Customer Reviews for 2011_Ford_Escape

2011_Ford_Escape

Average Customer Rating:
4.415 of 5
4.4
 of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
11
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
0
33 of 41(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2011_Ford_Escape
Review 1 for 2011_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Traded my old 2002 for a newer 2011..

September 13, 2014
By Love Fords
from Ft Worth, TX
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have driven a Ford Escape XLT for a very long time. I had a 2002 for almost 10 years. I put many miles on it, and loved it. I liked it so much that after searching around for a newer Compact SUV...I went right back to the Escape. I am very pleased with this vehicle. I would recommend it to anyone looking for something with great mileage and fun to drive...I am one Happy Camper.. and found it using Cars.com"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2011_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great new used car

August 22, 2014
By Old Explorer lover
from Central WI
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"After driving my 1998 Explorer for 16 years (1/4 of my life) I am happy to be in the old style of Escape and like the better gas mileage and the smaller size compared to new Explorers. Very pleased!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2011_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

i love my 2011 ford escape!

August 14, 2014
By fordlover
from Indiana
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i recently just bought a 2011 ford escape limited v6. and man is it awesome! i use to drive a 2002 ford explorer and it was on its last life, so i traded it in at my local Jordan Ford dealer. i just love this truck, its roomy and great on gas. i get an average of 22 mpg in the city and 28 on the highway, which i love! i have had zero issues with it. it drives awesome, it handles great, and we will see this winter how awesome it is in the snow! i would defiantly recommend this to someone who needs the room of the SUV but the gas mileage of a car etc. Ford gave me an awesome deal with a full warranty and we added bumper to bumper which you can not go wrong with. Pay $100 to fix it, no matter what the problem is or cost! very happy."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2011_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My experience

June 4, 2014
By Brianna
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Since having this car I am comfortable driving and know its reliable. It has all the things I need and its not to fancy to distract me. A big shout out to Kasey Spence for helping me find the best vehicle I have ever driven. He made sure it had the things I needed and fit my price range!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2011_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fantastic Escape

April 11, 2014
By Kerwin Maude
from Western Canada
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"What can I say, this vehicle does exactly what it says, "escape". We've had a Ford Escape before and enjoyed it as with the Bronco II, long ago. The older styling of the Ford Escape 2011, in my view, is nicer than the new models that changed its exterior cosmetics. We've never had an once of trouble with the Ford Escape and it is sturdy, reliable, built for comfort and does it all in any terrain whether it is the concrete jungles of the city or the logging roads where you want to go to escape the madness of the cold concrete city lifestyle. The cargo space is great whether you put ball hockey equipment in it or fishing gear but the gas consumption could be a little better but it still meets my "needs, values and wants" far better than a substandard domestic competitor, Jeep. The dealership was great and even other franchises where we do our servicing have good attitudes, respect and customer service than the other car manufacturer I mentioned herein. Who wouldn't want to "escape" on a trip, weekend excursion or the stresses of bad vehicles? I have no qualms in buying another Ford Escape down the road as it deserves its accolades despite all vehicles on the market are overpriced in an industry consumed with hefty profits instead of more consumer breaks to lower costs."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2011_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The Ford Escape - Escape Into An Endless Journey

February 13, 2014
By Shark
from British Columbia, Canada
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I love our 2011 Ford Escape after being crippled by endless problems with a former new purchase, a Jeep Patriot. The 2011 Escape gave us years of problem-free maintenance and I love the old styling of this Ford SUV but unfortunately do not like the new style that looks like a Hyundai, etc. There is amble cargo space, good rear window view and more to this Sport Utility Vehicle that stands out, I've owned a Ford Escape years before and regret changing. My family can "escape" on trips, fishing, camping, hiking and escape the madness of the city. It is, like its name says, "Escape".....No, I am not getting paid for the truth.
Kerwin Maude,
Pitt Meadows, BC Canada
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2011_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Air Condition

January 31, 2014
By Flo
from Milton, Ontario
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I decided after many years to go with a North America Car so, I decided to purchase a new 2011 Ford Escape. The mileage on the Vehicle was 72,000km when the Air condition stop working. The local dealership quoted me with parts and labor $1,100.00 to repair.
If you want to purchase a New Vehicle I would recommend foreign. I never had any issues with Honda .
DO NOT PURCHASE A FORD/ CHRYSLER ALL THEIR VEHICLES ARE LEMON"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2011_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Upset ford didn't stand behind their product

January 18, 2014
By Upset
from Winona, MN
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"We bought our escape brand new. Very upset the air conditioner went out right when warranty expired. Ford would no do anything for us. Funny thing is in MN the air isn't used that much. Will not buy a Ford again"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2011_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Vehicle

July 29, 2013
By Love SUVs
from Peoria, IL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really like this vehicle! It is economical on fuel and has plenty of room for me in the front seat. It sets up higher than the previous car I owned and gives you a better view of traffic. It also makes it easier to get in and out of the vehicle by being higher off the ground!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2011_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2011 ford escape

May 29, 2013
By Lesa
from st louis mo
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i bought a puppy last year... he is 7mts old now & 80lbs! so that is why i had to get a SUV, this is the only make, model & color that i wanted....its good for my puppy (120lb dog to be) it looks & drives nice"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2011_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2011 Ford Escape

April 7, 2013
By pws53069
from Winston Salem, NC
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I found my new Escape on Cars.com looked at it the next day and bought it a couple days later! I love my new car and Bob King Hyundai got me financed and didn't play any back and forth games with me! I've bought two cars from them got great deals both times and am very happy!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2011_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this Escape!

February 21, 2013
By digrover
from East Aurora, NY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love the Escape enough for the way that it drives that I traded my 2009 Escape for a 2011 Escape sight unseen. As long as it was the same color from the same dealer! All I needed to do is fill out the paperwork! This is a great vehicle that drives well and is fuel efficent."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2011_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Big Little Vehicle

February 5, 2013
By Big Steve
from Ocala, FL
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great on gas and plenty of space. We have the four cylinder. It has some pep, but you won't be winning any races or hauling anything large. I'm huge and have plenty of leg and head room. More than in any other vehicle in the class (I tried them all). The seats are a little firm, but much more comfortable than the other vehicles in the same price range. Love the Sync, Moonroof, and ability to open just the glass on the back hatch. Find myself using the keypad entry on the door more than I thought I would. Great Vehicle for the Money! The certified preowned option from Ford is great! Ask them for the details."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2011_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A good choice

September 3, 2012
By MattK
from Clifton Park, NY
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I purchased a 2011 Escape Limited 4 wheel drive with the 4 cylinder engine in 12/10. I had previously had a Mercury Mariner which was totaled in an accident that I came out of completely uninjured (was rear-ended, flipped end over end, and rolled over landing on driver's side--not a scrape, scratch or bit of pain). The car is very safe. Unfortunately, my Escape was recently totaled and once again, I came out unharmed although this accident wasn't near as serious as last. In the 20 +/- months I owned it, I put 37,000 miles on it. I did have a few problems...at about 2,000 miles my sunroof would not close completely and every time I closed a door it would pop up a bit (this was in a NY winter...). After 2 trips to the dealer they finally determined it needed a new motor for the sunroof. My sun visor was also misaligned and would not lock into the holder. Lastly, around 33,000 miles it developed a squealing noise every time I accelerated and the a/c was on (I tried to diagnose the problem myself after the dealer told me it was fine). I brought it back to the dealer and explained it was only with a/c on and they once again said it was normal. It was an embarrassment at drive-thrus and whatnot as I pulled away and my car squealed as if it were 20 years old. I think the overall reliability is so-so. Things I liked: Safety, design (subjective), high up driving position, SYNC, back-up camera & sensors, dual zone a/c, MPG (I regularly averaged about 22 mpg in mixed which is great for an SUV, I think), and the winter weather handling. Things I didn't like: cruise has no cancel button, heated seats only have one setting, transmission sometimes bucked, light camel interior stained so easily, back seats are a pain to fold flat (have to pop headrests out, flip bottom cushions up, then fold actual seats), and slowish acceleration (although it was adequate in most cases). Overall, I would recommend the car but I didn't get another. It was time for a change."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2011_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

MPG lower then expected

August 31, 2012
By None
from Illinois
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Averaging 23.6 mpg, not exactly the amount proclaimed on window sticker.
I like the phone feature in the dash and I really like the sun roof.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2011_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

2011 Ford Escape V6

July 2, 2012
By Morset
from Neenah, WI
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good overall small SUV; lot of get up & go. Only concern is the automatic shifting; tends to wind out in each gear vs. old Ford Escapes v6."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2011_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Almost perfect

June 5, 2012
By Markc
from San Francisco
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I downsized from an Explorer and am very happy with this car. It is all wheel drive but not that great in the snow."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2011_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most Loaded SUV I Ever Had

May 15, 2012
By SUV Enthusiast
from Ohio
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My Ford Escape Limited has a beautiful Tuxedo Black Metallic exterior & a Camel Tan Leather interior--very striking! Very smooth ride, very easy handling & very roomy. I love the ambient lighting, heated seats, & blind-spot side mirrors. It gets great gas mileage. We are a "Ford Family" & this vehicle lives up to what we expect & get from Ford. I would buy another Ford Escape Limited in a heartbeat. I love my 2011 Black Ford Escape Limited. Oh--her name is Raven."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2011_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Boo

March 18, 2012
By This Car is A Waste
from nunya
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I convinced my daughters that we should get it and when i got it i puked.We couldent strech and i was driving i just dont think you would like it boo this car sucks.I felt like i was going somewhere but i wasnt i was steal; in the same place and it sound like a lawnmore when you drivve."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
-36points
3out of 42found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2011_Ford_Escape
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Escape nice Car

March 12, 2012
By Chef John
from Birmingham, Alabama
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The Escap that we purchased is an excellent smal SUV. The back deck is roomy and easy to store in. The seats fold flat so there is no awkward leaning of items. The vlaue for the money is excellent. We got the six Cyl. and it is snappy. The only compaint I have is the comfort. Everything was above average but the car is rated by me as good."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.