Customer Reviews for 2010_Chevrolet_Traverse

2010_Chevrolet_Traverse

Average Customer Rating:
4.364 of 5
4.4
 of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
20 of 22(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2010_Chevrolet_Traverse
Review 1 for 2010_Chevrolet_Traverse
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice Ride

August 4, 2013
By Toni
from Pennsylvania
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Very happy with this vehicle. Quiet yet powerful ride. Plenty of leg room. Disappointed in the city mileage. Advertised at 16 mpg but only getting 13mpg. Otherwise it was a good purchase."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2010_Chevrolet_Traverse
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great so far

May 23, 2013
By Busy Mom of 2
from Racine, WI
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Love the room I have for my 2 kids and their stuff. Family trips are a lot more enjoyable. Interior is nice and has easy to use controls. I have only owned for 1 month but it is good so far."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2010_Chevrolet_Traverse
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good full sized SUV

October 4, 2011
By Wildcat Fan
from Wichita, KS
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Interior design is generic, plain and unattractive. Other than that we are pleased with our purchase."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2010_Chevrolet_Traverse
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Over the van - Got a great Crossover SUV

September 19, 2011
By TraverseMom
from Denver, CO
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I am a mom of three and tried the minivan thing for 3 years. It was okay but just was not ME. I found it impossible to keep clean and while the convenience was great, I hated the way it looked and was not a big fan of sitting so low and way in the front while I drove.
I knew I wanted a cross-over SUV and we are a buy-American family. I had my eye on a Buick Enclave before we started officially shopping, but as we went along, I just couldn't justify the extra cost for not a whole lot of improvement.
I bought a 2010 used vehicle. I really wanted leather and heated seats but it was next to impossible to find unless we went with the LTZ. Those were limited and often had more miles and I wasn't a big fan of the leather. We ended up getting the LT and the dealership worked with an auto detail shop to recover the seats with leather and heat the front seats as well as put in a dvd player. The cost was minimal and the leather ended up being GORGEOUS.
I carpool all the time and the car is easy for the kids to get in and out of. I will say that with high backed boosters, the seat belts are pretty fussy -- they get stuck a lot. Very irritating. Other than that, it's been a wonderful car.
I drive pretty far for work and we just took it on an 8 hour car trip recently. My dad rode in the passenger seat and kept commenting on how comfortable and quiet the ride was. I have had several people ask me about it -- I think it's a great looking vehicle.
The one thing that I have found to be annoying is that the console between the front seats has the air/heat controls for the back 2 rows. It is VERY easy to get bumped and will turn off/on, get turned up/down by accident ALL. OF. THE. TIME. On our car trip, we had our child's car seat in the middle of the 2nd row and he was kicking that thing the entire time. We eventually had to rig some sort of blocking device under his feet.
I will say that the cargo room is MUCH less than in the van because it sits up so much higher but it's still adequate, especially with the third row folded down.
Overall, I'm very happy with the car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2010_Chevrolet_Traverse
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Always in the shop

September 13, 2011
By busymom
from Chicago, IL
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"We bought a brand new 2010 at the end of 09. Within 3 months the electrical system blew and needed to be replaced. A few months after that the tires were found defective and were replaced. The cloth seats started to stretch and wrinkle and needed to fixed. NOW the steering wheel is making a terrible noise at every turn. The dealer said Chevy is aware of the problem but has NO part or fix for it. Infact he said eventually there will be a recall for the steering problem."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2010_Chevrolet_Traverse
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great family vehicle

September 9, 2011
By Ny chevy guy
from Syracuse NY
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The traverse has be a dream. Handles great. more than enough power to pull a family of 6 up and down hills"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2010_Chevrolet_Traverse
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Behind third row seats

June 30, 2011
By Jeremy
from York,PA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This vehicle was bought for my wife when we added twins to our family and needed to hold six. Overall this is a great car. Plenty of power and comfortable. Able to tow our pop-up camper with ease. The only negative so far is the cargo space behind the third row seat. With the sloping rear window you barely have enough space for some gear let alone a double stroller. 24.4 cubic feet is not enough space for a family of six."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2010_Chevrolet_Traverse
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good overall

May 18, 2011
By Ayers man
from Albany, Or
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a good rig overall there are a few things that I wish where better. Not so good on gas around town but not to bad on the HWY. Seats could be a bit better they seem to be way to firm for me. Love the power for a AWD SUV that is so big. You don't get much for your money as far as accessories. May be a bit over priced or maybe I did not shop well enough. We do love the rig."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2010_Chevrolet_Traverse
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Best riding AWD crossover but poor mileage

April 28, 2011
By Commuter Jack
from Pueblo, CO
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I use this vehicle for a 1000 mile per week commute on rural 2 lane roads. I have been impressed with the stability and smooth ride on poor roads. The AWD, size, and vehicle weight help make it safe and reliable but the performance is mediocre. They say that the kinks have been worked out of the automatic 6 speed transmission but it still shifts poorly and hunts for gears in demanding acceleration and deceleration. The fit and finish is only fair as a Chevy should be but the front bucket seats need to be larger and more comfortable for long trips. My worst criticism is for the poor fuel mileage. It is rated at 23 mpg and the best I have ever achieved is 21 on the highway at 65 mph. And in the wind this big SUV wannabe never gets above the teens on the open road. That's the trade-off for having a large and safe AWD."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2010_Chevrolet_Traverse
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Car I've owned

April 24, 2011
By Mommy of 4
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We have had our Traverse for a month. It handles well. We have the FWD so Gas mileage is what it says it is. Took a trip to New Jersey and it performed excellent. Plenty of room for all four children. No "she/he's touching me" comments at all everyone had plenty of room. We had been searching and researching between the Enclave and Acadia and decided on the Traverse. We did add blue tooth via bluefusion since we bought an 1lt and we bought new car mats as well. We are all happy with the car. Nice job Chevy!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2010_Chevrolet_Traverse
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good on ice and snow

April 11, 2011
By Red Sonja
from Lincoln, Nebraska
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is the easiest car to drive I have ever had. I go to Omaha alot and it is really good on the road. The only bad thing is the cruise control is not easy to work. I keep thinking I'm driving someone else's car. I can't believe it is mine."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2010_Chevrolet_Traverse
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great

March 29, 2011
By Pete
from New York
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is one of the best suv's you can buy for the money. It's performance styling and price a great. I would deffinatly recommend."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2010_Chevrolet_Traverse
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Car

March 8, 2011
By Handei
from Holstein, IA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Love my Traverse. Was hoping to get a little better gas mileage but everything else is great. Love all the room and the way the seats fold down for more storage. I ran over a nail about 1/8" long that got stuck in my tire and the warning light came on right away to let me know that I had a low tire. It even warns me when there is ice possible. Love all the cup holders for my boys. Plenty of storage room if you tote a lot around. Sits low enough to the ground that I feel safe driving this car w/ my 3 boys. It is NOT top heavy."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2010_Chevrolet_Traverse
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

REALLY satisfied with this vehicle!

January 30, 2011
By schoolhopper
from Lexington, KY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've had my Traverse for three months. I really enjoy all of the comfort features and gadgets. The handling is firm and responsive, and I don't feel like I'm in a giant truck. It did take a bit of getting used to the view out the rear window. Access to the third row seats is surprisingly easy (from looking, I thought I'd have to strain my back, but don't). I was frustrated that the MP3 dock is only for Ipods (no other brands). The only performance issue I've had is that when you floor the accelerator, it has so much torque that you'll burn rubber. Probably cool for torque enthusiasts, but I just want the car to go. I still don't care for the cosmetic look of the tailgate, but other than that, I'm extremely satisfied with the vehicle. Gas mileage is about 17 for a daily commute with stoplights, up to 22 for a 5 hour highway trip."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2010_Chevrolet_Traverse
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THE BEST CAR I HAVE EVER HAD!!!!

August 24, 2010
By sports car review specialist
from New York, NY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The chevrolet traverse is the best car that i think i have ever had in my life. It is very reliable and my kids love it! i would suggest this car for anyone who needs to fit a lot of cargo and a lot of people doesn't want to buy i truck. I will always recommend traverses."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+8points
11out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2010_Chevrolet_Traverse
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Pleasently surprised

July 29, 2010
By c5mech
from Vacaville, Ca.
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We have only had our Traverse for 3 months. We got a great deal on our purchase. We weren't too sure about the "spring package" with it's 20" wheels but, with the lower profile tire, it is about the same height as with the 18" wheels for easy in, easy out. Projector lights are nice. Gas mileage could be a little better. We did get the vehicle with the factory installed towing package. That, to me, is peace of mind. Plenty of seating for booster and baby seats and MORE! Cargo space is awsome! Onstar woth turn by turn directions is a big plus. No more GPS on the windshield! I like the Drivers Imformation Center(DIC) with all of the good information it provides. It doesn't ride like a luxery car but the ride is comfortable. The vehicle also had the backup camera installed. Hard to get used to but it works well for backing to a trailor. The seating will allow me to transport grandchildren to or from school and events without any seating issues. There is plenty of power from the engine and handleing is just about like a car.
We like our truck!
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2010_Chevrolet_Traverse
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

very good ride for large vehicle

April 16, 2010
By sam
from zion il
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"excellent car for large families or grand kids rides and drives better than any suv or mini van I have rode in."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+10points
13out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2010_Chevrolet_Traverse
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Family Choice

February 7, 2010
By Wraite
from Arkansas
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The Traverse is an excellent vehicle. Roomy, good milage and a comfortable ride make this a winner.
We purchased a 2010 with leather and a Silverado at the same time. Both vehicles ride smooth and have good acceleration."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2010_Chevrolet_Traverse
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Well thought out

January 28, 2010
By Tom
from Western Colorado
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Pluses
- The Traverse is a very comfortable vehicle for a person who needs a lot of interior space. This SUV was well thought out with enough space in the third seat for adults and good access for those people to get to the rear seat. When the third seat is folded down there is a LOT of baggage space.
- The Traverse is very quiet (I don't have the sun roof) even with a ski rack on top.
- OnStar is a great bonus feature. This is my first vehicle with it and I would not be without it now.
- It handles great in the snow.
Minuses
- I've only driven the Traverse for two months but lots of highway and local driving. The gas mileage has been a bit disappointing - 18 to 19 mpg with maybe 20 on the highway.
- One gripe is that the car did not come with roof racks. The car looks like it has the front to rear rails but it is just a plastic trim piece. You have to order the hardware separately.
- It would be a great feature to have the pushbutton ignition but I'm learning to live without it.
- The pricetag was a bit high but competitive with similar vehicles.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2010_Chevrolet_Traverse
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great American SUV

January 18, 2010
By spartanman
from Louisville, KY
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great interior and styling. Does what I bought it for, hauling people and cargo. It has a very good power and the handling is great. Parking is much easier than I expected. The proximity warning system is a great help when backing up.FYI I have had no problems merging into traffic on busy interstates and highways."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.