Customer Reviews for 2010_Chevrolet_Tahoe

2010_Chevrolet_Tahoe

Average Customer Rating:
4.417 of 5
4.4
 of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
1
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
11 of 12(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2010_Chevrolet_Tahoe
Review 1 for 2010_Chevrolet_Tahoe
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

I feel cheated on the extras

April 22, 2014
By cashisgreen
from Indianapolis
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I feel cheated on the extras for this car. I purchased the least expensive model, the LS. It doesn't come with a back-up sensor or camera. The factory stereo is so cheap and doesn't have multiple cd slots. There are not dual power seats. The middle section is too close to the front seats. There is not any entertainment extras, such as, DVD players. The rear windows don't open. If your air quits working, the backseat passengers will fry on a hot day. I have found these extras or standard in lower class vehicles for less money."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2010_Chevrolet_Tahoe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2010 Tahoe

July 11, 2013
By Louie from Woodbury
from Woodbury,MN
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Love the styling and the 5.3 L engine!
320 hp, and getting 19+ MPG - impressive for a 7300 lb. truck!
3rd row seats are easy to fold or remove.
Steering controls are awesome!
Buy a 2-3 year old Tahoe to get best deals."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2010_Chevrolet_Tahoe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2010 Tahoe LTZ

March 12, 2013
By Admiral09
from Florida
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Absolutely good buy for style, performance and drive ability. Turns like a sport car, very quiet and smooth ride. It is a beast, but one stylish and functional one!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Towing
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2010_Chevrolet_Tahoe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nice ride

December 18, 2012
By Always wanted one
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The ride is smooth. Luv the Bose speaker and leather interior.
I knew I wanted it before the test drive. You will not be disappointed in this purchase
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2010_Chevrolet_Tahoe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

TAHOE

September 15, 2012
By SONIC
from SOUTH FL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Rides smooth and quiet. Fuel economy is better than expected 20-22 HWY. Handles well in tight areas. I love BOSE sound system."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2010_Chevrolet_Tahoe
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Avoid it

August 18, 2012
By Tahoe disappointed owner
from Washington, DC
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"My 2010 Tahoe was in the shop at 3,000 miles with electrical problems and keeps having them. The vehicle is a junk and I would recommend not buying it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2010_Chevrolet_Tahoe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2010 Chevy Tahoe

May 6, 2011
By AD
from Long Island, NY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Love it. Drives itself and is so comfortable. Sits nice and high, and has a kick-butt 9 speaker Bose premium sound system along with Sirius XM. Really cool gauges etc. Fuel at 4.19 per gal is a little tough, but I knew it was coming. Totally worth it!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2010_Chevrolet_Tahoe
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great family vehicle

March 21, 2011
By ThTalTx
from McAllen, TX
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Large size and choice of amenities are best features of the Tahoe. Gas mileage and sluggish ride are most noticeable downfalls."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2010_Chevrolet_Tahoe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Vehicle

November 10, 2010
By Bassman
from Nashville, Tennessee
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is the third Tahoe I've owned. Each one I drive until I get around 200,000 miles then trade. I tow my boat fishing on different lakes a lot and the Tahoes have always been very reliable and dependable. They meet my needs very well."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Towing
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2010_Chevrolet_Tahoe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Heartsick I have owned so far.

October 12, 2010
By Parveen
from Reston ,VA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I am an suv fanatic and I have done 11000 miles since march 2010. Only an oil change and tire balancing and rotation. I owned Toyota 4runner,honda pilot,Acura MDX. Nothing comes close to it. If you like nice ride and interior comfort and I know reliability in chevy might probably be a joke to you but has not been for me so far. I went through arbitration on my brand new toyota 4runner but lost the case as the lawyer pointed out that because my car shims at 70 miles/hour and state of VA has 65miles speed limit, so we can't test drive at higher that 65 miles an hour. Well I spent money and got I fixed outside. But never enjoyed driving it. My Honda pilot was as unrenlable as a 2002 ford f150. Was at the dealer lot for a month. Because dealer did not have the part to fix. So my experience in nut shell is that if you like Tahoe and you are thinking of buying that then definitely do that.e"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2010_Chevrolet_Tahoe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Value/Performance on the market

July 29, 2010
By Bone Crusher
from St Louis MO
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"For the price the Tahoe's performance is equal or better than all SUV's on the market today. You can spend more, but the loaded Tahoe gives you everything the more expensive brands offer at a more affordable price. Performance, handling, comfort are top of the line. I recently got 20.8 mpg on a 650 mile trip, exceeded my expectations."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2010_Chevrolet_Tahoe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everything you need and then some!

May 18, 2010
By Kris10
from Pittsburg, KS
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I just bought this vehicle on 5-15-10. This is the first Chevy I've owned and I am completely blown away. The features and styling of this vehicle rocks! It has everything I asked for and then some!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.