Customer Reviews for 2011_GMC_Acadia

2011_GMC_Acadia

Average Customer Rating:
4.438 of 5
4.4
 of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
15
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
31 of 32(97%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2011_GMC_Acadia
Review 1 for 2011_GMC_Acadia
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Disapointed

July 30, 2014
By Mich
from Utah
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"I purchased the GMC 2011 2WD Acadia a year old. For paying $30,000 for a US made vehicle I was disappointed. It looks fancy and it has passing power. But it spins it's wheels because it's too much for the vehicle. In three years we had it in the shop several times and never did figure out all the problems. It got a leak in the coolant tube and holding tank, studdering brakes in reverse, and studdering fuel. We took it in and had a flush which helped but then when we got home from that I got the fifth recall in the mail. That was it had enough. We did enjoy the size and the ease when it wasn't struggling. Not fuel efficient. It was ranked #2 behind the Oldsmobile when we decided to purchase it. There are a lot on the road. Good luck."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2011_GMC_Acadia
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

fits the bill

February 27, 2014
By goforit
from Yuma, AZ
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"We recently purchased a GMC Acadia SLT. It has low mileage and is in showroom condition. We found the vehicle in Los Angeles and drove it home to Arizona. We have no regrets about purchasing this vehicle, meeting or exceeding our expectations. It handled well and has plenty of power. Fuel economy was a little low, but then again, we had a 5000 ft mountain range to cross. It is comfortable, stylish and has a solid feel. Lots of gadgets. I will admit you have to find your comfort level with the lumbar support. Backup camera screen is large and works well. Compared to the car we had before-and it was a top-drawer model- there is no comparison. To each his own...."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2011_GMC_Acadia
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Answer to the minivan

December 17, 2013
By CFA
from PA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Have three kids so needed the captain chairs. Plenty of room for a big family without having to go the minivan route. Only complaint is that I was hoping for it to be great in the snow and it was just average. Perhaps the salesman got it in my head. Overall great car for the money and I plan to have it for many years."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2011_GMC_Acadia
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Glorified Minivan

August 24, 2013
By CP
from Hudson WI
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Refuse to drive a minivan like me but also don't want a full sized SUV? This is the vehicle for you. It rides like a dream,, the engine is very powerful and does very well in in all weather conditions with AWD and is extremely quiet. We drove the Traverse, Acadia and Enclave, all are based on the same chasis/platform. The Traverse had the most pronounced road noise, followed by the Acadia and most quiet was the Enclave. My wife lobbied for the Enclave because of how unbelievably quiet it was and I admit it was awesome but I also still have the "Buicks are for old people complex" and am not quite ready for one at age 32. We have a 2011 SLT with AWD and drove it through a couple hard MN winters and it kicks ars In the snow. If you are considering a full sized SUV and thinking this vehicle is the way to go because it gets better gas mileage, that is not really so. My wife works in downtown and likes driving this much better when she's going into the office vs. our full sized SUV because it's easier to park in the ramp. "Regular" things I used to do myself on our older vehicles like change the head lights or change the air filter, forget about it, they've made this vehicle virtually impossible to maintain on your own without an arsenal of specialty tools. You need to remove the TIRES to get at the headlights. And the air filter, you'll need a 12" long screwdriver to get at the fasteners against the firewall. Those are the 2 things I tried to do by myself so I imagine changing the oil could be like trying to change out lenses on the Hubble Telescope. . I must be wrong, I thought the purpose of Engineering was to simplify and make things more efficient, not more complicated and more costly but that seems to be the way the auto industry is going in the interest of achieving their cosmetic design goals. If/when you buy an Acadia and if you have more than 2 kids, do not compromise on the quad seats, the accessibility to the 3rd row is invaluable. GMC (smartly) took a popular interior layout of a minivan and sculpted an "SUV" around it. If you detest minivans, and want a good crossover, I highly recommend this vehicle. We bought this was 30k miles on it and now have 60k miles with no major issues."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2011_GMC_Acadia
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Plaza Buick GMC Omaha Nebraska review

August 11, 2013
By Luvi
from Arizona
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Okay deal, but all was not disclosed on e-mails, details were left out such as dent on roof rack and crack on driver side rear view mirror. Small things that make a big difference for a buyer."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2011_GMC_Acadia
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome ride

August 9, 2013
By Keviel
from san antonio, TX
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is an excellent SUV, smooth ride, enough room for the family and very comfortable. I recommend using full synthetic oil this has increased my MPG drastically. The only thing I dont like is in that certain part of day when the sun hits the crome finishes on the inside it just hits your eyes and it gets a little annoying. Other than that my family loves it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2011_GMC_Acadia
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Super crossover SUV

February 27, 2013
By Liz
from Nc
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love the size of this car. Much more fun to drive than a big SUV. Love the backup camera and auto lift gate."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2011_GMC_Acadia
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All the toys and comfort too.

November 26, 2012
By Boomer Guy
from Wisconsin
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Just bought a used 2011 Acadia Denali and I love the car. Comfortable, lots of options, and it handles well. A little sluggish but then I traded it for a BMW 325 so it's definitely not a sports car. But it has lots of room and good towing capacity, looks great, and is very comfortable to drive. Could get a little better mileage but I guess averaging around 20 mpg isn't too bad for an SUV."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Towing
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2011_GMC_Acadia
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Bells & Whistles

September 2, 2012
By Smaller woman
from Beaumont, TX
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've had my 2011 Acadia for about 2 mths now. Its a beautiful car with great features that rides really well. My complaints are with the comfort of the driver. I am 5'3 and I find the car to be geared to a bigger person. The headrest drives me crazy as it slightly pushes my head forward. I am not big enough to use both armrests at the same time. I either scoot to one side and use one or the other. My husband, who is bigger, has no complaints with it though and thinks its super comfortable. My steering wheel also has some squeekiness to it and the radio/computer/navigation system also whines some. The navigation system is wonderful and works fantastic and quick."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2011_GMC_Acadia
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Hoping for the best

June 8, 2012
By GMC loyalist
from Chicago, IL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have had this car for a couple of months and have been very satisfied with it. It has a smooth ride and all the features my family needs. Very concerned about previous model years problems (Water leaks, transmission). Hoping GM finally resolved these issues.
Previously owned Envoy XL Denali which had a softer feel, but the Acadia handles way better.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2011_GMC_Acadia
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most Comfortable Car I've Ever Owned!!

March 7, 2012
By GMC Mama
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I never knew I could love a car so much! The Acadia is the most comfortable and roomy SUV ever. It has the room of a minivan but the style of a SUV. This is by far the best purchase we've ever made as a family."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2011_GMC_Acadia
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

This One's For Keeps

January 28, 2012
By RR
from Highlands Ranch, CO
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I'm 58 and think a good, versatile and solid vehicle is what I'll need in the coming years. It's got everything I want (except no HID), and includes accessories I may not need (like the DVD player). The 2011 Acadia I got was very well kept and almost new even with 22k miles. I rides and handles very well especially on the freeway. With my best hiway driving, I could only do 22.8 mpg, but city driving is only 13 and wish it could be better. With the comfort and loaded amenities, I really feel great about driving this vehicle."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2011_GMC_Acadia
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Happy with everything but tires

January 9, 2012
By Happy Mommy
from Little Elm, TX
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We love the Acadia. As a first-time SUV owner, I was worried about gas mileage, but so far we are getting about 20 mpg! It's easy to let the back seats down to carry sports equipment, Christmas trees, etc. Our only problem has been with the tire pressure sensor. It comes on frequently, even when the tires are at a perfect 35 psi. The dealership has promised to look into this for us."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2011_GMC_Acadia
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth Every Penny!!!

November 14, 2011
By BigFox
from Las Vegas, NV
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is our second SUV that we have owned and we could not be happier!!! The GMC Acadia drives like a dream! I'm 6'5" and I have a ton of space in the drivers seat even while an adult sits behind me. We love the heated and cooled seats as well as the memory seating!!! We are just so happy with our new purchase!!! I did think that the Gas milage was a bit to be desired so I decided to change out the air filter with a K&N air filter and since then I have noticed that our milage has imporved by 4 mpg. I also noticed a bit more power after dropping in that new air filter."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2011_GMC_Acadia
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A nice drive

October 31, 2011
By great crossover
from midwest
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I like everything about the features and handling and pep. I just wish the gas milage was some better."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2011_GMC_Acadia
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Exactly what I wanted minus the MPG

October 10, 2011
By Chicago Acadia
from chicago
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Pros
- Awesome handling for a large SUV
- Ample room for 7
- Very quiet (Denali)
- Good performance
- Have had it for 5 months - no issues
Cons
- MPG is way off from what is advertised. I'm at 13.8 MPG (combined hwy + city) vs 19 advertised
- In the Denali model GMC could've used a better plastic for the dashboard and doors
- A push button access to the 3rd row seat would be nice
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2011_GMC_Acadia
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Acadia - nice car, poor gas milage

October 10, 2011
By Panhandle Family
from Florida
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"- Very smooth driving car
- Very nice looking, lots of compliments
- nice features, sunroofs are great
- Poor gas mileage
- need USB port for rear seats
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2011_GMC_Acadia
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not Bad for the Money

October 3, 2011
By FamilyHauler
from Washington, DC
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great size to fit seven people. We are a family moving up from a a minivan to an SUV. Has less interior space but looks a lot better. The Acadia rides nice and handles well for a big vehicle. Transmission is slow to shift sometimes, but keeps power to the wheels. Interior is not as good as it could be for price range, I have the Denali Acadia. Lots of options, but some are poorly thought out. For example the auto-tilt mirrors for parallel parking have to be turned on when the cars is in park. The angle they tilt is obsessively to far down.
But otherwise with 17k on the car now, me and the family like the car. The gripes I have are minor, just things the mini-van did better."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2011_GMC_Acadia
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

owned for 1 year so far.

August 16, 2011
By chrmcm
from saint john, NB
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Up to the 1 year mark, i've completely enjoyed my 2011 Acadia. I have no complaints , whatsoever. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a larger suv."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2011_GMC_Acadia
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Luxury

July 17, 2011
By Scooter
from Phoenix, AZ
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We were on the fence between this and a Ford Edge. We went with the Denali package and with 0% financing it was pennies more then the edge, but I feel the Denali's resale value will be higher. I like the style and the interior of the vehicle. The only thing it lacks is more voice commands and hands free options. On the Edge you could tell it to do anything via voice activation but the higher priced Denali does not have that option. Other then that I like the Acadia allot and look forward to going on some long road trips with it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.