Customer Reviews for 2011_Toyota_Avalon

2011_Toyota_Avalon

Average Customer Rating:
4.633 of 5
4.6
 of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
40
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
44 of 49(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2011_Toyota_Avalon
Review 1 for 2011_Toyota_Avalon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Reliable Performance

January 11, 2012
By 1993 Avalon
from Los Angeles
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought a second hand 1993 Avalon from a firend and I am the 3rd owner. The car was too old that there is 300,000 miles on it when I bought it and the paint is not the best condition. But it it still drive smooth better than the newer Ford Focus I have driven. My mechanic was laughing when I brought him the car for an oil chage, he said I would run it only for 350,000 and the engine will give up. I have hoped to use it only for a year until I have saved enough for a new car, the car past it 360,000 miles now and it is still running. The engine is giving it sign of being old, there are little smoke sometimes when driven too far, but in all a very reliable car. If I have a money, I will definitely buy another Avalon."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2011_Toyota_Avalon
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Value

October 20, 2011
By Larry
from Racine, Wisconsin
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I looked for a replacement for my 2006 Acura TL for about 6 months before finally deciding to buy the Avalon. When I looked at the content I was receiving, anticipated reliability, features, and comfort it was an easy decision. The Avalon has a very intuitive driver interface. The GPS, radio controls, blue tooth phone system are all very easy to understand and use. More then I can say for a lot of cars I test drove. Ride quality and interior space are exceptional. With the general restyling that was done in 2011 the interior shouts luxury. The redesigned body is not going to win any awards but it is easy to live with and shares a lot of design features with cars costing much more. The motor is surprisingly quick, uses regular fuel, and regularly returns over 30 mpg on the road.
On the road the car is rock solid and very quiet. You won't mistake it for a sports car on a curvy road but it still feels very connected. The suspension settles quickly and makes the driver feel very much in control. Ride quality is excellent and the premium stereo system is truly worth the money. Seats have very little side support but are very comfortable and adjustable in ways I had never thought of. If you can't get comfortable in this car, there is something wrong.
This is the first Toyota that I have owned but given their reputation for dependability I don't think I will be disappointed. I also received two years of oil changes and general maintenance as part of the selling price. That could save me a couple hundred dollars over that period.
As I said, when I looked at the perceived value the decision to purchase the Avalon became much easier. The more I drive the car the more I like it and in the end I guess that is what it is all about."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2011_Toyota_Avalon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

confort for the long drive

November 22, 2013
By pleasure driver
from providence ri
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We bought this car for long leisurely trips and it is a pleasure to drive. Seats are very comfortable and the interior is easy to navigate -
- the gas mileage is acceptable - average 30 on the highway -
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2011_Toyota_Avalon
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Unhonest Manegment

October 29, 2013
By Customer
from Anaheim , ca
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I bought a car from these guys and the next day i called and i found out the same guy sold me the car"RT sales manager" sold it for another person over $500 more ... how do u feel when they did that to you ? .. money over customer ... never deal with them ..."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
-4points
2out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2011_Toyota_Avalon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Toyota Fanatic

September 4, 2013
By Elegant Lover
from Chesapeake, VA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Beautiful and dependable car. Avalons are very stylish, comfortable, and great in appearance. I love Toyotas!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2011_Toyota_Avalon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It keeps suprising me

January 4, 2013
By Mike B.
from Hurricane, WV
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Purchased 2011 Toyota Avalon Limited with 5,300 miles. We wanted a vehicle with a large interior, good gas mileage, excellent repair history, good safety rating. We like the softer ride of the previous model Avalon when compared to the new 2013 design which has a stiffer suspension. Everything about the car is better than a Lexus LS 400 I had in the 90's. The "true cost to own" is outstanding."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2011_Toyota_Avalon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect cruiser.

December 4, 2012
By Big Dog
from Indiana
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"IF you want room for yourself, 3 other adults, lots of luggage and still be very comfortable, buy an Avalon. The 2011 was loaded, low miles, and drives and handles like brand new. The technology interfacing and usage is so user friendly and intuitive. Its perfect. Since my first Toyota purchase in 1972, I have owned 6 Toyotas, and have never regretted my purchase. This is my 3rd Avalon and I expect to keep this a long long time! Great value, great driver."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2011_Toyota_Avalon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Avalon silver is tne new gold.

November 26, 2012
By Carman
from Atlanta, GA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have 3 Avalons and was getting ready to replace my current 2006 XLS model with 80,000 miles. I wanted a Limited and that was my goal. I ended up by purchasing a car from an independent and was floored when he delivered the car. Ideally I wanted a black, however I got a silver colored one.
Interior: Perforated dual heated/air conditioned front seats with leather. Memory driver side seat positions (one push - 1 for my wife and the other for myself). Navigation/CD (4) system. The 2006 had a 6 cd changer so this was disappointing. The GPS is not the best in the world, having been accustomed to a Garmin. Well placed and ergonimically designed dashboard and positioning of the controls. Steering wheel with audio remote, integrated phone, blue tooth and Satellite radio. Back up camera with wide angle view, great for reversing in confined spaces. Spacious rear seats, and the reclining position is wonderfu.
Exterior: Alloy wheels, rear spoilers, tinted windows (all 4). Good looks. Eye turning.
All in all this is my 4th Avalon and plan on keeping this for a long while.
Driving:Rides extremely comfortable especially on the highways. Steering is firm much moreso that on the 2006 model. Power was not as responsive as the 2006, but still good. Fuel economy. I do 62 miles round trip each day- 25 mpg or better if no traffic. I have reached 27 mpg on no school days.
What more can I say . It glitters even though not gold, (the color of my 2006) silver is the new gold"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2011_Toyota_Avalon
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst car I ever owned

October 27, 2012
By No More Toyota
from CO
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I bought a 2011 Avalon Limited and had problems with the automatic climate control. I had to take the car in 8 times and the last time they had the car for 52 days. The dealer finally brought in some engineers from Japan and they supposedly fixed the problem, but I certainly didn't think it was fixed. I owned the car for 8 months and had use of it for 6 months. As soon as I got the car back after it was "fixed" I immediately traded it for a Hyundai Genesis."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2011_Toyota_Avalon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Avalon 2011

June 29, 2012
By Slapshot
from Buckeye AZ
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I purchase my Avalon Limited in July 2011 and have been impressed with the comfort, styling, and of course the performance. Friends of my who have ridden in my Avalon were very impressed with the ride, very smooth and comfortable even had one guy tell me it rides better than his Caddy. Another friend said that we had purchase a Camry on Steroids because his didn’t have the same pickup and go as the Avalon or comfort."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2011_Toyota_Avalon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Ride

June 4, 2012
By Saddlebrooke
from Saddlebrooke, Az
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The 2011 Toyota Avalon exudes class. It is a poor man's chance to drive one of the best. My wife gets 28.5 mpg. Interestling, the mpg went from 27 to 29 when I installed a K&M filter. I really have not opened it up yet at 4000 miles, but it did note a shocking surge while passing when I needed it. The experts say the design is booring, but I find them booring and lacking confidence in themselves. The experts say the trunk is small, what kind of stuff do they need to haul? The LTD has everything in and out, and as an audiophile, the stereo beats my Bang and Olufson. I got the cooled seats and they are cool. I read a complaint that they were uncomfortable and one guy said he could feel the seat interior upon his posterior, but I think he needs to look within, not at Toyota. Yeah, I know, the Toyota folks finally will succumb to the criticism about booring design and finally take a page out of Hyandais design for 2013, but for me, right now, the 2011 Toyota Avalon Limited is TIMELESS."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2011_Toyota_Avalon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nicest vehicle I have owned

March 10, 2012
By AC folk
from Mount Pleasant, TX
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very pleased to upgrade to the Avalon.
Upgraded from a VW passat; was looking to get away from road noise!!
There is most certainly no road noise.
The Limited of course was our option.
Heated AND cooled seats were hard to pass up!
Navigation also a huge plus!
Purchasing the vehicle "certified used", we felt, was the absolute best way to go!
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2011_Toyota_Avalon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best car ever

February 20, 2012
By blddutch
from Ames, IA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The car is quiet and comfortable. Excellent effieciency (better than window) and above average acceleration."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2011_Toyota_Avalon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fabulous car!

December 27, 2011
By JeGolf
from Virginia Beach, VA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love the way this car handles in all kinds of traffic. It is very quick. It is not quite as nimble as the 2007 Avalaon Touring Model (discontinued), but far beetr than any car its size. I drove everything before I bought this. It has a lot more room than a Lexus ES at a lot less money."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2011_Toyota_Avalon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great car

December 5, 2011
By FL/MN Snowbird
from Minneapolis, MN
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Researched extensively before purchase. Great car, good gas mileage, very comfortable. The trunk holds more than expected. We traded in our 2002 Highlander Limited, both cars are exceptional"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2011_Toyota_Avalon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

comfortable

December 5, 2011
By pillowee
from california los angeles
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The comfort in this thing is over the top.It has a luxery feeling to it. First time I road in this thing I almost fainted.Exept I think the outside style was a bet better than this year. I think it is with the rear."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2011_Toyota_Avalon
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

love it

November 21, 2011
By princess in the sun
from boston ma
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"After having 2 Maximas what was I thinking. There is no comparison in the two companies. Toyota is superior all the way. What a smooth ride and braking system. Very easy controls and use. Low insurance cost. We are thinking of buying a second avalon limited."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2011_Toyota_Avalon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It may say ...

October 25, 2011
By DrMSW
from Cincinnati
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"It may say OLD, but it says it with comfort! After 1500 miles, the only complaint I would have would be the wandering steering. Other than that, it's a winner!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2011_Toyota_Avalon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Third Avalon, Keeps Getting BETTER!!

October 20, 2011
By Big Al Tampa
from 33609
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is my third avalon, I feel this is even better than a lexus. I was going to "upgrade" to the GS330, However the price difference of over $15,000.00 was not a value. the lexus had re-wheel drive and an electric tilt/telescoping steering wheel, but that was it. They where both wisper quiet on the road and full of ammenities. This is the best value in mid priced luxury cars out there."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2011_Toyota_Avalon
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

TEST DROVE AND ENDED UP BUYING. WOW!!!!!!!

September 27, 2011
By DAVE
from MISSOURI
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"GREAT CAR. GOOD SOUND SYSTEM. LOVED THE BLUETOOTH, SOUNDED LIKE THE PERSON I WAS TALKING TO WAS MY PASSENGER. TOOK FOR A TEST DRIVE AND ENDED UP BUYING THE SAME DAY."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.