Customer Reviews for 2011_Cadillac_SRX

2011_Cadillac_SRX

Average Customer Rating:
4.28 of 5
4.3
 of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
1
21 of 25(84%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2011_Cadillac_SRX
Review 1 for 2011_Cadillac_SRX
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Instruments too complicated

September 22, 2013
By BJ
from Bend, Oregon
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Beautiful car, but: the 3.0 goes pretty good up until about 60 mph where I need the power to pass on two lane highways. The driver seat is not comfortable on long drives no matter how many ways I adjust the 10 way power, and the dash is way too complicated. Too hard to see and understand while driving. A lot easier to read at night when the lights are on."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2011_Cadillac_SRX
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Carl Grabb Motors Shelbyville, IL

March 8, 2013
By Enthusiast for Confort
from Central IL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Both my wife and I researched Cadillacs in the area. She would read what she found and I used Car.com to search, after watching the WEB for a period time, we new what a good price range was. We took a ride to Carl Gabbs Motor, and drove a 2011 SRX, walked to the office. Made a deal in just mimutes, all were happy the sale was completed with in just a fiew minutes. We are driving and enjoying our time learning everything on the auto."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2011_Cadillac_SRX
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I'm a fan!

February 10, 2013
By JP
from Austin, TX
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Lots of features and technology for a pretty reasonable price. Stylish looks and nice ride. Has a more firm ride than our last vehicle, a Lexus, but much more sporty as well."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2011_Cadillac_SRX
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing Car

April 9, 2012
By SRX girl
from Lacrosse, WI
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I found a used SRX ( 14,000 miles) and it has more options than I knew existed. It feels like it reads my mind. In addition to looking great, I love the way that it drives ! I would recommend this to anyone !!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2011_Cadillac_SRX
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst Vehicle I have ever owned!

February 29, 2012
By Unsatisfied Customer
from Pittsburgh, PA
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Since purchasing our 2011 Cadillac SRX in August, 2011 we have had it in the shop five times. We have another service visit this Friday. Since purchasing it, it has had the strut mounts replaced, the struts replaced, two recalls and has been in three times for a squeaking sound that no one can explain, which keeps getting louder. When we contacted Cadillac to inform them of thesed problems, we were told that there was nothing that they could do and were offered two free years of OnStar. I assume the free Onstar is to call a tow truck when it eventually breaks down. It now has developed an issues where is almost stalls when the accelerator is applied. I would NOT recommend this vehicle to my worst enemy!!!!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2011_Cadillac_SRX
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best overall vehicle I've owned

February 2, 2012
By Sports enthusiast/participant
from Saint George, Utah
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've previously owned a MBZ GLK, seven Cadillacs, BMW
Z, Porsche 930, and Honda CRV's. The new Cadillac SRX exceeds them all in practically all categories...a fantastic automobile.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2011_Cadillac_SRX
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nicer than appear

January 24, 2012
By Siamak
from Chicago
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a really great vehicle, specially the premium collection that is the the one I just bought. All is perfect but if I wanna be so meticulous, I would say something about the performance which could be a bit higher. all in all, you absolutely get more than you pay!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2011_Cadillac_SRX
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great AWD suv

January 23, 2012
By Keytag
from South Dakota
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very happy with handling and styling. Very responsive handling, quet, and solid. Seats are firm offering great comfort on long trips. Not outstanding as far as mpg, but is a joy to drive on open road?"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2011_Cadillac_SRX
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE THE LOOK

December 12, 2011
By srxman
from STATEN ISLSND,NY
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"LOVE THE CAR. COULD USE A LITTLE MORE HP UNDER THE HOOD. STEERING WHEEL SHOULD BE A TELESCOPING THEN IT WOULD MAKE THE SEATING MORE COMFORTABLE. OTHER THAN THAT VERY HAPPY WITH MY CAR/XUV."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2011_Cadillac_SRX
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

An absolute dream

November 1, 2011
By j-hawk
from Omaha, NE
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I have the performance. It has all the bells and whistles anyone could want. There is not one thing "I wish I had..." in or on this car. Keyless entry, navigation, remote start...I absolutely love my new SRX! It is nearly sound proof! I cannot hear any exterior noise while driving. The ride is very smooth. Definitely sit and read your handbook because it has a lot more in it than your dealer could possibly tell you (without spending 2-3 hours with you)."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2011_Cadillac_SRX
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Cadillac Quality is Back !! 2011 SRX Luxury

October 28, 2011
By Ray
from Chillicothe Ohio
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This is a very solid vehicle inside and out. The fit and finish of the exterior is top notch. The interior is very well designed and quality made. We traded in our Acura for this Cadillac and are not dissapointed. The 4 year warranty matches that of a BMW. No rattles inside and the ride is unmatched in a crossover. The entertaiment system is very user friendly and top of the line. American Luxury is BACK!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2011_Cadillac_SRX
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Car

September 21, 2011
By RLW
from Heber Springs, AR
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Had the car about 6 months. Very satisfied so far. No problems. Nav is great. Cadillac & On Star have been excellent."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2011_Cadillac_SRX
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Vehicle I have owned

August 31, 2011
By SRX Fan
from Pittsburgh, PA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I recently purchased a brand new 2011 FWD SRX after owning a 2008 RWD SRX. I purchased the vehicle after looking at several other brands of vehicles which just didn't match up for the price. So, far I love the look and overall performance of the SRX. I would definitely recommend the SRX to anyone looking to purchase a new vehicle!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2011_Cadillac_SRX
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice but eats gas

August 20, 2011
By L T the fisherman
from Ft Smith Arkansas
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"The car is a cadillac, has all of the bells. But lets face it this car has to small an engine and gets poor gas mileage. I have a 2009 GMC extended cab 4wd that get better gas mileage than this SRX. I bought it for my wife and to travel in. I think I will drive my truck on trips."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2011_Cadillac_SRX
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Worth Every Penny

June 18, 2011
By Fire Chief
from Plano, Texas
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have owned Lexus RX350, Hyundai Santa Fe, Chevy Blazer and Kia Sorrento. This is the quietest and best riding of all of those vehicles. The performance is as good if not better than the hyundai 265 hp 3.5 liter and more than adequate. I am really surprised with the criticism over performance unless they are use to really high performance suv's. None of the shorter wheelbase suv's are going to ride like an Escalade but this one does a pretty good job. Fit and finish is excellent, handles well and averages over 20mpg. Try pricing a loaded anything and then compare to what you get on the performance level SRX. The caddy is competitive."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2011_Cadillac_SRX
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

the good looks and good ride is what I wanted.

June 17, 2011
By Carjac
from troy Mo
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I have 5000 miles so far and I'm not Disappointed at all, the seats are a little too hard however not real bad. the look of this Suv is outstanding and the Interior is great looking. however I would suggest the Backup Camera and other Driving lights be on your list when buying ."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2011_Cadillac_SRX
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not Impressed

May 15, 2011
By The Lizard
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"The car looks great and the ride is pretty comfortable, but the performance terrible. When on the highway or passing in local traffic I feel like I'm towing a large boat. When passing or accelerating it should have a smooth shift with minimal disruption. It lags terribly and the RPM's will exceed 5K regularly. The gas mileage should be a lot better given there is not much power."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+6points
10out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2011_Cadillac_SRX
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Kind of doggy

April 16, 2011
By none
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Not much pick up in this car. I would think the gas milage would be better with the lack of acceleration. Kind of winds up like my old '79 Datsun."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2011_Cadillac_SRX
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great Value

March 22, 2011
By Bigeyes99
from Fort Lauderdale, FL
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The car looks great, drives great. Some say it is underhorsepowered, but I didn't buy th car to race. It is certainly fast enough to get out of trouble and get on the highway. The interior and exterior has great fit & finish. The only negative comment I have is the seating is a bit firm.
Fantastic vehicle for the money!
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2011_Cadillac_SRX
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

disappointed

February 25, 2011
By charlie
from forney texas
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Although I like the vehicle overall, I am very disappointed with excessive amount of road and wind noise. Also, the ride isn't as smooth as I expected. One would think Cadillac could build a quiter, smoother riding vehicle."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+5points
8out of 11found this review helpful.