Customer Reviews for 2011_Nissan_Versa

2011_Nissan_Versa

Average Customer Rating:
4.31 of 5
4.3
 of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
0
23 of 29(79%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2011_Nissan_Versa
Review 1 for 2011_Nissan_Versa
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Window malfunction

February 26, 2014
By Erikeh
from Bel Air, MD
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"I've had my Nissan now for 1.5 years. I love the look of it, very comfortable to drive. I am not a fan of the mechanics. It takes some time to accelerate when going up hill or when merging on the freeway- it would be a good car for new drivers because it is slower. I am having issues with my drivers window and it's very inconvenient. I have to pay $250 for a new window motor. The Nissan dealer is the only place that sells the window motors that fit. A car that is 4 years old should not be needing a new window motor."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2011_Nissan_Versa
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Just okay

December 17, 2013
By Ella444
from Walnut Creek, CA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"This car is a pretty good car for young drivers, although has a fairly low safety rating. Nissan was very minimal when designing this vehicle. I didn't even have floor mats! This car is very affordable but doesn't drive great. The steering wheel feels incredibly light. Now, at 37,000 miles I am experiencing some transmission issues. (The warranty also isn't great ending at 3yr/36,000 miles). Takes a long time to accelerate when merging on to the freeway. I traded in my 2002 Jetta for this and I miss my Jetta. This does get pretty good gas mileage. Only cost about $35 to fill up in the area I live, that's a definite plus! I wouldn't recommend this car to my friends or family. I would want something a little safer and more reliable."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2011_Nissan_Versa
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nisson Versa

October 21, 2013
By Golf nut
from Laguna Niguel Ca.
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Nison Veras A grate little car for my College Grandson to drive back& forth to college and not use too much gasoline."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2011_Nissan_Versa
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

My first Nissan

September 11, 2013
By Previous Civic Believer
from Montreal, Canada
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I bought a used Nissan Versa hatchback 2011 in august 2013. I am a firm believer in Honda Civic and will always be. But the manufacturer ended the production of a hatchback model. For practical reasons, I switch for a the actual car. Here are my impressions so far:
PROS:
-A very spacious volume, even for a small car. Impressive headspace and legroom.
-A soft tune suspension that feels you are driving an 80's Oldsmobile.
-More than sufficient visibility as the windows surround the vehicule.
-It's equipped with an auxiliary output for MP3.
-It has a handsome profile and a overall sturdy appearance. Although I feel they must change the front grille. Looks old.
-The dashboard and it's components are quite ergonomics.
CONS:
-The driving dynamic is decent, although no fun to drive. Accelaration is slow to respond.
-The steering wheel is too sensitive.
-When the rear windows are open while driving on highway speed, the noise becomes more than a simple nuisance.
-The doors are heavy. When opening them, you need to hold the handle. Otherwise, it will eventually damage the hinges.
It is not a Civic, but I feel I will eventually convert... I will update in 2014 pertaining its reliability.
N.B. When purchasing a car that has been parked outside a lot for a few months, make sure to have all the parts that are subjected to rusts (brake pads, rotors, etc) inspected before concluding the sale."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2011_Nissan_Versa
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So Happy with Nissan Versa

February 27, 2013
By Versa Lover
from Santa Rosa, CA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Love my Nissan Versa and liked shopping on Cars.com.
It was an easy process and I would recommend using the internet to shop for a car.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2011_Nissan_Versa
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Hopefull

November 16, 2012
By Hopefull
from Los Angeles
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I purchased this Versa 2011 with 5000 miles on it.
I was very happy for the money, and mileage 27 in the city and 36 in fwy. But at 18000 star to develop a noise when making a right or left turn, or going over a bump. If car is driven straight then no problem at all. Was at the dealer for this problem they put new grease and the noise went away, a month later car back at the dealer with the same problem. Other than that I am very happy with the car. Air conditioning a little week, radio/cd sound great. Good leg/head room. Inside has a roomy feeling.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2011_Nissan_Versa
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great on Gas

September 5, 2012
By No more trucks
from Columbus, Ohio
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This Nissan is very roomy a 10 gallon tank so gas miliage is great nice size trunk the only thing i find is on long rides the seats are uncomfortable . I am 5"11 and have plenty of head room and average size adults fit in the back seat without a problem , I use to own a blazer will not by another truck I am sold on this very peppy sedan."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2011_Nissan_Versa
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Car for the Price

September 1, 2012
By Preacher girl
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The Versa is a great roomy car. Excellent gas mileage and it looks great also. The price is excellent!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2011_Nissan_Versa
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

most awesome and reliable car i've ever had

August 8, 2012
By happy girl
from Hampstead, MD
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The sales and finance department were awesome in getting me financed and in the car of my specifications."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2011_Nissan_Versa
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Versa Hatchback is a good buy for the $$$

July 30, 2012
By Versaguy
from Louisville, KY
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Suddenly I found myself in the position where I needed to buy another car but yet get the best bang for my buck (since I didn't have a lot of bucks)! I hadn't driven a car of this size for many years, and I really wasn't too excited about having to buy one now! The first time I drove the 1.8 litre, manual shift 6 speed I was impressed with the get up and go it had as well as the way it handled both in the city and on the interstate. Yes, it will keep up with the big boys but it does start to whine a little bit at 80 miles plus but performance is still there. On a recent road trip with all interstate driving I averaged 34mpg; in the city I will average 27. I could do better if I backed off of the "zip" but it is a lot of fun to drive in the city because it handles very well. I really like the fact that the stereo has an input jack so I can plug in my satellite radio as well as my mp3 player. I like the tire inflation warning light. Friends have commented that the car is "cute" ( I prefer hot) and they are amazed at the leg room in the back seat. There are drink holders up front as well as in the side pockets of the front doors.
On the flip side, I sure wished the S model had a console in between the two front seats (I added an inexpensive after market console which works well). The placement of the 12volt plug for accessories is in between the front seats. I find that placement awkward plus I would liked to have had another plug in the back hatch. The design of the hatch cover shelf could be better. I am always knocking it off its
"clips" when putting groceries in the back. The same fabric covers both the seats and part of the interior door and it is a magnet for lint, dog hair and dirt. I like gauges instead of idiot lights... although there is a tach.
Considering the amount of $$$ it takes to put a Versa key on your key ring, this is a great buy!
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2011_Nissan_Versa
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Most reliable but lousy gas mileage

June 7, 2012
By Nissan 2011
from Pennsylvania
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The car and mostly everything about it is fantastic, but the gas mileage stinks..17mpg-20mpg. The dealer I took it back to said after hooking it up to their diagnostics said there was nothing wrong and the only way they could tell if I left the car and their mechanic took it home for a couple of days to drive it to see why I was have such bad mileage...LOL!!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2011_Nissan_Versa
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great car

November 7, 2011
By Sani
from Dallas, TX
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this car in July 2011. I absolutely love this car. It drives great, it is very easy to drive it, it runs smooth. Looks cute and it is a very spacious car. Has much leg room in the back too. I also like it that it sits higher than my previous car. Fits me perfect. I think I made the best choice when I decided to buy this car. I would highly recommend it to anyone who would like to purchase a good car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2011_Nissan_Versa
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not for gravel roads

October 31, 2011
By Kkalinux
from Shoals, In
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Nice car overall, but runs high rpm. I have six speed manual trans and at 70mph rpm is around 3100 .
On county roads , dash rattles alot....something a new car shouldn't do...sigh."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2011_Nissan_Versa
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great small car for the price

October 26, 2011
By Rush Fan
from Sacramento, CA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this car in March 2011 and have had nothing but good thing to say about car. Good gas milage and very realiable. Got the hatchback which has lot of room, which was a big help when I moved reciently. My only grip about the car was the tires that are on the car, very noisey and hard ride. Overall a great buy."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2011_Nissan_Versa
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

lovly versa

October 9, 2011
By roomy
from california losangeles
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"My 2011 Nissan Versa is qite nice with comforteable saets in front and back. I also didint want to spend much mony on a car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2011_Nissan_Versa
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

the more I drive it, the more I love it

October 1, 2011
By carrie
from Ashford CT
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great car, highly functional for an active small family, great value, it's got a whole lot of room for little car! It feels like this perfect little cross over, with the gas mileage to back it up. It is higher off the ground than any other vehicle in it's class, and the exterior design allows for great visibility."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2011_Nissan_Versa
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Wonderful.

September 12, 2011
By Hatchback for the win.
from Washington, DC.
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"You don't buy a Versa thinking it will be the performance car of a lifetime - you buy it looking for a dependable compact car, and that is exactly what I got. It's been about 4 months now, and I absolutely love it. Fits my needs - wonderful city car, with a few long drives here and there. Go for the hatchback, the extra investment is absolutely worth it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2011_Nissan_Versa
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Cute...Comfy...Commuter Car!

August 16, 2011
By LilGirlNavy
from Memphis, TN
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"My husband and I actually purchased 2 at the same time since we moved further away from city and needed better gas mileage for a daily 40 mile round trip. We bought the hatchback, one automatic and one manual. We both liked the styling of the hatchback...his has a spoiler too. Very impressed with roomy interior and how the car handles. Materials inside are a little cheap though, and not sure how it will hold up with my kids. Factory tint would have been a plus...that is one of main things that my daughters miss from our Dodge Grand Caravan. Overall it's decent...got 0% financing, but wish I had did a better job at negotiating purchase price. Oh well...this will do until kids are older...then it's time for an upgrade."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2011_Nissan_Versa
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love this car :)

August 15, 2011
By I Fell in love with my Nissan
from Mesa, AZ
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love this car. I have the 1.8S manual hatchback. It's a very peppy car! The shifting is as smooth as butter. The seats are so comfortable. It's quiet. It has cruise control. It is so spacious inside. It accelerates quite quickly. The ride is smooth. The hatchback is awesome - so much more room for cargo than the sedan, yet, about the same curb weight. The styling is done very well. It's quality made, not just thrown together. It uses a tried & true Nissan engine. It's just so fun to drive. It puts me in a better mood every time I get in it. :) Being a Nissan, this thing will go for ages. I used to own a Chevy Aveo... and the thing is falling apart before 65,000 miles, was thrown together (even has a Korean engine >:( ), has horrific ride quality, and drives like a tractor. I am SO HAPPY I now have a Nissan Versa."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2011_Nissan_Versa
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I Like My Versa

July 6, 2011
By john
from Kerrville, TX
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Purchased my 2011 Versa-SL model with 1.8 L engine. Performs well although I don't have cruise control or electric windows, which is a bummer. I should have been more observant. Nevertheless I am generally pleased with the vehicle. Gas mileage also doesn't quite come up to par. I get around 28 mpg, which isn't the best for a small vehicle."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.