Customer Reviews for 2012_Chevrolet_Silverado 1500

2012_Chevrolet_Silverado 1500

Average Customer Rating:
4.207 of 5
4.2
 of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
24 of 29(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2012_Chevrolet_Silverado 1500
Review 21 for 2012_Chevrolet_Silverado 1500
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

No more GM

April 10, 2012
By stray dog
from SC
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"After 35 years of GM ownership, never will I buy another GM product. 2012 silverado has vibration isssues, back to the dealer twice, after driving truck nearly 50 miles by 5 people, all they say is no problem found."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 2012_Chevrolet_Silverado 1500
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great truck

March 15, 2012
By george
from mn
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"great truck; comfortable, good ride, plenty of go
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 2012_Chevrolet_Silverado 1500
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

RemoteLink doesn't work with GM remote start

February 9, 2012
By RemoteLink Useless
from Des Moines, Iowa
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"My only dissappointment with my new Silverado is that both GM and OnStar have assured me that they have no intention of ever making the RemoteLink app for smartphones work with the GM dealer installed remote start. Their intentions are to make it available only on the vehicles programmed for remote start at the factory. That way GM gets paid about $400 more per vehicle because in the case of the Silverado, factory remote start only comes in a more expensive option package. You have no way to find this out until after you take delivery of the vehicle and download the app. Then you find out that you don't have an icon for the remote start, only lock, unlock, and sound the horn/flash lights features. While the lock/unlock features might come in handy some day, I really wanted the remote start feature and could care less about the other stuff at this point. I really think that GM should be forced to put a disclaimer on the dealer installed remote start accessory stating that it won't work with RemoteLink. The only difference in the factory remote start and the dealer installed remote start are the programming codes yet GM refuses to update the codes to make RemoteLink work with their own equipment. You don't have to look very far to understand why, just multiply the $400 difference in purchase price times the thousands of vehicles sold and it all equals corporate greed."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 2012_Chevrolet_Silverado 1500
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

chevy 1500

February 9, 2012
By kentucky fan2012
from henderson,ky
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"this truck is very good. I have not had any prolem with this truck. it does whatever i tell it to do."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 2012_Chevrolet_Silverado 1500
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Great truck, but unsafe tires

January 14, 2012
By Chevy Silverado
from Bluff City
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I have 1400 miles on a 2012 Chevy Silverado LTZ Crew Cab. A very nice truck, but with unsafe Goodyear Eagle LS-2 tires. I have slid several times and do not feel safe driving this vehicle in any wet conditions, or sometimes just pulling out in dry conditions.
Do not buy this vehicle with these tires - they are the worst I have ever had. Why would Chevy put such terrible tires on a truck that cost almost $50k. I have filed a complaint with Chevy and so far their response has been very unsatisfactory. Buy the Ford F150 truck with the Michelin or Pirelli tires - much safer!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 2012_Chevrolet_Silverado 1500
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Looks boxy, but like interior

December 18, 2011
By Hotrod
from Wyoming
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"We toe a lot of the time, and I really like the looks of the interior, but it is just not as heavy duty as I thought it would be. The diesel engine just does not provide the torque, or pulling power, that my old Cummings did, or the mileage. With the high cost of fuel, and lower pulling power, I just could not recommend it to a friend. However, I like the look of it, even if the seats are a little hard after a long hall, and put my legs to sleep. I wanted to try something different, but I guess it is back to Cummings."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Towing
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 2012_Chevrolet_Silverado 1500
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Very Good Truck

November 29, 2011
By Riskey
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Really like my Chev Crew Cab 4+4, but the truck is very noisy going down the road, sounds like back door is ajar, sterio sux too!!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 2012_Chevrolet_Silverado 1500
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

the best

November 16, 2011
By hard work
from pennsylvania
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"this truck works hard and has all the power you'll ever need. Its is comfortable, looks great and will pull any ford or dodge there is around. It just loves the mud and to be beat on it just keeps on running chevy till the end!!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 2012_Chevrolet_Silverado 1500
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Last forever

September 5, 2011
By Chevy buyer
from Delaware
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The Chevrolet Silverado is one of the most reliable vehicles for people who plan on keeping them for years."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
21-29 of 29