Customer Reviews for 2011_Toyota_Venza

2011_Toyota_Venza

Average Customer Rating:
4.407 of 5
4.4
 of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
3
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
23 of 27(85%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2011_Toyota_Venza
Review 1 for 2011_Toyota_Venza
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

VENZA THE NEWEST MEMBER OF OUR FAMILY

August 23, 2012
By FAMILY OF TOYOTA OWNERS
from INDIANAPOLISIN,
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Being a family of Toyota owners, we were excited to find the very sought after Toyota Venza. It took a month of searching the internet to locate this car because they would sell before we had a chance to drive it. Our luck changed. Finally found, drove and made our same day purchase of a Venza which was perfect in every way. I wanted a 'steppy' 4 cylinder, automatic, heated leather seats, a key fob which was new to us, but we love it, tinted windows, and my first all wheel drive for IN winters. Toyota forever!!! Welcome Venza!!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2011_Toyota_Venza
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best car that I've ever owned!

June 22, 2011
By Family Man
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I wasn't originally interested in buying a Venza. I went to my local Toyota dealer looking at a Camry, but he directed me toward a Venza. I drove the V6 FWD Venza, and I signed the next day. Honestly, this is one of the most comfy cars I've driven/ riden in for a long while. the back seat is immense, and it reclines (win-win), the trunk is large for a car of this size, but my favorite thing is the drivetrain. Despite being FWD, the car had no trouble keeping grip on the road. The handling was fantastic. And the stability control keeps tons of grip and traction of slippery/ snowy, icy surfaces. If you are looking for a comfortable, capable family car, strongly consider a Venza. Trust me, it won't let you down."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+13points
15out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2011_Toyota_Venza
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Think long and hard before buying a toyota

July 17, 2014
By Dislike my toyota
from Portage la Prairie Manitoba
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I have a 2011 toyota Venza 4 cylinder. Was good for the first year. Then came the beginning of the second year the paint on front bumper started to bubble. Water was under the paint and well you know what happens then it peels. The front and rear wheel wells also started to peel. NOT NICE! Put a claim in with toyota goes to some guy that looks at a picture where you can't see the fakes very well. You can see the fakes in person. The claim comes back and was told it's environmental conditions and toyota doesn't cover that. Good to know they don't mind ppl driving around with a peeled bumper and they can't stand up to their name. Took forever to hear back from him in the first place at least 5 months. REALLY!!! Body shops that I have talked to say it's all in the preping. Have had front driver and rear passangers shocks replaced due to leaking. Rear axel seal replaced. Venza can easily be jimmied by theifs and the alarm that toyota installs does NOT go off. Been back and forth to the garage due to this noise that is in the steering colum. Kinda like a clunk. Power steering in making a noise in the steering colum. All I have to say is I'm never buying a toyota again waste of time and money. Toyota CANNOT stand up to there name. My advise would be to think twice atleast before spending any money on one."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2011_Toyota_Venza
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

4 Cylinder with plenty of Power

March 25, 2014
By Cojac
from Chi-town
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"4 cylinder with 40,000 miles, just love it.
Gas mileage is 27-29 on highway depending on how fast I go. 21-22 in the city.
The 4 has more than adequate pick up. It also has smaller tires than the 6, which helps with gas mileage.
Absolutely zero problems with this car.
I have FWD in snowy Midwest, once I changed my tires to Michelins, all was good. original tires had me spinning all over in the snow.
I was able to get the Venza for less money than a similar RAV4.
My salesman boasted about fit and finish in Toyotas, I pointed out that the Venza dash was atrocious. He was stunned, but agreed, the panels do NOT even come close to Toyota standards. We checked 2 other Venzas, both with the same fit.
Also, if you are going to use the Bluetooth cell hook up in the car, you must get the JBL sound system. It has 13 speakers, which include "3" in the front dash.
I have the basic 6 speaker system, the cell phone sends the sound out the front speakers which are only located in the front doors (2 speakers) , you cannot hear the person that you are speaking to. The LBL system has "5' speakers in the front.
Other than that, I love my VENZA.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2011_Toyota_Venza
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy Driver

July 14, 2013
By mailman
from Magnolia, Tx
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this car online. Easy, fast and excellent purchasing experience. The way to shop for a vehicle!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2011_Toyota_Venza
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good car, spoilt a bit by mpg

March 12, 2013
By Mini.Cooper
from Champaign, IL
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is the end of my second year with my family's Venza, and I can say this is an excellent car, spoilt by the gas mileage, and to some degree, the material qualities and the equipment level.
First off, I will start by saying this definitely does not feel like a $30,000 car. We indeed spent $30k on this car, and for that much money we got a good-looking, easy-to-drive, roomy crossover-com-station-wagon, with the gutsy, powerful V6, and FWD.
Honestly, the equipment level in here is not that of the next $30k car. There's cloth seats, a decent un-complicated radio system, and *very* cheap-feeling plastics *everywhere*.
Other than the sub-par interior fit and finish, driving it is easy when you're looking forward (because the visibility to the rear and in your driver-side blind spot is seriously bad...). Sitting in the car and riding as a passenger in the front is comfortable, but I want to say the back is where it's at for the passengers. The back seat is extremely capacious and comfortable, yet not a lot of cargo space is sacrificed.
But now we get to the elephant in the room... gas mileage. The estimated gas mileage for this V6 FWD model was 19 city 26 highway. While the highway mileage is pretty close if not matching the estimation, the city mileage is abysmal. Luckily gas isn't as expensive where I live, as compared to, say, Chicago (I live 150 miles form Chicago and I can do a round trip in this car on one tank, just fyi.). However the city mileage is a problem.
Overall this is a great car in design, that is comfortable, versatile, and easy to drive most of the time, which is hindered by its mpg, and can put off some potential buyers with some of its sub-par interior plastics."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2011_Toyota_Venza
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Car for traveling or commuting

December 12, 2012
By Patti
from Albuquerque, NM
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love this car its comfotable and large enough to carry everything i need to travel even my three Yorkies."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2011_Toyota_Venza
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

All I expected

August 27, 2012
By Bang for my bucks
from Cream Ridge, N.J.
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Our Venza fulfilled all our expectations plus! We were looking for a car that was comfortable, had superior styling and rode "like a dream" and our new Venza met all these requirements."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2011_Toyota_Venza
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Crappo Gasso

August 3, 2012
By Aapcowboy
from Spring, Texas
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I have owned this car for 6 months now. Bought it as a demo from a dealer. I like the look and feel. IThis is by no means a tradional Toyota. Toyotas are supposed to get great gas mileage. This car gets HORRIBLE gas mileage. I am already wanting to trade it for another SUV. I got excellent financing on it thow and will lose for trading into soon. Toyota could have done better. My previous car (GMC Acadia) got much better gas mileage and was roomier and heavier."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2011_Toyota_Venza
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Toyota I've had yet, and I've owned a bunch!

June 9, 2012
By Longtime Toyota Buyer
from Albany, OR
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is the best toyota I have ever owned, and I have owned probably 20 in the last 25 years. Everything about this car oozes quality and attention to detail, especially compared to all the other Toyotas in my past. I have a new 2011 V6 AWD with everything but Navi. I got this one a month ago at my favorite dealer as they were trying to get rid of the last of their 2011's. I suspect this one was still hanging around because it is black, and black in Oregon weather means maintenance. But my car is my hobby... Anyway, there are so many things I love about this car: first, the V6 power and AWD, the 13 speaker JBL sound system, the front moonroof and rear skylight, very nice leather interior and heated seats, and so many other little surprises. Its handling is pretty nimble thanks to the 20 inch wheels and tires - it's not like driving the wife's Miata but that's to be expected. The tranny is pretty solid and does not constantly "hunt" for the right gear all the time like I experienced with my last SUV, a 2008 V8 Ford Explorer Eddie Bauer. The Venza is also much quicker than the Ford, likely due to the lesser weight of the Venza. I have read where many are disappointed with the gas mileage of the V6 AWD model. One must keep in mind that this is a 4100 pound vehicle and 18 city and 25 highway is pretty darn good with all-the-time AWD. Anything more I would like to have? The rear "tonneau cover" for the back part of the hatch does rattle, and the only way to get rid of it is to take it out of its bracket and lay it on the floor. It can also get in the way when using the rear seats folded flat (yea!). And it would be nice to have the passenger front seat fold flat as well. But these are minor things. I would definitely recommend this car to anyone looking for a "crossover" that is both luxury and utility."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2011_Toyota_Venza
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Most comfortable Car I've Owned

March 19, 2012
By 500 Miles a Week
from Chicago
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This car has everything, performance, styling, convieniences, and reliability. I have been dissapointed with the gas mileage at only 20-21mpg on the highway with the V6 AWD. The trunk is massive and the auto liftgate makes loading a breeze. The pickup with the V6 is excellent even at over 70mph. The seats are comfortable and adjust to my short stature even after long drives. The dashboard, drink holders, nav system controls and storage are convenient and ergonomic. The blue tooth has been very reliable with good sound quality. I have not had to return to the dealership with any problems since I purchased the car over 3 months ago. Again, I am dissapointed in the gas mileage. Exclusive highway driving with the V6 has only been 21mpg."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2011_Toyota_Venza
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love the Venza

February 27, 2012
By Anti Big SUV
from Cherry Hill, NJ
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We got the AWD 4 cyl Venza with leather, glass sunroofs and power tailgate.
The cost between the V6 FWD and 4cyl AWD was close but AWD was more important. My wife drives it most of the time but we use it on weekends.
Handles nicely despite reading some concerns over previous models with elec pwr steering. I think it adjust pretty quickly though feedback is not performance oriented.
Solid feel on the road, room for our two kids and plenty of storage, hiding places, etc for a family of four.
I really didn't want a traditional SUV and saw this as a great alternative. It's our first Toyota and so far, won't be our last.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2011_Toyota_Venza
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

good for the money

December 28, 2011
By hwy drivrer
from indiana
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"great in the snow,quiet and get 28 to 31 mpg on the hwy.25 to 28 in the city.some minor fit and finish in dash,take a good look before you buy."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2011_Toyota_Venza
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Sporty Crossover

December 26, 2011
By spicyTuna
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I was looking for an SUV that was somewhat sporty and relatively quick and the Venza seemed to fit that well. It has a good balance between acceleration/power and fuel mileage (V6). The styling is nice, comes with 20" wheels, available HID headlights, NAV, keyless and entry/ignition. The only negative is quality of materials used for the interior, seems a bit plasticky."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2011_Toyota_Venza
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My great car

October 31, 2011
By Joe
from Madison, WI
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My new Venza (V6 AWD) has plenty of power and enough space. Also I'm having smooth and comfort ride experience. If you add comfort and conveience and security package, it's luxurous enough."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2011_Toyota_Venza
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

YOU HAVE TO DRIVE IT, TO BELIVE IT.

July 25, 2011
By JACK
from PHILADELPHIA PA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"GRATE CAR LOVE IT .
I HAVE THE V6 3.5 , THIS IS THE RIGHT CHOICE.
I AM HAPPPPYYYYYYYYYYYYYY :) .. I GOT IT.
GRATE ON GAS , JUST LOVE EVERYTHING ABOUT IT.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2011_Toyota_Venza
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Honesty in review

July 25, 2011
By Truthwillout
from Miami
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Previous reviewer says tons of grip and traction of slippery/snow, icy surfaces. How could he know this writing in June in Florida? Are these reviews a fix. Surely not in honest Florida!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
-8points
3out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2011_Toyota_Venza
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Second Toyota owned in 14 years

June 23, 2011
By Toyota Loyalist
from Wisconsin
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I was a little shy due to it's size compared to my last car (Celica) but have come to appreciate it's size, comfort and I can still park it very easily.
The back-up camera is difficult to see in bright sunlight as it is way up in the dash.
The interior is awesome (leather) and very spacious, both front and back seats.
The ride is smooth and quiet. So far, I love it!
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2011_Toyota_Venza
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most comfortable car I've ever owned

April 14, 2011
By Hamilton
from Hamilton, Ga.
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The car is very comfortable and handles wonderful also. There is a little more road noise that I would like however, the good out weighs the bad."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2011_Toyota_Venza
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

One of the best out there

March 29, 2011
By The Duke
from Grand Prairie, TX
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have a feeling some people purposely write wrong reviews out of hate or bad experience from the dealership. Some just plain hate Toyota and seem to blame it for GM's woes. I normally do not review but I do a lot of research before I buy my vehicles so I am reviewing this one as part of my contribution for those truly looking to buy a great vehicle.
I bought a used V6 Venza from a dealership in Wichita Falls, TX in January 2011. It came with navi and two head rest entert. and had 10000 miles by the time I drove it home to Dallas. This is a vehicle well designed. Just got back from a trip to Flagstaff Arizona and we had a thrill in it. The kids loved it and there was no "are we there yet?" remarks. Gave me about 341 miles to the tank (driving at 75 -90miles/Hr most of the way. I had a radar also guys).
Acceleration is great and I tried so hard to listen for any wind noise as written in some of the reviews, but did not feel or hear it. This car handles just perfect. Interior design and lay-out is also great with lots of room for storage. It is quite spacious on the inside and the kids love the reclining rear seats. Improvement in terms of quality materials to the interior will be great even though that will put it in the Lexus range (I have always owned Lexus). What has in the past kept me from Toyota has been the quality of the leather seats and dash board. In my venza however,the quality of the faux leather comes as a plus because, it was easier to clean up after the kids. I think the front driver seat may need some cushioning but that may be because I did all the driving to Arizona or I am used to the comforts of the lexus. We have been to San Antonio in this great car and friends also seem to like it. In all, I have added about 4500 miles to this car with no problems."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.