Customer Reviews for 2012_Chrysler_200

2012_Chrysler_200

Average Customer Rating:
4.31 of 5
4.3
 of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
11
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
0
35 of 42(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2012_Chrysler_200
Review 1 for 2012_Chrysler_200
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Everything I expected

April 2, 2012
By shovel
from manorville, ny
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Great driving, comfortable car. Bought it because only thing in it's class, size, front wheel drive that is a convertible. Real quiet with the top up, and great with the top down, pretty windless with the windows up. Has one little rattle in driver's side door which I'm sure (hope) the dealer will take care of when I get around to bring it back for the first service. No regrets."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2012_Chrysler_200
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice Convertible - the Chrysler 200 Touring

June 8, 2014
By Swissguy
from Charlottte, NC
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Got this car a month ago, took it on a road-trip once already and had a smooth ride. Also find the performance impressive. Switched from a 4 cyl. so not surprised the gas mileage is a bit lower. However, pick-up on this V6 / 283 horespower engine is great. Roof opens and closes smoothly - just the odd click here and there, but altogether having great fun with this my first convertible.
Electronics are a little wobbly, but nothing that doesn't fix itself after a little while.Ha! Like the board computer and sound system is phenomenal. Bluetooth hooks up OK - voice recognition requires dedication to programming, but commands are clear. Remote engine starter is a blessing - A/C kicks in and car is cool when I get in....
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2012_Chrysler_200
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

VERY happy with this car

May 8, 2014
By hogan
from Louisiana
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We have only had the car for a month, But we have made several 200+ mile road trips in it. The car was very comfortable on the trips. Ride was great. I wasn't tired after the long drives. Gas mileage was 30+ on the highway. This is my first Chrysler, and I'm impressed. I would have problem buying another or advising a friend to buy one. VERY HAPPY!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2012_Chrysler_200
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Lovely car, very poor paint job!

May 6, 2014
By LuvToDrive
from Milwaukee, WI
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Lets start with it is a really nice car, however, the quality of the paint on all the newer model Mopar's is orange peely, especially the black. Bummer. Should be smooth as glass. Also, the headliner is very short and hardly tucks in under the rubber around the inside of the doors and lastly, when you hit the gas you better be hanging on to the steering wheel with both hands because there is a pretty good torke pull. Overall, I love the way the car looks and rides. I am comfortable and it looks great. Mostly disappointed in the paint."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2012_Chrysler_200
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Loved this car until now!

April 29, 2014
By Mom from OK
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I bought my 200 brand new in 2012. I love the look of the car and how easy it is to drive, but I have been having electrical problems the last few months. It started with the transmission now it's my lights, blinkers and air. It's in the shop now. I'm waiting to hear from them now. I understand cars have problems at times but I got my car just 2 months after it was done being made ( I called Chrysler ) so I shouldn't be having so many issues so soon."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2012_Chrysler_200
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Terribly Underpowered, cheap interior

April 29, 2014
By ilikecars
from Denver, Co
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Recently rented this car and drove it for a week. This car is very cheaply made, especially for the price point. The car has very little power and struggled to get up even the smallest inclines. I had my foot to the floor just to keep up with traffic or merge onto the freeway."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2012_Chrysler_200
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Really Impressed with Chrysler 200 Convertible

April 13, 2014
By Convertible Lover
from Largo, Fl
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought a used 2012 Chrysler 200 Convertible from Cyber Car Store in Tarpon Springs, Fl. It was the best experience I have ever had with a car salesman. Vince was very imformative and Leon worked to get me a good deal. The car is a dream come true. Had always wanted a convertible and this 200 Limited is a really great car. I would highly recommend this car and this dealer to anyone looking for a quality used car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2012_Chrysler_200
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Happy Happy

March 6, 2014
By My 200 Silver Bullet
from Oakland, CA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I recently purchased 2012 200 sedan and I love it, overall it rides smooth, wonderful on gas and has a classy sort of look and feel to it, if I could change one single thing about the car, it would be the get up and go - it takes a quick minute but once it's rolling it's smooth sailing. It's my 1st car purchase and I am all smiles. THANKS Chrysler for producing a car that is budget friendly, nice design and easy on the pocket for gas."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2012_Chrysler_200
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this car!

November 13, 2013
By Chrysler 200 Owner
from Olympia, WA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I am very excited and love this new car. I would recommend it to anyone looking for a new car. Not only is the car great, but the service from the dealer was outstanding!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2012_Chrysler_200
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nicest car I ever owned

September 24, 2013
By Car lover
from Ashville, ohio
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I purchased a 2012 200 about a month ago. I love the design of the car and it handles great. It is such comfortable riding car. this wasn't the car I was looking for when shopping for something newer. But after test driving it I was sold. I got a great deal and a free 3year warranty on the car. This is the second Chrysler I ever owned. I would buy another one in the future"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2012_Chrysler_200
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2012 Chrysler 200 S is a Must Buy

August 28, 2013
By 5th Mopar I've Owned
from Denver, CO
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought my 2012 200 S new in February, 2012. Since that time I have put 22,000 miles on it. Average MPG around town (Denver) is 22.5. I've gotten as good as 33 MPG in the Colorado Mountains (round trip - 450 miles). The power of the V-6 is outstanding. In addition, this is a very quiet car and runs smoothly on just about any surface.
Since purchasing the car I did have a problem with the OEM Goodyear tires. After the dealer changed them once, and didn't solve the handling problems, I put on a pair of Yokohama's from Discount Tire. The difference in noise (virtually none), handling (ran through Turkey Creek Canyon at 60 MPH - limit is 35), and traction on wet and snowy roads is tremendous.
The car has only had the usual oil and filter changes. Everything else works perfectly and I can't tell you how many import owners have asked me who makes it. Chrysler did a great job on completely updating the old Sebring and the 200 S is highly recommended."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2012_Chrysler_200
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good car for the money

August 4, 2013
By Ty
from Chicago, IL
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Have had it for 3 days probably not long enough to rate but I love the styling rides pretty good it is the 4 cylinder that I am driving has enough pick up they did a great job in designing it great looking car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2012_Chrysler_200
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

200 scores close to a 100

April 29, 2013
By autoholic
from Louisiana
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I bought my 200 Touring V6 new and have put about 5,000 miles on it so far. It is auburn pearl in color and I love it because you don't see a bunch of cars on the road this color. Very quiet, quick, and good on gas, I average about 26 mpg (about the same as my Kia Soul and it weighed less with way less horsepower). The 200 is stylish and sophisticated looking with a great price (dealer knocked several thousand dollars off). I find the transmission bucks sometimes (very primitive and low budget behavior on a car like this). I have the 6-speed automatic and it behaves most of the time but when I'm slowing down or coming to a stop it can become unruly. It should have a locking gas cap, it doesn't, I had to shell out $16 bucks for one. I also dislike the manual hood rod, very cheap/ a car like this should have an automatic hood lift. The interior is attractive and contemporary. Overall nice job Chrysler. I'm looking forward to seeing the all new 200 in January 2015."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2012_Chrysler_200
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Car

January 27, 2013
By Chuck
from Vernon, New York
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love the Chrysler convertable that I bought, a touring edition withe pentistar v-6 engine. I feel it is a great value for the money. I has plenty of room on trips and decent fuel economy. If you like convertables, this is the best value for the money."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2012_Chrysler_200
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Salesman ever.

January 14, 2013
By Poorlil
from Norwich, CT
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Chuck Sawchuck was the best car salesman I have ever had the pleasure of doing business with. Not once did he or the sales manager try to sell us a car we didn't want. Chuck took time to explain any thing we asked about the the cars we were shown, were pleasant when we said we wanted to think about it over the weekend and when we came back and said what the peoblem was with the car we picked out we were shown a car that was exactly what we wanted and fit the plan we had in mind. Great work, Chuck and greg at Falvey's Thank you. Motors."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2012_Chrysler_200
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Car Ive Ever Owned

January 10, 2013
By CSharp27
from Olathe KS
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The 2012 Chrysler 2012 S is an amazing vehicle. Weather it's doing the speed limit on main roads or speeding on the highway this car has it all. Very luxurious interior makes the ride very comfortable. The 3.6 L V6 makes the race car driver come out in you. Not to mention youll turn heads with the classy outside design. I bought this vehicle at Olathe Dodge Chrysler and Jeep and i will be returning when i buy another vehicle and i would highly recommend anyone else interested in buying a vehicle to go there."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2012_Chrysler_200
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

V6 Rocket Ship For The Money

January 3, 2013
By moparmanttc
from Lebanon, Kentucky
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I purchased this car in November. It is the 200 S version with the 3.6 V6 and 18" rims with 50 series goodyear eagles. This car will definetly run it has a zero to 60 time of 6 seconds. I get 21.5 miles to the gallon around town and 27.5 on the highway and that with the car not broken in yet. I think it will get the 29 on the higway later on. (Remember that is at 60mph not 65 or 70.) The led lights are great looking. I have only two improvements I would like inside. First the foglight switch on the turn signal stalk has to be pulled out every time, and pushed back in to turn the lights off. There is and auto mode but I do not like that. You can run the fog lights with just the parking lights and the led accent lights on and that gives a nice cruising look to the front. I think the driver seat could be a little more confortable. I do only have the cloth seats not the leather. The car is getting smoother everyday. The 6 speed tranny does great and you can pull some big hills with the cruise on and it still stays in 6th gear. The car handles better than what others have stated in reviews it has virtually no problems with curves. That may be due to my tire and rim setup which I'm sure it is. If you can afford the v6 version do it, this car will definetly hurt some feelings at a stop light if you like that sort of thing. I would recommend you be careful passing if you have a heavy foot the torque stear may catch you off guard and pull you toward the other car. The ride is pretty good. Take a v6 version out for a test run you will like it when you hammer it a little."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2012_Chrysler_200
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Underpowered Car

January 2, 2013
By SammyJay
from Temple, TX
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"The car has a good ride, very comfortable and smooth. That being said, the 4 cylinder engine is horrible. Gas mileage is 22 mpg combined city/hwy. The acceleration is unacceptable, and weak. When trying to accelerate there is enough hesitation to get into a dangerous position, not avoid one. If you are thinking about purchasing a Chrysler 200, PLEASE get the V-6."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2012_Chrysler_200
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Forget the imports!

December 31, 2012
By Vinnie
from Poland, OH
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I just bought a 2012 200 Limited and I can't be happier! This is my first Chrysler in 20 years and boy am I impressed. Lots of power, handles super, agreesive styling, aggressive engine sounds, (yea, some of us still want to hear the engine)! The interior is clean, soft, and everything is in a good position. Lots of options! Forget about those foreign cars , get one imported from Detroit!
"Made in the U.S.!!
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2012_Chrysler_200
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

The car that pulled me away from the imports

December 8, 2012
By Carlos
from Los Angeles, CA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Looking to replace my mechanically failing import I decided to broaden my search. What I found was the Chrysler 200 S model. Wow, what else can I say. The fit and finish of this car is far beyond expectation. The quality of the interior is nothing less than excellent. Soft feel plastics, leather wrapped steering wheel and shifter, chrome accents finish it all off. My vehicle included the U-connect system. This system is great... bluetooth, voice command, plays DVD movies (if you have kids this is a plus), streams music from my phone and includes a 1 year trial of SiruisXM radio. I would avoid the 4 cyl (Epic fail) and just get the Pentastar V-6...miles away from anything offered from its competitors offer. 283 HP and still get 29 miles on the Highway! Safety features included are primarily std in all cars these days with the airbags and the stability control. This car is right in the mix with all the major car companies for quality and performance. Having owned cars from German Luxury makers to top selling Japanese makers, I fully recommend this car. Bottom Line: You get more kit and bang for your money. I would also recommend other Chrysler products if this one is not for you...maybe the Dodge Dart (very fun to drive and great gas mileage) or the Chrysler 300 (well appointed luxury)...made it a difficult decision for me at the time of purchase...I had the sales guy running from one car to the next!
P.S. I am not a Chrysler employee, just happy to see American auto makers making great cars!
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.