Customer Reviews for 2012_Chevrolet_Traverse

2012_Chevrolet_Traverse

Average Customer Rating:
4.524 of 5
4.5
 of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
19 of 21(90%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2012_Chevrolet_Traverse
Review 1 for 2012_Chevrolet_Traverse
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Enjoyable Daily Driver

June 25, 2014
By BoodlesBlue
from York, Pennsylvania
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I am an early 30's woman, married (with no children), and we've owned our 2012 Traverse LT for about 5 months now. This is my daily driver, and I love feeling safe and secure during my daily highway trek to work. We've got plenty of room, our dog loves when the 3rd row seating is folded down, and there are times when I'm at my destination but I'd like to keep driving because it's so enjoyable. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for a safe SUV."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2012_Chevrolet_Traverse
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Traverse

June 2, 2014
By Loving My Traverse
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Have a 2012 traverse, and have had no problems thus far out of the vehicle. It drives wonderful. Drives like a small suv. I would highly recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for a comfortable suv that is midsize."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2012_Chevrolet_Traverse
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Not Happy

December 30, 2013
By RC
from Temple, TX
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I bought this car in September 2012. Before I had the vehicle for 1 year, it had about 13 things wrong with it. I have now had it for 14 months. It now has about 7 things wrong with it. I would not recommend this vehicle if you want a vehicle that is frequently in the shop."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2012_Chevrolet_Traverse
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Family Friendly and Teenager Accepted Vehicle

October 24, 2013
By Family Friendly and Teenaged Accepted Vehicle
from Indpls, IN
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My children range from the ages of 14 to 4. We have a family of 5 and are constantly on the go. We had a Jeep Commander, which we loved. But the gas mileage was killing our budget. My oldest child liked the Jeep because of its "look". He really didnt want a mini van. But our new Traverse....now he is really in love. Number 1 its not a mini van. Bose speakers, he is able to plug in his Iphone, our younger two children are able to watch movies, everyone has something that they like. I personally like the gas mileage, the handeling of the car, all of the bells and whistles...hands free phone.....heated seats, automatic start. I feel like a lady in this vehicle and yet I still sit up high and can see everything. It even has enough space to take long road trips. Love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2012_Chevrolet_Traverse
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Car

July 1, 2013
By Lee
from Butler, KY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"2012 Traverse LTZ leftover with 250 miles on it. I felt I got a good deal. I have less than 3,000 miles on it now but have been extremely satisfied with performance and handling. It has all the bells and whistles except 4-wheel drive and moon roof. I had been looking for awhile for a vehicle to replace my ten year old van. This eight passenger vehicle fits the bill."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2012_Chevrolet_Traverse
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Handled the road great in a torrential rain!

June 26, 2013
By Cookson Sooner
from Cookson, Ok
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Our first road trip was 190 miles. We got caught in a horrendous rain storm. After safely arriving home, we drove through a tornado watch at 1:00 am. Unknown to us, just slowed down, wipers full blast and lights on dim and bright as needed.. Thank God, there was little traffic on the highways. The Traverse was wonderful with it's traction on the road and visibility."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2012_Chevrolet_Traverse
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great ride, size and power

May 24, 2013
By SUV Enthusiast
from Forest Lake, MN
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"this vehicle preforms very well. i like it's style, size and performance. every time i drive it i really enjoy it!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Work
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2012_Chevrolet_Traverse
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Well Equiped

March 29, 2013
By Blue Inc
from Barton, Ohio
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The LTZ model is well equipped but pricey. Lots of room and storage. Plenty of power, with good gas mileage. Very comfortable to drive. Doesn't have the turning radius a Trailblazer had. This is to replace the Trailblazer which I believe was the best Chevy had put out. Passengers stated it was a very smooth ride and comfortable. 3rd row is tight for an adult but perfect for younger/smaller children. Still plenty of room behind 3rd row for groceries, etc. I would recommend for anyone needing a vehicle transport 5 or more persons."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2012_Chevrolet_Traverse
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Very comfortable to drive

March 23, 2013
By Wayne
from Decatur, In
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We bought this vehicle because I rented one to drive from Indiana to Atlanta and it was very comfortable to drive. It had plenty of power and good gas mileage for the 4 adults that were in it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2012_Chevrolet_Traverse
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

So much fun!!!

February 25, 2013
By carpool mom of 6
from Denver, CO
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I just got a 2013 and it is amazing for the snow, kids, and all around running. I am constantly impressed with how it handles and how much room we all have."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2012_Chevrolet_Traverse
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

love my new suv

February 12, 2013
By star
from Winston Salem,NC
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Owned a mini van for 10 yrs but now that I have a traverse I love the fact that I dont have sliding doors anymore. I love the roomieness and all the cup holders."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2012_Chevrolet_Traverse
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

enjoyable suv

February 1, 2013
By jamieandbri
from wisconsin
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Had this vehicle for 2 weeks now. We have the base front wheel drive. My wife and kids love the vehicle. We like how quite and comfortable it is. It is hard to see out the back, but we can live with that. Overall happy with it, only 2 complaints. 1) gas milage, I was not expecting an avg of 24 mpg but I would like more that 16-17 mpg. 2) It did not come with a spare tire.... 850 to add..really? I picked up all the parts including the spare for under 250 from salvage yards. come on gm you make a great vehicle and then you dont put a spare on it. We like the sliding second row, each row has an outlet. Overall happy with it, hope it lasts."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2012_Chevrolet_Traverse
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

One of the worst vehicles I've Owned

December 9, 2012
By Oh NO!!!
from Georgia
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I bought this vehicle 2 months ago after a year of searching. This is my second Chevrolet and my last. My first stayed in the shop more than it stayed on the road. This one has blind spots everywhere which is dangerous for a family vehicle. Does not get the gas mileage as stated on sticker. Can not see out of the back window when backing up. I know there is a backup camera but not always useful. Had to turn headrest around backwards to keep from hurting my neck. I called the dealership and complained about all the blind spots and they know about the bilnd spots and do not tell customers while they are test driving. So to me Chevrolet does not really care if your family is safe or not. No wonder they put so many more air bags in this vehicle."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
-14points
1out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2012_Chevrolet_Traverse
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

I love it!

December 5, 2012
By Mom of 2 little ones
from DFW, TX
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This car is a perfect meeting point between convience of a minivan with the styling of an SUV. The sliding 2nd row allows for an adult to have leg room when in the 3rd row. We opted for the 2nd row bucket seats so 3rd row can be easily accessed with 2 car seats in the 2nd row. Even with 3rd row in use we are able to fit a double stroller (fold flat umbrella) behind the 3rd row. I am the primary driver, although my husband likes that it is not a minivan. There is also a lot of headroom when getting in & out of the vehicle. It doesn't accelerate super fast, but I'm fine with that since I'm not a very aggressive driver and usually have little kids with me."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2012_Chevrolet_Traverse
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

comfortable ride

September 15, 2012
By sam
from Cortland, ny
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"It rides very nice. I use the arm rest between the seats alot. It is at a very comforable height. The seats are soft. Steering is right on, be careful not to over steer. MPG is about 19.6 most of the time. I have the DVD so there is only 1 Cd at a time. All seats work for an average adult."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2012_Chevrolet_Traverse
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Comfortable and Easy to Handle

June 20, 2012
By Momma Macgyver
from Indianapolis, IN
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The ride is exceptionally smooth. Just be careful, you could be speeding before you know it. The variable power steering makes it easy to park and smooths out the wiggle on the open road. I really like this feature! Even at high speeds, we got over 20 miles per gallon on a recent trip. There is plenty of room for luggage or cargo or passengers and it is easy to configure the seats to meet your requirements. Controls are at your fingertips and easy to use. This is just a great ride and I am enjoying every minute of it."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2012_Chevrolet_Traverse
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great buy, great SUV

June 15, 2012
By GIJoe
from Memphis, TN
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Chevy got it right!!
A little smaller than the Tahoe, and a little bigger than the Equinox, what a great vehicle!!
My wife and I just got a new 2012 Traverse in TwiLight Blue, great color!!
Bose Stereo, heated leather, 3 zone climate control, power everything including the liftgate, remote start, backup assist, this really is a very nice vehicle, and not so far out there in price that your average person cannot afford it!!
We are loving it!!
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2012_Chevrolet_Traverse
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great SUV

May 1, 2012
By Tina
from Illinois
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Love it best for the price, larger size, and safe for my 2 year old. Wanted something safe and big for my little guy."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2012_Chevrolet_Traverse
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

My new car

January 14, 2012
By Sue
from Reno, Nevada
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The traverse is a smooth ride and handles well, but has a major design flaw. It's very difficult to see out the rear window while backing up because the window is placed too high up. You have to rely on the two side mirrors. I hope Chevrolet will correct this with the 2013 model because, otherwise, it's a nice car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2012_Chevrolet_Traverse
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best Car I've Owned

December 26, 2011
By CheerleadingMom
from Dallas, TX
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The Traverse has been phenomenal for taking my girls to and from school and to their after school practices. The heated and cooled leather seats are extremely comfortable and the ride is extremely smooth. It handles beautifully as if it were a sports car making tight turns and it makes cornering on one lane wooded roads seem effortless. The sound and navigation system are top notch and the car provides so much space and functionality for its price. The design is nice as it deviates from your typical bulky/boxy/cumbersome looking SUV but provides the best leg, head and cargo room of all the SUVs I've test driven."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.