Customer Reviews for 2011_Jaguar_XJ

2011_Jaguar_XJ

Average Customer Rating:
4.769 of 5
4.8
 of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
13 of 13(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2011_Jaguar_XJ
Review 1 for 2011_Jaguar_XJ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very dependable

May 15, 2013
By Lil fella
from Chi town
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This car is remarkable and the team at integrity auto is the best.... Kudo's too integrity. I drove this jag and didn't want too get out of it..."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2011_Jaguar_XJ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Jagar

December 22, 2012
By Blk Cat
from Tennessee
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very nice vehicle...fast, handles well, unique look. Haven't really put it through the test but from what I have done in it I can say I am pretty sure it will pass the litmus test for a fine automobile. There are a few things though...doors dont have closers and the handles as far as when you open the door is not as refined as the Lexus LS 460 I traded for it, also the ride is not as cushy...meaning you can feel the road more but thats not bad, just different."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2011_Jaguar_XJ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Jaguar does it again

September 1, 2012
By USRacer
from Houston
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"2011 XJL - supercharged
purchased "used" with 6,000 miles
This is my 12th Jaguar, so I am familiar with the range from my '49XK alloy body, a '65 XKE gold head, several XJ's, a '89 XJS V12, etc. This is the finest overall performer of the lot. Of course, nothing looks better than an XKE Series 1 convertible, or is as fast as an XJ220, but for a luxury class sedan, this is a kick a** performer in all aspects.
The new, re-designed alloy unibody not only is leading edge in looks, but is also top technology as well. The exterior appearance spanks the Mercedes S, Lexus and Audi by a fair shot in all aspects. The interior is, as generally the case for Jags, spuerior with flash and taste over the others, particularly the sedate German sedans. Fit and finish are excellent; trim, paint, grille, lights all make it heads above others.
If buying a luxe sedan, the L is a must. Although only 5-6" longer overall, every bit goes in the back seats. Everyone has already raved about the fine interior features, so I'll just say they're spot on.
Now, power, handling and overall performance - as a former pro sports car driver, I may have higher standards than some buyers, but I was not disappointed. The manual trans shift could be a spot better to be the best on the market; the 'winter' mode is too soft; paddle shift is a 1/10th slow - each of these compared to the best of class in all others combined. But there is no other single model that offers better overall performance in these categories. Braking, cornering and steering are all top level, especially the braks. Finally, the power and torque - this is brutal, especially for a luxe sedan. The only car that compares/exceeds is the Caddilac CTS-V with 655hp but can't hold a candle to the XJ overall.
So, bottom line - Jag has done it again! Style, luxury, comfort, performance all wrapped up and ready to give its owners the expected thrills whilst basking in the excitement of driving with the added benefits of state of the art techie kit."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2011_Jaguar_XJ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just Amazing

February 2, 2012
By KG3000
from Royal Oak, MI
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought the XJL version of this car back in April 2011, all I have to say is Wow, I drive a lot, even after splitting the mileage between 3 cars I have put about 22k on this vehicle. If you get this car, you will get looks, not a day goes by when people stop and stare, especially when I first got the car, because people will trying to figure out what it was.
Over all the exterior is just beautiful, at night the chrome shines in a way that makes the car just look classy, could have used some fog lights lights at the lower part of the front end to give it a more aggressive look, but that is the only thing I can think of that would make the exterior nicer.
The interior follows the exterior, clean lines that go around the whole interior make the inside look and feel large. The seats are comfortable, and in the "L" version there is more then enough space in the back seat to have a UFC cage fight. The trunk is a decent size, you can fit 2 full size suitcases in it, its tight but doable. The dash and center console are wrapped with a high end leather mixed in with wood trim. The center console, is clean like the rest of the car, just a handful of buttons the rest of the features are accessed through the touch screen, this leads me to the worst part of the car. The touch screen, I have had a new cars with an integrated touch screen, none of them have the amount of lag that the Jaguar has, it looks great, but I just having to wait 2-3 seconds for the unit to respond. On the other side of that, its packed with features, I personally like streaming music from my phone with the blue tooth stereo.
Performance is great, its 400 hp, speaks for itself. Of course that amount of power would be useless without the amazing handling.
Overall I a in love, I have had a Cadillac, Lexus, Saab, infiniti and benz, nothing comes close to this car as far as styling and price....if you want to get noticed and just have a great dependable car, get the XJ and if you want the extra space get the XJL."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2011_Jaguar_XJ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very very Nice

February 2, 2012
By RONBO
from Cape Cod,Ma.
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Wonderfull looks,great power(super quick). So far a real LOOKER,people always do a neck turn to look at the car. Very nice change from the BMW,Mercedes that are everywhere."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2011_Jaguar_XJ
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fine automobile this Jag-u-ar

August 2, 2011
By josephus-carnut
from Dallas Area
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Bought the XJL even though we initially planned on the XJ being our car of choice, presuming we were adequately impressed after a test drive. We were; and then we drove the "L" and it was even more impressive than the XJ.
For the money, compared to it's competition, this seemed virtually, "no contest." Fantastic looks both inside and outside (with the exception of some very wide gaps at fenders/doors/hood/trunk). Interior comfort is excellent for all, including those in the rear seat (except for the rear cup holders being virtually useless they're so poorly placed). The looks of the interior is 2nd to none (but for the fact that the wood trim where the door trim meets that on the dash is a very different shade and finish). The driver's position is excellent (and would be even better with the addition of a dead-pedal). The seats are supportive and comfortable (but sure do wish the controls were more intuitive. i.e. You must "look" at them in order to be able to make the intended adjustments. Jag should take a lesson on this from Mercedes whose controls are shaped like the seats so making adjustments is a matter of simply, "feeling the shape." The performance in terms of handling and engine responsiveness is VERY strong (although the various independent road tests consistentently show mediocre braking/stopping distances. Can't comment on this inasmuch as we've had no occasion to make a panic stop).
OK . . . so given the Pros and the Cons I've shown above, would I buy this car again? ABSOLUTELY! (That is, presuming it's dependability is superior to Jags of the past. Hard to tell inasmuch as we have only 5K miles on the odometer). Have owned 3 Lexuses, Two Mercedes and a few other luxury cars and this big sedan is, so far, the best yet! If Jag adequately addresses those few niggles shown above the competition will be rendered NON-competitive.
Fine car!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2011_Jaguar_XJ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Stunning

April 1, 2011
By DJH
from Springfield, IL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Drive this and you will give up on BMW 7-series, Mercedes S-class or E-class, and Audi A8, not to mention the dowdy Lexus. I did, in fact, test drive the above. Aside from the fact that the styling of those cars comes nowhere close to the stunning look of this Jaguar. Not only that, it costs many thousands less and performs better.
I have the XJ-L. Right off the bat, none of the above cars has anything close to the interior rear seat leg room of this Jag, nor do any come standard with the yards of gorgeous leather (including, yes - even the headliner) in the Jag. The heated and cooled seats adjust infinitly (even the side bolsters) and come with a massaging feature.
Behind the wheel, this thing is is as lithe as a sports car. It weighs 500 pounds less than the lightest competitor and it shows when you drive and run in the curves. Put it in dynamic mode and it will knock your socks off - even the naturally aspirated engine goes to 60 in 5.5 seconds. The supercharged one must snap your neck off!
Plenty of English style that is far beyond the german auterity, but it is subdued and refined by the techno wizardry - a virtual dash, for example. The 1200-watt B&W stereo is the finest I've ever heard in any car. Rated at 16/23 mpg, I have averaged 28.7 highway and 22 in town. I even double checked. Other folks report similar mileage.
Jaguar has defeated the competition with this. The fit and finish is perfect and no problems at all to date. The shopping, sales, and delivery at the dealer were hands down the easiest deal I ever closed."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2011_Jaguar_XJ
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

XJL S/C vs. MB S550 4WD

March 2, 2011
By g-Cars
from New York
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Comparison review between 2011 Jaguar XJL Supercharged to Mercedes Benz S550 4Matic:
Don’t get me wrong here - I love the Jag for my own personal justifications. Since I now won both, the MB and the Jag now, I wanted to add this review in case that your reason of purchasing the Jag is not just power and looks.
There are several features missing and issues with the XJL S/C:
Performance: Wow, the JXL S/C outperform the MB by far: 470BHP vs. 385BHP and 424Lb of torque, but it defiantly does not have the driving finesse of the MB. In Standard and Dynamic modes the Jag feels like a rough sports car which does not fits into normal daily commute, while its Winter mode feels like the MB and very well fit into normal day to day driving, the issue is that the Winter mode lacks the torque that MB has in its normal mode.
Transmission: XJ has by far an inferior transmission in comparison to the MB. In automatic mode the shifting is not as smooth as the MB (at least not for a luxury class car), you will feel the shifts and the noise. Things get worse in manual mode: while shifting down, the XJ rolls freely forward for a split second causing a car jerk which in the long run may cause excessive transmission wear. Jaguar need to dramatically improve the transmission to match it to this type of engine and this class of cars.
Rear seat space: about 2 inches narrower then MB and you will feel it with a 3rd person in the back, in fact that person will not fit (and I am talking about normal size adults, no offense)
Noise level: Much higher than I would expect from a luxury car
Trunk: although I think that the MB has relatively small trunk (smaller then the Audi A6), that 1 Cu/Ft smaller trunk of the Jag may be an issue for some of you.
What does XJ does not have that the S550 Has:
-No Door closure assist (complete a door closure for you in case you did not “slam” it completely. I found it kind of strange not to have it, as many lower cost cars now come with it)
-No Passenger seat remote adjustment (the ability of the driver to adjust the passenger seat)
-No Global windows closing using key remote (it does have global opening however)
-No Entry/Exit seat adjustment (has only steering wheel adjustment)
-Seat Massage is limited to 1 program (MB has 4)
-No Dynamic Seat available (Optional on MB, this provide side to side support by inflating the cushions while cornering)
-Seat adjustment- Inflation of bolsters only (MB has on side cushions as well)
-Seatbelt height adjustment – Manual only (MB is auto adjust to with seat distance and level)
-Activation of Running Daylight Lamps require dealer adjustment.
-No numerical / on display Tire Pressure, only low inflation lamp
-No trunk closure from driver seat (only at trunk)
If you can live with the above deficiencies, then I am sure you will love this Jag.
Good luck.
G
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+12points
18out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2011_Jaguar_XJ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

MERCEDES BENS S 600

February 24, 2011
By Lilmuk
from Chicago, IL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is the best car that can possibly exist in this world! It is better than BMW all 7 series or Mercedes S Series. XJ is cheap for the price. This toy will take your breath away. As a young guy (29 yrs) I was raised liking and enjoying Benz all my life until I decided to try Jaguar just out of the blue.
Far away this looks like a Maybach 62. I mean I am lucking better words to define this car. It is very strong and make feel like to own the road; inside it feels like a boat or a first class on a flight! Jaguar thank you for making me driver this car!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2011_Jaguar_XJ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beast of a Car

February 11, 2011
By Tom
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The XJ SS is wildly fast, but also luxurious. Great car for all driving occasions. Comparable cars with this hp cost 10's of 1,000s more (Mercedes AMG, Porsche Panamera Turbo). Instant power and decked out to the extreme. Electronics are very fun - who knows whether they'll break down the road, but they're great now."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2011_Jaguar_XJ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great car

January 25, 2011
By hot for jags
from west palm beach
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"wonderful car ,smooth riding, the interiors can't be matched in this class. wold recommend the xj to anyone."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2011_Jaguar_XJ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best car ever

January 23, 2011
By pb jag
from palm beach fl
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"for true comfort and luxury you beat the new jaguar xjl. its truly a custom auto in terms of finishes."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2011_Jaguar_XJ
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

luvin it

October 25, 2010
By joyce21
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"it is good but the problem is the price, its to high for me to afford!!!!! i would like to recommend this to my friends because i know that it would help them for their transportation everyday"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
-44points
5out of 54found this review helpful.