Customer Reviews for 2012_Kia_Forte

2012_Kia_Forte

Average Customer Rating:
4.414 of 5
4.4
 of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
24 of 29(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2012_Kia_Forte
Review 21 for 2012_Kia_Forte
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Value Plus

February 8, 2012
By PATRICK
from Morris Plains, New Jersey
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My 2012 Kia Forte Koup 6 speed manual transmission is one amazing sporty car for the money. It is packed with accessories at a reasonable price. The sport suspension ride holds true on twisty country roads and has firm but comfortable leather bucket seats. There is lots of room up front with all instruments within easy reach. The 6 speed stick shift is the most fun on twisting country roads as it has a smooth short throw between gears which mesh willingly. The power and gear ratios are in perfect harmony for this 4 cylinder engine riding on 17" Good Year Eagle tires. The steering is very direct and precise. My mileage is about 26 MPG around town on regular gas. The stereo sound and mood lighting are super. Rear fold down seats provide extra cargo space when needed. Overall, this car is a winner and a sleeper to be feared by other Japanese competitors. Also, how could you beat a 5 year 60,000 mile basic warranty which is a testament to a quality product. I would recommend a test drive to validate my positive assessment.
Minor negative comments:
<> The glove box and trunk can not be locked.
<> The left foot rest and clutch pedal could have greater separation distance.
<> Map pockets behind the front seats are omitted.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 2012_Kia_Forte
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Found My Forte

January 23, 2012
By StoppedLooking
from Glendale AZ
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I narrowed my search based on price and reliability.
You can't beat 100k miles. Most cars I looked at had most of same features, so it came down to price. The size of the Forte is deceptive. I rides like a high end sedan, but looks sporty and easily fits five passengers with lots of rear seat legroom. It is luxury without a high price. It fits my needs.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 2012_Kia_Forte
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

It runs but nothing special

December 19, 2011
By Reliable
from Bethesda, MD
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The car runs. I wanted something reliable, as my last Japanese car lasted more than 25 years but got too expensive to maintain. The Forte operates and has more bells and whistles than the last car but gas mileage and handling hasn't improved all that much in 25 years.
I've only put about 2,000 miles on it so far, so I don't know how long it will hold up. But both the windshield and rear mirror are small and give less view than I'm used to. Also, for whatever reason, reflections appear in the windshield and side windows which are annoying and obstruct the view. And there are big blind spots in the back. These view problems can be safety hazards.
Fortunately, I haven't needed the safety features (anti-lock brakes, airbags, etc.), so I can't say if they work.
It is comfortable to drive, though.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
-4points
0out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 2012_Kia_Forte
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best car so far!

December 7, 2011
By Very Pleased!
from Burlington, NC
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I'm a 23 year old recent grad and this is my 5th car. I originally wanted the optima turbo but it just got a little to pricy. Saw the Forte SX Sedan on the lot, fully loaded. Nav, Backup Cam, Leather, Auto Dim Mirror, and Bluetooth. I was just thrilled. Car drives very nice and the warranty is even better. I love the push button start and the little beep it makes when I lock the door. I especially love the auto headlights. It's one less thing I have to worry about. I walked away at a 25k price tag but I'm very pleased with my Forte."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 2012_Kia_Forte
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love My Kia

October 28, 2011
By Kia for me!
from Grandville, MI
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Favorite color, low to the ground for excellent turning, easy to park and plenty of room. 2nd Kia I have bought and great incentives, too."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 2012_Kia_Forte
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Car!!

October 25, 2011
By Car Lover
from TX
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I took this car on a road trip to Missouri. It got 38 mpg. Very comfortable car, handles very well and roomy enough for us. I made a great choice!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 2012_Kia_Forte
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Car, Awesome Deal

September 25, 2011
By New Owner
from Houston, TX
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I recently drove (and purchased) a 2012 Kia Forte EX.
Previously we owned a Kia Sportage, and while we loved it, it definitely had some things we didn't like, for instance, sluggish acceleration, and the steering felt very stiff.
When driving the Kia Forte, the first thing I noticed was how comfortable it felt in the seat. It wasn't too fancy, and compared to some of the other cars we drove before choosing this one, we didn't have to get used to any strange shifters, we didn't have to squint to read any of the information on the odometer, we didn't have to pop open the manual to learn how to use the radio (or even the satellite radio).
Performance wise, the acceleration is fantastic in comarison to other cars in its class. I was impressed how responsive it was in comparison to others, but most especially in comparison to our previous Kia.
The interior is adequate, nothing to write home about, but it looks nice. The back seats are very roomy, and when everyone who looks in the trunk is amazed at how much room there is.
The turning radius is pretty good which is helpful when making U-turns and such. Some things I didn't like about it -- the steering still felt very tight. I also didn't like that we had hubcaps on (or wheelcovers or whatever they are). I feel alloy wheels should have been standard, and unfortunately they weren't even an option out of the car choices we had at the dealership.
While the road noise is good.. (very quiet on the freeway) I was not impressed with the shocks on bumpy roads. Its like you can feel almost every pothole.
Not to flip flop too much here, but also, the fuel economy is very good, even though we didn't opt in for the Eco model. The tank was filled when we left the dealer, and we started the trip counter then, nearly 120 - 130 miles later and we haven't even hit a half of a tank. (I believe the tank holds 12 gallons).
I am very content with my purchase, and you can't go wrong with a 5 year bumper to bumper warranty, which is the reason we bought our first Kia. Kia has always seemed to have a reputation of being just a cheaply made, somewhat unreliable car, and usually my thought process was, they weren't very stylish. The Forte is just one of the models that proves all of that wrong. When people hear about the other cars we looked at before purchase, they are astounded we ended up with the car we did. After riding in it, it pretty much speaks for itself.
If you're looking for a sedan with a lot of the best technology standard and great mechanical performance (that doesn't look half bad either) do yourself a favor and try the Forte. It could really put things in perspective on what you get, for what you pay."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 2012_Kia_Forte
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2012 KIA Forte is Great

September 21, 2011
By mimi
from Austin, Texas
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My husband bought me a 2012 KIA Forte and it is amazing. It is black, sleek and sexy, very comfortable, back seat is very spacious as is the trunk. It drives very nicely, I espcially like the dash/panel and the red lights it is illuminated with. I am so happy with this car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 2012_Kia_Forte
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Wow!

August 28, 2011
By Zippy Car
from Poughkeepsie, NY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The Forte SX 5 door hatchback is simply fantastic! For a sticker price of just over $21,000, (less the $1,000 factory cash back) you get a really fun car to drive with just about everything that you would want, excluding naviagation and leather seats. Gas mileage over 31 miles per gallon, a nicely powered 2.4 liter engine, 17 inch low profile tires and rims, a 10 year warranty on the engine and transmission. Basically, wow to drive."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
21-29 of 29