Customer Reviews for 2013_Dodge_Avenger

2013_Dodge_Avenger

Average Customer Rating:
4.204 of 5
4.2
 of 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
13
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
2
43 of 54(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2013_Dodge_Avenger
Review 1 for 2013_Dodge_Avenger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

great value

May 3, 2016
By avenger56
from aberdeen washingtong
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought 2013 at end of 2012 really good commuter car average 33 mpg with regular maintenance has been great car. 4 cylinder with power, comfort and economy. Decent room, interior could be more durable fabric. Overall performance is great. Had automatic transmission serviced mechanic stated there was really nothing else that needed to be done on these cars they are fairly maintenance free with regular oil changes. Would recommend this car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2013_Dodge_Avenger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Car, I love it

May 2, 2016
By Alyx
from Mesa, AZ
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Replaced my Kia with this car, and this one I really like. I bought it used at 54k miles, and have put about 20k miles on it. While it works great, I have had two problems with it, the first was a small leak in a transmission seal. No big deal, Dodge's power train warranty replaced it for free. Then about 6 months later, today actually, I smelled antifreeze in the vents, and shortly after the engine started getting hot (pulled over before it started to steam, was at 3/4 on the gauge before I killed the engine), the radiator hose valve connector snapped and sprayed antifreeze everywhere. Apparently this is a common issue. Besides the headache of having it towed and fixed, it's still one of my favorite cars I've owned. I feel safe driving this around. The power this thing has is amazing, it powers through everything without a problem."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2013_Dodge_Avenger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best car I've ever owned

March 10, 2016
By Darn good car for everyone
from St.Isidore de Clifton Quebec
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"We bought this car in 2015 .It was a 2013 and only had 7000 km on it . We love this car and would recommend Dodge Avenger to anyone that wants a truly dependable car . I am on the road a lot and find this car to be a joy to drive ."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2013_Dodge_Avenger
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Superb midsize car

November 30, 2015
By AuroraBorealis
from Tennessee
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've had my 3.6L 2013 SE for a little more than two years now (bought new) and still love driving it every day to work. The power is unbelievable: after installing a cold air intake, the car went from being a dragster to a rocket (same engine as in my 2012 Wrangler)! I've never timed it, but I easily go from 0 to 60 in what seems like 4 to 5 seconds. Very stable and assured handling, quiet ride, unbelievably large trunk, and while not a Charger, still very classy styling. Interior is basic and seats are comfortable enough. Gas mileage around 24 city, 30 highway. No mechanical issues whatsoever.
Certainly not the quality of an import, but you can't beat the sheer power and fun handling of this car for the price."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2013_Dodge_Avenger
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

You get what you pay for - truth

October 17, 2015
By Champ85
from Bridgeton, NJ
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"The car looks good - catches a lot of eyes (I have blacktop edition). Quality of this car is ridiculous. Coming from a 2003 Nissan Maxima, it's truly unbelievable in even trying to compare the 2 cars. I've had my avenger for 2 years so far - worst brakes I've ever experienced on a vehicle. Interior plastics are starting to come loose. Starter of the vehicle is unreliable - frequent weak turnovers. Annoying rattle/tapping noise whenever brakes are applied at idle. You can actually see the hood of the car vibrate while driving down the road.
All in all, I feel that you truly get what you pay for. Buyers beware"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2013_Dodge_Avenger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy I own Avenger

September 27, 2015
By Car cry baby
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Hemorrhaged money to my 03 Buick Rendezvous,
Broke down on a regular basis.
LOVE MY AVENGER..! I have a worry free warranty, 5 years 100 k left on it., also have a 90 day Bumper to Bumper.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2013_Dodge_Avenger
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

HORRIBLE CAR

March 18, 2015
By dejaelyse
from California
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I came from a dodge neon to an avenger and thought it was a come up. BOOOY was I DEAD WRONG !! this car is horrible not even a year into having my car im having a lot of issues with it. The breaks screech really loud when I back up. This started happening maybe 6 months after I bought the car. Also the USB cable on the inside of my car works when it wants to . And last when im coming to a stop its almost sounds like the whole bottom of my car is going to fall off. This car is horrible and the people over at DODGE are even worse they could care less about any of this."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2013_Dodge_Avenger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

hertz car sales

February 20, 2015
By mikayla
from bardstown rd, louisville KY
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"these guys are awesome! As frustrating and stressful car shopping can become they made sure my every need was desired! style price and time management, they were very understanding and patient with my nagging and cautious self lol. check them out they are by far the best run for your money in Louisville.... I went everywhere. so happy I ran across tem! thanks again, chris & kurt! :)"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2013_Dodge_Avenger
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Decent "commuter" car. But bad MPG.

February 9, 2015
By John
from Brunswick County, NC
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this car in November of 2013 brand new and now in February of 2015 it has just under 60,000 miles on it. Other than putting new tires on (the goodyear Eagle LS2s it came with were awful in rain) and new brake pads I haven't had to do anything to the car. But, being the kind of driver I am I like horsepower and torque even though I bought the 4-cylinder model, I installed a performance chip and forced air intake along with catback exhaust and did a few tunes because the car seems to weigh too much for the small engine to really get up and go the way I'm used to. I owned a 2012 Chevy Camaro 2SS before, but traded up for better fuel economy....I did not get it. The fuel economy of the little 2.4L I-4 suffers due to the car being so heavy. I get on average 15-17mpg. The car also idles at 2100RPM which is odd...considering the 6.2L V8 I had before idled around 1200RPM max...and my fiance's 1.6L EcoBoost idles at around 800rpm so it just seems high. If you are thinking of buying this car get the V6. The I-4 gets bad mileage and is sluggish due to the weight ratio. BUT...it is VERY reliable. Never had a single hiccup in over a year and I drive over 50,000 miles per year."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2013_Dodge_Avenger
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

not worth it

February 6, 2015
By Stranded on the highways
from Ohio
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I bought my 2013 avenger brand new almost 2 years ago. Until now I haven't had any major problems, just a tough adjustment from a speedy mazda to a slow to get going dodge. Anyways, this morning my check engine light came on, so I called the mechanic and told him the codes that came up (malfunction of cylinder 3 and something about coils?) but he said I was okay to drive...... He was wrong 45 minutes later I was on the highway when my car died. I don't know the specifics yet of what's wrong, but a 2 year old car shouldn't be dead."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2013_Dodge_Avenger
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

ENGINE MOUNT

January 5, 2015
By D1
from Sunrise, FL
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I purchase the car in March 2013. I was in LOVE with the car. Then all of a sudden I notice when the car is in reverse the brakes squeaks, Also when driving the car and it's time to slow down the car makes a loud clomp noise."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2013_Dodge_Avenger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

No Complaints

December 16, 2014
By EDUB
from Little Rock, Ar
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've had this car for almost 2 years have put over 40,000 miles on it no problems what so ever once i got the factory goodyear tires off i was even more happier with the ride and the handling of the car. Would by again if the made them for 2015 but don't look like thats goin to happen"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2013_Dodge_Avenger
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Wet Weather

October 28, 2014
By Jimmy
from Seattle
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"A You Tube video said they take up a lot of real estate when stopping. I have had mine just over 30 days and use it for my Uber business. I really like this car. The car follows all the road defects, cracks grooves. Then we had a day of rain (Seattle) Talk about scared, I inquired about the tires on a Face Book page. I've been assured that if I rid the car of the Goodyear tires it should be safer to drive in the wet weather. Any ideas of what to do to the suspension so I can get around in the snow without sitting on the edge of my seat ?"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2013_Dodge_Avenger
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Car gone bad Brake Issues

August 19, 2014
By suzzana
from Idaho
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I bought the 2013 Dodge Avenger in Jan. 2013. Color love it. Over all ride nice and quite. March 2013 my windshield wipers would start wiping for no reason. I took it to dodge they told me there was nothing they can do cause they cant see it. At 7500 miles in July 2013 my brakes started making loud noises. At first it was only when I backed up then come August it was all the time. After 3 visits of scuffing the roaders up they said if it happened again they would replace everything in the brake system cause there was complaints in the 300,Darts,Avengers. They said they replaced the whole brake system.They stated their was scares in the roaders and it shouldn't of been that way at 7500 miles to the front and rear. They left the account open incase that didn't work. However they only did the rear and the same day the front was so bad I couldn't drive it. 3 days later back in to the service dept. they did front brakes. was good 1 week. I have called 17 times left voicemails for the dealership manager and service dept. My Brakes now are sticking & still loud as ever. I bought a new car cause I feel unsafe to drive this car anymore. I only have 18000. miles on this car, over my head do to car holding its value. I think DODGE needs to make this right. Hope Dodge reads this and starts caring for their customers."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2013_Dodge_Avenger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The sleeper Avenger

August 8, 2014
By Vics Mini Charger
from Agawam,Ma
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"WAOH is what I said first time I test drove this car at Thirfty Car Sales Springfield , MA so smooth acceleration and pick up on demand the car practically rolls effortless. The Pentastar V6 3.6 does a great job getting me where I want to go and fast if need be. I get around 18-19 mpg city and yes I have gotten 30 mpg highway cruising at 75. Very stable car limited body roll I had to make a sudden maneuver on the highway going 70 o so and it responded flawlessly. Dodge has stepped up their game big time with this car led tail lamps great night headlamp light visibility a very comfortable accessible interior. I had a total of 4 adults in the Avenger and like 200lbs of luggage and the car was just as responsive and powerful. I am very happy with my purchase I highly recommend it. For the money the quality of a vehicle is a no brainer"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2013_Dodge_Avenger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect!

July 4, 2014
By NYICEMAN
from New York
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this car in Feb 2013, the SXT model with every option under the sun. This car drives great as i have put 23,000 on it already. The color is my seconf fav thing and i get more and more stares(redline red). I just wish the R/T version was out when i bought this because i would have bought that one. I will just wait till next year and have two in my driveway!!! thanks Dodge for making a great car finally!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2013_Dodge_Avenger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Im Happy with This Car!!

May 27, 2014
By Jamieboy86
from Dayton, Tx
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I got the 2013 SE in July of 2013, so far Ive put 26,500 miles on it. For me, coming from a truck its a little small, but as far as driving to and from work its pretty good. The ride is pretty smooth, my friends and family say they fit comfortable when going out.
I got the V6, which I would recommend, its pretty quick when coming from a stop and also when passing on the highway. Mileage isnt too bad, so far Im getting 28/hwy.
The only complaint I have is with the cheap hub caps. Everytime Im driving with my windows down, you can hear them rattle when hitting any bump in the road. Would recommend getting a nicer rim, which Im going to get a set in a few months.
But Im happy with getting this car, its been very reliable.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2013_Dodge_Avenger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2013 dodge avenger sxt

May 19, 2014
By 2013 dodge avenger sxt
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I had this car for over a year bought it in June of 2013 for the people having g problems with it it's called take care of your car the way your suppose to that's y there is a owners manual"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2013_Dodge_Avenger
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice but not reliable

May 7, 2014
By Ana from Arizona
from Tucson Ariz
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Loved the car when I purchased it a year ago.
6 months later started having troulbe with it-something isdefinitly wrong, have taken it in twice to 2 different Dodge delearships and niether one could find out what the problem is. I'm seriously debating on trading it in because I will have a negative balance. Sounds like a hotrod with major rattling noise. Purchased the car at Dodge dealership in Tucson-hopefully they will make it right.
Disappointed
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2013_Dodge_Avenger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2014 Dodge Avenger

March 24, 2014
By Nikkik
from Cahokia IL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I love my new 2014 Dodge Avenger. The pricing was affordable and the vehicle is very sleek and comfortable. The people who made it happen was the friendly professionals at Bob Brady Auto Mall in Decatur IL. Especially Ms. Katrina Wells, she was the best. She was friendly, nice, and made the process fast and actually enjoyable because of her spunky attitude.
SO if you need a new vehicle, I definitely would recommend Bob Brady Auto Mall, and don't forget to ask for Ms. Katrina Wells because she is awesome!!!! Thanks Katrina!!!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.