Customer Reviews for 2013_Dodge_Avenger

2013_Dodge_Avenger

Average Customer Rating:
4.31 of 5
4.3
 of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
35 of 42(83%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2013_Dodge_Avenger
Review 1 for 2013_Dodge_Avenger
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Wet Weather

October 28, 2014
By Jimmy
from Seattle
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"A You Tube video said they take up a lot of real estate when stopping. I have had mine just over 30 days and use it for my Uber business. I really like this car. The car follows all the road defects, cracks grooves. Then we had a day of rain (Seattle) Talk about scared, I inquired about the tires on a Face Book page. I've been assured that if I rid the car of the Goodyear tires it should be safer to drive in the wet weather. Any ideas of what to do to the suspension so I can get around in the snow without sitting on the edge of my seat ?"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2013_Dodge_Avenger
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Car gone bad Brake Issues

August 19, 2014
By suzzana
from Idaho
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I bought the 2013 Dodge Avenger in Jan. 2013. Color love it. Over all ride nice and quite. March 2013 my windshield wipers would start wiping for no reason. I took it to dodge they told me there was nothing they can do cause they cant see it. At 7500 miles in July 2013 my brakes started making loud noises. At first it was only when I backed up then come August it was all the time. After 3 visits of scuffing the roaders up they said if it happened again they would replace everything in the brake system cause there was complaints in the 300,Darts,Avengers. They said they replaced the whole brake system.They stated their was scares in the roaders and it shouldn't of been that way at 7500 miles to the front and rear. They left the account open incase that didn't work. However they only did the rear and the same day the front was so bad I couldn't drive it. 3 days later back in to the service dept. they did front brakes. was good 1 week. I have called 17 times left voicemails for the dealership manager and service dept. My Brakes now are sticking & still loud as ever. I bought a new car cause I feel unsafe to drive this car anymore. I only have 18000. miles on this car, over my head do to car holding its value. I think DODGE needs to make this right. Hope Dodge reads this and starts caring for their customers."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2013_Dodge_Avenger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

The sleeper Avenger

August 8, 2014
By Vics Mini Charger
from Agawam,Ma
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"WAOH is what I said first time I test drove this car at Thirfty Car Sales Springfield , MA so smooth acceleration and pick up on demand the car practically rolls effortless. The Pentastar V6 3.6 does a great job getting me where I want to go and fast if need be. I get around 18-19 mpg city and yes I have gotten 30 mpg highway cruising at 75. Very stable car limited body roll I had to make a sudden maneuver on the highway going 70 o so and it responded flawlessly. Dodge has stepped up their game big time with this car led tail lamps great night headlamp light visibility a very comfortable accessible interior. I had a total of 4 adults in the Avenger and like 200lbs of luggage and the car was just as responsive and powerful. I am very happy with my purchase I highly recommend it. For the money the quality of a vehicle is a no brainer"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2013_Dodge_Avenger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Perfect!

July 4, 2014
By NYICEMAN
from New York
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought this car in Feb 2013, the SXT model with every option under the sun. This car drives great as i have put 23,000 on it already. The color is my seconf fav thing and i get more and more stares(redline red). I just wish the R/T version was out when i bought this because i would have bought that one. I will just wait till next year and have two in my driveway!!! thanks Dodge for making a great car finally!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2013_Dodge_Avenger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Im Happy with This Car!!

May 27, 2014
By Jamieboy86
from Dayton, Tx
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I got the 2013 SE in July of 2013, so far Ive put 26,500 miles on it. For me, coming from a truck its a little small, but as far as driving to and from work its pretty good. The ride is pretty smooth, my friends and family say they fit comfortable when going out.
I got the V6, which I would recommend, its pretty quick when coming from a stop and also when passing on the highway. Mileage isnt too bad, so far Im getting 28/hwy.
The only complaint I have is with the cheap hub caps. Everytime Im driving with my windows down, you can hear them rattle when hitting any bump in the road. Would recommend getting a nicer rim, which Im going to get a set in a few months.
But Im happy with getting this car, its been very reliable.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2013_Dodge_Avenger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2013 dodge avenger sxt

May 19, 2014
By 2013 dodge avenger sxt
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I had this car for over a year bought it in June of 2013 for the people having g problems with it it's called take care of your car the way your suppose to that's y there is a owners manual"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2013_Dodge_Avenger
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Nice but not reliable

May 7, 2014
By Ana from Arizona
from Tucson Ariz
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Loved the car when I purchased it a year ago.
6 months later started having troulbe with it-something isdefinitly wrong, have taken it in twice to 2 different Dodge delearships and niether one could find out what the problem is. I'm seriously debating on trading it in because I will have a negative balance. Sounds like a hotrod with major rattling noise. Purchased the car at Dodge dealership in Tucson-hopefully they will make it right.
Disappointed
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2013_Dodge_Avenger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2014 Dodge Avenger

March 24, 2014
By Nikkik
from Cahokia IL
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I love my new 2014 Dodge Avenger. The pricing was affordable and the vehicle is very sleek and comfortable. The people who made it happen was the friendly professionals at Bob Brady Auto Mall in Decatur IL. Especially Ms. Katrina Wells, she was the best. She was friendly, nice, and made the process fast and actually enjoyable because of her spunky attitude.
SO if you need a new vehicle, I definitely would recommend Bob Brady Auto Mall, and don't forget to ask for Ms. Katrina Wells because she is awesome!!!! Thanks Katrina!!!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2013_Dodge_Avenger
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pretty fun car!

March 20, 2014
By Some guy from Ohio
from Columbus, OH
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bought this car not too long ago and its a fun car to have. I got the 3.6 liter engine because I heard bad things about the 2.4 (test drove both engines and Im ok with a good performance rather than gas mileage anyway). For being my first "new" car, Its a fun ride to own and I would recommend it for people who want a mid size sedan."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2013_Dodge_Avenger
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

The bad

March 13, 2014
By 1979f150man
from Indiana
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I'm just surprised by the reviews...everyone must not drive them in the winter because my mustang handles better than this car in the winter the back end of this car slides out more then I expected out of front wheel drive... If there is any bit of ice in my driveway might as well push it and then the blind spots are pretty bad but otherwise not a bad car"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2013_Dodge_Avenger
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Pleased

March 12, 2014
By OSUDAVE
from Canton< Ohio
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I purchased a 2013 SXT new in July, since then I put 7500 miles on it, and am very pleased so far, With the I-4 gas mileage is respectable and acceleration & performance is better than I expected. Really don't have any complaints considering the price of the vehicle. The fit and finish are very good.Sporty good looks, nice wheels & tires {I have the optional 18 inch aluminum wheels w/ Goodyear eagles}, The car is a pleasure to drive."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2013_Dodge_Avenger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

hot v6

March 5, 2014
By mopar man
from Hooksett,N.H
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"My daughter bought one and had me test drive hers I was hooked I bought one three months later.Just looking at hers and being Dodge person ,I looked at the Charger first but the Avenger just stuck for the money and performance, with sharp looks."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2013_Dodge_Avenger
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great sporty sedan

January 16, 2014
By EvWallCincyOH
from Cincinnati, OH
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have the SXT 2.4 engine 4 cylinder. Its a gas saver and I get 32 MPG. Over the sticker price for highway driving. It has a really smooth ride also"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2013_Dodge_Avenger
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

problems

January 16, 2014
By avenger
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I bought this car in June of 2013. Talk about brand new right? Well I've been having problem with the car not starting. It has happened in all different climates. Honestly this is crazy talk considering the car is only 6 months old and it is having these provlems, already. I bought it to do the dealership to get it looked at, but of course they couldn't do anything about it because it wasn't happening at that moment. Never again will I buy this type of car, cannot wait till I can trade this thing in!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2013_Dodge_Avenger
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Car's Okay

December 27, 2013
By Bop
from OKC,OK
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"After reading what to avoid there is nothing to say.Period. Dissatisfaction has Nothing to do with the vehicle."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Outdoor sports (hiking, cycling, etc.)
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2013_Dodge_Avenger
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Headaches with this car

December 18, 2013
By Headache from Avenger
from san antonio
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I bought my 2013 Avenger new May,2013.....this is my 3rd Avenger and will be my last one.....I had to take my car into the dealership service dept more than 5 times to get the front end fix where the car will stop pulling to the right and the rear brakes has been changed out since Sept,2913 and the rear brakes are making a very loud noise when you back up.....is anybody else having the same issue.....the dealership advised me that all 2013 Avengers and Chrysler 200 are having issues with the rear brakes and Dodge is refusing to replace them and correct the problem. I called serveral times to Dodge and it is true....they refusing to correct this problem and has a careless attitude,,,,,,,,please let me know if anybody else is having this issue akso......if you are not having this issue.....you will and good luck"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2013_Dodge_Avenger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

beauty,power,love it !!!

November 23, 2013
By main muscle
from fresh meadows, ny
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"test drove a Mazda 3 (4-cyl.)and the Dodge Avenger (6-cyl). Car cost about the same, Mazda (compact) better gas mileage and lower insurance, Avenger (mid-size) more comfort and bigger engine size for more power. Came down to looks of the car and how I would look driving the car. Being 25 years old I chose the stylish Dodge Avenger. Only young once, and before I get a family, I want some fun and enjoyment."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2013_Dodge_Avenger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

SATISFIED RETURNING CUSTOMER

October 30, 2013
By HAPPY IN MANHATTAN
from LEAVENWORTH, KANSAS
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"SALES MAN EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS AND I COMMEND HIM ON HIS EXCELLENT IPC SKILLS/2013 DODGE AVENGER."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2013_Dodge_Avenger
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

Great car for a little money

October 5, 2013
By MGreat
from Madison, WI
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"This was not the car I was initially looking for, however, after a drive and seeing how low the price was, I bought it. Definitely get the 6 cylinder engine, powerful and still energy efficient!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2013_Dodge_Avenger
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Avengers Assemble

September 22, 2013
By Avenger Avenged
from cortland,ny
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought my black 2.6l V-6 Avenger a few weeks ago after trading in my pontiac G-6, a car that I hated! And I haven't stopped smiling yet. The car drives amazing, the handling is crisp and precise. The power from the engine is surprising and fun. I haven't had any problems passing anybody yet. Its a joy to drive and the body style looks sleek yet aggressive"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.