Customer Reviews for 2012_Lincoln_MKZ

2012_Lincoln_MKZ

Average Customer Rating:
4.308 of 5
4.3
 of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
10 of 13(77%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2012_Lincoln_MKZ
Review 1 for 2012_Lincoln_MKZ
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Quite good except for transmission.

May 6, 2014
By Jack
from Livermore, Ca.
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Transmission frequently causes delayed acceleration at speeds from approximately 5 to 35 miles per hour."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2012_Lincoln_MKZ
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

We skipped the 2013 model because of the price. .

October 10, 2013
By Enjoy the often difficult "buying experience"
from Plymouth Michigan
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The entire buying experience was exceptional and we drove the vehicle we bought and also drove the 2013 vehicle.
We love the styling inside and out, got the mfg warranty on this vehicle. The ride is quiet and the engine has power. The sound system is premium.
We look forward to many more miles of trouble free driving in luxury.
We loved the 2013 MKZ that we drove, but chose the 2012 because the price fit our budget better. The 2013 model would have gotten 5 starts."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2012_Lincoln_MKZ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love my Lincoln

February 12, 2013
By Happy Lady
from Evansville, IN
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is the first Lincoln I have owned.....I like everything about it! It is very comfortable to sit in and it handles very well on the road."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2012_Lincoln_MKZ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Suits us fine.

February 7, 2013
By Dave&Cathy
from Midwest
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"An unususual purchase for us, at least for me. I decided on the 2012 MKZ for a couple of reasons: body style and better than average horsepower with liveable gas mileage. The 2013's are nice but I we were out to purchase a small luxury car, not a luxo-barge or a sporty car. A Classy one--a 4-door. The interior could be a little more appointed and it is marginally nicer than it's sister Fusion Titanium. The psuedo-spoiler on the '13 turned me off. I think a Lincoln looks out of place with a spoiler and with the larger V-6 and horsepower drawing a higher insurance premium. --- 300+ hp makes them nervous. Besides, it'll never see the sustained speed where the spoiler would be effective. The '13 is a beautiful car, don't get me wrong, but the '12 is still kind of boxy and classier-looking. We own a small pick-up and an older Mustang Cobra and this car kind of completes our ownerhip--a grocery-getter, a hotrod and a driver. As a retired couple it fits in perfectly. We love all 3."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2012_Lincoln_MKZ
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Lincoln Towncar

October 15, 2012
By Grammy
from Texas
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This is one car I should not have purchased. It is hard to see traffic on the right side, the seats are not comfortable the heating and cooling features leave the seats very hard and uncomfortable on a long trip, the feature to adjust the mirrors are a small knob you twist and the trunk has no automatic closing feature, you grab a strap to pull it closed. This car cannot be classified as a luxury car in any terms. This is a disappointment since I have been driving Lincolns since 1985. I can say for sure this will be the last one if quality does not improve."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
-4points
2out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2012_Lincoln_MKZ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great car

August 23, 2012
By car lover
from O'fallon, Mo
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Just a very pleasant car to drive and ride in. Acceleration is great. Reasonable gas milage. Super quiet."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2012_Lincoln_MKZ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

review mkz

July 24, 2012
By sports car enthusiast
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Best luxury and value for the $$$$. 2nd time I have leased this car. Love the options. EZ 2 use and user friendly."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2012_Lincoln_MKZ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

This car is smarter then I am

May 1, 2012
By Rod
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The Lincoln MKZ Hybrid has more installed reliable technology then any other car that I have ever driven. After resesarching and reviewing this vehicle for a couple of years, I finally bought one. It has lived up to all of the publicity and advertised claims that were presented by Ford Motor Co.
One negative possibility for taller drivers would be lack of driver's headroom.
Information pesented thus far about the 2013 model suggest that next years version of this vehicle will be even better."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2012_Lincoln_MKZ
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

LOVE this car

March 27, 2012
By Cleveland TN Customer
from Cleveland, TN
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have a 2006 Lincoln Zephyr (new model is MKZ). I realize my car is 6 years old but I STILL have people stop and look at my car. It's a beautiful oyster exterior with camel interior.
It has been very reliable; I provide all maintenance on time through my Lincoln Service Center. THEY are fabulous!!!!
The only negatives are I wish the leather interior were a little softer (and I wish it was a LITTLE more powerful - this was upgraded on MKZ models)
While I have many good years left on my car- I am waiting for the Oyster Sage color to return.."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2012_Lincoln_MKZ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great Car

January 8, 2012
By Dave
from Whitesboro TX
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I own a 2011 which is my second Lincoln MKZ... If you like quality, great gas milgage on REGULAR gas, Super speed and a great price, you will like the MKZ..."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2012_Lincoln_MKZ
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

MKZ

November 15, 2011
By Dr
from 37321
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The longer I own it the more I like it.
It looks good, is comfortable and get good gas milage for a luxury car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2012_Lincoln_MKZ
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

NICE REPLACEMENT FOR 2009 CTS

October 12, 2011
By RETIRED AUTO TECH
from BROOKLYN, N.Y.
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I HAVE A LOADED 2012 MKZ WITH ALL PACKAGES INCLUDING THE 102A PREMIUM AND EXECUTIVE PKG AND REMOTE START. I HAVE IT NOW 3 WEEKS AND AM VERY SATISFIED. RIDE IS EQUAL TO THE CTS AND STYLING IS ON THE SAME PAR. NO RATTLES OR SQUEAKS IN BODY. WOULD HAVE BEEN NICE IF ECO BOOST ENGINE ENGINE WERE AVAILABLE. THE NAVIGATION SYS IS SIMPLE TO USE. THIS CAR IS SUPOSED TO HAVE SPEAKERS IN IT. ICAN ONLY FIND 10. MIGHT BE DOUBLES WITHIN THE DOOR RECESSES. WORTH THE MONEY."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2012_Lincoln_MKZ
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

mercury grand marquis ls

October 9, 2011
By snowboarder
from Sparks, Nv
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"a lot of road noise. I,m 5ft 4in. tall and if I didnt duck when I opened the front door I probably would have been hit in the face by the door. Also the top of the has sharp corners. Ugly interior.Sparks, Nv"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
-12points
0out of 12found this review helpful.