Customer Reviews for 2011_Chevrolet_Tahoe

2011_Chevrolet_Tahoe

Average Customer Rating:
4.5 of 5
4.5
 of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
14 of 14(100%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2011_Chevrolet_Tahoe
Review 1 for 2011_Chevrolet_Tahoe
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love this truck!

May 28, 2014
By Teacher Mom
from Michigan
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I had wanted to get a bigger vehicle and get back to having 4 wheel drive due to the winters in Michigan. I traded in my Traverse for this vehicle. I love the size and feel of this vehicle! I am a smaller person so being higher up and in a larger vehicle makes me feel more safe as well as my family will be more safe. I will feel more comfortable this winter driving knowing that I have the option of the 4 wheel drive so that I won't get stuck in my driveway this winter. The only negative is that I wished that the third row seats folded flat like they do in the Traverse and the Trailblazer. It takes away some of the cargo space."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2011_Chevrolet_Tahoe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

solid heavyweight

October 4, 2013
By Back in Black 2011 Z21
from Nebrasja
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Sold my 99 Tahoe because I needed 4 doors and more seating. The 2011 feels heavier, it is a bit larger, and slower than the 1999 model. There's no basic model to the Tahoe, they all have more options than we need. Pluses- comfortable ride, all those extra features are great as long as they keep working. Mine has the second row bucket seats, makes for easy access. Third row seats are heavy, while they are removable, it's not easy. Minimal space behind the 3rd seat- if you need the space, get a Suburban."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2011_Chevrolet_Tahoe
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

First Car Purchased out of state

August 3, 2013
By Dick
from Illinois
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I drove Chevy Tahoe for a few years This one handles a lot better than the early ones I'm glad I got it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2011_Chevrolet_Tahoe
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

2011 Chevy Tahoe LT1

March 23, 2013
By Orlando
from Anchorage, AK
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My 2011 Chevrolet Tahoe deserves strong consideration if you're shopping for a large, traditional SUV with impressive towing capacity. But for pure passenger use, a large crossover might work out better."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2011_Chevrolet_Tahoe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Chevy Tahoe Z71

December 12, 2012
By Z71Man
from Wesley Chapel, FL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really like the options on this model. Has everything you could want, Navigation, DVD Entertainment, and Backup camera. It is nice for a larger person as I am 6'3" tall and enjoy the space over a mid-size car or crossover. Was able to get 22.1 avg MPG on highway driving which is amazing for this size of vehicle. Colder weather will impact the MPG but use cruise as much as you can and drive the speed limit and it works. Great ride and quiet for a truck with comfortable seats. My wife prefers this over my Caddy DTS because it sits higher and she enjoys the view. No mechanical issues after 20 months, just regular maintenance."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2011_Chevrolet_Tahoe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Tahoe

April 9, 2012
By Wayne
from virginia
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"What can I say, this is one great SUV. Looks great, Performs great and rides great. Love my Tahoe.........."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2011_Chevrolet_Tahoe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Tahoe the beast

March 22, 2012
By Jake007
from Orlando, FL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is my second Tahoe. These car/trucks are awesome! They drive and track perfectly straight, smooth premium ride, haul like a truck, tow like a truck, haul the soccer team, and anything inbetween. The bose sound is perfect, nav is good, interior quality excellent and comfortable. Lots of extras and technology. My previous Tahoe was 2002 and with 10 yrs /130K miles it still ran perfect. I tow a boat once per month with mine and general run around town with a couple long vacation drives per year. I currently own 4 vehicles and have owned dozens over my life. This vehicle has been one of the best. Stop reading.... go buy one and join the club....
Value: OK... so now the negative. My only negative is value. These cars/trucks still seem was overpriced to me... but if you need one... you need one. One other thing, they should upgrade the standard rims at this price.
Repairs: my last Tahoe had almost no major repairs to speak of."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2011_Chevrolet_Tahoe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Simple and Efficient Towing

November 7, 2011
By VikingEric
from Appleton, WI
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We recently purchased a Chevy Tahoe after six satisfied years with our Trailblazer. A new larger camper required a little more towing power. The Tahoe has met our expectations and allowed our family to enjoy more camping trips to further destinations. The kids love the new features and additional room to invite friends along, while mom and dad love the safety ratings, performance and visibility. So far so good, looking forward to smany great years with this vehicle."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2011_Chevrolet_Tahoe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2011 Tahoe LT

July 30, 2011
By Ken
from Fayetteville,wv
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"So far I am very well pleased overall,a solid SUV with ample performance for a vehicle this size.
Interior is of very good quality.
Fuel mileage around town is 14-15 mpg.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2011_Chevrolet_Tahoe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2011 Tahoe beat expectations

May 24, 2011
By Mr Emgineer
from Alabama
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"When I bought my new Tahoe I thought it would be about the same as my 2000 model. I was wrong, it's much better. The ride, etc is great and I'm averaging 21.8 mpg with only 2000 miles on it so it should even improve. Only drawback is rear seats need to fold into floor like the Navigator."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2011_Chevrolet_Tahoe
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Exceeded expectations based on researched reviews.

March 22, 2011
By Numerous previous SUV owner
from Denver CO
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Very pleased with overall exterior and interior quality and state of the art features including On Star and satellite radio."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
-13points
3out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2011_Chevrolet_Tahoe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Second one I have owned.

March 8, 2011
By Big Cars for Tall People
from Wesley Chapel, FL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have had my Tahoe for 1 month so it is fairly new but I love the 2011 Z71 over the 2008 3LT that I had. It handles good and seems quieter than the last one I had. I love the more retro look of the brushed metal and black trim interior rather than the fake looking woodtrim. This one has power seat lifts in the second row that makes access easy to the 3rd row seats that are easy to remove if you need the space. I had a 2010 Cadillac SRX that was disappointing for the brand and had the most uncomfortable seats so going back to the large captain style chairs in the Tahoe was a blessing being 6"3" tall. So far so good. I added the chrome accessories since this one did not have the regional chrome package and it dressed up the Silver perfectly with the painted black and red pinstripe."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2011_Chevrolet_Tahoe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My first car.

February 23, 2011
By Tahoe_Chi_Town
from Chicago, Il
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Chevy Tahoe LS 2WD
Overall the Tahoe is a very good vehicle to drive in. I have had the Tahoe for now four weeks and it drives very smoothly and it can pull very beautifully if you want to show off the power on take off. I had it just in time for the Chicago Blizzard.
From the outside, the car is huge. The default lights in the front are very useful and shine bright enough in the dark areas of the city. The rear lights are very bright and can be seen from a far very clearly.
Once you enter inside the car in the drivers seat, the main 2 things you will notice is the drivers consol and the radio controls. The wood trim is not my favorite and I believe it was not made in essence for people under 28 years old. I am 20 and I hate it so I placed a carbon vinyl over all of it, now it looks better for my taste. The radio is not very loud, even considering that it only has four speakers. My old neon can blast the music higher that the Tahoe but its sufficient enough for the time being and for older people (above 40ish). I recommend an upgrade after a month or so becuase it will get dull very quickly. The 3 months of xm radio for free is ok but not my kind of taste.
The middle seats are kind of a pain in the neck to fold over, the right seat is a hassle especially if the drivers seat is pushed back because the driver is a fluffy man (like me). The third row is okay, the foot area is a bit small and I recommend haveing the smaller people go back there because it will be more comfortable for them. Concerning the folding and taking out of the third row, its not as much as a hazzle to lift and take out but for less stronger people it can be a pain in the back. I recommend to just life the third row and let it go against the middle row (second row, whatever).
Concerning the suspension, I drive everyday on a long stretch of road that is made from concrete instead of tar. Becuase there are break points, some spots are lifted more then others. I have noticed that this quick change from low to high and back to low gives the Tahoe a sort of thumping ride. One instance the car is going up and the next it is hitting the floor. The wheels are constently on the floor, its just the suspension is a bit slow on the managment of quick highs and lows. Its not a big deal for people that just meet it once a week but for me, I see it every morning and every afternoon, it gets nerve racking.
Overall, the Tahoe is really nice to drive in and it feels very safe in. The view point is practically the same as in the navigator but taller then the expedition and armada. Thanks for reading. :-)"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
-1point
6out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2011_Chevrolet_Tahoe
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Tahoe-A Truck with Comfort and Style

February 22, 2011
By Tahoe Enthusiast for 15 yrs and 3 Models
from Thomasville, GA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought a 2011 Z-71 with 4 Wheel Drive. I love this truck. It's more of a Truck than it is a Car, unlike the 2003 Z-71 Model. The all Black interior of the Z-71 is more appealing to me than the LT or LTZ."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.