Customer Reviews for 2012_Ford_F150

2012_Ford_F150

Average Customer Rating:
4.508 of 5
4.5
 of 
5
(65 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
8
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
2
57 of 65(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2012_Ford_F150
Review 1 for 2012_Ford_F150
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Ford Eco-boost engine seems like a winner!

November 7, 2012
By Old codger with new technology
from Phoeni, AZ
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My truck --New 2012 F150 4x4 crew cab with 6.5' bed. Drove first 800 miles in mixed city/highway -- 18.4 MPG. Added an ARE MX canopy (extends height about 4" over cab height), loaded the truck up with moderately heavy load (moving from Seattle to Phoenix) and drove 1600 miles through all weather conditions and a fair amount of winding, mountainous, terrain. Mileage was 21.6 MPG. Only have 2500 miles on truck, so mileage should improve slightly by around 7000 miles.
The eco-boost twin turbo has unbelievable low-end torque, so it should be good for towing as well as pretty impressive mileage. Truck is still new, so we'll have to see how things are with the turbo after 150,000 miles. So far, I'm really impressed!!
Other things -- Ford Sync is very nice (it can do way more than I've yet figured out, but on the road you just plug in your iPod or phone and go!), and overall driver comfort is very good (I put in several 10 hour driving days on my trip -- and for being 68, still felt great).
Yes, there are several really good trucks out there, but for me, this package looks like it's going to be ideal.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2012_Ford_F150
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just purchased

October 11, 2014
By Ford fan
from Fayetteville, AR
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Like the way that it feels when driving the 2012 F150. Back seat has a lot of leg room for adults. Enjoying the jukebox."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2012_Ford_F150
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

best truck i have had it

April 5, 2014
By na
from smithville TN
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"well i have a used 2012 f-150 Larriet eco boost an this truck has power an its very fast. the gas isnt bad i cant complain about it. it has very good handling better than i would of expeted for a truck. its four wheel drive an the four wheel is very powerful an it doesnt take much for it to climb up a hill it will does it self if u let it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2012_Ford_F150
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Trucks Around

March 18, 2014
By Ford Tough
from Durant, OK
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Best truck I have owned. Love the updated body style and interior features. Good comfortable ride. Easy to use controls for a/c and radio"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2012_Ford_F150
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Poor quality

February 10, 2014
By NickNohio
from Ohio
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"All show and no go. Bought new 4x4 off the lot. It now has 28k miles and been in the shop 3 times. Had to replace 5 tires due to alignment issues, lost power and needed new coil at 12k miles and ford says thats my problem. Gas milage is a lie as well. Been a chevy guy my whole life but work incentives pushed me to buy the ford. Never again, the truck is junk and ford is a joke on customer service."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2012_Ford_F150
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great truck with lots of power

January 30, 2014
By Mercenary
from Northern British Columbia
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought my 2012 F150 regular cab 4X4 brand new off the lot back in September of 2012. Since then I've put on 48000 kilometers of trouble free driving. I do find the ride a little rough but it is a truck and I've come to expect that.
I guess the best indication of my overall satisfaction with the truck is weather or not I'd buy another. I'd buy another one in a heart beat."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2012_Ford_F150
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nicest truck I have ever owened

September 18, 2013
By Truck Fun
from Ft. Pierce, FL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I looked on the internet for specific trucks. Found a few that matched my interest and selected the one I wanted.
I had driven ones of the same make and was impressed.
This was a 2012 Ford F150 Platinum series with all the bells and whistles. Have driven it for a few weeks and am completely satisfied.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2012_Ford_F150
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great truck

August 18, 2013
By family man
from nashville, tn
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I absolutely ove the truck. Great room for my kids. Has the power I need and I average about 19 mpg with the 5.0 liter v8 4x2. Sync is the most awesome thing ever. Especially with voice command for Pandora."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2012_Ford_F150
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Impressed with F150

August 6, 2013
By Ford convert
from Ft Lauderdale, FL
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Very happy with ride, performance and features for the price. Ecoboost was a plus that I had not expected."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2012_Ford_F150
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Luxury and performance meet.

June 1, 2013
By Paco
from Pasadena, Tx
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This ford has awesome performance and luxury for its value. It has a great engine. The leather was my favorite of the vehicle. I was speechless when I had driven it off home. It is spectacular."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2012_Ford_F150
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

f 150 ill never go back to gm

May 24, 2013
By off road
from buffalo ny
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought the truck used with 120000km best truck ive owned i pulled my 23f trailer to alaska from buffalo easy towing up hill alot better on fuel than my gmc 2500 more power i love my new truck i always owned a gmc truck but ive been converted sorry gmc stay in mexico"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2012_Ford_F150
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Thank you for a wonderful buying experience

May 19, 2013
By McLean mom
from McLean, VA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I recently purchased a family car from Red Tag Auto. I was thrilled to find Red Tag Auto in Capital Heights, MD. I am extremely happy with my new car. It is in great condition. I was happy with the price and the overall buying experience. I would definitely refer my friends and family to Red Tag Auto sales for their next car purchase."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2012_Ford_F150
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loving my F140 Crew Cab

May 2, 2013
By Tahoecat
from Lake Elsinore, California
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My Lariat F150 Crew Cab is everything I wanted in a vehicle, its a truck that drives like a car and is bigger than a passenger car with the Crew Cab. The riide is smooth and the handling is better. I couldn't ask for a better car/truck for my needs."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2012_Ford_F150
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wanted more than just a truck

April 30, 2013
By Ford Truck Driving Nam
from Lakeside, OR
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This truck is the most beautiful, quiet, reliable truck that I have ever owned. So glad I took the extra step...It's wonderful. I'm glad I got the crew cab because I can volunteer to drive for family trips. My 6' 2" grandson in comfortable in the back seat."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2012_Ford_F150
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Awesome Vehicle

April 2, 2013
By Baby Boomer
from El Paso, TX
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I purchased the F150 Super Crew with a 5.0 engine. Handling is very positive, the ride is smooth, and the interior is surprisingly quiet for a large vehicle. The back seat is cavernous and comfortable, I only wish the sound system had better sound. I'll have to fix that with a sub-woofer. My wife was not too crazy about the truck at first until she drove it. It is now "her truck". Overall, it's an awesome vehicle and I would highly recommend it to anyone."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2012_Ford_F150
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best truck ever!!

March 21, 2013
By truckman
from seaside, njj
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Went to All American Ford in Oldbridge nj. I went to look but I ended up with the best salesman, Bob Reardon who took the time, got my car traded in, got me approved for A loan and I drove my truck home that day!! He was so good at what he does, im sending everyone there to see him. Im so happy with the truck of my dreams."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2012_Ford_F150
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

f150familyguy

March 6, 2013
By f150towstrailer
from Penticton, BC, Canada
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very happy with overall performance and great fuel economy. I can go over 1000 km on a tank of gas! Towed the 7000lb trailer last summer over 3500 km, what a pleasure. Out pulled my brothers 2500 GMC."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2012_Ford_F150
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst warranty ever!!!!

February 26, 2013
By Unhappy ford owner!!!
from Bear creek Al
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I have had my truck less than a year. The tire won't hold air because the rim cracked. Ford won't warranty it. So I'm trading it in on a good truck with a warranty that isn't useless. For anyone looking for a tough truck fords not it. I never even took it off road!!!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
-9points
1out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2012_Ford_F150
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best pickup availible

February 18, 2013
By huncher
from ontaio
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I finally made the leap into the Ford camp and I am happy every time I take my 2012 supercrew 4x4 xtr out for a drive. I got the 353 gears because I wanted a better fuel economy. People who want fuel economy need to stay away from 4x4 373 and 410 ratios. Build quality is excellent with a very pleasing and usefull interior. If you want a mans truck that will work all day then this vehicle is it. Man I love the 3.5 ecoboost. Quiet and power that embarrasses the V8s."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2012_Ford_F150
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

What a mistake I made

February 12, 2013
By Never own a Ford again
from Nebraska
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I think the truck looks good. The 5.0 L engine tries to die at low speed light pressure on gas pedal when cold but runs pretty good when warm. The My Ford Touch system is made by Microsoft, it freezes up and stalls just like windows does, What a joke this system is. The ride is comparible to a dump truck with no suspension. The dipstick can't be reached to check the oil unless you have a step ladder. The plastic grille busted after 7000 miles and it was only opened by the dealer twice to change oil. Ford would not replace or repair the grille. They said it was common for them to break when closing the hood. If you want a truck built tough, stay away from Ford."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.