Customer Reviews for 2011_Jeep_Wrangler Unlimited

2011_Jeep_Wrangler Unlimited

Average Customer Rating:
4.192 of 5
4.2
 of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
19 of 26(73%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2011_Jeep_Wrangler Unlimited
Review 1 for 2011_Jeep_Wrangler Unlimited
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sooo happy to be back in a Jeep!

October 20, 2014
By Eskie Mom
from South Texas
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I had a 1990 Wrangler soft top for 16 years & loved it (best car I have ever owned including 2 Supras & 2 Toy SR5 4WDs), but the lack of AC finally got to me. I eventually sold it because it just sat in the garage.
Fast forward 7 years & got this Unlimited. I'm not sure what people are talking about concerning the lack of power. Mine has NO lack of get up & go. (The Toy trucks were a shock, even when they were floored)
There's plenty of room for my 6 dogs & all our stuff. I've been commuting back & forth to Houston from San Antonio for 6 months & I'm really impressed by the way it doesn't wear me out. I drove the Wrangler daily, so I'm sure if I had to with this one, it would be a joy.
I hope this one holds up as well as the last. I replaced a water pump & the tires in all that time."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2011_Jeep_Wrangler Unlimited
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

First Jeep Wrangler Purchase

June 27, 2014
By New Jeep Owner
from St. Louis, MO
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My wife and I have wanted a Jeep for awhile and decided to get one now that our kids are a little older. So far, we love it and so do our kids!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2011_Jeep_Wrangler Unlimited
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

2011 Jeep Wrangler, back for a second time !

April 26, 2014
By Franco
from Miami Florida
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I love it, my older 1993 wrangler was basically a street legal tractor, but I loved it. This 2011 is like heaven with a much, much better ride than the leaf springs of the 93. The engine could have been more fuel efficient (boy is it thirsty) and more powerfull otherwise I am like in a blissfully time and thanks Jeep"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2011_Jeep_Wrangler Unlimited
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Ride

December 2, 2013
By Double A
from Cockeysvile, MD
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Go anywhere, anytime in any weather!!!
Snow, Mud, Rain, Flood, etc
anywhere, at anytime!!! This JEEP, just as every other is Trail rated and I have TESTED it to the Fullest!!
If you have to go, it will take you! If you have any doubts, YouTube Jeep off-roading Extreme.
JeepNation"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Off-roading
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2011_Jeep_Wrangler Unlimited
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

i hate it

October 30, 2013
By mastiff
from lou ky
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"First off my wife loved her jeep .I my self think its a mid life critics vehicle. MPG average 16, at 52000 needed a tune up . ignition went out .Now it needs a new cat convertor.jeep needs to go back to the drawing board.worst car ever"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2011_Jeep_Wrangler Unlimited
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Fun for days!!!!

October 26, 2013
By Jeep fan
from Seattle area
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"First off- I love jeeps! I've had a 1999 jeep since I bought it new then. It was for fun, & most enjoyable when I had the top down!! It would only be replaced by a new one, in a similar color, with four doors!! I found the used model i was looking for, & besides a little ding in the back to be fixed, it is fantastic! It rides much differently than my '99 as expected, but with the manual transmission I still have the fun factor! I tried an automatic, & it just wasn't the same. If you're a jeep fan, & want a few of the modern conveniences that technology has brought, you won't be disappointed in upgrading. Do your research- prices vary tremendously! I opted for a certified pre-owned & got a warranty. This is not the cheapest route, but I feel well covered in the event something goes wrong with the car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2011_Jeep_Wrangler Unlimited
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Gutless Rubicon

September 15, 2013
By beachlovr
from CA
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I bought my Call of Duty Rubicon brand new and at first I loved it! It has all the bells and whistles you could ever want! That is until I attempted to accelerate onto the freeway. The Rubicon has ZERO power. I was literally being passed by everyone as I attempted to accelerate and merge. I know it is not a race car but seriously.. this heavy of a vehicle should be equipped with a larger V6 or perhaps a V8 would be best. After the first heavy rain of the season, I came out to my jeep and found the entire driver's side floor board to be filled with at least 2 inches of water.. thank God for the plugs to drain the floor! I called the dealer and they told me I must have put the tops on loose.. well.. that was odd since I had never taken them off at that point. Another issue I had was around 20k miles, I came out of the grocery store to find a completely dead battery.. tried to jump it just to be told I needed a replacement as the battery was completely dead. This Rubicon has not been what I had hoped for.. the front end shakes loosely when you hit a pot hole and the front lights are so dim I have to check to see if the lights are even on. I would not recommend this vehicle to anyone.. wait until Jeep makes some much needed improvements. Reminds me of a Range Rover.. looks good but terrible to own."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2011_Jeep_Wrangler Unlimited
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everything I wanted in a Jeep 4 x 4

March 27, 2013
By Jeep Driver
from Cuyahoga Falls, OH
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Leased my 2011 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited 4 Door, 4 X 4, two years ago this month and this baby rocks! I have a wife and daughter and we love to strip it down, top and doors off in the Summer and go cruising. In the Northeast Ohio Winters, it's got the power and the drive to get through the deepest snow. Awesome fun in the Summer and security in the Winter. I get my Jeeps at the Klaben Auto Stores, in Kent, Ohio and when I turned in my 2008 Jeep Liberty Unlimited, my wife bought it!! Great dealer, great follow up and great service! We're a Jeep family and loving it!!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2011_Jeep_Wrangler Unlimited
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

dont buy this

September 2, 2012
By have a head ache
from madison WI
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I have been driving this car for about a year and a half now and half to admit the only thing I like about it is the gps built in it is embarrassingly slow terrible ride I am 6'1 and have a bruise on the top of my head because I cant fit in the car without banging my head into the roll bar on the top the car is poorly made only starts consistently 75% of the time which isnt enough for a new car the seat belt clips fell apart and needed replacing in the winter the car is terrible I live in a snowy area and cannot take it out if there is more than 8 inches of snow bottom line it is a mistake to get this car I know some people say they like it I dont see why"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
-5points
5out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2011_Jeep_Wrangler Unlimited
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

THE 2011 JEEP SAHARA

January 3, 2012
By JJ's BEST
from Los Angeles County (CA)
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Good looking on the outside...under the hood less than stellar, very little power. Could not even think of this vehicle as a rock climber! Electrical problems. Will unload this vehicle when the time is right. Sorry Jeep Sahara.....you could have done a lot better inside and out."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2011_Jeep_Wrangler Unlimited
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My New Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

November 29, 2011
By Randy
from Virginia Minnesota
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I just bought a 2011 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited, This is a Great Vehicle...The go anywhere do anything Vehicle....I love it , Needs a little more Power for take off but once it gets Rolling look out , Your gone ...I guess the 2012 Wrangler has more Motor ,it's still a 3.8 liter V-6 ....And it has no Problems keeping up with Traffic...I've always owned Hi-Performance Cars , Just like a little more snap out of the hole...Gas Milage is about 14 to 15 MPG ..But my Jeep only has 4,000 miles on it...It rides great with the Longer base, I think it rides better than the New Cadillac SUV,s"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2011_Jeep_Wrangler Unlimited
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Best Off Road Vehicle I Have Owned

October 21, 2011
By Adam
from Denver, CO
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"With the longer wheel base, front and rear electronic lockers, a push button disconnect sway bar and the hill descent software, this is the most capable off road vehicle in a long dtring of Jeeps and Hummers that I have owned."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Off-roading
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2011_Jeep_Wrangler Unlimited
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2011 jeep wrangler unlimited

October 10, 2011
By Jeeper to the end
from South East, Texas
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have had my new 2011 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited for about 4 months now.
WHAT A GREAT JEEP!
I have had 4 jeeps now all have gone at least 150000 miles before being traded or sold. Jeep has been a proven loyal friend to me. I have owned a 1994 Wrangler se, 2001 wrangler sahara, 2001 jeep cheroke sport, and now the Jeep unlimited.
Was a little put off by the unlimited at first, I really wanted the 2 door wrangler sport but with a young child and a growing family went fir the Unlimited.
What can I say. I love this jeep. The unlimited still has the go anywhere look to it, and I have taken it off the paved roads of South Texas, it is as capable if not more so than any if the jeeps I have owned.
The milage is not great, but not bad I average about 22 mpg on a daily basis combined hwy street driving to and from work ."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2011_Jeep_Wrangler Unlimited
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

not for everyday but definately for weekends

September 20, 2011
By company car shopper
from Philadelphia, PA
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The jeep wrangler unlimited is a whole lot better than I remember it 20 years ago. And still as much fun. It is not something I would recomend for a daily driver. The ride is a little ruff, and the MPG's aren't as good as you would want on a daily 100 mile dirve. However, on weekends, going to the bar, going shopping, taking the dog on a vacation wonderful. It has always been a dream of mine to duplicate the bridges of madison county camera shoot in a wrangler. the 2 door never made sense with a dog or a family. The four door does and is just as much fun.
Downside: it as not as easy to parralell park as the 2 door model. You will want to take the hard top off in the summer and put in on for winter. Suggest you get both. Leather only available in Sahara or Rubicon models.. Buy the lower model and put your own leather in. There is no engine difference in any model. Why not? Until that changes buy the lower model and put on your own bigger tires and suspension as that is the only difference."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2011_Jeep_Wrangler Unlimited
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lifetime Jeeper

July 29, 2011
By Jeep Lover!
from Newport News, VA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have always loved Jeeps and this one has proven to be no different! Wrangler are the cream of the crop that only get better with age. They are tough, yet pretty enough for the ladies to drive! It's a Jeep thang and anyone not driving one just doesn't understand!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2011_Jeep_Wrangler Unlimited
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's a jeep thing

June 6, 2011
By Srkn
from Centreville, va
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"If you are not a jeep guy/gal do not buy it. If you really want it spend the money on more features such as heated mirror, uconnect etc. Rather than spending it on the rubicon. Because the engine is strong enough to move the jeep, you don't need to spend the extra money just for a higher hear ratio (numerically) I own 2011 unlimited sport. Running 35s on a 4 inch rough country performance 2.2! I would definitely recommend the dual steering stabilizers though if you are planning on getting larger tires."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2011_Jeep_Wrangler Unlimited
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

THE 2011 JEEP WRANGLER SPORTS COMMANDS RESPECT!

April 9, 2011
By HIKER
from Denver, CO
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The go anywhere 4x4 that can do anything rugged or refined. Whether fun, work or long distance drive, the Jeep is loads of fun. I like the 4 door benefits of the 2011 Unlimited. A convertble on top of that. Sweet! I once drove a Hummer and could not handle the stigma of that gas guzzling SUV, as well as its bumpy ride and cheap plastics. For '11, the Unlimited has the highest quality in its class. The Wranger gets terrific mileage for a four wheeler, it has a smooth powerful ride, handles great and carries four people and their belongings for nice long weekends camping or to a swanky resort. Being in a Jeep club is an added bonus. The bond between Wrangler owners if like having a second family or being back in college. I have nothing but praise for the advanced Jeeps for 2011. They have gotten so much better inside and out!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2011_Jeep_Wrangler Unlimited
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2011 Jeep Rubicon The Best I Have Owned

April 3, 2011
By MacMan1138
from Baltimore, Maryland
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have had 5 Jeeps since 1986 and loved them all, but my 2011 Jeep Rubicon is my favorite.
It's built more solid than anything than I will ever put it through and I love the new interior styling. The GPS is great and the sound system is pretty good. The UConnect works great with my iPhone too.
The wimpy fog light bulbs are a disappointment, but you can get replacement bulbs that are much better (H13).
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2011_Jeep_Wrangler Unlimited
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Goes EVERYWHERE!

April 3, 2011
By Wrangler Rick
from Culver City, CA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is my very first Jeep Wrangler & I'm hooked! The Jeep can literally go anywhere humanly possible. It has lots of room up front, in the rear and behind the seats. Without anyone in the back, fold the seats away and load it up or use it as a camper, tailgate party truck or for dozens of other uses. The '11 Wrangler is well built, rugged and has a tasteful interior with all the comforts of home. I'm very impressed with the quality, high grade materials & fun factor! The four door Wrangler is the better choice over the regular two door, but it is cool having the choice, unlike most SUV's."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Off-roading
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2011_Jeep_Wrangler Unlimited
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

WOW: This is a Jeep! Sweet!!!

April 2, 2011
By Jeep4x4Guy
from Provincetown, MA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We upgraded from a Wrangler Sahara to a 2011 Wrangler Unlimited Rubicon and what a great decision. The two additional doors of the Unlimited and still being about to enjoy the same open air benefits as the two door Wrangler make the Jeep an all occasion SUV! No more compromising. For '11, the quality has quadrupled! The interior is upscale while still being rugged and easy to clean after taking the truck all-roading, camping or a long weekend at the cottage or beach house with the dogs. It is great enjoying the many creature comforts and added safety features for 2011. I am loving seeing this models year's new and exciting colors while still having the option of more traditional Jeep offering. The new Jeep rides so great, we often take it over our sedan or minivan when taking long distant trips. Not a single glitch or complaint. Jeep got it right!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.