Customer Reviews for 2011_Ford_Focus

2011_Ford_Focus

Average Customer Rating:
4.636 of 5
4.6
 of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 of 22(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2011_Ford_Focus
Review 1 for 2011_Ford_Focus
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good car for this cost

July 31, 2013
By Den
from New York, NY
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"A good car for the money. I bought it in 2011 and still do not regret my choice. I like about reliability and low fuel consumption"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2011_Ford_Focus
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good little commuter car, gets the job done

June 20, 2013
By Nameless Focus Driver
from Seattle, WA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I enjoy this car. Not perfect, but I'm happy with it. It gets pretty decent gas mileage - it goes just as far on a tank of gas as my Oldsmobile Delta 88 used to get, but instead of paying $50-55 to fill up the tank it only costs $25-30. Easy to park, plus this is a very good looking car. I absolutely love the styling. My only real complaint is the road noise, it's kinda loud going down the road, although to be fair most economy cars are. Also, the car sometimes lacks the oomph that I'm used to when accelerating onto the highway, but it's not a serious problem. Overall though, I'm pretty satisfied with the car and I'm happy to own it. Looks great in any parking lot!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2011_Ford_Focus
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Hey, not bad

May 1, 2012
By Just a Driver
from Phila, PA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Needed to trade two vehicles for two "new to me" vehicles. Our Minivan turned into an Explorer, and our car turned into a Ford Focus SES. I couldn't afford a brand new one (which I have read are great) so I found a used 2011 for a good deal. Engine is a little buzzy, interior build quality could be better, but everything else about the car is great, with Sync, a sunroof, satellite radio, and good looks. Getting between 26-28 mpg on my 30 mile (one-way) commutes, about 50% highway."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2011_Ford_Focus
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A solid car that hugs the road

January 18, 2012
By Blondie
from Manassas, VA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I'm totally in love with my Ford Focus. It hugs the corners (I drive a winding country road on part of my way to work), takes off when I get on the Interstate, and has a sporty vibe. It makes me feel safe (air bags and curtains) but not stodgy, and the back seats fold down easily for extra hauling space. The Sync system was easy to connect to my cell phone, so any phone calls can be hands-free. Love the "Info" screen, keeping me informed about miles driven and mpg (30.4 on average), and letting me know when my tires are low. I couldn't be more pleased."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2011_Ford_Focus
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Happy with My Focus

September 10, 2011
By elvo
from Orland Park, IL
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Purchased the Focus last November. Debated between Focus, Elantra, Chevy Cruze. I'm happy with the choice I made. First Ford I've owned, wanted to go with an American. Great on gas, but realistically I get more like 28 in the city and 30 on the highway.
The vehicle is reliable and solid all in all. Only 1 complaint:problems with Sync in recognizing voice commands with my ipod. I've had to bring it in twice for reprogramming. Otherwise the Focus is a great car.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2011_Ford_Focus
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SEL a great Choice

August 4, 2011
By thorh
from Atlanta, Ga
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought 2011 in September last year when there was big discounts. I actually went to look at Fusion but the deal on this car was too good to pass up. SEL has every option except an in dash navigation system. But I can use Synch for that.
Car gets much better gas mileage then advertised. I am getting 30mpg city and 40mpg highway. Car feels solid and rides very quiet and smooth for a little car, but handling is more european. Not as pretty as the 2012 Focus, but also was much cheaper to buy. Love the sunroof, the upgraded stereo, synch, heated leather seats, and especially the gas mileage. I love to pass those gas stations. Trunk space is good as well. My only little issue with the car is that when you hit the remote to ope the trunk, it doesn't open all the way up, you have to lift it, but that is a minor detail. Everyone that has riden in the car is suprised about how nice it is. This is a great car for the money!
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2011_Ford_Focus
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Little Car

July 21, 2011
By tommyboy
from Redford, Michigan
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"My wife and I purchased a 2011 Ford Focus in March of this year so we have not been driving it long (she mostly drives it) but so far we have been very happy with the quality,performance,and gas mileage. She is spending half as much as on her old 1992 Saturn SL-1. We got the upgraded SEL model with the upgraded sound package and feel it was well worth it. There is more technology in this car than we know what to do with and we are still learning about some of the more advanced features but we feel like we really moved into the 21st century with this car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2011_Ford_Focus
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

focus

June 30, 2011
By red fox
from Belton mo
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We like how you can talk through cell on the radio. Also how it drives. The comfort is awesome and so is the style."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2011_Ford_Focus
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful

June 10, 2011
By deanygirl
from Fort Mill SC
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I will own this car one day. I have fallen in love with this type of car since I rented and drove this type of car for 3 days. It is absolutely beautiful and very smooth."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2011_Ford_Focus
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Driving vehicle

May 22, 2011
By Focus SES owner
from Dallas, TX
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought my new 2011 focus SES gray in feb. It is a great vehicle! The exterior looks awesome I have the SES version with the sport suspension and the 17in dark alloy wheels. It drives and corners great no problems. The interior is comfortable with cloth seats. The SYNC system is really helpful in traffic or long trips I can play my music off my phone through the system and the turn by turn directions that is standard with all sync systems is very helpful.
Everything about this vehicle is awesome! The value is great! Automatic does have a lil lag in the throttle but i get 40 hwy and 30 city in mine and i live in dallas! that is great"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2011_Ford_Focus
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An excellent automobile and very well priced

May 7, 2011
By Junebob
from Parkersburg, WV.
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I purchased my 2011 Ford Focus in February. It has very low mileage. I sold a 12MPG Truck and got a 38MPG car. I am retired now and with the rising cost of fuel, I needed a vehicle with better fuel economy. I have always owned Fords, so, maybe I might be a little prejudice, but, I don't think so. I really Love my Ford Focus."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2011_Ford_Focus
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Milage excellent value

April 26, 2011
By wparts
from Boynton Beach, Fl
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I drive about 1,000 miles per week. Mainly highway miles. Car is not even 3 months old and I have put 10,000 miles on it. Getting 50 mpg on the highway @ 55 - 60 mph. MPG goes to low 40's at 70 mph. Got the Focus SE with sync out the door including tax for about $14k can't beat the value. A/C really cold, great sound system, blue tooth, USB with SAT radio free for six months, power windows, cruise control etc. Look the 2011 is not very sporty or may have great exterior looks but it's saving me money. I'm in the car over 2 hours a day and it's extremely comfortable. I don't think you can find a better value from the top imports in this class Honda, Toyota, or Mazda. Hope the car lasts and that I don't kill it with all the milage."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2011_Ford_Focus
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Worth A Look!

March 22, 2011
By Carguy
from Burlington,Ky
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The 2011 Focus offers alot of bang for little $$$! Mine is the SE sedan version nicely equiped, and including the new SYNC system. Unlike the Civic and Fit, this car is QUIET, and rides exceptionally obetter than the Mazda 3, and Nissan Sentra, and Versa. Of all the competitors I've mentioned, ONLY the Versa rivaled the '11 focus in price, after rebates. I have averaged 35 mpg so far, better than the 26 avg, on my wifes 04 Matrix. Quality is superior in this car, it seems like a larger,heavier car, when you drive it. It also has a relatively ease of accsess/egress, and great visibility, though the Fit, and Versa, have an edge on that. Plenty of cargo room, even when you don't fold down the split rear seats. Performance is good, though, similar, to the competition. SYNC works nicely, to make/recieve calls, and listen to music, or for traveling (navigation feature). Road manners are secure, QUIET, and comfortable, less sporty, than the Civic, Fit, Mazda 3, more along the lines of the Sentra, Versa, Corrolla, or Yaris. Transmission, and Engine worked nicely together..SMOOOOTH! This car is a great value, but, a completely redesigned 2012 version is already available, and it looks to be even more superior, than its predecessor!!! Bottom line, the Focus either an '11, or '12, is worth a look!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2011_Ford_Focus
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Deal

March 10, 2011
By lpgacaddie
from Farmington, NY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"great deal from Dealer (VanBortal) - with the additional $$ from the byback of our windstar, the offer was too good to pass up. The SEL Focus is a solid little car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2011_Ford_Focus
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great little car

March 4, 2011
By Auto/Diesel Tech
from Wolcott, CT.
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have always been one for the bigger more powerful cars. This one is the smallest I would go and has just enough power to be considered ok. But thats where it stops. It is great on gas, gets my family of four around with ease, Has a beautiful look with the se sport package and up models, Has a large trunk for it's size, and handels very well even without a sway bar. The sync system is a great option although it can be tricky to get used to due to having to say certain words or it can be confused by certain words. I am very happy with this car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2011_Ford_Focus
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this car

February 16, 2011
By Granny has a red car
from Northern Ca
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Because of a now limited income and no need for my 2006 F250 , I traded for a 2011 Ford Focus. This is a fun car to drive, easy to handle, takes the hills where I live without a "grunt",and can get me out of trouble if needed with it's quick response. The fact that it gets over 30mph in cold weather and with hills everywhere we go helps too."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2011_Ford_Focus
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Things You Need To Know About The 2011 Focus

February 3, 2011
By Mountain Dweller
from Cashmere, WA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I was not told of some of the things that should be made known to people who live and drive in the mountains. The most important, the 2011 Ford Focus does not allow chains to be used in heavy snow conditions. Thus preventing driving through passes that require chains in winter. Good aggressive snow tires are a must when driving in snow country. This adds to the cost of the car immediately if you buy during winter months. Oh yes, and be prepared for the 16" snow tires to rub the inside of the fenders.
The exterior design of the rear of the car does not keep the trunk lid clear of dirt and grime. Thus when shutting the trunk be prepared to have a dirty hand or glove to get back in and drive with or go on with your day.
Though the interior is very comfortable and with the SEL and SES heated leather seats are available, electric power seats are not available. The pump up drivers front seat is a nuisance.
There are no steel wheels available to mount snow tires on and save aluminum wheels from pitting with snow removal chemicals.
The mileage advertised is far less than the EP mpg rated. So far the best we have gotten on the highway is 28.6 far below the 35-40 we were told. Also in town it is only 22.4 less than the 28-30.
Fog lights are a must, but are only available on certain SEL and SES packages. Our car is an SEL and does have the fog lights.
Lights are not automatic, and this safety feature is not even available on the 2011 and earlier models. This we assumed was a standard feature as it is on other makes and models.
So I guess what I am saying is don't assume things are standard features on the Focus. Also, don't expect your salesman to tell you everything before you sign the dotted line. Ask, Ask, Ask and then make your decision.
If I had the choice to make again, I would have considered other makes and or the Fusion. It has all the standard features that I have mentioned above the Focus does not."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+3points
10out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2011_Ford_Focus
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Saved a life

January 16, 2011
By A Dad
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Excellent safety features on the SE, side curtain airbags and crumple zones did their job. My son walked away from a horrendous meeting with a power pole."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2011_Ford_Focus
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Problem after 1200 miles

December 13, 2010
By Chick
from Atlanta
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Leaking power stearing fluid. Part has been order none in stock. This happen after 1200 miles.I like the car alot."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2011_Ford_Focus
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My third Focus

November 19, 2010
By Focus lady
from Upstate New York
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My 2011 is the third Focus we've owned, previously had a 2007 and 2004. There was not much difference between the 04 and 07 so I was really not expecting to be wowed this time when we traded in the 07 because it had 60K miles on it.
But - I love this '11 Focus, and it feels like "more car." It is a little bigger, the windshield and rear window are larger, the sightlines are terrific. The seats are ergonomic and so much more comfortable, great back support. The dash panel is fantastic, the car is quiet and rides solid. The heater is so efficient I had to turn the heat down (we live in the cold Northeast...upstate New York).
Exterior is classy and sharp. Just love it. Great car for the money. I am expecting no major mechanical problems, as I had none with the two previous Focuses. Great job Ford and you didn't take any Federal bailout money, good for you! Sticking with Ford."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.