Customer Reviews for 2011_Ford_F250

2011_Ford_F250

Average Customer Rating:
4.059 of 5
4.1
 of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
3
13 of 17(76%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2011_Ford_F250
Review 1 for 2011_Ford_F250
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Found On Road Dead

December 27, 2013
By Live in my truck
from Killeen Texas
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"As I sit stranded again waiting for a tow truck because my 2011 F250's computer has decided to shut the truck down (second time in a year), I have decided to write a review of this vehicle.
I am a home builder and I drive an average of 200 miles a day. In spring of 2011, I decided to buy the ford mainly because of the interior, particularly the console which is like a mini office. It didn't take long to begin regretting my decision. Alert sensors began going off within the first month telling me to check coolant additive, the DEF, the fuel filter. The gas mileage was the worst of any diesel I ever owned. The truck had various other problems that required three stays at the dealership in the first six months I owned it. Last year the computer alerted that there was engine trouble. When the dealership looked at it, they determined it was not the engine but the unnecessary sensor itself that had a problem. This cost twelve hundred dollars to repair.
I will say this, the truck pulls heavy loads very well and it performs well when accelerating on the highway.
But I can't wait for the 2015 gmc HD to get here
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2011_Ford_F250
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Worst Truck I ever owned

November 5, 2013
By Eternal
from Maryland
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I have a XLT 250 4x4 with a gas 6.2. I have less than 25K on it. I have had nothing but problems with this truck.
Sometimes it makes a LOUD squeaking noise when turning either right or left at any speed. The dealer can not find the problem. They are probably waiting for the factory warranty to run out in 11/13.
While cleaning the interior, the drivers side air vent just fell off. Nothing big but very annoying.
I have own Chevy's for the last 20 years and my wife talked me into buying this junk. Might as well gave the 35K to charity."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Towing
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2011_Ford_F250
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2011 F250 LARIAT

September 18, 2013
By EDDIE ROD
from EDINBURG, TX
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"SERVICE AND PRICES WERE SO GOOD I DROVE 4.5 HRS TO GET THIS TRUCK.. SO FAR SO GOOD..
I WANT TO THANK THE SALESMAN DONNIE GARRETT FOR MAKING MY PURCHASE A TROUBLE FREE AS POSSIBLE.
SPECIAL THANKS TO BETH BOOTHE WHO HELPED ME FINALIZE THE FINACIAL SIDE OF THE DEAL.
5 STARS ALL THE WAY"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2011_Ford_F250
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best truck on the market

July 13, 2013
By Mud king
from Birmingham, AL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Best truck I've driven. You feel like a King! Super strong and it still gets 22 mpg on the Hwy . It is luxurious inside and out. If your in the truck market you don't need to look any farther. If you are unsure with the size the f150 is for you."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2011_Ford_F250
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Truck We have Owned

March 6, 2013
By Sportsman Truck User
from Aurora, OR
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We have owned a lot of trucks, 2 Rams, a GMC and an earlier Ford. Ford has really hit it out of the park with this 3/4 ton diesel. We have gotten decent mileage, 17 combined consistently when not towing and 14 when towing our ski boat (6,000 lbs) or fully loaded and pulling our 2 quads for elk/deer hunting.
We particularly enjoy the ride and have received a lot of compliments from friends riding with us. Love the electronic interface, voice-activation and navigation systems. Very user friendly. Unlike our last RAM, with the Ford you just speak and it will do about anything to control phone, entertainment or find your next destination.
Just under 20,000 miles and completely satisfied with reliability and performance. A great truck we highly recommend."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2011_Ford_F250
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

What a truck!

February 13, 2013
By Mac
from Texas
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"2011 F-250 Lariat 6.7L 4x4 Crew Cab. Extremely comfortable and well thought out by Ford. Lots of power, but very quiet. 17.5mpg on the highway at 70mph, 16.2mpg running around town."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Towing
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2011_Ford_F250
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my truck

February 4, 2013
By Truck driver
from Canton ohio
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Been great so far, little problem with the heater by the dealer is taking care of that. Lots of power and the traction control is great , don't even have to lock it in when the roads are slick."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2011_Ford_F250
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Greatest Machine

February 4, 2013
By Campbell
from Canada
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Wonderful truck! Unmatched power and strength, with high class comfort! Used to tow 12,000lbs fifth wheel, pulls like its not even there."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Towing
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2011_Ford_F250
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Gas guzzler

October 11, 2012
By RickJ
from San Antonio, TX
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"This truck is very nice and capable, but just guzzles far too much diesel fuel. I hardly get over 11mpg even when being very gentle with it.
This truck seriously needs to incorporate fuel saving technologies, start-stop, cylinder de-activation, aerodynamic features, and even hybrid systems."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2011_Ford_F250
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Motor Troubles

May 10, 2012
By Sorry I bought this
from Chestertown, Maryland
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I bought this vehicle last spring and it has had a constant tap in the engine and each time I take it back to the shop they say it will go away. The last time they tried to sell me extended warranty! They need to fix this truck!!!!
Do not buy this truck---
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2011_Ford_F250
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Solid performance from 6.2 gas engine

June 19, 2011
By Corn farmer
from rural Iowa
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I've owned my F250 Super Duty for about 6 months now. It's equipped with the 6.2 L gas engine, 6 spd auto tranny, 4x4, and extended cab with 8' bed. At first I was a bit put off by the changes inside the cab. The controls are not as simple and straight forward as they were on my 2005, but I've gotten used to most of them. I still really miss the storage bin in front of my right knee that the '05 had, though.
I'm very happy with the performance boost the 6.2L has over the 5.4L V-8 in my 2005. The ride and handling have also improved. The only time I noticed iffy handling was when I had an uneven load in back where the weight was shifted to one side of the bed, but I hauled pallets of seed to the field without issues.
Gas mileage hasn't been anything to brag about, but then this is a big work truck, and the laws of physics haven't been repealed! I can get around 14 mpg on highway trips, but my dashboard display seems to settle around 10 MPG average over time.
I really like the gear selection display on the dash. It's really nice to be able to glance down and see what gear the truck is running in at the moment.
It's interesting that the 2011 trucks start themselves! You just flick the key to the start position, and then you can release it and start fastening your seat belt while the truck starts. Also, the truck seems to change it's responsiveness to how you're driving it. A moderate press of the accelerator seems to give much quicker acceleration if I'm in a hurry and driving rather aggressively as opposed to times when I'm running at a more leisurely pace. (I'm pretty sure it's not just my imagination!)
Overall, I'm happy I bought the truck.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2011_Ford_F250
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

F250 King Ranch

February 22, 2011
By Fifth Wheeler
from Aiken, SC
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have over 11,000 miles on this truck, many while towing a 10,000 pound fifth wheel. Truck averages about 20mpg at 70 mph on the interstate, 17-18 mph around town, and with fifth wheel in tow I usually try to stay at 60-65 mph and get about 12 mpg. I am very happy with the tow capacity of the diesel truck even with the 3.31 rear end. The truck pulls great and usually in 6th gear even up grades. Love the sync and sat radio with traffic updates on the route. Helped avoid some potential stop and go driving on my recent trip. Truck drives well and has had no issues to date. So fare I have added 8 gallons of DEF for the 11,000 miles, a small price to pay for better fuel economy, power and the environment. All in all this is a very good choice in the truck market."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+15points
16out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2011_Ford_F250
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the new Diesel

January 3, 2011
By Diesel Enthusiast
from Idaho
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Hands down the best truck I have owned. Amazing pulling power, awesome transmisson and very comfortable. I have 5000 miles on it and have zero complaints so far. I Pulled a 40' fifthwheel with it, total weight of 24,400 lbs. It pulled great, very little shifting, averaged 9mpg. My last truck was the 6.0 powerstroke, the new truck is a 100% improvment!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Towing
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2011_Ford_F250
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nicest truck i've ever owned

December 15, 2010
By jimmi
from Long Island, NY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The turck is extremely powerful with plenty of extra features. The interior is awesome and the 6.7 is by far the most responsive diesel i have ever owned."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Off-roading
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2011_Ford_F250
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

NICE Truck!

November 2, 2010
By Ford guy
from Middle of Nevada
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It's a far cry from my 2007. Love the new 6.7 Powerstroke. Luxury and power are outstanding. Tows just like I knew it would."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2011_Ford_F250
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT POWER!

July 19, 2010
By 6.2bossv8fomoco
from Lewis Co., West Virginia
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I used to have a 2006 5.4L V8. Now I got a new XLT Crew Cab with the 6.2L "Boss" V8. The power is a whole lot better than the 5.4L and so is the fuel economy. I have the 6 3/4 bed also. I get anywhere from 14 to 16 mpg in city driving and around 20 mpg on the highway. With my 5.4L I got about 12 city and 16 highway. This truck is a great upgrade from the 5.4L! The rear has AWESOME space for when I need to carry my family or when me and my buddys are working. If you fold the rear seats up, you could LITERALLY sleep on the floor back there!!!! I am not a big fan of the SYNC though and it's something that I don't even use. But I am enjoying the Sirius Satellite Radio. :D No breaking out, the same station for a cross-country trip! I'm looking forward to November when I get to drive the truck to Ohio for a hunting trip. Also, the tailgate step comes in handy too. I could hop in the bed but not everybody can, perhaps your elderly folks or the shorter people. The price on the vehicle was OK but not great. I got 4.9% financing for 60 months at a sale price of $42,345. I reccommend this truck for all heavy-duty buyers in the market."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+23points
24out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2011_Ford_F250
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best truck I've owned so far

July 9, 2010
By superduty
from Middletown, De.
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I really like this truck. It out performs my last diesel truck handsdown. It makes very little noise and you don't have to shut it down everytime you go thru a drive-thru window. I've had so many comments from people who say they are going to look at one soon. Hope it stays this way. My last diesel was a nightmare."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+14points
16out of 18found this review helpful.