Customer Reviews for 2010_Audi_A4

2010_Audi_A4

Average Customer Rating:
4.1 of 5
4.1
 of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
14 of 20(70%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2010_Audi_A4
Review 1 for 2010_Audi_A4
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great all round sports sedan

October 31, 2013
By MjsA4
from Los Angeles, Ca
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great car, and value when bought 3 years old! Bought for my sons first car. Top Saftey tests and very responsive and easy to drive. Good visibility all around."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2010_Audi_A4
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Car I've Ever Owned

May 9, 2013
By Audi Enthusiast
from Chesapeake, VA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Outstanding vehicle, great value and awesome performance! Once you buy an Audi you will never switch to another brand."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2010_Audi_A4
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Audi A4 Burns Oil

November 22, 2012
By Disappointed with Audi
from Westport, CT
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"My Audi A4 burns about a quart every 2500 miles. I took it to the dealer and they told me it is normal and refused to fix it. I checked several boards and it is apparently a well-known issue with Audi A4. Please be forewarned before you buy one."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2010_Audi_A4
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All-time fav car!

January 8, 2012
By Audi Fan
from Denver, CO
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The A4 is my all-time favorite car. The 2010 model is bigger and more spacious then previous years. Fun to drive. Handling is amazing."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2010_Audi_A4
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My second A4

November 30, 2011
By Nazar
from San Francisco, CA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I owned a few cars before but Audi is by far the best car I had. I owned 2005 A4 and got another one in 2010. The newer one addressed the only issue I had with previous one - more powerful 2.0l T engine.
It's an amazing car - comfortable, fast, and reliable. Great on snow and efficient on highway (on longer drives got 37 mpg). I recommend it to all my friends!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2010_Audi_A4
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A4 Avant- fun car

November 21, 2011
By Me
from Portland
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"This is a nice looking car and I get compliments all the time. It drive well and is fun to drive. The NAV system is great to have and easy to use.
I do not get great MPG, around 21 with premium gas. The backseat is alittle small. I have had problems with the gas cap outer flap, but they fixed it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2010_Audi_A4
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

loveeeeeeeeeeeee it

October 8, 2011
By great set of wheels
from california losangeles
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Well all I could say about this great car is that its so much better than that 2002 hyundia santafe."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
-4points
2out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2010_Audi_A4
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A4 2.0T

August 1, 2011
By B8Fan
from Chino Hills, CA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I'm really pleased with my purchase, plenty of low down torque, enough horsepower not to feel sluggish. Interior quality is unmatched. If you close the door it has a very solid, reassuring sound. Compared to the Japanese rivals that sound like empty tin cans. Very respectable gas mileage, 24 mpg mixed, however if you have a lead foot it will drop quite a bit."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2010_Audi_A4
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Audi A4 2.0T Quattro

July 28, 2011
By JS
from Los Angeles, CA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This car has a lot of power for a 2.0l engine. The torque is what really matters and gives a fun driving experience."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2010_Audi_A4
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome sports sedan

April 20, 2011
By AudiA4Life
from NJ
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this car after coming out of BMW 3 series (hated the awful feel of the Run Flat Tires). This car is so much more powerful than the last A4. In the re-design, they tuned the engine to have much higher torque. In addition to that, the gas mileage is unbeatable. On a long trip you can get upwards of 35 mpg.....with $5/gallon being right around the corner that is something to certainly consider.
The inside is gorgeous. The new stero system is one of the best for any car in this class. Great job Audi. I'm sold for life.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2010_Audi_A4
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great car

January 3, 2011
By Joe
from Los Angeles, CA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great car, engine is not underpowered. Produces more than 250 ft lb of torque, its not all about the horsepower. Great gas mileage"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2010_Audi_A4
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Since 1973

December 28, 2010
By DrBob
from OH
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I've had Audi Fox, 90, 4000, 5000, and prior A4's. The 2010 A4 is another great vehicle. Gas mileage is at the high end of estimates. The sound/ Nav system is a little over the top, nearly a distraction to an old guy. I got the 6 speed manual, but note 1st gear is really for just getting the car rolling. Second gear is too high to pull away in. Found out after I bought it that it did not have memory seat, which would have been expected in a "Premium" since my US made Jeep GC "Limited" has it. (Read the window sticker more than once.)"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2010_Audi_A4
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Get a Real Sports Sedan

December 6, 2010
By AutoMan
from Indianapolis
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"What do you get when you cross Volkswagen legendary unreliability with an infamously underpowered engine and charge people about 40k. The Audi A4. Is Audi serious? 211hp in a civic sized car for 40k? That's hilarious. Do yourself a favor and get a V6 Camry with 268hp. Not only is the Camry larger and far more comfortable, but it will blow the A4 away on the street as well and you won't have to deal with those pesky Audi reliability issues year after year."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
-60points
8out of 76found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2010_Audi_A4
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great car

October 22, 2010
By joeeee
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"really good car. great handeling and good gas mileage. The car also has nice handeling and has great accelleration too. It is the perfect car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2010_Audi_A4
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

audi a4 avant

June 1, 2010
By dc
from wa
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Way better than a Bmw and way more reliable. All the modern tech and performance of a Luxury car. Will never buy another SUV. Great gas mileage and exceptional fit and finish...Love the styling!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2010_Audi_A4
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A4 Premium Plus, Nav, Sport Pkg

April 27, 2010
By NYYankeesFan
from New York, NY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Was in the market for a 6 speed manual, AWD car, that had good MPG and was fun to drive for around 40k. Living in NYC, we get occassional snowstorms and the AWD has become a necessity for me. Lexus IS250 AWD was auto only and boring to drive, so was the G37x. Acura TSX wasnt even available in AWD, so I cannot comment on that. The C300 4Matic was good to drive, great interior fit and finish, but being auto only I couldnt stand the auto gearbox.
So it was down to the Audi A4 and the BMW 328xi.
The 328 is great to drive, very responsive and a nice smooth 6 cylinder engine. All that you expect from BMW, but thats exactly the problem, BMW has been too conservative with the 3 series. It has become boring and so passe. And plus it only comes with runflats and no jack/spare tire, no usable back seat. Interior in the 3 series was dull and simply uninspiring. I didnt drive it in snow so I couldnt comment on Xdrive but Audi's Quattro has been around longer and is race proven so I wasnt expecting much from Xdrive.
The A4, after sitting in the 328, is just a totally different animal. The interior is great, the cockpit controls are confusing at first, but eventually grows on you. The fuel efficiency is just top of its class, and the turbo kicks in around 3k rpms. The car is simply fun to drive. The steering is light but adequate, the clutch and dead pedals are perfect for my big feet (I am 6ft 3) and the sport seats are a must. Quattro keeps you planted on the road and this A4 has a rear wheel drive bias of 40/60 power split so it still feels like a RWD car. The backseat is PRACTICAL, people can actually fit in the back, and it comes standard with split folding rear seats, a compact spare tire and a jack. The trunk space trumps the 3 series. The DRL eyebrow LEDs gets all the attention and the exterior audi styling, especially the single front grille is just beautiful, no body kit necessary although most people will probably mod the car after purchase anyway.
The A4 was a no-brainer for me and dollar for dollar, u get so much more car than others in the same class."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+39points
41out of 43found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2010_Audi_A4
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Let down by driver comfort basics

March 19, 2010
By Numbumm
from Southampton UK
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good looking well made car with excellent exterior and interior styling and a silky smooth diesel (2.0 143bhp) but really disappointed by driver comfort issues. Drivers seat is absurdly narrow with high bolsters causing painful pressure on hips (and no, I am not overweight, my BMI is 24, I am just taller than average 191cm (but far from a giant)). I am having to use an additional cushion to be comfortable. Also the clutch pedal is offset too far to the right (I am referring to the UK right hand drive model). I would sacrifice a lot of the fancy features for a comfy seat - huge own goal, Audi and a real disappointment. If I could send the car back, I would."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
-11points
10out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2010_Audi_A4
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

a good looking car, but not fun to drive

March 3, 2010
By Ed
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Handling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I test drive the 2010 a4 2.0T quattro 6A version. It is not quite comfort to sit in the driver's seat, and I just can not find the feeling. If you have 3,4000 at your hand, based on my experience, I'd say go for another car, i.e. BMW."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
-35points
4out of 43found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2010_Audi_A4
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2010 A4 Manual

January 1, 2010
By Hoosier-Fan87
from Indianapolis, IN
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I purchased an A4 Premium Plus manual 6 -speed. This car is peppy and fun to drive. The 4 cylinder turbo has plenty of pick-up and gets great gas mileage (32 hwy, 25 city).
The attention to detail is impressive and Audi's quality and craftsmanship is second to none. I am very happy with my purchase."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2010_Audi_A4
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

2010 audi a4

December 23, 2009
By cartester1
from riverside ca
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Handling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"The car a a nice new design and a good looking car but not a very responsive car and not a very fun car at all!!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
-30points
4out of 38found this review helpful.