Customer Reviews for 2011_Chevrolet_Silverado 1500

2011_Chevrolet_Silverado 1500

Average Customer Rating:
4.535 of 5
4.5
 of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
31
4 stars
8
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
39 of 43(91%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2011_Chevrolet_Silverado 1500
Review 1 for 2011_Chevrolet_Silverado 1500
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Truck off and ON road

January 22, 2014
By JK
from VA Beach VA 23456
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have owned 3 Silverado's now, love the truck. awesome gas milage for a v8 and the price is very fair, I like the Chevy vs the Ford(slightly more fuel consumtion) and Doge(Gas guzzeler and too redneck looking) . I would like to see the interior be more comfortable and a bit more roomy as well."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2011_Chevrolet_Silverado 1500
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I like my silverado

January 10, 2014
By brill757
from Maryland
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought my first chevy the 1500 LS model brand new and since the day my wife and I saw it on the lot I we really liked it.Thus far I've only had to keep up the with the oil changes; which with the oil quality monitor makes it very easy; and the tire rotation. My wife being 5'8", me being 6'2", and a growing 14 year old, this is a very roomy and spacious truck which fits my family of three perfectly. The gas milage isn't the best, but its a truck what more could I expect. My only complaint is I wish the bed was longer for hauling large items, other than that my family and I enjoy it. If you want just a standard truck without all the bells and whistles then I'd highly recommend it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2011_Chevrolet_Silverado 1500
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Unreliable

November 2, 2013
By Unsatisfied Owner
from Glen Burnie, Maryland
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I bought this vehicle brand new almost 2 years ago. I was debating between the Ford F-150 and the Chevy Silverado. I decided on the Silverado because I researched the reliability of this vehicle and it had a good history. Just last weekend my transmission failed. The vehicle is not even 2 years old and only has 42,000 miles. I took it to the dealer and the problem is under warranty. They have had my vehicle for 6 days and they have only removed the failed transmission. Sounds like they are trying to fix the transmission instead of simply replacing it. I bought a new vehicle so that I would not be spending time in a repair shop. I am disappointed with Chevrolet!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2011_Chevrolet_Silverado 1500
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this truck

March 3, 2013
By A guy that likes trucks
from Louisville, KY
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Had been looking at the GMC Sierra which I assumed was the same truck, but, I soon learned it is not. Not to rtake away from the Sierra because it is a true reliable performer, but the Silverado just has the lines that make it, in my opinion, a more powerful looking truck The LTZ model has many of the bells and whistles that I thought I would never enjoy at my price range, however, this one was put in my price range through some odd circumstances and I am ecstatic with my new truck. Would recommend this vehicle to anyone (that likes trucks)."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2011_Chevrolet_Silverado 1500
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sturdy Truck

December 16, 2012
By Pickup man
from Flintstone, GA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought a used Silverado Z71 4x4 in June with a bit under 11,000 miles. I get compliments all the time in the design...often the front end. The 5.3L engine drives and responds well. The ride is better than my previous truck (1998 GMC Sierra SLT). I haven't been able to drive it in snow yet but my neighbor owns one and drove in Minnesota in 6" of snow...he says the truck was awesome and it handled the snow well...especially as he had it set on auto 4x4 setting. I recommend the truck if you want both stylish looks and dependability. I am looking forward to owning this truck for 12-15 years as I did my old faithful GMC!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2011_Chevrolet_Silverado 1500
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

chevy driver

November 15, 2012
By chevy guy
from Hendersonville, NC
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought the 2011 crew cab used with about 18000 miles on it. I have the 5.3. I test drove the 4.8. I would not want that engine. I also drove the Dodge 1500. I was hooked on the chevy. Too me, they just rode better than the dodge. I also have a suburban that we have not spent a penny on for repairs. So I have faith in the chevy. It performs well on the interstate. It likes gas; but who buys a truck really concerned about gas milage? I love this chevy 1500 truck. I'm a chevy man because chevys have proven themsleves to me."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2011_Chevrolet_Silverado 1500
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the best truck I've owned

September 16, 2012
By johnboy
from tx
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I am a chevy guy. I had a 2007 ford f 150 for 2 years and i didnot like it. I all ways got stuck and the bed saged to fast . I have a 2011 silverado 1500 Z71 4X4 and I love can not get stuck and no bed sage."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2011_Chevrolet_Silverado 1500
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Wich I had kept my 2003 Silverado

September 11, 2012
By Timmor
from Tillson, NY
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"I've had the 2011 Silverado for 15 months. The 2003 Silverado I had was a 10x better vehicle. The interior design of the 2011 must have been done by a college interns at GM. The materials in the interior are very poor, the plastic door panels are scratched by your fingernail, the plastic used on the dashboard is rough and can't be cleaned, the cloth seats show every bit of dirt and hairs get imbedded into the fabric. They didn't even include a place to store coins! Gas milage is 4 mpg less that my 2003 with a comparable power train plus the towing performance is inferior to the 2003. Visibilty from the cab is extremely poor, far to many blind spots. They raised the tailgate height for no apparent reason so that now reaching into the bed is more difficult. The bed is full of air / water leaks so even with a cap it fills with dust if you go off road. I had to buy a $60 kit just to try to seal out the dirt / water. The wide turning radius makes it difficult to navigate tight spaces and parking. There are so many issues with this truck, what were they thinking when they designed it. This is a failed redesign of a great truck, really sad!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
+1point
5out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2011_Chevrolet_Silverado 1500
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good all around truck and commuter.

September 1, 2012
By urbancynic
from Phoenix, AZ
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The Chevy Silverado is a very good all around truck. Towing capacity is very comparable to other 1/2 ton trucks. The 5.3l V8 is reliable and willing. However, throttle response in stock form is not as good as expected. This is resolved with a $120 Airaid Intake Tube. Well worth the price. Fuel economy is in the high teens for city driving in 2wd form. This I attribute to the 6 speed automatic. The Active Fuel Management may help, but I'm not convinced. AFM does occasionally cause a violent thud when activating at low speeds.
Interior is comfortable in all forms. The option of a car-like interior in the LTZ package is nice, but I prefer the traditional truck interior in lower trims. Interior storage is very useful. My only complaint about the truck is the controls for the Driver Info Center - they should have been on the steering wheel or wiper stalk for easier use while driving.
The aggressive exterior styling makes this truck look amazing and in my opinion is one of the best looking trucks on the market at this time.
Overall I thoroughly enjoy this truck and can not think of any other currently on the market that I would replace it with."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2011_Chevrolet_Silverado 1500
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the style and the way it drives

August 30, 2012
By Silly boys trucks are for girls
from Humble Texas
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have always purchased Toyota
But my husband suggested I test drive a Sierra. I was hooked drives nice, looks good. Than I saw the silverado which was less and looks and drives just as nice. The salesman went on to explain the difference and compared the silverado to the Toyota and the Sierra to a Lexus, pretty much just paying more for the name and status. I love my silverado
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2011_Chevrolet_Silverado 1500
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

DIYER dream

July 4, 2012
By busyman
from upper marlboro md
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I have the work truck and it is just what I need. Dependable,comfortable, power to go, plenty bed room, towing power if I need it, well layout interior. I am a DIY/landlord so I donot need the truck every day but I have haul tons of building materials to landscape materials. The truck has made all the jobs a breeze."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2011_Chevrolet_Silverado 1500
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great value, down to earth handsome design

June 2, 2012
By Business Owner
from West Palm Beach
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I just want to say that the blend of performance (the 5.3 model), styling and value make this a great truck. The fit and finish is second place to newer Fords and Dodges (own two of them as well) but it is certainly well-built. You really can't go wrong with any of these trucks nowadays as it seems that they've all stepped up their game. Already have 50,000 miles and have no problems. Towing on this truck seems oddly easy - almost effortless compared to Ford and Dodge. Best instrument panel and gauge design out of all current trucks, imo. Turquoise interior lighting never looked better."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2011_Chevrolet_Silverado 1500
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best trailer towing

May 29, 2012
By camper
from Walworth, NY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Was looking to improve trailler towing and the ITBC Intergrated Trailer Brake Control along with the trailer towing package make this the best tow vehicle I have had to date. The 5.3L with the six speed transmission in towlhaul mode work flawlessly together through mountains on the east coast."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Towing
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2011_Chevrolet_Silverado 1500
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

best truck ever!!!

April 4, 2012
By proud chevy man
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"the silverado is the best truck ive ever owned i average 24.5mgp/hywy with the 5.3v8 i tow a camper that weighs in at 8900lbs and have 500-600lbs of stuff in the bed at the same time and it handles it like a dream with my hill assist and trailer sway controle its like the trailer isnt there and the z71 suspention handles great off road to if you dont own one u need to get to a chevy dealer now!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2011_Chevrolet_Silverado 1500
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Silvwrado 1500 4X4

March 5, 2012
By Silverado Owner
from Missouri
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Chevy makes the best truck in the automotive industry. The fit and finish is superior to others. The reliablty of a Chevy Silverado exceeds other comparable models. With a Chevy Silverado you get more features for your money."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2011_Chevrolet_Silverado 1500
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great truck

February 24, 2012
By 6.2 chevy
from cleveland, ohio
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is my second chevy truck my first one was a 5.3. I have owned every other brand and this is by far my best truck. The 6.2 with a 3:73 gear is amazing as I can tow my boat with ease. The power is great and if driven easy the gas milage is similiar to my old 5.3. But hey I didn't by this truck for the gas mileage! The 6.2 is the way to go."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2011_Chevrolet_Silverado 1500
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Dependable Truck

February 20, 2012
By Silver Z71
from Burnsville, NC
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The 2011 Chevrolet Silverado is a great truck. It has great fuel economy for a fullsized truck. It has a very comfortable ride. For the money you will not find a better truck."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2011_Chevrolet_Silverado 1500
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

first truck in seven years

January 23, 2012
By chevy lover
from Los Angeles California
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have had my chevy since the beginning of december and it is great. I have a car which is my daily driver so my gas consumption on the truck is pretty low. However great fuel economy and a lot of power. I haven't had a chance to test the 4x4 out yet but Cali just got fresh snow so I am looking forward to fresh tracks this week."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2011_Chevrolet_Silverado 1500
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great value, excellent comfort and reliability

January 22, 2012
By Betty
from White Lake Mi
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We have owned chevy trucks for over 25 years. This is our fourth crew cab and we love it. The improvements that have been made over the years demonstrates the attention that the company pays to its customers. The comfort and driveability of our 2011 silverado crew cab is exceptional. It tracks extremely well on snowy slippery roads and really makes us feel safe when hauling our twin boys to their athletic activities. It hauls the snow boards, motorcycles, lax gear and all with room to spare. All and all a great family vehicle and for sports of all seasons. Thanks for making a vehicle that is such a pleasure to own."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2011_Chevrolet_Silverado 1500
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Truk

January 16, 2012
By jr
from TriCities, WA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Pros- Bluetooth connectivity, trailer package, size, 6 speed transmission.
Neg- Road noise, driver seat edges too soft, rear seats are not adjustable and do not fold down.
Overall this is a good truck. Lots of room and comfortable to drive."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.