Customer Reviews for 2012_Chevrolet_Impala

2012_Chevrolet_Impala

Average Customer Rating:
4.525 of 5
4.5
 of 
5
(40 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (40 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
0
38 of 40(95%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2012_Chevrolet_Impala
Review 21 for 2012_Chevrolet_Impala
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Impala

March 21, 2013
By shaghales
from Meldrim Ga.
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought a 2012 Impala from Courtesy Dodge in Conyers Ga. Had a very good experience with them. Good price, honest people unlike North Charleston Stokes Honda. The car is fantastic and great on gas."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 22 for 2012_Chevrolet_Impala
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

reliable and classey

February 23, 2013
By leesbike
from Thornton,CO
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I wanted something that would take me into retirement and beyond. Iwanted to try out the back seat and accidentally sat on the metal bracket of the seat belt. :("
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 23 for 2012_Chevrolet_Impala
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

2012 IMPALA

February 7, 2013
By Sales Car
from Spartanburg,SC
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I purchased as a sales Vehicle. I looked at every comparable vehicle on the market, before going with the implala. This car takes a huge hit in the value and I was able to purchase with 27,000 miles just over $14,000.
I average 28 mpg, the car is comfortable, in no way "Flashy", and has great options for the money. The Bluetooth works great, no one ever says they cannot hear me. If your ok with owning a true Rental Car, you will have a great value that should deliever many worry free miles. (My 08 Chevy Silverado has 198,000 miles and less than $1500 in repair cost)
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 24 for 2012_Chevrolet_Impala
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very nice ride

January 19, 2013
By Bo from Neckmike in Sweden
from Nybro, Sweden
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Rented an Impala 2012 in Chicago in June 2012, drove till Kansas City via DesMoines and back to Chicago via S:t Louis all during 11 days.
Extremely quiet and gas saving.
Will rent an Impala next time to
Best Regards
Bo/ Neckmike AB in Sweden
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 25 for 2012_Chevrolet_Impala
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

excellento vehicle

January 8, 2013
By regular buyer
from bradenton, fl
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"i found this impala onine fro my grandparents who were continually getting ripped off by other dealers while shopping fro this vehicle. at cox the staff wasvery kind, prompt and on point in all aspects of buying a vehicle. this was by far the fastest most painless experience i have eve had in buying a car or assisting in buying a car. i highly recommend this dealership to anyone. also i found they had the best prices in the state of fl for this vehicle by thousands of dollars. a+ to your staff cox. thank you again."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 26 for 2012_Chevrolet_Impala
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

300 hp & 6 speed auto for 2012

December 20, 2012
By Lawman
from St. Louis, MO
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The new 300 hp engine and 6 speed auto tranny really improved this car. The fact that GM was willing to deal made the decision easy to buy it. We tried to buy a Chrysler 300 that stickered at about the same price but we could not get within 6 grand of the Impala.
Pros:
Great acceleration (300 hp)
Comfortable (but not like a Lincoln)
Blue Tooth cell phone connectivity
Auxiliary input on sound system to play from smart phone or mp3
Gas mileage on highway (30 + mpg)
Sat. radio
Folding rear seat
Large trunk with recessed hinges and cargo net
Remote start
Steering wheel audio and cruise controls
Lumbar control on driver's seat (LT model)
Cons: (very minor)
Small side mirrors that do not fold and reflect dash board lights at night
Awkward placement of front cup holders
Paid an extra $300 to get color that my wife liked
Overall it is a very nice car that is fun to drive with the bigger engine. We do recommend the 2012 Impala to friends and family.
We did look at dozens of cars before buying. We eliminated the Optima/Sonata because the front passenger seat is so low it is hard to see over the dash for a short person, however we loved driving it. The 300 and Taurus were too expensive. The lumbar on the driver's seat on the Accord was very uncomfortable. I loved driving the Maxima but the gas mileage on the highway along with the price eliminated it.
The Impala was our choice for the above reasons but there is an abundance of really good cars to choose from. So, take your time and have some fun finding your next car!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 27 for 2012_Chevrolet_Impala
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Rough Rider

December 3, 2012
By fast Eddie the Brave
from Potomac, MD
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"It is a very adequate car has all of the necessary conveniences, not crazy about suspension, rides like a truck, very jarring. Don't recall the rental Impala I had for a month while waiting for a final decision on the fate of my 2007 Sedona being as rough. Plenty of passenger and trunk space. For some reason languished on the lot for a month with no takers and got a very good price, best I had and have seen on Cars.com. Passengers have been satisfied . Chevy calls the color cashmere, I call it chameleon or greige. Next to a beige car it is grey. Next o a grey car it is beige. Go figure but interewsting"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 28 for 2012_Chevrolet_Impala
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Honest talk

November 29, 2012
By student who pulls
from Chicago
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I rented this car for me and my friends road trip from chicago to Great Smoky mountain national park, so here is some honest review:
Gas Mileage: 35+ if you set the cruise control at 77 with 1600 rpm, the max I got was 38 on a 13 gallon ride.
Power: what can I say, 0-60<6sec, I was trying to top out the car but the governor stopped me at 118, when you test drive it you know that this baby has got at least 140.
sound:sounds better than a V8 when reving above 4000, you don't feel like raping the car, you feel like the car's raping the road.
handling: not quiet good, a lot of body roll, while don't forget its a sedan,,,
comfy and roomy: not really comfy coz the seat, front seat room was ok but the back seat leg room was terrible and I am 5.8.
interior: looks like a grandpa golf cart, just boring.
quality: feels like the most sturdy US car I have ever driven.
Overall, I am financing the car the second I got a job, or just buying a used one.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 29 for 2012_Chevrolet_Impala
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Amazing car!

November 28, 2012
By Ers
from Minneapolis, MN
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I absolutely love this car. I live in a winter climate, so features such as FWD, remote start, heated seats and the absence of touch screens were important (ever try a touch screen with mittens on?)
I decided on the 2012 Impala LTZ and so far (14k miles) I couldn't be happier. I was attracted by the 300 horsepower direct injected V6 and six speed transmission, which so far has given me an average of 32.5 mpg on the highway. Cruising along at 60 mph with the tach below 1.5 is incredible. The cabin is quiet and comfortable, push the accelerator lightly and you'll slowly cruise up to speed for fuel efficiency. Push your foot a few inches further and the little purring kitten turns into quite a tiger. With 300 hp, I've never felt underpowered in the least. Also, I'm 6'3" and with the back seats folded down flat, I can lay down in the trunk front-to-back and not touch on either end. The trunk is downright cavernous. Be prepare to go diving for an item if it makes its way to the back of the seats.
So far, the only gripe I have is with the synthetic burled oak dash trim pieces. They're not my cup of tea, but I knew they were there before I bought it. The little chrome impala emblem on the passenger dash is a nice throwback, though."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 30 for 2012_Chevrolet_Impala
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

what a car

October 7, 2012
By MPE
from Charlotte, NC
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I recently purchased the 2012 Impala LS as an off lease car. The deal I got was unbelievable.
I just returned from a 1200 mile trip with my wife. The car got 33+ mpg on the hwy at 75-80 mph with the air on. From a stand still the acceleration is stunning for a big car.
In my view GM could have done a much better job with little extras in the interior. The seats are not as comfortable as my 2000 Lesabre and interior lighting is minimal for nightime. Larger frt map lights, lighted visors and light sensing inside mirror would have been simple improvements. A passenger seat that tilts, alleviating the need for a pillow under your legs, would have been smart. I felt like the doors didn't feel sturdy when closing them.
Overall, I love my new car and would buy another if I could.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 31 for 2012_Chevrolet_Impala
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

New Chevy Impala

August 23, 2012
By Frankie
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"The LTZ is a step up from the LT but worth it for me. The snappy 300+ HP V-6 is fun to drive and I like the body style."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 32 for 2012_Chevrolet_Impala
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love my car

July 17, 2012
By lyida
from columbia county n.y.
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"we have gone to florda and all over town with our 2011 car .. my son loves it too. he has borrowed it to go to n.j. i am very happy with it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 33 for 2012_Chevrolet_Impala
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Getting it righter by the year!

May 27, 2012
By Car enthusiast
from Detroit, MI
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great cruiser - this year with 300hp and great 6 speed auto transmission. Huge trunk unencumbered by the newer style space encroaching hinges. Low final drive ratio lets the engine lope along at freeway cruising speeds - supposed to get 30 hwy - mine's too new too tell for sure yet - but looks promising!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 34 for 2012_Chevrolet_Impala
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Powerful engine

May 25, 2012
By GLL
from Pennsylvania
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I rented a new 2012 Impala last week in Washington state. Put 1600 miles on it. Was surprised on how powerful the engine was (my regular drive is a 1992, 125 hp Honda Accord). No torque steer was another surprise. Would like to know if torque steer will stay away for 100,000 miles. Didn't like shifter. With only D and L positions, couldn't downshift 2 gears at a time, such as when descending steep hills in the Cascades. Needs paddles or additional gate like Hyundai or Chrysler. Averaged 25 mpg, not impressive to a guy who is used to 29 mpg for the past 290,000 miles."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 35 for 2012_Chevrolet_Impala
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Another great American Product!

May 23, 2012
By Nobama
from Louisville, KY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"When Someone hit me in my old car and totaled it, I had no idea what I wanted. My father in-law told me about his impala and how much he loved it. Well, that almost turned me off to it instantly haha. I went to check it out and later bought the SS version. I got a bunch of garbage from my buddies who instead of family sedans, bought family SUV's. When I blew one of my friend's 5.0 mustangs out of the water, the teasing stopped. For a sedan, it really is a kick butt car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 36 for 2012_Chevrolet_Impala
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Sporty, improved features

April 22, 2012
By chev lover
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love the new engine, performance and sporty look given to the Impala. Inhanced performance is a plus as well as fuel milage-love it!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 37 for 2012_Chevrolet_Impala
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Good family sedan

April 9, 2012
By Chevy Hater
from Bowling Green, KY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this car a month ago because my father in law has the Chevy employee discount. I am a Ford guy at heart, but they wouldn't match the price so I bought the Impala. I have not been disappointed. Although the car is not overly fancy or as nice to look at as some of it's competitors, with the rebates and employee discount I really walked out with a heck of a deal. After driving it for a month I really like the get up and go this car has, as well as the refinement it has when punching the skinny pedal. The transmission shifts nicely, although sometimes it hunts for a gear a little to long for my liking. The front seats are spacious for a guy 6'3", but haven't had many backseaters so I can't say about the rear seat leg room behind me. The Bluetooth works well, and all of the controls are easy to reach and positioned well. The interior feels kinda cheap for a car in this class, but I also paid about 4 grand less so I don't complain to much. Overall I would buy this car again for the same price, but of money was no object I would upgrade to another in it's class."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 38 for 2012_Chevrolet_Impala
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

3rd newer Impala owned

March 31, 2012
By nickysz28
from custer,sd
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great car and a super value. With the new engine and trans. it really helps the overall cars performance.."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 39 for 2012_Chevrolet_Impala
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

My fifth Impala

March 27, 2012
By Safety Enthusiast
from Loudon, TN
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This is my fifth Impala and each one has been good with steady improvements in amenities. I drove this car before I bought it. It handles well, has good visibility in all directions. The 6 speed transmission performs well, but does have a tendency to be slow to downshift when necessary. Good electronics. This one is the LT, which is what I have bought in past years. Good value for the price."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 40 for 2012_Chevrolet_Impala
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2012 Impala - A Performance Car !!

October 30, 2011
By JAS
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Great upgrades to the Impala for '12. 3.6L 300 HP, 6-speed auto, brake and suspension enhancements.
0-60 6.6 secs with 30 MPG, not bad."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
21-40 of 40