Customer Reviews for 2012_Nissan_Sentra

2012_Nissan_Sentra

Average Customer Rating:
4.412 of 5
4.4
 of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
7
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
16 of 17(94%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2012_Nissan_Sentra
Review 1 for 2012_Nissan_Sentra
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

First Car for Teenage Daughter

October 25, 2014
By Glimmer
from Houston, Tx.
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I purchased a 2012 Nissan Sentra Special Edition (Fully Loaded) for my sixteen year old daughter. I bought it certified preowned. I have never bought a used vehicle before and I was nervous. I liked the 2.0 litre engine over the 1.6 & 1.8 engines of the newer body style Sentra. In other words I prefer the get up and go over gas conservation. It feels heavy and stable for a small car. The satellite stereo is nice but my daughter prefers the music on her cell. The speakers are mediocre, but enough for her. The GPS is a great feature. The stick shift is in an awkward position but you get use to it. Great first car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2012_Nissan_Sentra
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Worst thing to drive

July 4, 2014
By Tony
from Indianpolis IN
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"I traded in my nissan Cube for this for more room. Was that a mistake this car had nothing but issues. The motor always seemed off wouldn't take off at a light properly, the brakes shook the whole car since we bought it, and the MPG is about a joke i got about 14 city maybe 20 highway and that was driving conservative."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2012_Nissan_Sentra
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Bought in British Columbia and drove it to Ontario

May 15, 2014
By Norm
from Eastern Ontario
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We had a 2002 Sentra and liked it, and after 380,000 km on it gave it to our daughter to get back and forth to work (short drive). And bought a 2012 Nissan Sentra in British Columbia to drive home to Ontario.
I like the car's handling and quiet smooth ride. I found acceleration to be great either starting from a stoplight, or passing another car going uphill on a steep climb through the Rocky Mountains. Cruise is great with the Continuously Variable Transmission as the engine slowly increases revolutions, and no 'bump' between gears, or engine revving as the transmission drops down a gear.
Some people think the Mazda 6, or Honda Civic, or Hyundai Elantra have better styling, but I dislike the high doors and low roof look of the two latter. I like the Mazda styling, but like the Sentra's styling just as much.
My wife is shorter than average, and she loves the visibility she gets with the Sentra's large windows, and adjustable seats.
On a 4400 km journey across Canada, neither of us complained about the seat comfort. I found the car very comfortable to drive, and getting my seat in the right position is easy.
Road noise is quiet; the 'automatic adjustment on the radio for road speed/noise' is really nice to have.
After looking at Civics, Mazda 6, Toyota Corolla's, Hyundai Elantra's and other cars, I would buy a Nissan Sentra again for its combination of driving, style, space, power, CVT, accessories, fuel efficiency, and price.
The only thing I'd complain about is the fuel efficiency. It's good, but not as good as I'd like."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2012_Nissan_Sentra
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

If your not out for Bling, here's your thing! 42k

January 27, 2014
By T. Miller
from Central, Montana
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I was in the market for a car. I'm an executive, so I needed something with reasonable fuel mileage, I travel long distances so a quite cab and a decent comfort level was a must. I have 3 teenaged Boys, room was a serious thing as well. Something without a timing belt and a timing chain instead was on my list of wants. Other requests were compact"ish" , auxillary outs and to be unassuming. This car met all of my needs and more. I test drove an aveo, versa note and an accord. Some were way out of my budget and others felt like if I were hit I would be crushed.I feel safe in my Sentra. You should know now, It's not a balls to the wall sports car nor is it a luxury sedan. It is the business class car and it's meant to hang around for awhile. I took it on a snowy mountain road and had almost 0 problems taking curves and handling it on slick roads, I think the problem I did have (I slid just a titch , at a stop sign) will be rectified with winter tires. My car has power windows, locks and an iphone jack. Rear seats lay flat for hauling and comfy design makes this car the right fit for me. Oh and the music will turn up or down according to road noise, though with such a quite cab, it's no biggy!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2012_Nissan_Sentra
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Better and cheaper than traditional brands

September 13, 2013
By An executive car
from Sao Paulo, Brasil
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"As a businessman we need to look well to get some business done. And this car is perfect for this role.
I can go to a social and ocasional meeting and do not feel bad with all the other businessman. So, is a car you will feel well even with people with expensive cars. Better yet, it costs much less.
The car is very good with low level of noise. In fact you can not hear the engine noise even in closed spaces. The car is fast, reliable and can have five people in the seats confortably. After driving it for almost a year, the only thing I would like was to buy the new model, but with only 5.800 km ride, I have a car for many years.
My advice? If you need a good car to feel like an executive, with a low price, good crash test rating score, the Nissan Sentra is a good option. I bought the black model, because it looks better where I go, for a business meeting or a restaurant at night."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2012_Nissan_Sentra
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

sentra

May 12, 2013
By gordy
from eden.ny
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"what a nice car, we got treated very well by salesman David .we will be back. it was worth the 100 mile ride"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2012_Nissan_Sentra
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great car for the money

January 29, 2013
By Nissan Fan
from Phila., PA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have a fully laoded Sentra and it feels and drives like a big car. I will get another in 2014 same color."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2012_Nissan_Sentra
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love It

December 3, 2012
By Jess
from Walworth, NY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I had a Chevy Cobalt the last 5 years and was looking for a more reliable, safe, comfortable car for me and my two year old son. This is perfect!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2012_Nissan_Sentra
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Solid car for the price

November 13, 2012
By My car is my Hobby
from Alabama
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I traded in my 2010 Cobalt Coupe for a 2012 Nissan Sentra. This is my second Sentra (2006) and huge upgrade from that model. I use this car for commuting purposes and compared to the Cobalt, it's a no brainer. Excellent braking, decent acceleration, great passing acceleration, and roomy. This car doesn't have a lot of bling and the radio is a touch rudimentary. But with a few touches here and there I have made it a sweet looking ride. Very smooth ride and quiet. Sometimes I feel like I am in a sporty sized Cadillac."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2012_Nissan_Sentra
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

mighty mike

November 11, 2012
By nisson car
from Minneapolis, minnesota
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"good, like it, nice, wonderful, would continue to buy more of these cars, love the car and thinking of going steady or maybe spending my life with this car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2012_Nissan_Sentra
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Adorable Affordable awesome

April 26, 2012
By triple A
from Long Island, NY
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This is my second Nissan. My first Sentra. I am very satisfied so far. This car is fun to drive and great on gas."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2012_Nissan_Sentra
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Smooth and comfortable

January 6, 2012
By GMKR
from Apex, NC
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I purchased this in Dec 2012. I test drove several cars (Civic, Corolla, Lancer, SX4) and this turned out to be the best in terms of drive quality and smoothness. Driving the Sentra is a pleasure - almost like driving a luxury car. So smooth and quiet even at 80 mph on the highways. I was surprised that Honda Civic was rated higher than this one. The civic was noisy (both engine and road noise), somewhat uncomfortable seating, and too many gizmos on the dash that I did not care for. We own two other cars (Honda Odyssey and Dodge Stratus) and this is by far the best car we've owned. My only complaint is that id does not look as nice on the outside as the Civic or Elantra. If Nissan can correct this, this would be hot seller."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2012_Nissan_Sentra
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great value

December 29, 2011
By sbauer1270
from Lexington, KY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I purchased this car new in Nov for my wife as a second car. We both absolutely love everthing about it. Plenty of room inside the car and the trunk has plenty of room also. The vehicle is quiet, smooth riding, plenty of acceleration. We purchased the special edition and we feel our value for the money spent was outstanding. We were looking at the altima but both decided that the sentra was a much better choice. We are already talking about trading in our van for another sentra this spring. I'm sure we will."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2012_Nissan_Sentra
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice interior

December 16, 2011
By coolmoto
from Boise,Idaho
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I bought this Sentra for my wife last month,she was driving a Mazda Protege 1999.Wow what a difference ! I know the car was thirteen years old and we bought it new but the Mazda had alot of road noise the first time we drove it and it just got worse.The Sentra is very quiet for a small car and it gave us alot of options where you didn't have in other cars in it's category We bought the SL and added all the options Leather heated seats,upgraded sound systems Rockford f____ what ever it's called and the braking was kind of weird it has electric assist brakes and man they work but it takes a little time to get used to them Great little car!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2012_Nissan_Sentra
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

CVT Droning Noise

December 13, 2011
By Dee
from Massachusetts
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I like the 2012 Sentra with one exception, the transmission noise upon acceleration. It is very loud initially, but is quiet during the ride. Gas consumption is excellent getting 30 mpg in the city. Engine revs up high to 3-RPMS in cold weather, then levels to 1-RPM after warm up.
Hoping the 2010 transmission recall doesn't spill over to the 2012 models. Othewise, love the car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2012_Nissan_Sentra
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The Biggest Small Car I've Ever Owned

September 4, 2011
By Scott
from Oswego NY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I purchased my Sentra as a replacement commuter for back and forth to work. I am blown away by the interior size in this car. I'm six feet tall and I never feel crowded. I've been driving her since June 16th and the car is over all averaging 32.8MPG combined city and highway.
The ride is quiet, the sound system better han I had a right to hope for in basic transportation. Obviously there are a lot sportier looking cars in this class, however the price, the ride the interior have sold me. Great ride, great car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2012_Nissan_Sentra
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Reliable Car with Great Gas Mileage

August 20, 2011
By GM Beaverton Oregon
from Beaverton, OR
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We love this car. It has the special edition package, which I highly recommend. It is super quiet going down the road and has great fuel economy. Sometimes we get around 40 mpg! Definitely a good choice."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.