Customer Reviews for 2011_Dodge_Ram 1500

2011_Dodge_Ram 1500

Average Customer Rating:
4.547 of 5
4.5
 of 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
47
4 stars
10
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
2
57 of 64(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2011_Dodge_Ram 1500
Review 1 for 2011_Dodge_Ram 1500
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Compared to Tundra, Silverado

June 2, 2012
By Business Owner
from West Palm Beach
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Even though mine doesn't have the Hemi, it's still the best looking, riding and comfortable, period."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2011_Dodge_Ram 1500
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Couldn't be happier

July 4, 2011
By Ram Man
from Iowa
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The Ram is the best truck I have ever owned. Had several other ones and ALL have been ready to work when needed. The ride and comfort is super."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Towing
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2011_Dodge_Ram 1500
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

defect?? Chrysler says no!!you decide. .

April 30, 2014
By goodguy
from calgary ab.
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Bought new ram love the truck..but did you know all ram trucks for the last few years at least..have dents before and after door handles.look down the side of your truck or visit any dealership they all have them..Chrysler canada. Says no defect. . If I would have seen them before I bought my2014 I would not have bought it. .you decide .and call and voice your concerns to Chrysler Canada. .."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2011_Dodge_Ram 1500
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2011 Dodge Ram 1500 Laramie

March 30, 2014
By dorian
from Skokie,IL
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very nice truck, Hemi engine is awesome, known already for his reliability.
Lot of room on the back seats which came heated , something new for Dodge and welcome,I would definitively buy again this truck.
For me is Ram no 3 and counting.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2011_Dodge_Ram 1500
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everything I was hoping for

January 23, 2014
By Dodge truck drive
from Stillwater, Ok
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love my 2011 Dodge TRX4! Very easy handles, reliable, sits up high, and very stylish. Dodge, IMO, is the best looking truck on the outside. If you are into trucks with lots of needless bells-and-whistles then a Ram is not for you. Pretty basic on the inside even though the touch screen is really nice. Very powerful truck and turns a lot of heads. Gas milage is not very good but what truck is really that great? Overall, I could not see myself driving a different truck! I love my Ram!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2011_Dodge_Ram 1500
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Truck

January 22, 2014
By NewRamGuy
from NW Florida
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Best truck I've ever had. Plenty of power to pull my 23' cruiser. It's really comfortable on long drives and it looks GOOD. I'm really impressed with the highway economy when not towing - 22.4 mpg best so far."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2011_Dodge_Ram 1500
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2011 RAM 1500 CREW SPORT 4X4

November 28, 2013
By MOOSEEATER
from GUELPH, ON
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"LOVE THIS TRUCK, AND I'VE OWNED MANY.
HEMI IS A GREAT ENGINE, LOADS OF LOW END TORQUE FOR TOWING. VERY NICE RIDE AND COMFORTABLE/QUIET TO DRIVE. BEST FUEL ECONOMY OF ANY OF MY TRUCKS BY FAR. NO PROBLEMS, EXCEPT HAD TO GET THE LIGHT IN THE MIRROR REPLACED...ALWAYS GET LOTS OF LOOKS.
BEST TRUCK EVER!!!
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2011_Dodge_Ram 1500
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Jake

November 15, 2013
By Jake
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Made in Mexico!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2011_Dodge_Ram 1500
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great mix of power and comfort for the money

September 30, 2013
By First Dodge Guy
from Kutztown Pa
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I've owned many makes models and styles of vehicles.This is my first Dodge/Chrysler product ever.A similar equipped Chevy Silverado was $3000 more with 70 less horses! It wasn't nearly as comfortable to drive either.I found a 1 owner 2011 Ram Big Horn,Tow Package,Factory Trailer Brake with a Hemi,4wd with 20inch wheels and 4-doors.What more could I ask for? The truck rides like a Chrysler 300 and performs like a muscle car.Gas mileage isn't the best but it does have 385hp and 408lbs of torque after all.A true beast!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2011_Dodge_Ram 1500
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great vehicle

September 27, 2013
By Ford Guy
from McKinney, TX
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great vehicle found on Cars.com. I'm usually a Ford guy, but this truck had it all, along with the price. Great purchase
2012, did not have the option to pick"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2011_Dodge_Ram 1500
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love this truck

September 2, 2013
By krash114
from Tulsa, Ok
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i have had my 2011 Ram for about 2 months now and i love it. Pulls anything i want and is comfortable and quiet. only downside is the MPG. i drive a mix of city and highway, i am averaging about 15.3 MPG on 89 octane. I was told that is cause the motor is still tight with only having 5800 miles and it will get better as time goes. i drove this and a 2011 F-150 and if u want something that is awesome all around this is it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2011_Dodge_Ram 1500
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

A pebble can stop this truck!

July 19, 2013
By ramthis
from st albert alberta
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Just had my 2012 dodge ram laramie in the shop was forced to foot the bill for a pebble stuck in the gear shift cables! This pebble that stopped the truck was no bigger than a dime my suggestion is this truck may look nice but a pebble can stop it from running the chrysler service would not cover it the bill was small however I was also forced to pay for a rental car my suggestion is buy something that can withstand more than a pebble Its beautiful but its not built for gravel roads apperantly so if you want a show peice its good but if you want a work truck go ford or chev"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2011_Dodge_Ram 1500
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy "Dodge" camper

July 1, 2013
By Gentle Ben
from Colorado
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Although we've only had the truck for 3 weeks we love the comfort, looks and performance. Crew cab is the only way to go if you have family in the back seat. Wish we had dual exhaust but that can be easily solved. We now own 2 Dodge's - we're Dodgeized."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2011_Dodge_Ram 1500
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Buy a Tundra

March 28, 2013
By rwillia3
from Tampa, FL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I turned in my 2010 Toyota Tundra and bought the 2011 Ram Big Horn edition with the full towing package and Hemi engine. I only went with it over another Tundra because a friend at the Dodge dealer gave me a great deal (or so I thought). It isn't the big things that bother me, it is lots of little things. The chrome on the interior is a constant irritant with light being reflected into my eyes, a rust spot on the bed, no 2x4 holder in the front of the truck bed, water on the roof drips onto the rear seats, the brakes are not nearly as good as the Tundra, more body roll than the Tundra, and the suspension is clearly not designed to tow the 10,000+ lbs for which it is rated.
The entire truck (from roof to brakes) feels like it was designed by a really good mini-van designer, who never tows anything."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Towing
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2011_Dodge_Ram 1500
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great

January 27, 2013
By paul
from ga
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"love the gas miliage and the ride is great left the tundra for the ram and an't looking back the price is great."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2011_Dodge_Ram 1500
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Never been happier with one vehicle

January 14, 2013
By mopar man
from Odessa,Fl
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This truck is the best vehicle I've ever owned. Its exterior looks are beautiful. the interior feels great to the touch and is so good looking. The HEMI V8 is flawless. It will burn its tires off the line and shift perfectly every time. the gas millage is good but i have a hard time maintaining it because the sound the motor makes when you drop the hammer is amazing. I have owned many vehicles (BMW,ford,chevy,infiniti,jeep) and this is by far the best. im never going to get rid of it"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2011_Dodge_Ram 1500
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

love this truck

November 5, 2012
By dodge man since born
from pulaski tn
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"have owned 4 rams before this by far is the best in ride comfort.the new ram sounds even better.purchased a new nissan truck for gas milage reasons with v6 the new ram beats the nissan hands down in gas milage and hated the nissan so i purchased a new ram sorry for pushing ram to the curve.truck has over 40000 miles on it and still no problems. grew up riding in fords and never could love them after seeing daddy fight the problems with the stupid front ends on them. wear front tires out since new."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2011_Dodge_Ram 1500
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

best ram ever owned

September 25, 2012
By ram freck for life
from pulaski,tn
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"bought this truck used in january of 2012.Truck had 35000 miles on has 42000 on it now.So far no problems or complaints.Every manufacture has its problems they are all machines with different names.Ford and chevy owners don't get that.Have owned four more ram trucks in the past from 1995 to present I'm very happy with them.My daddy all ways owned ford when I was growing up.Couldn't keep front tires on it due to the junky front ends that rode good but was junk never could love a ford.When it came time for me to buy my first truck I was going to buy a chevy but I drove a brand new 1992 dodge dakota with a 318 magnum boy was that thing fast loved it.When dodge changed the body style in 1994 on the ram I just had to have one.This truck is comfortable,plenty of power,very pleased with fuel mileage better then my 2004 dodge dakota 4.7.traded it for a nissan frontier was not at all happy with fuel mileage in a v6 or ride.Traded it after putting 5000 miles on it will not do that again sorry dodge keep up the good work."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2011_Dodge_Ram 1500
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy RAM Owner best for the money and then some

September 18, 2012
By Jayd
from North Carolina
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Mine is the RAM 1500 SLT Quad. Zero issues and the performance has yet to be matched, especially for the price. Supple Car like ride with truck capability. I will never own any other brand truck! 30,000 miles and nothing to complain!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Off-roading
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2011_Dodge_Ram 1500
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

not as fuel efficient as the rest

August 22, 2012
By missmygmc
from Clarksville TN
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I've had a Ram 1500 for 8 months, bought it at the end of the year. The pricing sounded great but compared to my 08 GMC 1500 it's gas milage performance sucks. I'm getting 12.5 MPG when I was getting no less than 18 MPG in the GMC, the styling is cheap and the outdoorsman package isn't worth the extra from the standard SLT."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.