Customer Reviews for 2012_Cadillac_CTS

2012_Cadillac_CTS

Average Customer Rating:
4.625 of 5
4.6
 of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
22 of 24(92%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2012_Cadillac_CTS
Review 1 for 2012_Cadillac_CTS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

outstanding car

October 17, 2011
By Only the best
from Addison, Il
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great car, Cadillac knows how to build luxury after owning the Cts. Very very comfortable, great looking, awesome features(especially the heated steering wheel). Performance and drive comfort are amazing. Also always getting compliments on it, Happy I decided on this car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2012_Cadillac_CTS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

cts wagon

January 28, 2014
By blackberryhater
from san antonio , tx
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"good car purchased a certified use car from cavender cadilliac here in town really good purchase and very happy with the car"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2012_Cadillac_CTS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Like the car even with programming problems

November 23, 2013
By Sharp Looking Car Enthusiast
from Plymouth, Mn
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Cannot get garage door opener programmed. Was told opener in garage was too old for technology in car.
Front seat retracts farther than is comfortable, Have to stretch to reach the brake to start car. Was told it was pre-set at factory and cannot be changed.
AM radio is static-ee. Have never had a similar problem in all the cars I have owned.
."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2012_Cadillac_CTS
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

NEVER BUY THIS CAR!!!

November 23, 2013
By Regina
from CT
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I love the look of this car and unfortunately, this was the strongest reason I went with the CTS 4 2012. I am so disappointed with this car. When I test drove it, of course it smelled new, was new, and was exciting to own a new car. Once I had it a few days I realized how bad a choice I made. There is NO power in this 3.6L. The engine knocks and I was told " this is how these cars sound". REALLY?? Very poor gas mileage as well. and it is very small and poor visibilty out back window. Mainly it is very cheaply made!! Yes, it wears the Cadillac name but that is what it is resting on. The leather on the dashboard peeled away like paper, the seats squeek with every little bump, horrible wind noise.. I can go on and on... looking to get rid of this car!! Worse purchase of my life!!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2012_Cadillac_CTS
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Put it in SPORT MODE--or walk!

July 22, 2013
By Speedster
from boston MA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Reference is to the CTS Coupe premium package, AT, AWD..
First, Cadillac has succeeded in providing the smooth mush-matic xmission that reverts atavistically to Caddies of yore. Really wimpy--until you put it in SPORT MODE. Then your speed and gas pedal-pushing train the Caddie to shift gears (without a clutch) for a throaty, neck-snapping 'Cadi-vette' experience. Whoo hooh! Yeh! THAT"S what I paidf for!
So even the non-V's are impressive performers. My wife has an A6 (Audi) and I can tell you the Cadi-vette beats it hands down.
The cockpit is wrap around and experiential, but if you are over 6-2 in height you may feel a bit sardined. Back seat for tall people is not even an option. They will have to genuflect to get head clearance in the seat.
Minor quibbles: 1) the center console is stupid silver- painted plastic. Get your tootsie over to a website and buy a decent dash-trim kit. Otherwise you have a premium car with a Yugo like eyesore at the shift; 2) Master the external key on the fob and figure out how to open the trunk with the key, and then manually open the doors from the trunk toggle. Its the same system as a Corvette, BTW; 3) There is a major back/side blind spot you will have to train yourself to accomodate in parallel parking. And looking out the back window thru the RV mirror is both dimmer and somewhat fuzzy from what you might expect. In backing up the camera does a great job, but you will be using ALL3 mirrors when driving this car.
Those who complain about the trunk haven't told you that the back seat totally go down, so I have easily put 8 by 3 foot panels in this car. There is plenty of room in the trunk. Just lower the back seats
Overall the Cadi-vette is an exciting ride, unmatched by foreign offerings at twice the price. A proud American vehicle!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2012_Cadillac_CTS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Almost as sexy as some Jaguars

June 18, 2013
By BigThickCatDaddy
from Big Rapids, MI
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I'm a European automobile fan and have owned several of them exclusively over the years. This Cadillac is my first domestic car in a long time. I am extremely impressed. I have read that the ride is harsh, not true, very supple ride. I've read the seats at hard, not so, very comfortable. I must agree that the visability out the rear is pretty bad, but with the backup camera, all is good. You have to make some extra effort in changing lanes because of the large c-pillars, but that's just good driving. So far I love this car. Traded in a Mercedes E550 4matic, and this Caddy stacks up really well. Not as much power as the Mercedes but just a comfy and a lot more stylish. I would recommend all you European car guys and gals give Cadillac a try."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2012_Cadillac_CTS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Fast AWD Wagon

April 7, 2013
By Big Perfect
from Chattanooga, TN
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this 2012 AWD Performance CTS Wagon as a GM executive fleet vehicle with 5900 miles. The car is fast and very sticky with the sport suspension. I particularly like the 6-speed transmission that works in automatic mode in both the drive and sport settings. Car is too quiet to drive in the manual mode, can't hear the engine revs. The power lift gate works great and operates quickly up and down. A little tight for four sets of golf clubs and two people in the back. Great for my wife and I. The 3.6L engine is strong with great acceleration. Averaging ~23 MPG, need to keep my foot off the mat."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2012_Cadillac_CTS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Sport Wagon

February 11, 2013
By Old Car Guy
from Columbus,OH
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"On our first road trip and the car is a great cruiser. Comfortable and a pleasure to drive. Very pleased with the purchase. I love the styling!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2012_Cadillac_CTS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love the Cadillac CTS Coupe

January 16, 2013
By DJ
from Los Angeles, CA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I always loved the look of this car, but now that I own a CTS Coupe, I love everything about the car.
It has great power, especially once it gets passed 2nd gear. It's extremely smooth. The only negative thing I can say about the car is there is limited storage space. The glove compartments are small, but liveable.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2012_Cadillac_CTS
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Not your grandparents luxury sedan

December 22, 2012
By BATMAN
from UTAH
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"When I think of Cadillac I think of luxury vehicles for elderly people. Cadillac changed my perspective with the CTS model. I love the sharp design, the powerful 310hp yet fuel efficient V6, the five star crash rating and the luxury you expect from Cadillac."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2012_Cadillac_CTS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Art and Science. Totally into it.

December 16, 2012
By RainCold-Cao
from State College, PA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"(I'm chinese so my English writing is bad, sorry:)
IF, you like cars with sharp exterior styling.
IF, you want your ride runs smooth and providing you a reliable feeling.
IF, you want to be special, unlike BMW Mercedez or Audi (All over the street).
Cadillac CTS would be exactly what you want!
What I got is a black 2012 Cadillac CTS coupe within 10000 miles mileage. It's very gentle but can be wild. It's heavier than other vehicle which make you feel safe. I feed it with regular gas and it runs good enough for me. So I know if I fuel it with premium it will become a beast. Unlike some America made cars it's interior is pretty good. Moreover there are parking camera, yellow lights blinking when other cars approaching behind, switching between automatic transmission and manual.
Equipped with Booth speaker so music performance's very nice. Front seat heating make you warm. Interior space is very sufficient.
Most important to me, it stands out. The design of CTS breaks the limit of vehicle designing. It abandons the shape of streamline, instead you see V shape and sharp edges everywhere. It's front view's impressive, but I insist the button of it is the sexiest part. If you have the same aesthetic standard as me then you will just crush into it when you see it with your own eyes.
Lastly there's only three little, tiny, trivial drawbacks of this fantastic vehicle. First, if you got a coupe passengers would've act awkward to get into the backseats 'cause they have to either go beyond or below the front seatbelt to go through. Second, the blind corner in the front is a little bit wider then regular vehicles. Third, if you put the car in P transmission you won't be able to grab or put stuffs in a little vacant space front of it. (That really doesn't matter much....)
Lastly, if you're a lucky guy and got more money( I spent forty-seven grands on this CTS coupe) than I do. I recommend you to also check out the ATS and XTS or CTS-V. They are all very very nice vehicles.
-Also check out the Cadillac Ciel. It's one of the coolest car on this planet.
Good luck my friend!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2012_Cadillac_CTS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Beautiful Car

October 20, 2012
By REDD
from Lincoln, NE
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"A joy just to look at. Comfortable, quiet and impressive to drive. The nicest car I have ever owned...period."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2012_Cadillac_CTS
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Nice fun car to own and drive.

October 19, 2012
By KEN REALTOR
from Avon, Ct
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This car came as a change from years of driving big suvs so I was looking for a nice combo of luxury, as well as creature comforts and technology. This car has just about any feature you could want. Some of which I feel are almost unnecessary gadgets. Ride is firm and predictable. Performance is smooth and responsive, shifting of the 6 speed automatic is seemless. The handling feels stable, firm yet responsive, makes you feel safe on the curves. The sporty handling makes you want to push it on the curves, the car drives like its on rails.
My only current complaint is the lack of storage. The console is so small there is no where to put stuff. There is no where to stow a pair of sunglasses. The drink holders are shallow, small and oddly placed. Getting in and out of the car has taken some adjustment. Again having driven suv vehicles for 15 years I guess I will get use to that. Once you are in the car is so nice to drive. Forget the gas mileage numbers they talk about. I average about 18 combo around town and a bit of highway, low 20's on the highway is about the best I've seen. But for the power, performance, handling, all wheel drive, comfort and all the conveniences....I am quite happy so far."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2012_Cadillac_CTS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A good Cadillac

July 24, 2012
By Silver Fox
from Laguna Beach
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I recomended the coupe, great performances with a very good gas millage. The electronics are very advance and pratical."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2012_Cadillac_CTS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

CTS

July 16, 2012
By scooter
from DAllas
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Interior is superb, exterior styling is awesome. Seats are are bit firm and while it has all/most tech gadgets available it needs to have a blue tooth sync for music.
3.6 liter is pretty good but should get better gas mileage than I am getting. RPM is too high at 2200 for 65-70MPH. Needs to be in the 1500 range at that speed and needs a better highway gear or overdrive.
They should offer the vehicle in a straight 8 rahter than a 3.6 liter."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2012_Cadillac_CTS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

yessss

March 29, 2012
By hjkyuiyui
from olathe
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Once offered exclusively as a sedan, the CTS lineup has grown in the past few years to include a wagon and a coupe. All three body styles are available in V-Series performance versions, which carry the name CTS-V. Because of its size, the CTS, which seats four in coupe form and five otherwise, arguably competes both with BMW's 3 and 5 Series, Audi's A4 and A6 and Mercedes' C- and E-Classes."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2012_Cadillac_CTS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I don't like this car.... I LOVE this car... LOVE!

March 26, 2012
By Former Acura Driver
from Detroit Metro
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I've owned Acuras for over almost 20 years, the most recent was a 2006 Acura RL which was a great car. I always admired the CTS Sedan and thought it would be a contender to replace the RL some day, but when the CTS Coupe came out I was hooked. Comparable to being in a room full of people and the love of your life walks into the room. Instant attraction.
I use the analogy to justify the irrationality in buying a coupe given that the sedan was more practical, but as good looking as the sedan is, the Coupe is just flat out sexy.
As with any attraction, usually the honeymoon wears off and you have to live with your decision, and I fully expected that once the initial attraction faded, I would have to make compromises on my upcoming relationship.
I'm two weeks into the relationship so I'm probably still in the honeymoon phase, but I can safely say that the only area where I can't make a judgement yet on the compromise will be on long term reliability. That question will take a few years to be answered. That is the ONLY reason why I gave the car only three stars. Not because of any issues. So far though after 1,400 miles, no squeaks, rattles or post delivery issues. You couldn't always say that for the domestics even though the bar is pretty low right now.
Where I thought I was going to make compromises and I didn't....
* Fit and finish - The car, inside and out rivals, and in many cases surpasses what I experienced in my previous Acuras
* Technology - Comparable to my RL, but this is actually a credit to my RL as it was still technically relevant after over 6 years
* Navigation system & Voice recognigtion - Technically this is part of the technology, but I wanted to call this out. Acura is known for making some of the best navigation units out there and their voice recognition flat out works. I thought I was going to be a step back for me and I almost didn't buy the car because of it (that's how much technology integration means to me). It would've been a shame if I hadn't because it all works in the CTS. There are some nuances that you need to figure out along with the voice commands, but suffice it to say that I was pleasantly surprised.
* Performance - Comparable, actually better than what I expected. The car is deceiving. Drive it sedately and it has a smooth ride with just a hint of performance from the firm suspension. Sterring is almost over boosted. Toss it a little more aggressively and the sterring firms up, the car hunkers down and lets out a nice growl. Sure the CTS-V would have been better, but that would've set me back another $20K+
Areas where I thought I would compromise and I was right...
* Back seat space - It's a coupe, I expected that. It's like dating Angelina Jolie and then complaining about all the attention she brings with her. Having said that, my kids pushed me to get this car too and they're the ones who will have to fold themselves in and out of the back seat, so when they complain I'll remind them that were just as effusive in my purchase of this car. Front seat occupants will have plenty of space. The seats are a bit firm and flat. A little more sculpting would've been nice and would've added to the Speed Racer image. You can always spring for the optional Recaro seats.
* Pleasant surprises - Regular unleaded fuel after driving cars for 20 years that required Premium
* Fit and Finish of the interior
I purchased the the Premium AWD model with the Black Diamond Tricoat (extra charge) with Ebony interior.
Cadillac or maybe my specific dealer (who shall remain nameless) could learn a thing or two from Acura about follow-up. Just a little post purchase butt-kissing in appreciation for plunking down close to $50 large for a car would've been nice.
So in summary as I said before, this car is HOT. What would've made it hotter is if I was able to buy the CTS-V, but with $20K+ I saved, I can buy my kids their own cars for when they start complaining about the back seat.
The best part about this is that my wife loves this car too! It's almost like you're wife approving that you're dating Angelina Jolie.
Just kidding ladies...."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2012_Cadillac_CTS
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

So far so good

March 24, 2012
By Mr Auto
from Pennsylvania
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Front spoiler too low, pushes snow: info center, have to go thru steering whl to access: back seat worthless:
but o/all or 2 peo EXC!!
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2012_Cadillac_CTS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

impressed

February 15, 2012
By notmygrandma'scaddy
from NY
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've been driving this car for 2 days and I'm pretty impressed. It accelerates smoothly and quickly and the steering is precise and comfortable. Living in upstate NY and having a recent snowstorm, the AWD also came in handy. The car is roomy and makes me feel safe without being too bulky. I overall really enjoy having the car so far.
Things I don't love about it:
I think the front grill is a little too gaudy and overstated, but that's just my personal opinion.
The glove compartment is insanely small.
Being a petite girl (5'1), even with the seat raised, it's hard to see out of the back while backing up because of the way the rear is designed.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2012_Cadillac_CTS
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

CTS Coupe

January 10, 2012
By New CTS Owner
from Austin, TX
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I never thought I would be stating that I am a Cadillac owner. But, after seeing the CTS Coupe in various media outlets and on the roads, I finally had to test drive it. WOW! was I impressed. The only change I would make would be to purchase the V series, only for the reason that I want the exaggerated power. The 3.6 is great for every day driving, especially considering the MPGs and that it only requires regular unleaded; but the V would be nice for everyday "racing" around town!!!!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.