to them, I don't know what does. And it keeps on getting worse. Besides the name and the paint, it's a good car. I would return it in a heatbeat if I could though, it's not worth the hassle."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
0points
6out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2010_Suzuki_Kizashi
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the Kizzy!!!

March 31, 2010
By Prior Merecedes Owner
from Denver, CO
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My point of view comes from previously driving a GMC truck, BMW 3-series, a Saab 9-3, a VW Jetta TDI, a MB C-Class AWD, and a Suzuki SX4 touring crossover. I recently purchased a 2010 Suzuki Kizashi SLS AWD Automatic in Platinum Silver. Can I tell you how much I love the Kizashi? I do not wish to do a laundry list of likes and dislikes. If anything, minor tweaks should be improved road noise reduction for the 18inch tires on the SLS, improved control of the ipod integration, and scrolling of complete artists and song titles instead of abbreviations. With that said, the Kizashi cannot be beaten for its price point----with the plethora of options, styling, youthful athleticism, and European handling. Once America awakens from its zombie-like following for unnamed bland imports, it will finally realize what the rest of the world already knows. Truly Japanese Suzuki cars (not re-badged GM/Daewoo products) are amazing for their value for price, practicality, reliability---and now, with the Kizashi, formidable style.
For those interested in Kizashi in Denver, CO, note that I visited multiple dealerships before settling on an amazing offer. Though I cannot name it, one appears to offer a much better deal and a more enthusiastic, pleasant buying experience than others. So, shop around if you can."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.