Customer Reviews for 2011_Infiniti_G37

2011_Infiniti_G37

Average Customer Rating:
4.622 of 5
4.6
 of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
11
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
36 of 37(97%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2011_Infiniti_G37
Review 1 for 2011_Infiniti_G37
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Car Ever

June 27, 2014
By A G Man
from Chicago, IL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've had my G37x for 3 weeks now and I am extremely satisfied with my choice. I test drove the BMW 328 and the Audi A5; and this car came out on top. I really like the fact that it's a sports, luxury car rather than a luxury sport car. Meaning it puts the sport aspect before luxury, unlike the A5 and 328. I'm bought the coupe version of the G37 and couldn't be more satisfied."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2011_Infiniti_G37
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best value

June 19, 2014
By Salesman driving a lot
from Seattle
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I needed a car that was reliable with all-wheel drive that could be my traveling office. I drive 40-50k miles a year. The G37x provided all the creature comforts as well as great styling for a great value. I've owned multiple BMWs, but G37 provides more features at a reasonable price. It may be a touch below the 3 series, but it still very fun to drive. The NAV is great, engine has plenty of torque, sound system is good, blue tooth is adequate. Ride is smooth on the highway and in the city.
I would definitely recommended this car to a friend.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2011_Infiniti_G37
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

lady driver

May 13, 2014
By Lady driver
from Staten Island, NY
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love to drive G37x! I have had it for 39 months, no problems except for the Blue Tooth issues ( mostly it wouldn't understand my commands especially when it is raining or AC is on). The performance is exceptional, although the requirement for only premium fuel is a little costly. Reliable, powerful car that I have come to trust. The maneuverability is unbelievable. When it comes to comfort, the car feels a little hard on you especially on bad New York city roads, however, I forgive its flows for the performance. I am a woman and I love to drive fast. And in this car- I can! As to the price, I just got myself a great new deal on 2013 G37x, and I am going to enjoy my new lease."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2011_Infiniti_G37
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fun to Drive

April 28, 2014
By Performance Driver
from Daytona Beach, FL
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I searched for almost a year to find an affordable sports car to replace my Honda S2000. This convertible does not disappoint. I purchased the G37 Sport a few weeks ago and have been very impressed. The performance and handling is awesome, the interior comforts are fantastic for a sports car. The only negative to date is the gas mileage (18 city, 24 highway)."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2011_Infiniti_G37
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent Car

February 26, 2014
By Sudeep
from Chicago,IL
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I bought this car recently ..I'm pretty happy with it. The engine and the performance of the car is excellent..really fun to drive."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2011_Infiniti_G37
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

G37x

January 28, 2014
By Gs
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I had this car for 3 years now and it is fun to drive. There is plenty of power, but the engine is not as torquey as some of the competitors. You need to really rev it to feel the pull. Body roll is noticeable in the corners. There is significant torque lag, which is very annoying especially while accelerating out of the corner. Wet and snow traction of the AWD is very reasonable, although you should not expect it to be similar to the SUV. Car is reliable and the only thing that had to be replaced were tires at 18K. Overall it is a good car for the money. Although on the paper they look similar, driving experience comes a little bit short of german competitors."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2011_Infiniti_G37
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2011 Infiniti G37

September 11, 2013
By BOB THE RETIRED
from REVERE, MA.
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"YOU SIT DOWN INTO THIS VEHICLE NOT LIKE MY MURANO WHERE YOU STEPPED UP AN INTO ,NICE SHARP CAR,PRETTY QUICK FOR A 6 CYL,NICE LOOKING INSIDE AND OUT. THE CAR GETS LOOKS FOM ONLOOKERS.NICE TONE DUAL EXHAUST.GOOD CAR!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2011_Infiniti_G37
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A REAL performance car and daily driver

September 8, 2013
By Japanese sports car fanatic
from Connecticut
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I've owned two acura tsx's, an 06 four banger and a '10 v6. The 4 was a great and balanced car and the 6 was a wannabe version of the g37x I recently picked up. I am a dad, a commuter and speed freak when I can get the time. This G offers insane driving dynamics with seemingly endless amounts of torque and the comfort/convenience you need for daily driving, car seats and Home Depot runs. But, take the long way to the depot and hit some twisties and the real character of this car is revealed - it is a behemoth - a monster wanting to be unleashed with an addictive exhaust note, hard pull and dead tight cornering abilities. The steering is heavy and firm. Apologies ladies, but this is a real man car that my Acuras never quite were. I wanted a 370z but the realities of life dictated otherwise. This car is a practical awd sedan in the eyes of my wife and a monster waiting to be unleashed in mine. In summary, brilliant for the performance enthusiast who need one car that can do it all."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2011_Infiniti_G37
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Infinity = almost BMW

July 21, 2013
By G37x coupe driver
from Buffalo, NY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've owned 3 BMW's and still own one now (X5). This car is a fantastic vehicle with quality oozing out of it. It has many of the features of the BMWs but is significantly lower in cost to both buy and insure. I would rate it 9/10's of the BMW 335i that I owned performance wise and quite frankly - in my opinion, it looks way more sporty. The coupe wraps around you the same way a BMW does and handles very close to the BMW. The performance is quite similar but I have to give the nod to the BMW as there is so much aftermarket tuning available due to the turbo engine. No complaints so far, but I've only owned it 1 month."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2011_Infiniti_G37
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Hi value performance

January 9, 2013
By Mo Infiniti fan
from columbia, mo
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is my second G-series sedan; had an '06 G35 before. I had zero problems with that car and loved the performance and handling. My 2011 G37X is as much better in these areas versus the G35 as it had been versus my previous vehicles. I checked out the Cars.com website for several months before making the purchase and had a good sense of a fair value for both the new car and the trade value of my former car. So far the '11 is a blast to drive, performs and handles extremely well, and gets at least as good mileage as the '06 did, maybe a bit better. I am very pleased with this car so far."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2011_Infiniti_G37
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

To new for me to rate

October 7, 2012
By Cardoggie
from Newbury Park, CA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Simply fun to drive, comfortable, luxurious and driver friendly. The best bang for my buck! The fit and finish is really nice and best in this price range that I have found."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2011_Infiniti_G37
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awesome performance, unfortunate noises

August 18, 2012
By DexesRednu
from Seattle, Wa
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"Love, love, love this car. I got the G37S Convertible. The S package is all it's cut out to be. Had to search for one with cooled (as well as heated) seats so that the "S" seats weren't in the car. The "S" seats are to be avoided for anyone bigger than Gabby Douglas as the supports for the bladders will cut off circulation to your legs. Search Infiniti G37 sites for modifications, people are literally taking the seats apart and cutting the supports out.
The convertible is amazing, love the hard top. When it's up, it's just like a coupe. When it's down... heaven.
HOWEVER! The convertible mechanism is outsourced for 2009 through 2011 and makes A LOT of noise when up. It creaks, it rattles, it shakes and is generally a nuisance. Infiniti has a 5.6 hour long checklist of adjustments in their technical bulletins and even after that they keep coming back. If you must have quiet, don't get the convertible.
The sound system is amazing. Whoever thought to put the speakers in the headrests needs a raise. That should be standard on every car. When the top is down, the windows up and the wind deflector installed, you can carry on a conversation at freeway speeds w/o raising your voice. The radio is clear as can be."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2011_Infiniti_G37
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

2011 Infiniti G37x

July 17, 2012
By Eric
from Idyllwild CA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Overall a pretty nice car. I love everything about it, except the engine could be a little smoother and the stereo (Bose Premium) leaves something to be desired. I have a toyota RAV4 with the JBL and I think it sounds better to be honest. Acceleration is OK. My RAV4 V6 feels faster off the line to me with a lot less of that coarse racket under the hood. Also be warned of the ester oil. You have to go to Infiniti to use the right kind of oil for this car or it voids the warranty. It drives pretty nice with the windows closed and that hushes the engine noise a lot."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2011_Infiniti_G37
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

DO NOT BUY

July 14, 2012
By SandyM
from Saint Louis, MO
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Third time Infiniti buyer and third time was NOT the charm. My car has been in the shop 5 times in the first 14 months of ownership for brake noise. Noise loud enough to be heard inside the house when I enter/exit the driveway. Excuse after excuse from the dealer with no real resolution. First it was a pin, then a hose and now a spring. I have to fight to get them to reproduce every single time. I've been told "they squeak when they're cold" then "they squeak when they're hot" and finally "it's not a safe issue". Opened a case with customer service. What a joke. Called 4 times now, twice spoke to the rep and twice left messages. NOT A SINGLE THING DONE as a result of my case being opened. Quality of the interior is awful. Leather seats cracking after just a year, silver trim knicks with the slightest pressure. Every silver panel on my car has dents and scratches, looks TERRIBLE. Dealer replaced one of them as goodwill and a day later there were already two knicks on it. New panel is worse than the old one. Very frustrated, wish I'd never bought this car. Buyer beware."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2011_Infiniti_G37
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

It's a great car, but missing some character.

June 4, 2012
By a young car fanatic
from Chicago, IL
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I own a 2003 Infiniti G35 that I have had for a little over a week, barely used (18,000 miles) and I love it. so much fun to drive and a lot of character. seats are super comfortable, great exhaust note, everything in my opinion is great. It's currently in the shop for minor repairs and we received a 2011 Infiniti G37x. and I have to say, I am a tad disappointed. don't get me wrong, it's still a great car. very fast, sporty, good looking, good value. but it's missing something in my opinion. the exhaust surprisingly sounds rather bland, especially for an Infiniti. and it almost seems like that one good looking crowd of popular kids with no personalities. Infiniti are known for their soul, sporty exhaust, and famous design. it has the design, but I feel like it's missing the soul and the exhaust. I'm not bashing the car cause it doesn't sound good but what puts smiles on my face while driving my Infiniti (and even our FX) or any sporty Infiniti is that exhaust note. nothing sounds quite like it. it's deff a head - turner car. I notice them because of their great design, but it's just missing that soul. now I haven't driven the sport model so I'm basing off the regular G37x. if you're looking for that soul, look at the 2003-06 range G's or the sport models for the newer ones, but as far as the G37x base goes, the soul is lacked. and in an Infiniti, that's not good.
but this is just my little critique. It's still a fantastic car and really a good deal for the money. the lack of character is just my opinion. not knocking the car, it still is a great ride! I hop"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2011_Infiniti_G37
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect Mid-Life Crisis car

May 4, 2012
By TXCheeshead
from TX
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have owned my G37 Limited Edition convertible for a couple months now and just love it! Really nice features like heated/cooled seats and navigation make this car a nice upgrade from my previous car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2011_Infiniti_G37
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just bought a Nearly New Infinity G

March 27, 2012
By G Fan
from Byron, IL
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I just found what I wanted - a nearly new Infinity G35x that I could afford. I had test drove several other new "common cars" for the same amount as a used "G" but just got spoiled by it's looks, it's luxury interior and all of the cool gadgets - not found on any of the new standard cars. Love it!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2011_Infiniti_G37
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A good car for the money

March 27, 2012
By likethecar
from Sacramento, California
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I looked pretty hard comparing all cars. The Acura TL and BMW was the primary competition. The lexus is just too overpriced to bother. The BMW is a great product but really, it's way too overpriced and expensive to service. The Acura TL had less horsepower and a 5 speed transmission. It's primary superiority lay in it's technology package but I opted for performance. The G37 has the bells and whistles and performs really well. It does have that burst a camaro or mustang v8 has but it will keep up and has a better luxury package. I like the car and expect it to be a good buy (26,900 with 25k miles.) that I will enjoy for quite a while."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2011_Infiniti_G37
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

G37HTC

February 13, 2012
By DropTopJay
from bedford, nh
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is an AMAZING car to drive and drop-dead gorgeous to boot... HOWever... The car rattles a lot, particularly the retractable hard-top. And the clutch is as jumpy as ever (I also own a 1998 Maxima with 200K miles on the clock, same problem). The fuel mileage is abysmal but do I love this car? ABSOlutely!! What a blast! And a head-turner!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2011_Infiniti_G37
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love it

January 24, 2012
By shcsmu
from Dallas, TX
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great car! My previous car was a tuned up subaru WRX which was fast....and this car is just as fast and way nicer inside and out. I got the premium package so it has the bose stereo which is great and heated seats."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.