Customer Reviews for 2012_Ford_Transit Connect

2012_Ford_Transit Connect

Average Customer Rating:
2.444 of 5
2.4
 of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
9
6 of 18(33%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2012_Ford_Transit Connect
Review 1 for 2012_Ford_Transit Connect
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Bad idea

July 22, 2014
By Jmay
from Burlington , North Carolina
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"80,000 two transmissions and three sets of brakes. Gas mileage is worst I have ever seen in a 4 cylinder.
And company's still but these. Why?
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2012_Ford_Transit Connect
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good for my job

June 13, 2014
By courier guy
from Cincinnati
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have had this 2013 Transit for seven months.It just turned over 32,000 miles and no problems so far.It gets 27 to 28 mpg everyday.I run it about 185 miles per day seven days a week"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2012_Ford_Transit Connect
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

8 months old, 30,000 miles, 3 transmissions

April 9, 2014
By Robert
from Chicago Il
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Ford Transit 2013 Commercial Van
1st- transmission @ 8,000mi 3 weeks in shop
2nd- Return for not searing properly, 3 days in shop
3rd -Transmission @14000mi 2 weeks in the shop
4th -Transmission @ 22,000mi 2 weeks in the shop
5th-Defective throttle Body @ 23,000 4 days in the shop
Ford has responded but offers no solution and truck will be out of warranty @ 36,000
Do not buy This vehicle."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2012_Ford_Transit Connect
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

A great alternative to a full sized van

March 31, 2014
By AV Guy
from Atlanta, GA
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We have a 2010 with 47K miles with ZERO issue so far! It gets 20+mpg around town and 25+ on the highway....WAY better than our full sized vans that get 13 around town and 16 on the highway on a good day.
Can these replace a full sized van for all circumstances?
Absolutely not, however, they do many things better. Features such as sliding doors on both sides, a full 48" wide clear floor area through the back door and a cargo area height that is extremely functional. These all add up to a much better vehicle for service calls and small to medium installs.
Larger installs or towing need a full sized van.
We have a Nissan NV2500HD Tall van along with our Transit Connect and they are a perfect match.
When we replace it, we will consider a new one along with the Nissan NV200."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2012_Ford_Transit Connect
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Most unreliable vehicle I've owned

January 31, 2014
By Applianceservice
from Canada
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"With fuel prices being high we purchased this vehicle for our business to save money on fuel. Coming from a Chev Uplander we thought it would have to be more reliable. We were wrong on that count. In under 2 years it has spent an incredible amount of time at the dealer for service. New rad, power steering pump, A/C condenser, front stabilizer, door hinges, sun visor, coil, engine management computer and then a faulty connector at the computer. Mileage is less than other service vehicles including a Dodge Caravan. It is also less comfortable and more money to purchase. I am very happy I purchased a Toyota for my personal vehicle. Will be looking to dump this van before the warranty is up as we won't be able to afford to run it afterwards. Would not recommend this vehicle to anyone."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2012_Ford_Transit Connect
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

7 times in the shop in one year

November 4, 2013
By Buyers remorse!!!!!
from South Carolina
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"My van is 1 year old with 23,000 miles on it. I've had my transit van in the shop 7 times. Ford has done everything possible NOT to change out the transmission and admit it's bad. We finally had to threaten litigation to get them to change it out.
Don't know how this is going to end -- it's in the shop again.
The transmissions in these vans are AWFUL!!!!!! Ford won't admit that they're bad. I DO NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE BUYING ONE OF THESE TRANSIT VANS!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2012_Ford_Transit Connect
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

FORD TRANSIT VAN

September 24, 2013
By SPARTAN
from NEW CUMBERLAND PA
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I HAVE BEEN IN BUSINESS SINCE 1984, AND HAVE RUN FULL SIZE VANS. WE HAVE PURCHASED 3 NEW FTC VANS. ONE HAS 43,000 MILES ON IT, NO PROBLEMS OR DEFECTS YET, A LITTLE UNDERPOWERED, BUT WE HAVE THEM LOADED UP WITH EQUIPMENT, AND STILL GET 24-26 MPG ON THE HIGHWAY. GOOD JOB FORD,AN INEXPENSIVE,UTILITARIAN WORK VEHICLE!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2012_Ford_Transit Connect
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Clownmobile

July 26, 2013
By The Beaver
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I went from a full size gmc van to the "clownmobile" 7 months ago. The idea was to save gas. Gmc 16 mpg clowmobile 23 mpg. As a survey engineer this box on wheels is packed so tight, when I open the side doors stuff falls out. The driver seat is more like a torture seat made for con-men. Going up any hill it down shifts for more power. I think my boss is trying to get me to quit my job for the reason he got this for me. Driving used to be enjoyable..but with the clow"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2012_Ford_Transit Connect
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

It's been a great little truck

May 2, 2013
By appliancedud
from PA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We bought the Transit Connect new in January 2011. It's used as our primary appliance service vehicle and has performed flawlessly. Could it have more power? Absolutely. As for dependability, it's been fantastic. We now have over 67000 miles on it in just two years. In that time, we have replaced brakes once and have recently changed tires. We change the oil every 3000 miles and the only time this truck has seen the garage is when it's in for the annual inspection.
The big thing is, folks, it's a compact truck on a Focus-based chassis. It's not an Econoline. It rides like a small car. Don't expect big van v8 performance and storage. That's not what this is.
We love it and would buy another one in a heartbeat."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2012_Ford_Transit Connect
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

shoebox on wheels

April 27, 2013
By service technician
from Davenport IA
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"this is the most uncomfortable vehicle I have ever driven!!! The seat is a rock, no give or suspension to it, not enough slide to the rear, and I'm 6 foot tall. No where near enough leg room. Tires are the worst! Have had more flats in two years than I have had in the 25 years of driving, all the various vehicles i have owned included! Cannot carry a simple 6 foot step ladder.HORRIBLE in cross winds!!! Although the driver side slider with rack inside is quite nice, but you can get that on a full size too! As a service Technician I cannot carry everything I need anymore,which customers don't want to hear! So basicly if you are a corporate stooge its a great cheap vehicle and you get what you pay for, not much. but if you have to work out of it , it's horrible"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2012_Ford_Transit Connect
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Handyman Special - even when new

March 23, 2013
By Just Plain Joe
from Long Island, NY
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"Look - I bought this thing to get myself out of the E-350 that was eating me out of house and home. Yes... huge cargo capacity was a plus, but at the big E's 9 miles a gallon, I was willing to pare down my on-truck inventory to fit into a new Transit Connect.
Mine is actually a 2010; I was one of the first on Long Island to own one. I was impressed by the layout and overall perceived functionality of the truck. Things went well for the first year, but then electrical gremlins started appearing.
First, the right front directional bulb blew. No biggie; I replaced it - but noticed that he base for the bulb had what looked like heat damage. Then, the interior light in the forward cabin literally came apart - while the truck was parked for the weekend. Next, it was the taillights, which randomly lost power, thanks to a shoddy socket design. Ditto the rear directionals. The fix in all cases wasn't too difficult, but removing the rear lens assembly was no fun, thanks to the design of the thumbscrews that hold the taillight lens assemblies in place. Here's a hint, Ford: anyone with arms shorter than an NBA player won't be able to hold the lens in place on the OUTSIDE of the truck, while pushing/tightening the thumbscrew locating hardware INSIDE the truck, whilst reaching around those big ol' doors at the rear. After a few hilarious attempts to do the deed without having the lenses pop off the truck and dangle on their wires, I had to get creative and tape the lenses into place while I secured the hardware from within. Not fun, even by the third time. Or fourth. And, oh, yeah - that right front directional bulb? I'm on my third one. And yep - the bases ARE burning. The socket is actually melting. The left side hasn't flambe'd as of yet, but I've had to pull it out and bend the tabs that supply the voltage to the bulb at least twice. It's getting to the point that using my directionals is a game of chance.
All of that, while annoying, hasn't created any potentially dangerous situations. But today, I actually had an incident that got me a little afraid of being stranded, maybe being injured. For no reason I could tell, my check engine light came on at highway speed. Then, the little wrench symbol also lit up. As I was pondering the redundancy of that second signal, BLAM! the truck started bucking, the engine started racing, and the transmission started ranging through its gears. The engine would stall then catch again. When I got to the side of the road, I checked all the fluids, then started looking deeper.
What I found was a broken wire - a 14-ga. black lead that came off a ballast of some kind attached to the fuel injectors and the coils atop the spark plug boots. The wire was a system ground; a fairly major bit of circuitry. Instead of a stout cable, or a strong connection of any kind, Ford had used a common piece of black wire that was secured to the chassis with a crimped-on ring - and no weatherproofing or strain relief of any kind. The flexing of the engine, and the cheapness of the design had allowed the wire to break.
Yes, I fixed it (did I mention that my business is auto electrical repair?), and yes, I had to reset the ECM by disconnecting the battery and letting the codes clear. I'm back on the road again. I'm easy to spot - I'm the guy with no right turn signal.
Nice truck - weak, troublesome electrical system. I can't imagine what someone who doesn't know how to repair electrical systems would have dealt with any of these problems. Very disappointed overall."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2012_Ford_Transit Connect
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

A bad Delivery/Cargo vehicle

March 21, 2013
By A Bussiness Owner
from California
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Disappointing vehicle. I own a florist and bought this specifically for my business use. The car really has no power and does not accelerate well, while the engine makes quite a bit of noise. The reliability of this car is absolutely horrible as I have only around 15,000 miles on it and have already had problems with the transmission and engine! The interior feels and looks quite cheap, which wasn't a main concern of mine as this would be used as a delivery vehicle, but there is not much more space in this car than a full size van would have. The gas mileage is also subpar when the car is loaded and I am out driving the car for the entire day. Overall I am very disappointed with this car and would say it is definitely not worth the money."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2012_Ford_Transit Connect
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

transmission issues - tires - problems

February 18, 2013
By Sarah
from Watsonville, ca
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"My new Transit has been in the shop 3 times. I have just 18k miles on it. No one can figure out what is wrong ! Loss of power, bogs down, drops and clunks when it shifts and races up to 6-7 rpm's. Vibrates scary at either speed from 20 - 80 mph. Vibrates no consistent for FORD to figure it out. Not a great car. very disappointed."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2012_Ford_Transit Connect
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

So far so great

January 17, 2013
By Mike
from Chicago,IL.
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"There is not really a comparison for the application of this vehicle. I'm a freight mover and you can't beat the size,payload & mpg!! Very happy so far!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2012_Ford_Transit Connect
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Car for your business

December 27, 2012
By Business Owner
from Seattle
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I like the design of the car with plenty of viewable area to do an Ad Wraps to show your potential clients, good business car. Don't count on comfort, we bought the wagon option (has bench in the back) thinking we can use it as family car; not for long trip, space is tight. This van has a very stiff suspensions, or may not have one lol. I don't know how reliable it is since this is a brand new car we just bought. We shall see. I gave it a 3 star just because it is a Ford (I know). The interior is very simple, no heat control or outlet in the back, you have to turn on high fan to blow warm/cold air from the front in order for the back to feel the temperature. The people in front are either burn up or freeze by the time the back passengers feel comfort. Well, for the money I guess you can't ask for too much luxury. But we like the car overall...if you own a business. Last, lot of space for storing junks, that is why i gave it a 4 star for interior design for business purposes; it is not for luxury features. For performance, don't count on passing anybody on the freeway it is worse than my 1998 Toyota Corolla."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2012_Ford_Transit Connect
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poor Quality & Extremely Underpowered

July 16, 2012
By Extremely Underpowered
from Toledo, Ohio
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I am extremely disappointed with this vehicle. The engine is extremely underpowered and constantly has to downshift and "floor" it when using cruise control to ATTEMPT to maintain speed. Going up the slightest grade is extremely taxing on the engine. Merging onto the highway is an absolute nightmare and I have been run off the road several times. The engine is very noisy at highway speeds. The acceleration is bad when empty ,way worse when fully loaded.
The speedometer is inaccurate by 2-5 MPH. It shows you are going faster than you are. The interior looks cheap, feels cheap and rattles worse than a 20 year old station wagon.
The steering is fairly responsive. The front seats are soft and supportive but seem to be designed for someone with a narrow frame. There is plenty of headroom for the tallest of individuals.
If I could make changes to this vehicle to address its shortcomings, I would offer 3 engines, Turbo Diesel, V6 minimum (180HP) and an optional V6 with at least 220HP. More sound deadening on the interior. Overall, I would not recommend this to anyone."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2012_Ford_Transit Connect
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great idea; Bad execution

March 15, 2012
By Radio Engineer
from Houston, Texas
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"The Transit Connect is a perfectly styled vehicle for
light service work or light delivery. It is easy to drive,
has a great interior layout and gets great gas mileage.
Fly in the ointment is: RELIABILITY ! So far, with just
under 23000 miles I can attest that the vehicle is a
mechanical disaster. Right now for the second time
this month the car is in the shop with all engine lights
on; will barely start and run. Mechanics have
absolutely no idea as to the problem.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2012_Ford_Transit Connect
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Worst Cargo Van EVER!!!

December 2, 2011
By Truckman
from NJ
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"All this van is good for is maybe hauling flowers, for any medium duty or above use it is useless. Blew two transmissions so far and it only has 40,000 miles. Has no power to get out of its' own way when modestly loaded, and forget passing anyone at highway speeds, even empty! Very noisy cabin while driving and handles like a school bus. Traction control cannot be shut off which makes the veihicle usless in the snow. As soon as a tire slips it cuts all the engine power out. Undrivable in snow. All our transits have had problems from day one, includeing electrical and mechanical. Buy something better then this hunk!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+8points
12out of 16found this review helpful.