Customer Reviews for 2011_Lincoln_MKZ

2011_Lincoln_MKZ

Average Customer Rating:
4.526 of 5
4.5
 of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
17 of 19(89%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2011_Lincoln_MKZ
Review 1 for 2011_Lincoln_MKZ
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

American Luxury with great CPO Value

May 1, 2014
By jrasero23
from Bronx, NY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The MKZ new is a tough sell because it's simply overpriced compared to other luxury brands, but since Lincoln looses upwards of 40% of value over the first 2 years you can grab an originally priced MKZ at $40k used/CPO for the price you would pay for a Honda.
By no means is this a sports sedan like the Infiniti G37 but rather it's the American wannabe version of the Lexus ES. This means good but not great acceleration, soft supple ride, but not a car you want to accelerate when pushing through turns. The car is very quiet and you get very little road noise. Speaking of sound, while the base V6 engine is sufficient it doesn't have sweet growl like most competitors, but rather it comes off course and a little unrefined.
What turned me on to Lincoln and the MKZ in general is the standard features you get, especially compared to the Germans that have simple things such as leather seats as optional. Speaking of leather the soft perforated bridge of weir leather is like a lounge charge and comes standard with heated and cool seats. Furthermore the seats have a distinct style the cushy headrests and classy contrasting colored trim. Other great standard features are heated mirrors, SYNC, backup sensor, fog lamps, power everything, and a 6 speed 263 HP V6 6 speed transmission with manual mode.
I have the AWD version and it provides great traction and eliminates torque steer. The AWD MPG is rated as 17/24 or 19 combined. I have been getting 20 ish MPG, which is terrible but bellow an Infiniti G37 which get 18/25, but yet again the G37 takes premium fuel and the MKZ only needs regular.
Rear of the MKZ is filled with the same fine wood and soft touch plastic and leather found in the front. Legroom in the back is adequate but the seats are a bit flat and lack thigh support.
The trunk has a nice wide opening and has a cavernous flat area. Groceries to even a stroller will fit in the MKZ without any trouble.
Styling is subjective but Lincoln seemed to have played it safe, maybe too safe by creating the MKZ to look very similar to the Ford Fusion. The two things Lincoln did to differentiate themselves from their Ford sister was to give the MKZ a grande handsome toothy grill and gave the back Lincoln's signature wide taillights with LED lights. The rear bumper is plain and Fusion esque and the sides are just plain and pedestrian.
Overall a very good car. If your not looking for a sports car or even a sporty car the Lincoln is a great choice for those who want a luxurious comfortable ride."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2011_Lincoln_MKZ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best Car

November 18, 2013
By jd
from louisville
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is my first Lincoln and is the nicest car for the money. the 3.5 v6 has great pickup. The car is quiet and confortable with very respnsive steering. You have a good feel for the road. I love the Sync work best if you have first and last names in your phone directory."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2011_Lincoln_MKZ
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

all around great car

July 5, 2013
By family man
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Searching for a car thru cars.com was very helpful as to value performance. I found a mkz in budget and condition."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2011_Lincoln_MKZ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Dealer Etiquette stinks!

March 19, 2013
By Ken
from Wheaton, IL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I reconfirmed my appointment with Napelton LM in Blue Island and drove all the way down there only to find out they sold the car out from under me the day before! I doubt I'll be trying this again!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2011_Lincoln_MKZ
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

most value for money

March 17, 2013
By car snob
from berkshires, western ma
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I traded in a CTS for this vehicle. Lincoln puts GM to shame!!! CTS had cheap interior that didn't last and engine that started needing IV fluids at 100k. I have owned Fords and Chryslers in past that went over 200k with no problems. I look forward to same with this car. Looks sharp, handles like a dream and has all my creature comforts."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2011_Lincoln_MKZ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

replacement

February 7, 2013
By long time lincoln owner
from greenfield, in.
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"totaled my last car. found perfect replacement and best price at Cars.com Great comfort, milage, and handleing"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2011_Lincoln_MKZ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

MKZ surprises

February 4, 2013
By Thruxton1
from Novi, Mi
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I am a long time GM owner. The MKZ is my first Ford product. The car is very quiet and refined. Ride and handling are nicely balanced. The steering is responsive with decent on center feel. Interior controls are well laid out and quite intuitive. Interior fit and finish are good with a refined character. Seats are comfortable. Overall I was surprised how good the car is. I believe magazine articles have under rated this car. I would recommend it as a nice family car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2011_Lincoln_MKZ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

GREAT "little" Lincoln

January 18, 2013
By Lincoln Lover
from Scarsdale, New York
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I recently downsized from a Town car to The MKZ and LOVE it. It's sporty, comfortable, and a pleasure to drive. The car has all the "bells and whistles" that a driver can want. Easy to learn technology and very user friendly. It took less than an hour for the dealer to aquaint me with all the features. The car rides like a dream is quiet and handles great. I LOVE the AWD in the snow which is a big change from the rear wheel Town car.
An added plus was my salesman at White Plains Lincoln in Westchester, NY. Kevin Goodwin has been selling cars for decades and knows his stuff. He was low pressure and let the car sell itself. The MKZ in combination with White Plains Lincoln is TOPS.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2011_Lincoln_MKZ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This car rides so smooth and fast!!

October 5, 2012
By Philip
from Alpharetta, GA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have finally bought my first MKZ. I am so glad that I waited, because the 2011 body and interior are awesome. I traded in a 2010 F150, and a Harley, and actually got $5000 back on the deal. I could not be happier. I almost wish I had gotten the Hybrid, but the acceleration and power of this engine is great, and much better than the F150. Very pleased, and I have the 4 year, 50000 mile free maintenance."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2011_Lincoln_MKZ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Automobile!

August 28, 2012
By JRMF150
from Asheville,NC
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have owned 5 other Lincolns before we bought the 2011 MKZ. This is the best of all! The styling, standard features,gas milage and creature comfort are beyond ridicule, this car is great. I just don't see where anyone could be dissapointed with this vehicle. My parents own a 1996 Lincoln Town Car and a 2008 MKZ and have had no problems with either car. Lincoln rules the luxury market as far as we are concerned."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2011_Lincoln_MKZ
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Upset about stero

April 12, 2012
By Southern Living
from In the southern heat
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I agree with the other reviewer 'Denny'. I am so very disappointed in the stereo sound. I really like this car, but considering how much it cost for the upgraded sound system I feel ripped off. After changing the settings for two weeks I finally turned off the rear speakers to reduce the 'echo' in the sound. Its not great, but it helps somewhat. I also turned off the HD radio option, since switching between HD and regular stations results in dramatic changes in the sound."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2011_Lincoln_MKZ
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Horrible stereo

March 21, 2012
By Denny
from Midwest
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I like everything about this car except the stereo. For all its speakers and power it sounds like cra*. In fact its the worst sounding stereo I have had (in a car) in more than 10 years. The front center speaker is too loud so its all you heard and sounds out of balance all the time.. There is no mid range control so the best you can do is drop the bass all the way down and the treble all the way up to try and get the constant 'listening through a culvert pipe' effect out of the sound. The satellite radio sound quality is so bad I can't even use it. The CD quality is no better than the FM which is almost hard to believe. The stereo in my 1998 Chevy pickup sounds better than this one."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2011_Lincoln_MKZ
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not what I expected

February 1, 2012
By Mr.Realtor
from New Jersey
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have to stop comparing this car with the Cadillac STS that I traded this car for. I had to get use to the front wheel drive.I have to turn on the wipers when it rains, and the keyless entree was a plus. I bought this car as a 2011 left over and I paid the same amount of money as the 2006 STS. So I have to expect that it wouldn't be the same. I'm very happy with the car. But I do miss some of the Cadillac
opinions. The sound system is great, and what can I say about the sync.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2011_Lincoln_MKZ
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

You have got to be kidding me

September 6, 2011
By Well worn buyer
from Indianapolis IN
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"Leased from Lincoln because Ford did not go to the bail out party in DC. MKZ completely missed the boat on luxury and comfort. Jerks down the road instead of shifting smootly. I am told this is normal for this vehicle. SYNC system was so inept we quit using it. Front seats have a wire that runs under the top your legs after 20 minutes it actually hurts. Stereo is so poorly designed it is a joke. Most of the sound is from the center of the dash unless you program it for the driver only which makes the other passengers question the lopsided sound. The most expensive cheap car we have ever had."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
-5points
3out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2011_Lincoln_MKZ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All Wheel Drive: A Very Engaging Ride

March 29, 2011
By Hotrod Lincoln
from Michigan
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We were in the market for a safe, reliable car for my wife and superior reviews in the literature led us to a Lincoln dealer in mid winter. I was so impressed with the quantity and quality of the standard equipment (heated/cooled six way leather seats, sync media, premium audio, heated mirrors, wood trim, built in garage opener, alloy wheels, etc) that I felt no need or desire for additional options. Except one. We test drove the standard front drive model and found it performed very well on snow and ice but decided to try an AWD model. That did it. We had never experienced such sure footed confidence in any other car before. We actually purchased the one we tested because it had the ONE option we wanted: all wheel drive. We live in Michigan but drove it to Florida the next week and that was another good experience as we braved rain, sleet and mountains effortlessly and quietly. This car has amazingly comfortable seats and is so ergonomic that we could drive for hours without fatigue. We especially enjoyed the audio system because road noise was almost non-existent. Highway mileage was 26mpg. A really fine ride with nimble handling AND creature comforts, it always says "let's go"!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2011_Lincoln_MKZ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Lincoln improves on MKZ

March 23, 2011
By 2nd MKZ
from Massachusetts
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is our 2nd MKZ. We traded in a 2008 and loved it. It provided 3 years of reliability and the AWD was the only way to go in New England, especially after this past winter. Nothing ever went wrong and the maintenance program was great, along with free car washes. The 2011 is even better. I like the improved appearance of the grill and tail lights, the dash is a great upgrade, the leather seats with piping are extremely comfortable and the interior ride is even more quiet. While we like the Infinity G37X, we found the overall passenger compartment in the MKZ larger and more comfortable. Plus, trading in our '08 MKZ to a Lincoln Dealer, we did much better. Ford has hit a home run with the MKZ. Basic warranty is excellent."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2011_Lincoln_MKZ
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Missing perimeter lighting

February 9, 2011
By Ron
from Rockford, Illinois
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Dealers pamphlets and the owners manual states that the MKZ 2011 is supposed to have perimeter lighting (headlights come on at night when unlocked with remote) but does not have this on the car. Ford states it is not supposed to have this feature. How can they advertise this and now claim it is a misprint and get away with it? I bought this car Dec28,2010 so they have sold many many of these cars."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
-3points
3out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2011_Lincoln_MKZ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

1 Sweet Car

December 20, 2010
By Luxury
from Grosse Ile, MI
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Gets the looks, nice grill and new rear lights. Cabin is awesome. Car rides like a dream. Beautiful in Black with the cream interior."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2011_Lincoln_MKZ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Vastly Improved

November 30, 2010
By Fragie
from Emerson, NJ
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Just re-leased a 2011 MKZ, loaded. I had a 2007 MKZ for 39 months, and I was very happy with the car, despite some minor glitches that had to be repaired around the 3 year mark.
The new 2011 is improved in almost every way. It is quieter for sure, has a nice ride, and even though the engine is the same it seems quicker. The interior is nicely redone, particularly with the upgraded leather and wood trim. The ambient lighting is a nice touch. And the SYNC system is AMAZING!! Highly recommended! I loved the 07 version, and after a month I can tell that Lincoln has really done a great job with the new one.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.