Customer Reviews for 2012_Infiniti_M37

2012_Infiniti_M37

Average Customer Rating:
4.533 of 5
4.5
 of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
0
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
12 of 15(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2012_Infiniti_M37
Review 1 for 2012_Infiniti_M37
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2012 Infiniti M37x: Best Car in Its Class

October 23, 2014
By Jersey Driver
from Princeton, NJ
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love my 2012 Infiniti M37x!!! I bought it used from a Toyota dealer in the summer of 2013. It had only 10,700 miles on it and the previous owner keep the car in immaculate condition inside and out. I previously owned a 2006 M35x that I bought new. I traded it in for the 2012 model. I never had one day of problems with the 2006 M and the 2012 M has preformed as well. It’s a great car like the 2006 model. The interior is the best in its class. It’s much more luxurious than the BMW 5, Audi 6 or Lexus models. The interior is very spacious. I’m 6’4” with long legs and I have no problems stretching out my legs when I’m driving. The only cars that come close it to are the Audi 6 and Chrysler 300. The ride is great and the power is unbelievable. The exterior is very clean, classy and muscular. It looks like a cross between a Maserati and a Jaguar. The gas mileage could be better, but I get 20. 5 mpg overall. It’s still not bad for a 2-ton car with a 330 HP 6-cylinder engine. And, it’s very very quick and drives like a sports car. It also handles great in snow with Michelin all-season tires. BTW, it’s rated as Consumer Report’s top pick for its class over BMW, Audi, Lexus, etc.
I’m very happy with my 2012 Infiniti M37x.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2012_Infiniti_M37
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Acura verses Infiniti

February 24, 2014
By MrsIamaboutmyvehicles
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I really thougt that switching from Acura to Infiniti would be a a great experience but yet I found that leaving my Acura vehicles for Infiniti was the worst thing I could do"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2012_Infiniti_M37
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

They Had Me At I-30

December 7, 2013
By Jewopaho
from Houston, TX
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Ever since my '96 I-30 left with my former wife (overall a small price to pay ... but I really missed the car), I had my eyes on another Infiniti. Unfortunately, my checkbook had other ideas ... but I finally arrived. I located a gorgeous '12 M37 with 25K miles at a (excuse the expression) Lexus dealership.
If I was going to spend that kind of money, I insisted on driving everything out there ... and I pretty much did. Lexus, Acura, Mercedes and BMW paled by comparison for various reasons. The Audi A6 came close, but as soon as I fired up the Infiniti, I knew I'd be driving it off the lot. The combination of luxury, quality workmanship, performance, technology, comfort, and particularly value, is exactly what I expected in a high-end vehicle ... and for what I paid, it was money very well-spent.
The best I could do for a similar price was a 2010 Mercedes E350, 2011 Lexus ES350 and '11 BMW 528i. I might have been able to pick up a '12 Acura TL for a little less, but I'd have had to sacrifice quite a bit of what appealed to me in the Infiniti .
So I've come full circle ... and enjoying every minute of it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2012_Infiniti_M37
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Don't Buy This Car

December 6, 2013
By Worst Car I Ever Owned
from Virginia Beach, VA
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"This is the worst car I have ever owned. It is extremely noisy. The ride is not smooth. The leg room is not comfortable. The trunk is small. My 2006 Toyota Avalon had more leg and trunk room. Forget the GPS and technology systems. They never worked right. The voice on the GPS sounds like it is in the process of vomiting. It literally gags out directions. I have wondered from day 1 how the GPS in a 2012 Infiniti was not even remotely comparable to the GPS in the 2006 Avalon. Half the time, it indicates that I am not driving on the road, but that too is another maintenance issue-- they want to sell you an upgrade every few months for your GPS. As for programming the system, It is not an intuitive. The finish on the steering wheel was also poor. It started peeling almost immediately. Suntan lotion stained the black leather seats and the front dash. No one at the Infiniti dealer kniew how to remove it. So the car has ugly white marks all over the inside. The perforated leather seats were clogged with the same suntan lotion. I found this car to be very poorly designed and I was extremely frustrated when driving It. When maintenance issues pop up (and they pop up a lot), messages appear on the GPS system over and over. The same messages also dually pop-up on the front driver panel. You have to turn them off every time you get in the car. Considering the car needs maintenance every 4000 miles, it is pretty much is always sending you 6-8 messages that you have to reset -- but you better remember where the buttons are or how the systems work. I found the comments above about the M35 rolling over quite interesting. It seems they felt not being familiar with all the buttons may have played a role in the accident. That is exactly what I am talking about. This car is not well-thought-out. It doesn't work intuitively. I have begun to hate this car and am happy I only took a 3 year lease. Some of my previous cars were Corvette, 2000 & 2006 Avalon, Grand Marquis, along with several used cars when I was younger. I have also driven many different makes of cars due to business travel. Infiniti M 37X is the worst car I have owned. That being said, it is also the most beautiful--an odd juxtaposition--but really I would like beauty and a well-thought out car that is safe. The price and luxury car rating are definitely not justified. It also eats gas like crazy! I could drive 6 hours (NC to WV on I-81) before filling up any of my Toyotas. This car I have to fill up every 2.5-3 hours. It also takes premium -- so that too is much more expensive. The car is just not worth it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2012_Infiniti_M37
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great car

May 15, 2013
By Nik
from Dallas,TX
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Switched from bmw to infinity.Love the change comfortable and fast smooth ride with lots of gadgets."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2012_Infiniti_M37
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

4th Infiniti in a series after 3rd proved safety

March 10, 2013
By Couple seeking luxury comfort, safety, value
from Nashville, TN
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We have owned an I30, I35, M35 and just bought the M37 after my wife had a low-speed (35 mph) rollover down a steep road shoulder with the M35, totaling out the vehicle. All airbags deployed as intended, including 'curtain' airbags that covered shattered side windows. Except for a "seat belt bruise" that we actually grateful for, she was uninjured. This time around we have learned to effectively use the many features controllable without the need for hands to leave the (heated) steering wheel!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2012_Infiniti_M37
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good value

January 19, 2013
By Long time driver
from SN Jose, cA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Switched from BMW to Infiniti and like the change. Comfortable ride even though not the BMW feel. Good features. Bluetooth does not work well with iPhone 5 but Infiniti is supposed to be working on a fix."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2012_Infiniti_M37
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Good Car but not Luxury

December 24, 2012
By DSolid
from Behlehem, PAZ
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"The car did perform excellant. In comparison the car requires service every 4,000 miles as compared to other luxury brands that only require service every 8,000 miles. Most luxury cars that I have owned (Mercedes, Jaguar and BMW) pick the car up and return washed and detailed. Infiniti did not want to pick the car up. The car was never washed or detailed. Finally, the Infiniti financing is not the same as financing for other luxury brands. Service and runaround was common versus other luxury brands. The Infiniti which was good on performance and reliability was very poor on service that one would expect on a luxury vehicle."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
-7points
0out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2012_Infiniti_M37
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Excellent car

December 21, 2012
By Infinitiman
from Tampa, FL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I shopped around and compared Audi, BMW and Infiniti and this vehicle was the best of all worlds. Luxury, sportiness, sexiness and decent fuel economy for a larger vehicle. Had an Infiniti before and the reliability was second to none."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2012_Infiniti_M37
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

''Better than a BMW 535 & Mercedes E350

August 22, 2012
By ''Infiniti Man '' knows and tells only the truth..
from Centreville, VA.
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"From what I read, seen, and real life experienced the 2011 and 2012 Infiniti M37S has better overall performance in terms of power,handling,and braking. I currently own a 2012 M37S ''S'' meaning sport and this is one amazing vehicle to own or lease. my vehicle is equiped with the technology and full complete sport package. real premium leather throughout ; no leatherette or MB tech. Infiniti vehicles gives you your monies true worth and their safety systems are the best in the business in preventing an accident. this vehicle was purchased new on 6-4-12. fast and fun to drive with no problems to report. I have previously owed five new Infiniti's and this is my first tried and true M37 sport. compare and test drive before you decide....also check out the Infiniti videos on inside line.com"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2012_Infiniti_M37
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

full-size luxury/sport sedan...

August 16, 2012
By ''Rolling Thunder''
from Centreville, Virginia
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I owed six Infiniti's: over the last the last five years.
two 2008 G35XS,2009 FX50 new body style fully loaded to include DVD player and tech package,2010 EX35, and recently on June 4th, 2012 traded a 2012 G37xs for a 2012 M37 s after only four months. This M37 SPORT is a serious performance vehicle and will run up to 157 mph, read CAR and DRIVER 8/10 when they tested a 2011 M37 SPORT compared to an Audi A6 supercharged and BMW 535 twin turbo; yes the M37 sport had the highest gov.ltd. speed also fastest to 100mph 13.8 seconds and to 130mph 25.6 seconds. reading and then owning is truly believing, with 330hp, 20'' rims with summer tires and weighing only 3993 pounds this vehicle is the best for the price. This one also has the smart technology package with consist lane departure warning/prevention,blind spot warning/intervention,intelligent cruise control,distance control assist,intelligent brake assist with forward collision warning, front pre-crash seatbelts, active trace control, Eco Pedal and adaptive front lighting system. just to name a few others 16 speakers Bose digital 5.1 channel premium audio system, forest air climate control system, power rear sunshade, sport brakes,suspension,seats,steering wheel,shift knob,4 wheel active steer,paddle shifters,sport front fascia,headlamps & grille,hard drive navigation with zagat survey restaurant reviews; you also can down load your CD's while playing a CD,NAVtraffic,NAVweather, climate controlled front seats, heated steering wheel and active noise control. this is one fine automobile to have for you or your family. I always get great comments and head turners. great on gas getting 22-24 mpg rear wheel drive sport....
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2012_Infiniti_M37
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everybody Likes This Car

May 25, 2012
By Human Gene
from Philadelphia, PA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great performance, lots of features, quality design, quality fit, and quality finish. These are all given - but I've never had people stop me in parking lots and tell me how much they liked my car before! I think the M37 is a ridiculously well kept secret."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2012_Infiniti_M37
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Why get a Lexus?

December 13, 2011
By DAP
from Conroe
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Purchased the M37 about 5 months ago..what a great car. Still turns heads and is as much a joy to drive as when I first sat in it. Getting better mileage with Synthetic oils, great handling and even looks great in the garage...Would recommend it to all."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2012_Infiniti_M37
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best new car I have ever purchased

August 31, 2011
By JimTheSailor
from St. Louis, MO
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought my 2012 M37x on Aug 2, 2011. I can't wait to get up in the morning to drive this awesome car. It is beautiful to look at, rides like a dream, has scary power (to spare) and did I say this is an awesome car...
I am 65. I have owned dozens of luxury cars, sports cars, race cars (remember the 1967 Plymouth street hemi?), I had one of those. This is the best of the lot. I don't see how Nissan/Infiniti can do much better.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2012_Infiniti_M37
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Car!

April 19, 2011
By GoDaddy
from San Antonio
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great car, superior interior design, great horsepower. Has been great on long trips, would definitely recommend it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.