Customer Reviews for 2012_Dodge_Caliber

2012_Dodge_Caliber

Average Customer Rating:
4.25 of 5
4.3
 of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
14 of 16(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2012_Dodge_Caliber
Review 1 for 2012_Dodge_Caliber
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Caliber

October 3, 2013
By Marley
from Kentucky
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Nice,Reliable,Perfect. What more can I say. I love my Optic Metallic Green Caliber. Paid $15,000 for her and she only had 16K miles on her. I've had her for a year now and I travel over 500miles a week to and from work and I have to say I wouldn't trade my caliber for any other car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2012_Dodge_Caliber
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

A WASTE PLEASE KEEP YOUR MONEY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

September 20, 2013
By BATTLEKAT26
from INDIANA
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"THIS IS THE WORSE CAR I HAVE PURCHASED BY FAR. I LOVE CHEVYS AND PONTIAC I DECIDED TO GIVE DODGE A TRY. LET'S SAY WHEN I SEE ANOTHER DODGE IMMA DODGE IT. AND RUN AS FAST AS I CAN. IT' A HORRIABLE HARD DRIVE CAN'T HERE ANYTHING INSIDE YOUR CAR INCLUDIDNG THE RADIO. IT WIGGELS WHEN GOING OVER BUMPS. IF THE WINDOWS ARE DOWN YOUR EARS POP REALLY BAD.THE GOOD ABOUT THIS VEHICLE IS THE RADIO ID REALLY LOUD AND NICE. GOT A LOT OF BUMO TO IT. AND IT'S GOOD ON GAS ON ON THE EXPRESS WAY. TO SUM IT ALL UP IF YOUR NOT BUYING IT FOR A COLLEGE STUDENT TO DOOOOOOOOOOON'T GET IT PLEASE SAVE YOUR MONEY TO PURCHASE A MORE RELIABLE CAR."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2012_Dodge_Caliber
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2012 Dodge Caliber

August 8, 2013
By M&D
from Knoxville, TN
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We have been very pleased with this car. We were a little apprehensive after reading reviews about performance, noise, etc., but after purchasing and driving for over a month, including a long road trip, we are very satisfied with our purchase. Highway mileage is consistently over 30 mpg. Performance is equal or greater than any other 4 cylinder vehicle we have owned. Very roomy, comfortable interior. The only disappointment is that the bluetooth is not compatible with our cell provider. It would seem that Dodge messed up here and it would be nice to have this feature."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2012_Dodge_Caliber
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty Good

June 4, 2013
By Caliber
from Duluth,GA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this car after getting into an accident and totalling my toyota and i got to say its a pretty good car.I like the looks its a cute car.Its pretty comfortable.Performance is eh, with a 4 cyl the acceleration is slow but its pretty nice otherwise."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2012_Dodge_Caliber
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

No get up and go!

March 14, 2013
By Work Car
from Alma, MI
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Our company purchased a handful of new vehicles. I was driving a Ford Fusion but thought the Caliber looked like a fun change of pace. Unknown to me I was in for a change. What changed was my ability to enjoy a quiet ride, my ability to merge into traffic, and my ability to have passengers who enjoy traveling with me. The road noise in this vehicle is twice as loud as the Fusion. The ability to accelerate has been removed and in it's place is an engine/transmission combination that is positively passive. It is a good "3 Mississippi" count before the car responds when the accelerator is pushed to the floor. I would not recommend this vehicle and have contempt for the overpaid group of engineers who designed this vehicle for the American public."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2012_Dodge_Caliber
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Car I ever owned

February 20, 2013
By Love my Caliber
from charleroi PA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I am very pleased with my caliber, it drives wonderfully, handles the road great, a very comfortable ride, plenty of storage room, couldn't be happier, not a bad thing to say about it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2012_Dodge_Caliber
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sad to see it go...

January 17, 2013
By Mopar Fan
from Newark, OH
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love the Caliber. I bought a 2007 for my wife last year. It had 75k miles on it. We had no issues with it. Normal routine maintenance like oil change and tire rotation. Ran peppy and sporty look. Decided to sell my Dakota and buy a 2012 for myself. No regrets.
The 3 stars on interior is from my own adjustment to getting in and out of a vehicle that sits lower to the ground. Not really the cars fault.
Sadly this is the last year for the Caliber as Dodge is discontinuing it, I believe in order to promote sales of the new Dart. Hopefully they will bring it back in a couple of years.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2012_Dodge_Caliber
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Like the Car

January 8, 2013
By New Caliber Owner
from Toroonto, ON
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I have read a lot of negative reviews about
the Caliber, but I love the car.
Recently bought this car used, and everyone
seems to like the way the car looks.
I am happy with the car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2012_Dodge_Caliber
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Best way to save money

July 24, 2012
By FSU fan
from Auburn Hills, MI
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Michigan - The best way to save for a car you will keep for years is to buy one of the last models on the lot. I bought a top of the line Dodge Caliber and after financing (60months)still paid well below sticker. The Caliber itself is proven reliability with low cost repair bill for the long term; also, the upgrades in 17 inch wheels and traction control will help in the snow; however, the car is heavy and the 4 cyclinder doesn't even the performance of my previous small cars (PT Cruiser, ZX3 Focus)"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2012_Dodge_Caliber
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love my new Caliber

June 7, 2012
By Indecisive Female
from Strasburg, Va
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really like the design. Interior is nice, seems made well. The transmission is super smooth. Only thing it's lacking is better has millage. It's a 12 gallon tank and I only get 280 miles. That's roughly 24mpg. Not that it's awful but I was going to get a little better. I have put one thousand miles on my brand new cart in 6.days. Im a commuter."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2012_Dodge_Caliber
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love this car

April 14, 2012
By nw
from Mooresville In
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Love this car. Only had it for 1 week but I am madly in love with it, I have received a lot of positive comments on it and I love driving it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2012_Dodge_Caliber
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love the dodge caliber!!!

April 9, 2012
By Cdice7
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great price for a great car! It's 4 cyl which means I save a bunch on gas. Although not the fastest car, it makes up in style and comfort :) I'm loving my new car!!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2012_Dodge_Caliber
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Good Car

April 2, 2012
By Bob
from Warner Robins, GA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I like the styling. Why do they call it a hatchback. Do they call all other SUV's hatchbacks? In my opinion it is just a small type SUV. Looks is great. However, the interior styling and material leaves a lot to be desired. Dodge should not be so cheap and put quality material in a vehicle priced as high as this one. Overall I am very satisfied with the Caliber. Suggest they start putting the model on the rear tailgate such as SXT, etc.
Also should replace the long whip antennae with the small rubber type antennae. Gas mileage is not coming out as advertised. Lucky to get 20 mpg in town. Have not been on Interstate yet. I am satisfied with the vehicle overall.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2012_Dodge_Caliber
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Caliber Reviewer

April 2, 2012
By Caliber Owner
from Central Illinois
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great looks from the outside, however while driving at night you sit very low to the ground and large vehicles can cause uneasy driving. Headlights directly in rear view. Not much performance but fuel savings was the trade off."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2012_Dodge_Caliber
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My new Caliber

February 12, 2012
By Mom of 2
from Pueblo, CO
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I am very happy with my car. I can not say what the reliability is as of yet, but I will give it the benefit of the doubt. I liked the fact that this car is small, but not small enough to give up comfort. I can manuver in and out of parking lots without issues. I have two kids, and one in a car seat and they love this car. I love having a hatchback in a family car that offers room for a variety of baggage. I average 25 miles a gal in the city. I wish I had looked into more upgrade features, though."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2012_Dodge_Caliber
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great car

February 4, 2012
By dodgecaliberlover
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"its a great car, very comfy looks small but roomy inside! it drives very smooth. and has plenty of storage room."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.