Customer Reviews for 2012_Nissan_Versa

2012_Nissan_Versa

Average Customer Rating:
4.022 of 5
4
 of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (45 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
16
3 stars
4
2 stars
4
1 star
2
35 of 45(78%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2012_Nissan_Versa
Review 1 for 2012_Nissan_Versa
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pleasant Surprise in purchase of Versa SV 1.6

May 12, 2014
By John in Wisconsin
from Wausau, WI
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this car for my daughter as a early graduation present in Jan 2014 to take back to school for an off campus internship during her final semester. It was "used" with 20K miles and 14 months remaining on the manufacturers warranty. I was a bit concerned with the Consumer reports rating but after a test drive the daughter and I where convinced it was a great bang for the buck. I own a Mercedes C300 4matic and the Versa has much more interior room and a much bigger trunk, yet outwardly they are nearly identical size. The bluetooth cell audio is better than the Benz as well. Next thing that really stood out was the overall comfort. We met our daughter in Indiana at school for Spring break and drove her car to Hilton Head, SC (800 mi.). The wife and I are in our mid-50's and we were very pleased with the ride and we averaged just under 39 MPG,( 3 passengers and 4 suitcases). The Versa does not have much pickup, but is very capable holding highway speed even through the mountains. I think the Versa is a great school car or commuter, most of all terrific value in the compact class."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2012_Nissan_Versa
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Love my Versa

January 15, 2014
By Versa Lover Gary
from Wilton, CT
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The pros: good gas mileage, room for 4 adults, big trunk, fun to drive, easy to hit 80 on a highway (watch speedometer!), no squeaks, rattles, pulls, etc.)
Cons: No storage or armrest (bought an aftermarket armrest with storage for $100-fixed the problem, not much power from a start (doesn't bother me).
Great car if you want economy and transportation. Obviously any small car will be subject to winds and will not fare well in a crash. Be careful, save money and enjoy this really nice car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2012_Nissan_Versa
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great little car!

December 8, 2013
By Nick
from Phoenix, AZ
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought a used '12 nissan got a pretty good deal on it. I have the SV model, and just love it. It is so quite and smooth riding! There is surprisingly a lot of room inside and very comfortable. The gas mileage is amazing for a 4 door sedan. The only thing is that it takes some time getting used to the CVT transmission; very different feeling, and does not accelerate quick enough, BUT i heard it lasts longer than regular transmission. Overall a great little commuter car! Highly recommend for the value"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2012_Nissan_Versa
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Most economical car I've ever owned.

October 3, 2013
By Alaskan1
from Summerton, SC
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"PRO: Averaging 36 MPG, 40+ on highway alone. CON: Paint on car probably my only complaint--chips too easily."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2012_Nissan_Versa
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Yes , I'd buy it aagin

August 12, 2013
By Bill C.
from Illinois
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My Versa Hatchback has done everything I've asked it to do. You won't feel like your trapped in a economy mini car when you drive the Versa. I found it to be very competitive with similar models by other manufactures without looking like a bargain basement special. The CVT is so different to what I'm used to , but if I don't dwell on it , it seems to do the job just fine. NO rattles , well put together. I'd add a built in garage door opener, factory window tint, and maybe better cup holders , other than that , everythings good."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2012_Nissan_Versa
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

So far not very well pleased overall. I do like v

July 29, 2013
By ripped off
from Mesa, AZ
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"So far not so pleased. I do like the openness and the
roominess but the engine is just a little underpowered.
The price I paid was not what was originally quoted.
Didn;t like the sales pressure of two salesmen. I should have walked away. my mistake
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2012_Nissan_Versa
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

No reliability

April 19, 2013
By harut_1973
from Cambridge, MA
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"No reliability!!!!!!!
This car is piece of junk. The paint peels off all around the car!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Even in cracks of lights where you can not reach. Not from physical damage. I went to Nissan dealer for windshield pillar paint peeled off, they said it might by from physical damage. Second time the paint peeled off in crack of back light of Quarter panel, they accept that this is warranty issue but they need 2-3 day for fixing it... and no providing car.... I have problem with door window, but I do not want even call them, they will need 5 days for repair it and I will need to rent a car. Cheaper will be to pay for fix. Even contacting global Nissan do not helped.
Do not but this car, it is piece of junk.
light Nissan was good car years ago, but now.....
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2012_Nissan_Versa
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great first car !!

March 28, 2013
By Happy Daughter, happy family
from Jacksonville, FL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"After looking at different cars, we've decided on the Versa Hatchback for our daughter's first car. The test drive proved to me that I can feel secure knowing that she is driving a safe vehicle. Our salesman Joe was top notch as well. He really knows the ins and outs of the Versa along other models Nissan has to offer. I give this high ratings all around."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2012_Nissan_Versa
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good looking car, good value, good salespeople

December 26, 2012
By Yen
from Tavares, Florida
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We just bought this car. It's the right size, right look, right driving feel, right prize as listed here."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2012_Nissan_Versa
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nissan Versa SV

December 21, 2012
By Marty
from Kennesaw GA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this Versa at Town Center Nissan, Have not had it long enough to give you an experienced review.
I can the computer sayd i'm getting 32.5 MPG average. After checking by filling it up twice now. I got 31.6 the first fillup and 29.2 on the second. with about 95% City Driving. The CVT transmission definitely has me wondering if we made the right choice as yet. MPG is good,price on vehicle was good. CVT gets some getting use too. make sure you test drive it uphill,downhill,starts and stops a few times before you decide.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2012_Nissan_Versa
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very Comfortable and economical

December 10, 2012
By Happy Nissan Owner
from Cleveland, OH
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Smooth ride.
The seat is high so I have better vision.
Controls were easy to use.
It heats up quickly.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2012_Nissan_Versa
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

AFTER ONE YEAR

November 9, 2012
By chris
from TINLEY PARK
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I HAVE BEEN DRIVING MY VERSA FOR OVER A YEAR. GOOD : MILAGE AVG. 35-37 MIX 50/50 STREETS AND HIGHWAY WITH MINIMAL TRAFFIC AND KEEPING POSTED SPEED LIMITS ( 55-65MPH ) NO MECHANICAL PROBLEMS. GOOD VISIBILITY. LOTS OF ROOM FOR 4 PASSENGERS LITTLE TIGHT FOR 5. TRUNK IS ALSO ROOMY.
BAD: (THIS IS THE WORST) SIDE WIND BLOWS THIS CAR ALL OVER THE ROAD AT HIGHWAY SPEEDS IN THE CITY YOU WILL NOT NOTICE THIS. SEATS LOCK LUMBAR SUPPORT WHICH MAKES LONG RIDES UNPLEASURABLE .
OVERALL IT IS A GOOD COMMUTER CAR. OIL AND FILTER ARE EASY TO GET TO ( IF YOU WANT TO DO IT YOURSELF)
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2012_Nissan_Versa
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Saves on gas

October 12, 2012
By J
from MD
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This car drives well, and i'm getting about 36 mpg. My only complaint is the lack of storage space available to the driver."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2012_Nissan_Versa
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Just Bought 2nd Versa

October 2, 2012
By Medman48
from Cincinnati, OH.
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We have a 2009 Versa Hatchback & love it. Two days ago we bought a 2012 Versa SV Sedan & love it also, great styling on the redesigned sedan. I was going to buy a Hyundai Accent but it cost more & the Hyundai salesman basically blew me off when I tried to talk him down on the price but we got a nice deal on a leftover 2102 Versa SV & this has the Magnetic Grey exterior & Sandstone interior so it's really sharp to look at. Our 2009 Versa has been a great car so we are sure the 2012 will be great also. The backseat room is awesome & our 2 6ft tall sons can fit back there comfortably & the trunk is nice & large."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2012_Nissan_Versa
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No vice in Versa!

September 24, 2012
By I love this car!
from Blairstown, NJ
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This car so far has fulfilled all expectations. It is a great value for the money! I'm very happy with it!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2012_Nissan_Versa
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Poorly designed dashboard

September 22, 2012
By Versa Re-Versa
from Upstate NY
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"The cheap tin surrounds on the gauges cast a shadow during the day, making it hard to read the dials, especially on the speedometer. I'm told by in=house mechanics that, to attempt to modify the design and'or get rid of the surrounds might hamper/destroy the functioning of the gauges.
To remove the surrounds, will also, I'm told, "leave the display panel without protection."
I've informed the dealer and Niisan Co. about this situation, but, to date, have not gotten any resonse from them.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2012_Nissan_Versa
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Commuting purchase

August 26, 2012
By wasamateru
from bronx ny
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"excellant gas milage, excellant for commuting and still good for a small family on weekends, excellant gas milage, excellant for commuting and still good for a small family on weekends. If this review is still too short, try reading it slower."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2012_Nissan_Versa
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

nice car

August 24, 2012
By mmmarzipan
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"reliable, roomy and solid. upgraded to the navigation model. even friends with very expensive cars compliment how roomy and comfortable it is. love the usb port to plug in phone or other things to charge."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2012_Nissan_Versa
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

LOVE THIS CAR!!!

July 27, 2012
By NISSAN LOVER
from Westminster, MD
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I just love this car. it is great on gas bought it sat and it is now fri and i still haven't had to fill the gas tank. My salesman Philip Pate at Len Stoler Nissan of Westminster, MD. he was amazing got me a great deal. and got me in a great car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2012_Nissan_Versa
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Versa 1.6 SL New

July 25, 2012
By Lyte
from VA/DC
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Just purchased a 2012 Versa 1.6 SL with the optional navigation package. This model has a clean and smooth ride to it. The navigation unit is touch screen and easy to use. You can also manipulate the navigation screen while the vehicle is in use and being driven. Normally some navis "ghost out" or are not capable of being used while the car is moving.
This car has 109 HP and uses a CVT (continuously variable transmission). It has an 11 gallon tank and gets a little over 30mpg city use. The car is efficient and can move in and out of traffic smoothly without hesitation.
The biggest difference about this model (1.6 SL) is that it comes with fog lights, chrome door handles (inside and out), 4 speakers (speaker system sounds very good for stock) and alloy rims. Those few items make the car look and feel like a full sized mid class sedan. It really makes a huge difference.
I would highly recommend buying the 1.6 SL model over the other two models as the small add-ons are well worth the additional money. This car is ideal for any looking for a small to mid size sedan that has a very comfortable ride."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.