Customer Reviews for 2010_Chevrolet_Aveo

2010_Chevrolet_Aveo

Average Customer Rating:
3.75 of 5
3.8
 of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (4 reviews)
5 stars
1
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
3 of 4(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2010_Chevrolet_Aveo
Review 1 for 2010_Chevrolet_Aveo
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Wishing I never bought

February 28, 2014
By Aveo owner in VA
from Harrisonburg VA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Well where to begin. At 40,000 miles( 4 000 after warranty expired), the rotator busted. Mechanic said there was no damage from anything hitting it. It just busted in the seams. This happened around Thanksgiving 2013. About the end of January 2014, started hearing a loud noise coming from either the transmission or the rear wheel bearings. Seems like the faster I go the louder it gets. It is at 44,000 miles right now. When driving, you can feel the car pulsating while driving down the road. Looking to sell before I sink anymore money into this car. Very disappointed in this car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2010_Chevrolet_Aveo
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

In love with this little car

August 31, 2011
By Aveo-Lover
from Toronto, Canada
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought my Aveo new last August and have driven over 20,000km (about 10,000miles) and I've never had an issue with it. I live in Canada which has notoriously bad winters and did not have a problem once, it held the road during the most violent snow storms.
Aside from the standard oil changes it's never needed to be in the shop.
The only downside is the fact that it looses power when you have the A/C running - but with automatic windows and a sunroof that's easily rectified.
I would recommend this car to anyone, anytime."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2010_Chevrolet_Aveo
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Avoid if you live in an area where you get snow

December 14, 2010
By Tim
from Pittsburgh, PA
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I bought this brand new in August of 2010. It replaced my Kia Spectra. I was also looking at a Toyota Yaris when I purchased the Chevy. What made me buy the Aveo was having OnStar.
I didn't think I'd have a problem with this vehicle when it came to the winter months, but boy was I wrong. If you live in an area where you have to deal with snow in the winter, then avoid this car. The windshield gets extremely dirty, worse then any car I have ever seen. The headlights that come standard in the car aren't very bright. The past 2 days have been pretty bad here in Pittsburgh and when I drive in the left lane, it gets to the point where I can hardly see the road. I'll use my wiper fluid and then a minute later, same thing. It's a combination of how dim the headlights are, how quickly the windshield gets dirty and how low to the ground the car is.
Also, the tires lose the pressure pretty quickly. The Tire Pressure Monitoring System is already warning me to fill up the tires with air. My Kia Spectra had this and the 3 years I owned the car, I never once had the warning light up.
I wish I would have kept my Kia Spectra after the last few days with this car. I do not feel safe at all."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
-7points
6out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2010_Chevrolet_Aveo
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Starter Car

November 3, 2009
By That Guy
from Chicago, Il
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Having just turned 16, the '09 Aveo LT is my first car. Overall, its a real bang-for-your-buck car. The interior on the LT model is simple, yet reminiscent of something of something higher up on the price scale. The seats are okay, but could definitely be better. Its not aided by the fact that you can feel almost every bump.
The exterior is great. No major problems are found here, except for a slight design flaw. There are drains in all four doors that leak a tar-like substance onto the bottom of the door, and its a bit of a pain to get off.
Driving the Aveo is a pleasure. The acceleration is good (can't outrun a Prius, though!) and the engine is surprisingly quiet. As previously mentioned, almost every bump in the road is noticeable, yet the vehicle almost never drifts from the center direction. In other words, you can keep going down a straightaway and not even have a hand on the wheel, as it will continue on the straight and narrow. The car also proves to be very maneuverable at slow and high speeds, and can easily perform a tight turn at moderate speed.
Overall, the car is great. For a new driver or someone on a budget, you simply can't get a better vehicle for the price.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+25points
27out of 29found this review helpful.