Customer Reviews for 2012_Mazda_Mazda6

2012_Mazda_Mazda6

Average Customer Rating:
4.706 of 5
4.7
 of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
15 of 17(88%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2012_Mazda_Mazda6
Review 1 for 2012_Mazda_Mazda6
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Grest deal!!!

October 16, 2013
By rich
from chicago
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have wait wait out for quiet bitt sometime, before I would want to place any kind of feedback for this dealership, even thought the whole purchasing process was very pleasant .It took me almost 3 months to realize , that I am 100% happy from the purchase I made at Midway Autohaus. The vehicle(2010 lexus is250) is flawless. The vehicle was in pristine conditions , it had no problems or any issues, and on top of that I got it for way under market value! I could easily turn around now and sell it and get whatever I payed for! even though its been 3 months and I did put some miles on it.Overall its been a great experience and I would strongly recommend this dealership to any potential buyer."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2012_Mazda_Mazda6
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

used Mazda 6 from Beyers Mazda Subaru

March 4, 2013
By Maria from Worthington, Ohio
from Worthington, OH
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Recently I wrote a very positive review of our buying experience at Beyers Mazda Subaru on Billingsley Road, Cols, Ohio.
We love our 2012 Mazda6, like I said it was a GREAT buy, and we worked with a wonderful salesman, Jeff, who was available all day until we arrived on the lot to test drive the car.
When I first reviewed the buying experience I rated it one star in all catagories without paying attention to what I had clicked on before submitting the review. I RATE MY EXPERIENCE 5 STARS IN ALL CATAGORIES!!!!
If you want first class service on a great deal go to BYERS MAZDA SUBARU on BILLINGSLEY RD, COLS, OHIO and make sure to get in touch with Jeff!!!!!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
-10points
0out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2012_Mazda_Mazda6
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best car we have owned

February 10, 2013
By Fred
from Greene, NY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Upon arriving a Mathews Mazda we were amazed. Noelle did an outstanding job finding the perfect car for your family. She went above and beyond to make sure we got the best deal and the right car. She is an absolutely outstanding car salesman. The Mazda 6 is an impressive size, gets great gas mileage and is very comfortable. It is everything we asked for!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2012_Mazda_Mazda6
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The best car ever.

September 14, 2012
By Sexy Ride
from Texas
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have a 2012 Mazda 6, and I simply love my car. My husband has a new Mercedes that I drive sometimes. The Mazda drives very similar to the Mercedes. This is my first Mazda, and I am very surprised at what an awesome car it is. I would recommend this car to everybody that enjoys a comfortable, smooth and fun ride."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2012_Mazda_Mazda6
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Most under rated car in the class.

August 25, 2012
By Brutus
from Frederick, MD
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Drove mainly Hondas and when it came time for a new sedan to replace my 90s era accord I was impressed by just how much the Mazda 6 reminded me of the old school Hondas.
Considered another Accord but didn't like how boring and mainstream the new Accord sedan was. Plus the value in the Mazda was much higher. You can't get the same level of performance and features in Camry and Accord for the same money.
No problems thus far (6 months) and I love the body curves and the interior is top notch. Handling is good and yet still comfy on long trips. My only complaint is that I had to get the base level trim since I wanted a manual trans.
Good alternative for anyone who enjoys the driving experience and likes value."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2012_Mazda_Mazda6
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Overall Car

August 14, 2012
By jeeprex2
from Ohio
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Everything about this car has me excited, the backseat is bigger that most full sized luxury cars and it does everything well, for the money, no better car out there!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2012_Mazda_Mazda6
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Mazda6 2012 - Great car!

July 29, 2012
By JC
from Iowa
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Looks great, handles well, good fuel economy. It wasn't that expensive either. I'm very pleased with this car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2012_Mazda_Mazda6
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Performance at a reasonable price point

July 18, 2012
By MH
from Chicago
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I had the Cx9 and then leased the 6 with pretty much all of the options. It is not a car you can call a head turner but I really like the way it drives. Very quick and comfortable. Feels like a sports car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2012_Mazda_Mazda6
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Not what I expected

May 9, 2012
By Kris
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I recenty traded in my 2007 mazda 6 and was very disappointed in my trade in and the condition of a car when the car was only six years old. I bought the car in 2009. The transmission was going out and the dashboard had a compartment with plastic hinges that broke not too long after I purchased it. I went to trade it in and they offered me $3200 dollars less than what I still owed on the car which considering the condition of the car I don't blame them. I take care of car and keep up on all the maintenance and still the car was unreliable. Do not buy this car if you plan to commute. I think they are cheap for a reason. Don't be fooled by the body and design of the car. It will start to fall apart quickly and look dull and faded. Also my car rusted easy. My 1988 honda civic lasted longer than this car and it was 12 years old when I bought it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
-8points
4out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2012_Mazda_Mazda6
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Exterior Design

May 6, 2012
By Great C
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I absolutely love this car. Love the sporty design. Much cheaper than comparable Honda's and Toyota's. Extremely reliable. Best car I've had."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2012_Mazda_Mazda6
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love my Mazda

April 20, 2012
By Neal
from Los Angeles, CA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Traded in 2008 Accord for Mazda 6 three months ago. Although the Accord is reliable and never gave me problems, there is no comparison. I will never by an Accord again. I am at a loss why I dont see more out on the road. My dealer gives me free oil changes and car washes! yay!. If you are considering a Camry or an Accord, at least test drive the Mazda6 before you make your final decision."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2012_Mazda_Mazda6
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Family Sedan

March 13, 2012
By Muhammad Yasir
from PLYMOUTH, MINNESOTA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I leased Mazda 6 in July 2011. It has driven 5000 miles now. The fuel economy is awesome. I got more than 31 MPG on long drives. City mileage is also good. My friends have Sedans from Honda and Toyota and they recommended me to buy them, but I went with Mazda 6 due to its sporty look. Now, they admire my choice. The car is comfortable and reliable. The ride is smooth. Engine has some sound in the garage when started but I like it too. At least car shows it is ON.
This car is best for its price.
I would recommend it to everyone.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2012_Mazda_Mazda6
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best bet for the money

February 1, 2012
By lead foot
from Prairieville, LA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I really enjoy the Madza 6. Even though I had not driven a manual transmission in over 5 years, I was able to quickly maneuver the 6 speed. I feel that this car performs great. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is looking to purchase a new car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2012_Mazda_Mazda6
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2012 Mazda6

January 23, 2012
By Nickelsqueezer
from Dubuque, IA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My final 2 choices were the Mazda6 and Honda Accord-SE. Comperably equiped, the Mazda 6 initially was less expensive. Look at estimated 5 year costs to see if you can make a deal to ensure lowest longer term costs as well.
The Honda had a smoother ride where the Mazda had more road feel (something that I prefer) and more agile/responsive steering.
The dash controls on the Mazda were more intuitively layed out than on the Accord at this trim level."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2012_Mazda_Mazda6
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good, but not great

January 16, 2012
By DanA
from Ft. Worth, TX
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've had this lease car for a little over two months and about 1900 miles now. It seems to get very good mileage, returning 31.5 MPG on a 500 mile trip the first month. That was about 90% hwy mileage at 70 MPH. It is quite comfortable and relatively quiet (especially on a smooth roadway. The handling is very sporty, as Mazdas are know for. The cruise control switches are a little unusual in their configuration on the steering wheel as compared to my Azera; not as intuitive. The salesman spent no time at all explaining the radio/dash controls. They are somnewhat intuitive, but I still haven't figured out the "SAT" buttons and don't know if I have satellite radio, or not. That is certainly not the car's faulth, however.
The fact that I failed to test drive any other cars before leasing this one eats at me. Because I jumped on the first car I test drove (my rental car was about to expire following an accident) taints my enthusiasm somewhat. While I may have well wound up leasing this car (It drives like a dream and stops on a dime) I had no basis for comparison.
The car I replaced was a 2006 Mazda3 and I expect the same level of reliability with this Mazda6, which was very good. The car is solid and looks nice, so I certainly don't mind "being stuck with it" for the next 33 months."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2012_Mazda_Mazda6
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Car in its class

November 25, 2011
By thinktanker
from Minneapolis, MN
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Flawless Car!! I love this car!!
Fun to drive, and has never let me down!! It looks great, and is decked out.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2012_Mazda_Mazda6
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Everything I expected.

November 13, 2011
By stevek
from florida
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"What can I say? Great handling, comfort for 5, elegant interior and very nimble!!
The seats have nice cloth and they are very firm.
Also the brakes are great and overall this car was a great buy.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.