Customer Reviews for 2011_Kia_Sorento

2011_Kia_Sorento

Average Customer Rating:
4.265 of 5
4.3
 of 
5
(121 Reviews) 121
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (121 reviews)
5 stars
64
4 stars
35
3 stars
16
2 stars
2
1 star
4
102 of 121(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2011_Kia_Sorento
Review 1 for 2011_Kia_Sorento
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sweet Ride

November 1, 2011
By Old car guy
from Rockford, IL
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Drives and handles like a SUV should.....sporty with good power, handling, and a nice firm ride. With the six speed and V6 it gets decent mpg. Just watch your speed because you'll be over the legal limit without the vehicle breathing very hard. Enjoy."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2011_Kia_Sorento
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this car!

March 3, 2011
By Dog lover
from NY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This SUV was beyond our expectations. We just drove it from NY to Florida. Gas mileage is awesome ...29mpg on the highway and about 26 in the city. The vehicle is the best looking SUV I've seen yet. Really nice lines. Interior is roomy and super comfortable. When back seats are folded down, there's enough room for 2 adults to sleep comfortably in the back area. Our dog, loved it. There's also a LOT of room in a compartment that is located in the back under the floor. We packed most of our clothes and equipment in there for our trip and that way the entire back area was free of luggage. Front bucket seats are wide -fabric is durable and comfy. Very nicely designed dash and radio features. - Bluetooth is clear on phone calls and I can play songs from my smartphone, wirelessly into the car speakers. Car rides smooth and quietly on the highway. Only wish my model had an outdoor thermometer reading. We've had the car now for only about 3 months but both my husband and I keep saying how much we love our purchase - much more than we ever thought we would. Just a lot of bang for your buck on this one."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+38points
38out of 38found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2011_Kia_Sorento
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Awsome SUV

May 30, 2014
By Luv My Kia Sorento
from Worcester, MA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I got my Sorento, from Wagner Kia of Shrewsbury in MA. I have to say, the staff was great. Carol Tule is the best. She helped me aquire the SUV I was looking for, the color, AWD (what I needed), the price I needed to fit my budget, low % rate, just awesome. I have the 2011 Kia Sorento (Used), great condition looked almost new, very spacious, drives very smooth, great MPG. I have only had it for about a week now, but, so far My family and I Luv it. Anyone looking for a new or used car in MA check out Wagner Kia of Shrewsbury (carol Tule) very nice and helpful staff."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2011_Kia_Sorento
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Beware of the Tires on the EX

February 16, 2014
By Jim
from Rochester, Ny
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The original tires on the 2011 EX are TERRIBLE in the snow! No traction. Fine on dry or wet roads but if it is at all slippery, forget it. Give them a year and then replace them or you're likely to end up in a ditch. Otherwise, it's a great car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2011_Kia_Sorento
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great people

December 31, 2013
By frankie nomats
from aberdeen,nj
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i would recommend anybody looking for an honest place to make a purchase to come and see George, his kindness is great also very honest."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2011_Kia_Sorento
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not so Bad for the Money!!

November 12, 2013
By Waikna
from NJ
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I am having some issues with my Power outlets right now but other than that is a great buy..
Thanks
Waikna"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2011_Kia_Sorento
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really Nice Car

November 12, 2013
By Lexus to Kia crazy you say-not so
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Had a Lexus for 10 years so started looking for a Lexus but came across a Sharp Kia Sorento, Pearl White, awesome chrome wheels, leather, GPS, back up camera, bluetooth, and in top notch condition located at Quantrell Cadiallac in Lexington Ky. Being a Lexus snob, I continued to look but kept going back to the Lexus, bought it at Quantrell Cadiallac in Lexington Ky and I love it! Good gas mileage too."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2011_Kia_Sorento
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value, fantastic All Wheel Drive

July 21, 2013
By Robbert
from Texas
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The Kia Sorento is undoubtedly one of the best SUV's for sale out there, with one of the most affordable price points."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2011_Kia_Sorento
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

New to me SUV

June 2, 2013
By Soccer Mom
from ME
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The Kia Sorento LX was the best value for features, handling, gas mileage compared to other used SUV models with similar equipment. The vehicle is well styled, and the mid-range trim level is all that most people need. The third row seat is easy to use and fairly spacious for leggy soccer players. It is nimble on muddy, bumpy country roads, and the optional V6 engine provides the power when needed on the highway. My only complaint is a blind spot in the rear, so make sure the mirrors are well adjusted. This is a solid choice in the mid-size SUV market."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2011_Kia_Sorento
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

review after 2 years

May 13, 2013
By cars.comfan
from Augusta, GA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have been driving my Sorento for 2+ years now, not just around town but also on many various long road trips and I can state honestly I have absolutely no buyers remorse. Not only does it get very good MPG for an SUV, but the technology packed in that car is wonderful. The one and only regret that have is that I chose a model with cloth material which stains INCREDIBLY easy. Even leaving a wet umbrella on the seat for just a moment left a water mark immediately. My other complaint is regarding some cheap hardware used for the air vents. I only noticed days after I bought the car that knobs on multiple vents that you use to direct air flow were broken off, only a few days after that I went to adjust a vent and the only remaining knob broke off as well, not a major concern for me but it was annoying It's beyond reliable, I've put on over 20k miles every year after buying it used already with many miles on it and I've never had a single problem or expensive work done other than basic upkeep like oil changes and new tires. It is very comfortable for long road trips, I had read reviews before I bought it about road noise being a problem but I've never experienced that. Other than those minor problems, I've never been happier with a car purchase, There is a reason the car gets such good ratings, it's an incredible buy for the price."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2011_Kia_Sorento
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Excellent Car

April 17, 2013
By Vic
from Langley, BC
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I bought my Sorento LX V6 on May 2011. Till now 2 years passed, I am very satisfied with its features and functions. It is powerful, reliable, and comfortable for driving. My family often travel for fun with it. It has large and enough inner room . Its 3rd row seats are very helpful when I need carry more people.
Only thing I am not satisfied is its service. A promised life time free oil change and car wash had been stopped at the 3rd service after the previous sale manager's leaving. Be careful when salespeople gives you their promises!
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2011_Kia_Sorento
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Sorento Turbo guy

April 8, 2013
By Sorento Turbo guy
from Michigan
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This vehicle was great buy. This is my first vehicle I ever purchased using Cars.com and I got was I expected. Reliability, quality and great price."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2011_Kia_Sorento
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

First SUV Owner

March 12, 2013
By Car Lover Maniac
from Detroit, MI
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Glad to be the owner of this vehicle. Three people in my family already own a Kia Sorento and they are ecstatic. Now I'm part of the Sorento family and glad about it!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2011_Kia_Sorento
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Save your money

January 22, 2013
By Dissapointed owner
from Delaware
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"We brought this car brand new in 2010 and we loved the car! Now the car has 60k miles on it and the radio has gone out completely so no bluetooth or audio. We called the dealer due to the known issues of eletrical problems with this car and they wanted us to replace the radio and pay for it. We have had this car just about 3 years and never replaced a radio in any care EVER! One day the radio worked and we went to take it out again and it wouldn't come on, changed the fuses and everything and it simply won't work. Then this morning as I am driving to work, the brake pedal cover falls off. I can't believe the problems I have had with this care while my wife has a hyundai for 6 years with 90k mile and never had one problem with her car. I am truly dissapointed and wish I could have a refund on this piece of junk."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2011_Kia_Sorento
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2011 Kia Sorento SX AWD

December 17, 2012
By Family Man
from San Jose, CA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Have only owned the car for about 2500 miles but so far so good. I love that it has a ton of bells and whistles which are easy to navigate. It is stylish interior and exterior wise. It is very roomy with the 3 row optional seats. The suspension is a tad hard compared to a few other mid sized SUVs but still manageable. Price wise it is a great bang for your buck as you really do get a lot for your money. I also average about 23mpg which is decent especially for having 276hp which does move the SUV quickly. Handling is decent with good braking. I would recommend this car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2011_Kia_Sorento
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Really nice!

September 10, 2012
By khinakat
from Tampa, FL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The only complaint I have about this crossover is I can't seem to get the voice response system to "understand" commands and the navigation system is not good (I have better luck with Google Navigation on my phone)"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2011_Kia_Sorento
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the Kia

September 2, 2012
By Kia Krazy
from phoenix az
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Bought this Kia several months ago, and I have been very happy with it. Bought the v-6 and the gas mileage is still close to 23 mpg. I would recomend this vehicle to everyone!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2011_Kia_Sorento
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

great choice

August 27, 2012
By Fl couple
from SE Florida
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"2011 with 3 rd row. packed 6 in on vacation back seat and third row seats were hard for the long trip. We have the V-6 very fun to drive feels and looks great. came with a running board type of trim- do not get this it looks good but makes getting a pain"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2011_Kia_Sorento
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

1st time Kia buyer

August 23, 2012
By Rob
from Minneapolis
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is my first, but not my last Kia. I absolutely love my Sorento.
If buying a Sorento, there is but only one mistake that you can make. That's buying a 4 liter engine. It's plenty powerful, but not enough to give you that 32 MPG you could have with a 6 cylinder.
My 4 gets me 23-26 MPG, because these Sorento's are much larger SUV's than say my last SUV, which was a Ford Escape.
BUY ONE!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2011_Kia_Sorento
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Most unreliable SUV I've ever purchased

July 26, 2012
By Jen's worst experience ever!
from BAINBRIDGE OHIO
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"My Kia Sorento has had a pull to the right side since day 1. New tires at 450 miles, wow? And did u know a service shop for Kia has to get work approved from Kia? Interesting... I'll soon be on my 2nd water pump. And like my 60 th trip for front end issues! I do advise everyone to say away from Kia products. This has been a nightmare, purchasing a new vehicle and afraid to leave town. Jen from Ohio is very disappointed. J"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.