Customer Reviews for 2012_Volkswagen_CC

2012_Volkswagen_CC

Average Customer Rating:
4.794 of 5
4.8
 of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
33 of 34(97%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2012_Volkswagen_CC
Review 21 for 2012_Volkswagen_CC
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Love Affair

December 15, 2011
By Knarcissus
from chicago
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I've owned my CC for about 5 months now, a slight delay from pedal to acceleration. Great car, my first new car, bought it with 10 miles on it, approximately 6000 now. First 6000 miles, was confident of it's stopping power but all of a sudden after 6000 miles it stops on a dime, dont know if thats normal. Beautiful car, awesome interior. and 0% financing"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 2012_Volkswagen_CC
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Car I've Ever Owned

December 11, 2011
By jbooser
from Waldorf, MD
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Overall, this car is very impressive. The design, comfort, and performance. This vehicle is by far, one of the best vehicles VW has created. And to comment on KSG, their is no carberator in vehicles anymore. Last time they were used was in the 80's. Can't control emissions with them. That's why vehicles today have fuel injection. The reason for the slight delay with the throttle is because it's a throttle-by-wire system. There is no connection to the throttle body and the pedal. It's all computer controlled now."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 2012_Volkswagen_CC
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Looking and Functioning Car on the Road

November 17, 2011
By Michael G
from Janesville, WI
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"If you haven't driven a VW CC you are missing out on one of the best vehicles produced today. The CC gives you the convenience of a 4-door and the styling of a coupe. The 4-cylinder turbo engine gives me 33 mpg on the highway and better performance then most V6's. VW has done an excellent job of putting together this package that offers a better ride and feel of the road.
Solid quality, comfort and style.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 2012_Volkswagen_CC
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

2012 vw cc

October 26, 2011
By ksg
from Florida
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great gas mileage, very stylish inside and out. Not so fond of the way the gas peddle feels as though it is not connected to the carburaetor. Slight delay in the peddle response when not in "sport" drive."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 2012_Volkswagen_CC
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Full of Surprises

October 5, 2011
By Former Porsche Owner
from Middle Tennessee
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I owned a 2006 Porsche Boxster for 14 months when I decided that I didn't want to start paying for the extreme maintenance costs. It was a tough decision to get rid of it, but being nearly 6'5", the Boxster was a beast to get in and out of and visibility was extremely poor. So I began researching more practical cars. It came down to the Ford Fusion, the all new 2012 Camry and the CC. I wanted something a bit more exclusive and the 2012 CC was my first choice--I've only seen four on the road.
So I went in for a test drive. At first I was very skeptical that a four cylinder car could perform like a six. Was also weary of "leatherette" interior. Also, many of the reviews specified that the car could be hard for taller people to get in and out of.
So after the salesman went over the features, he hands me the key. I asked "where is the key?" to which he replied, "that is the key!" Very cool--you insert the FOB, hold down the brake and push it forward to start the car.
When I pulled out of the lot I was amazed at the power this car had. The handling was very good with no body roll and the ride quality was smooth, but not "floaty". I could still feel the road. When we came to the intersection to get onto the interstate, the salesman said, "Ok, drop it down into this gear--your RPM's will go up and you'll get more torque. You'll be doing 90 before you get off the ramp." Mind you, the ramp was uphill and he was right! The tires even squealed as I floored it! In a four cylinder! The transmission is smooth and gear changes are very good. The turbo engine has a slight lag, but that is to be expected. It doesn't' feel like the 2 liter 4 cylinder is over-working or straining.
After the test drive, I was hooked--there was no need to test the other cars. The styling is beautiful, the interior is simply designed and luxurious and the "leatherette" seats are a lot thicker than I imagined and very comfortable. And I had no problem getting in and out of the car.
The list of standard options on this base model Sport are too numerous to list. This car is fantastic value for money and if you are looking for a premium luxury sports car at a reasonable price, look no further. This car's price is comparable to a loaded Camry or Altima and less than a Maxima. You will not see many on the road and it turns heads. And forget the six cylinder--you won't need it.
The only downside concerning this car is that it doesn't have memory for the electric 8-way seats, which are standard on both driver and passenger seats, by the way.
I can't comment on the car's reliability, as I've only owned it for a few days. I know that VW's are not as reliable as Hondas or Toyotas, but then again, with the warranty, I'm not worried about it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 2012_Volkswagen_CC
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Loving my CC

October 3, 2011
By Dan the VW Man
from Orlando, FL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The last time I bought a VW, it was a 1968 Beetle and I remember loving that car. While the 2012 CC is a vastly different animal and way more sophisticated, my VW love affair has been rekindled.
The car is a joy to drive and to look at, it is a fantastic value, it's economical to drive and it's loaded with super user friendly technology.
What else could one possibly want?
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 2012_Volkswagen_CC
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Car

September 28, 2011
By Matt.GoBucks
from Columbus, OH
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I can't say enough about this car. I have the Lux Plus and the only feature missing for me is memory seats; that feature only comes on the V6 Executive; really VW. Driving performance is very good; responsive; and lots of get up and go. As mentioned by some one else, there is a slight turbo delay but you quickly figure out how to drive this machine. Interior layout is good and all buttons are accessible by the driver. The 2+2 layout works for us; no kids just a dog. If you want a premium car at a non-premium price, you really need to check out the CC."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
Primary use for this car: Commuting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 2012_Volkswagen_CC
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great car

September 26, 2011
By Rob VW CC
from Long Island, NY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Love this car, does what you want all the time and it looks cool! I would buy this car if ypo have 30k to spend."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 2012_Volkswagen_CC
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice car

July 21, 2011
By Nick
from Des Moines, IA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought brand new (2012) VW CC Sport in April and so far have been extremely satisfied. The exterior and the appeal are like nothing else you see on the roads these days. The interior is quiet and very elegant. The controls are easy to use. It drives smoothly and has no problems accelerating. On the slightly negative note, it gives a short delay before taking off from 0. The rear view visibility is low, so you always have to look carefully before backing out from a parking spot. Overall this car is worth the price paid and is real fun to drive."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 2012_Volkswagen_CC
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect blend of design, performance, practicality

July 4, 2011
By TechNo Joe
from Los Angeles, CA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I was shopping other European cars when I ran into the CC. Its the best of all worlds with a price value that can't be match. This car can easily compete with peers closer to the $40k range. I love the design. Everything just works and looks right. There is a lot of content and features even in the base car. Bluetooth, Ipod connectivity, and a touchscreen Sat radio is STD.
Besides not having a 5th seat option, this car is hard to fault. Its solidly built and performs well enough to keep a car nut like me satisfied. I do own other higher performance cars from other brands and I can say this car's performance is solid. Road feel isn't the best but its well planted and inspires enough confident to be pushed 90%. I ended up buying the 2.0Turbo with the DSG. I felt the car was better balanced being less nose heavy and more responsive due to its lighter weight. Plus you can't beat the fuel economy of the 2.0T. My perfect commuter. Overall an excellent value and a superb car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 2012_Volkswagen_CC
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A fine piece of engineering and design

June 6, 2011
By Retirednhappy
from Portland,Or
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The entry level car is so well equipped and powered, I don't know why you'd consider another $12K for the top of the line. The sleek design, great performance from the 2.0L Turbo, and roomy interior make this a great euro style road sedan. Plenty of power..and a fine transmission (6 speed auto/DSG) give youba variety of driving options..makes itnseem like more than one car. It gets 30MPG HWY.."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 2012_Volkswagen_CC
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fantastic Automobile

May 27, 2011
By Bear
from Ft. Worth, TX
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My wife & I happened to have one as a rental car after her car was hit on a parking lot. I was first impressed with the design of the CC inside & out. The performance is quite amazing. We were so impressed that we traded her car in & bought a 2012 CC Sport.
I've had multiple back & neck surgeries. The comfort that the CC offers is great. The seat adjustments & number of them is fantastic. This seat offers me almost the same comfort as the seat in my 2004 Corvette. I feel quite safe in the car with all of the airbags within the cabin. I'm retired from an American car company & was quite amazed at the performance, comfort, design & cost of this Volkswagen. We have never owned one but are believers now."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 2012_Volkswagen_CC
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2012 VW CC A Great Car

May 9, 2011
By Chicago Area Driver
from Chicago, IL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've had this car for two weeks. No complaints whatsoever. The car looks great and drives and performs very well. I have the CC LuxPlus with the 2.0T motor. The only reason I didn't give 5 stars for "performance" was due to a small amount of lag when accelerating from a stop. However, when the turbo does kick in the car moves. For me, this is not an issue because speed is only important for merging onto the highway - and this car does that well. The small amount of lag is more than made up with higher fuel mileage. This car represents a good choice between performance and fuel economy. The ride is smooth, yet firm. In fact, it's easy to lose track of your speed on the highway. A periodic check of the speedometer is a must, or you'll find yourself far in excess of the speed limit. I had to give a "reliability" check, so my mark of 5 stars is based on build quality and my experience with other VW's. I am optimistic the rating will hold.
You have to remember this car is a four seater. I rarely have more than two people in my car, so this is not an issue. For me, the CC represents a great balance between the looks of a coupe and the convenience of a sedan. The features in my car are endless. I particularly like the IPod interface. I'm not much of a radio fan, but have always disliked constantly changing CD's. Now I've got my 9,000 song IPod attached and have all of the music I need.
Great car with great features and available at great pricing!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 2012_Volkswagen_CC
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2012 Volkswagen CC "R-Line"

May 2, 2011
By Regular Joe
from Houston, TX
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"After researching the Hyundai Sonata Limited Turbo, Nissan Maxima, Volkswagen CC, and a few others I found that for the money the Volkswagen CC was the best choice.
A well thought out car that is simple and refined but super rich in features, styling, efficiency, but well priced.
I now have ~9,000 miles on it and it has been flawless. I'm averaging 28mpg overall with a 30 minute drive into and out of town each day and then city driving with for my real estate career. Pure highway driving on level high way and 70mph I am getting ~36mpg on 87 octane gas. Now that summer heat his building here in SE Texas and the AC is on more it looks like the mileage is going down about 2mpg off both numbers above."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
21-34 of 34