Customer Reviews for 2011_Chevrolet_Cruze

2011_Chevrolet_Cruze

Average Customer Rating:
4.196 of 5
4.2
 of 
5
(92 Reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (92 reviews)
5 stars
56
4 stars
15
3 stars
9
2 stars
7
1 star
5
71 of 92(77%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2011_Chevrolet_Cruze
Review 1 for 2011_Chevrolet_Cruze
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Still Leary of GM

July 14, 2014
By Stimmy
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"I bought the car used with 38000 miles on it. Mainly I love the interior and exterior looks. For it's price nothing really compares to the sporty look. It rides and handles very smooth. Also, seems to get good gas mileage.
However, in the very first week I noticed something missing or hesitating when I was at a stop sign/light. I took it in under warranty and work had to be done on transmission. Supposedly it was the clutch plates. But, the car really hasn't sounded the same since on acceleration. I've always been leery of GM. This purchase does not help. Not sure I would by another GM car again. So, I'll just keep my fingers crossed with this one that no more issues like this will happen.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2011_Chevrolet_Cruze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Review of 2011 Cruze

June 5, 2014
By Mandi Lynn
from Cleveland, Ohio
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought my used Cruze from Jeni and Buck Chevrolet in Canal Fulton. Jeni was absolutely wonderful! She took the time with us explaining everything. exceptional dealership as well, honest and would buy again from them."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2011_Chevrolet_Cruze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Spitzer Chevrolet

May 10, 2014
By Cruzer
from Austintown
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We just purchased a car & I would highly recommend spritzer lordstown & Bob Chaney who was our sales person. He made everything so easy! Bob your the best! Also Chip Keil explained all our financial paperwork to us in a way that we can understand. You guys are the best! Thank you, Ron & Meri"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2011_Chevrolet_Cruze
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Definition of entry level, fuel efficient vehicle

April 22, 2014
By Major Commuter
from Columbus, OH
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I've had this vehicle for almost 3 years now and I'll be trading it in at the end of the month. This is the definition of a low-end, fuel efficient vehicle. I got about 32-24 MPG on average and I drive about 20 miles per day. I only had to fill up about once every 8-10 days so that was nice.
However the issue I had was with pretty much everything else. The car is fairly uncomfortable. The seats are a joke and the ride itself was pretty uneventful. I personally had quite a few issues with some of the internal stuff, most notably problems with the A/C and heating units not doing what they were supposed to be doing or either being not cold/hot enough during the summer/winter seasons. I took it on a couple of long trips (a state or two away). It made it there and back without problems but the ride was very uneventful. At the price point I got it for as a Lease, I can't recommend it. I would pay the extra bucks to get a mid-tier FEV before settling for this again."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2011_Chevrolet_Cruze
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

wished I would have never recommend Bh

March 29, 2014
By Lynne Bean
from roscoe illinois
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I have had the car since May of 2011 bought it with 9 miles buy october the water pump went out and car never has ran the same. I have had it in and out of the shop so many times I cant even count anymore. The water pump has been replaced twice...the cooling fan twice...the smell of antifreeze has never stopped. Disgusted with this car. Disgusted Chevy hasnt done anything to help the situation. Call after call and no assistance."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2011_Chevrolet_Cruze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best bang for buck

December 5, 2013
By Eric the Car Enthusiast
from Saline, mi
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"2011 Cruze Eco, 6 speed. 40-45 mpg across country, 36 city. Lots of room in the trunk. Slow off the line but I didnt buy it for speed. Totaled in an accident, I will replace with another Cruze."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2011_Chevrolet_Cruze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great car----except for one thing

November 28, 2013
By Kathy
from Duluth Georgia
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love everything about my cruze except the key keeps sticking in the ignition....my dealership sates that they have never seen a cruze do this and my car is in the shop for the second time because the dealership did not fix it right the first time...I thought I had bought a lemon but besides this the crruze is the best affordable car chev has..I have a rental sonic and it is ok but the cruze makes me feel like a kid again...I would hightly recommend it to anyone....and if your key sticks....the dealership should know what to do."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2011_Chevrolet_Cruze
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not too Great

October 28, 2013
By Kat
from Summerville, SC
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"I bought my 2011 Chevy Cruze 4 months ago with 28k miles on it. I am 32k miles into it and it is currently in the shop because the water pump needs replaced. Luckily, it is covered under my warranty. Reading online, the Chevy Cruze has a TON of heating problems. Some have reported their dashboard being too hot to touch. I find a lot of people are having the same problem I am. What's next, is my AC going to quit on me? Save your self the trouble, look into a different car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2011_Chevrolet_Cruze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Cruze is a must buy!

October 26, 2013
By Owned many cars in my day
from Iowa
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Its a win win, turbo for performance, stylish design, get the RS with pioneer speakers and sunroof and leather heated seats you will be very happy, we are :)"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2011_Chevrolet_Cruze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Newest I've owned

May 24, 2013
By Piney
from bedford, pa
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"First time I drove a Cruze I fell in love with it! Its stance, its design, both exterior & interior! Its solid, quiet and really handles well & for a four cylinder turbo charged engine, has attitude!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2011_Chevrolet_Cruze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great car

January 12, 2013
By Love my Cruze
from Black Diamond, WA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought my cruze a couple months ago and couldn't be happier. It drives very smoothe, is quiet on the highway and gets great gas mileage. I drive half on highway and half city and average 33mpg. My only criticism is that the leather seats are a bit stiff."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2011_Chevrolet_Cruze
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Most Unreliable Car I've owned

December 10, 2012
By Disappointed Customer
from Cloyne,On
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"bought a new 2011 cruze, my first new car have had nothing but problems since the first month, Gm told me they are not in the habit of buying back there vehicles. Have had problems with hard shifting feels like your going to leave transmission on highway, sometimes does not want to excelerate properly, sounds sometimes like it should be shifting and it doesn't,interor lights pulsate while driving if turned on, have already replaced trunk button need to do it again, now we are losing antifreeze, and it isn't leaking it, and this is just some of the issues, every time we take it in we are told they can't get it to duplicate so they can't fix it, and since there have been none of the same issues reported they wouldn't know where to start to look. I wouldn't recommend this vehicle to anyone. I had been talking with Gm about a possible way to trade it, and now they won't even return my calls. This vehicle actually makes me nervious to drive."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
-2points
5out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2011_Chevrolet_Cruze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2011 LT cruze is my first brand new car ever

November 4, 2012
By ombonaa
from Ghana
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I love the elctronic, system check any time yuo start it.
the exterior and interior design is wonderful. fuel consumption very low in term millage. The catches the attension of people whe you drive pass. Absolutely adorable.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2011_Chevrolet_Cruze
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Glitches Galore

November 2, 2012
By Mrs. BP
from Fayetteville, AR
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"Maybe I just got the "bad" one of the bunch, but I have had my 2011 Cruze 1LT for almost 2 years now. The first issue I had was the passenger side air bag light showed off regularly with me or other adult passengers in the seat. I took it to the dealership 3 different times and they couldn't fix it, finally determining that 175 pounds was too light to trigger it to come on. I know that was ridiculous and not correct, but apparently, the Chevy mechanics can not even fix the problem. The second problem was that the a/c drains down the frame of the car. The dealership says it's supposed to... so my frame is already rusting. Third issue was trim pieces popping off driving down the road (I do not drive dirt roads). Fourth was the recall, which really wasn't a huge issue for me. Now, when I use my heater, the cab fills with the smell of antifreeze. Dealership says it's a design flaw and they are installing some sort of redesigned weatherstripping and overflow tank tube. I am tired of driving loaner cars while mine sits at the shop for days at a time. I love the feel of my Cruze, but I hate all the glitches I continue have. It has me rethinking my love for Chevy. My next car may just be my first ever non-Chevy."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2011_Chevrolet_Cruze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2011 Cruze LTZ GR8 Car

October 15, 2012
By Cydonia
from Western Illinois
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Had our Cruze-LTZ for 5 weeks now. 2011 with 10,500 miles; still smells new. Very nice car. Ride quality could be better, but we are used to Lexus SUV's, so hard to compare.
Kept our RX330 and got the LTZ for better gas mileage. So far 38 on the highway and 34 average overall. Turbo works as intended for passing power, accelerating to highway speed, etc.
Interior quality comparable to other equivalent cars. Had looked at a LaCrosse, and I would not says that its interior was much better. (Actually had some noticeable flaws.) "Faux" wood trim in most cars does not add much for looks anyway.
Cabin control logic is easy to understand; does help to read the owners manual though.
Only defects noted are form/fit of trunk lid and hood. Mating surfaces not uniform in separation distance. Minor adjustments would true everything up though.
Will likely add fog lights (not standard) via secondary market. Plan to cancel OnStar since we just don't use it. (Who needs another monthly utility bill?) Will buy a Garmin for GPS.
Steering adjustment is manual but even the 2012 Caddy CTS (X?) doesn't have power adjustment as standard, nor GPS.
Found the color combo we liked, but 90% seem to have black interiors which we do not care for. Also some really awful color combinations out there.
Hats off to Chevy for the Cruze!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2011_Chevrolet_Cruze
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

this car is awesome

August 23, 2012
By awesome
from lockport ny
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"drive this awesome car you will love it very smooth sweet looking it would not let you down the cruze is a cool car"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2011_Chevrolet_Cruze
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

American Made Creation

August 6, 2012
By American made all the way
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My parents bought a 2011 Chevrolet Cruze for good mpg while my sister used it for college. She didn't like to drive so we would pick her up and drop her off every weekend. Overall we averaged 39mpg on highway and 33mpg around town living in New Hampshire. The car does everything we need but the only issue is after riding in it for 4 1/2 hours it started to get uncomfortable. Clearly this car has paid itself off in mpg."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2011_Chevrolet_Cruze
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Glad I bought the Cruze

July 21, 2012
By dmrock
from Indiana
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I drive about 70 mi daily roundtrip to work and was tired of spending 80 bucks a week on gas.I debated about getting a Cruze or a Honda Civic, glad I bought the Cruze very happy so far.I just got the Ls model and after reading some reviews thought I should have gotten the eco 1.4 turbo model,but I have to say I'm very impressed with the mileage i've been getting around 38 to and from work which is mainly highway.Sure the performance is not gonna set any records but I didnt need a car for that I want good mpg. and comfort and it has all the power I need.The transmission does shift a little odd especially notice it at times when coming to a stop,but its no big deal."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2011_Chevrolet_Cruze
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

5 Stars if the transmission wasn't complete junk

June 28, 2012
By DoctaJ
from Charlotte, NC
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"I've had this car for almost 2 years now, and overall it is a great car. It is super comfortable. I am 6'4" and there is more than enough leg room. It averages about 26-27 mpg for my commute which is mostly city driving with about 12 stop lights along the way. Highway it averages nearly 40 at 55-60 mph. 34-35 mpg at 70-75.
My only real complaint about the car is the transmission. It is absolute rubbish. It is laggy and takes forever to drop gears. Taking off in the car is terrible. If you mash the gas all the way down it is ridiculous how long it takes to respond. You can turn off the traction control and that helps a bit. And forget about going anywhere at all taking off with the A/C running.
I also have already taken the car in for 2 problems that needed to be fixed. I fuse blew around 8000 miles, and the water pump went out at 17000 miles.
Overall it is super comfortable to drive, and very inexpensive, but I feel the quality and the terrible transmission really kill this car. I would not recommend it unless your commute is almost all highway driving.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2011_Chevrolet_Cruze
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

uncomfy car

June 16, 2012
By cardude
from Annandale, VA
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The Cruze is very uncomfortable. It is not good for you. The gas tank didn't work right. The gas cap was faulty. It's quite cheap, though, and a good deal for 14000 dollars."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.