Customer Reviews for 2013_Dodge_Dart

2013_Dodge_Dart

Average Customer Rating:
3.968 of 5
4
 of 
5
(93 Reviews) 93
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (93 reviews)
5 stars
54
4 stars
12
3 stars
7
2 stars
10
1 star
10
67 of 93(72%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2013_Dodge_Dart
Review 1 for 2013_Dodge_Dart
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Vehicle

November 17, 2014
By Drivewell
from Oregon
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've had my 2013 Dodge dart GT for a year and a half now and 15,000 mi. My overall experience with the car has been excellent. The dart has been trouble-free and I get compliments on the car often both from passengers and strangers. I have owned a couple different compact cars and this has been by far the best vehicle."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2013_Dodge_Dart
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

WARNING DO NOT BUY!!

September 1, 2014
By Jtier
from Missouri
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I bought a 2013 dodge dart rallye turbo charge 1.4 last October. I really loved the car at first. But that quickly changed this year. This car has been nothing but problems. 3 weeks ago my turbo charger went out, they replaced it only to have the part go bad ONLY A WEEK LATER. It is currently in the shop. My clutch pedal also sticks, I've had to get the slave cylinder, master cylinder, clutch, and flywheel replaced as well. I will never be buying a Chrysler product again. My car only has 34k miles on it. I understand this is a new make and model and there will be glitches but this car is nothing but a LEMON."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2013_Dodge_Dart
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

pros and cons review for my 13 dart areo 20ks in

August 7, 2014
By all you need 2 kno@dartforums
from philadelphia
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"I first will start my review by letting you know I currently own two cars, my 2013 dodge dart areo and my ol' reliable 2005 mitshubishi Lancer evolution, which I do all regular maintenance myself, which will help a turbo dart owner very much since top of the line expensive parts are mandatory., ex spark plugs, unique viscosity fully synthetic oil, don't pay some mechanic for easy jobs. That being said I keep with my cars maintain in tip top shape and catalog EVERYTHING and have runned by several issues, factory faults and other concerns involving longevity of my dart for years to come. Don't get me wrong, I LOVE MY TURBOO DART, WITH ITS TINY YET POTENTIAL TURBO. For the past year almost I have never really gotten tired of driving the dart. So let's start the pros and cons:
PRO: It's true! The dart is great in mpg, I drive 90% in center city philly bumper to bumper traffic. And stopping and going every block when there's no traffic. Mpg has ranged from 16.2-29.6 depending on how I drive.
- handling for this car is perfect across the board, no matter terrain nor speed you have nothing to fear, your dart goes smoothly in the direction you want.
- the entertainment system is a blessing, from u-connect, blue tooth, audio, etc, mostly everything can be controlled from the steering wheel. Make sure you get the whole package entertainment wise it's a must have.
- overall the dart, specifically the areo 1.4 turbo, has everything you want. if comfort style entertainment aftermarket upgrades and high mpgs are what your looking for then look no further..
CONS: Sadly my research and personal exp. with my dart, I have noticed issues with that I GUESS must be due to the fact that dodge has reintroduced the dart in 2013, joined FIAT, to mass produce a car that has been built using an enlarged fiat compact platform, same as Alfa Romeo Giulietta is built and many other unique features. Basically I'm saying 2013 models are like the trial and error year so to say, dodge sells moderately tested car, consumer put cars threw all types of scenarios, consumers notice bug in system or defects, dodge fixes bugs/glitches/any problems for next year's release of 2014 dart. So yes there are risks when buying models just hitting the market.
-list of issues in my dart: dome light unit falls when hitting big pot hole/bumps. Gas cap door had to be replaced bent outward. A lag when pressing gas pedal of about 1,2&3 seconds which get annoying. Turbo lag sometimes. Shifting from park to drive/reverse transmission would slip and engine reeves6,7rpms well after releasing pedal. Noticed about quart or so of oil just disappeared /burnt well before third oil change was needed. Screen would sometimes just freeze or turn off then restart. Finally AC this summer was not as cold as it shouldve been for a new car, my evo blew air 2x as cold seriously.
Although I might have made the Dodge dart seem kinda unreliable and iffy at the end of the day I truly do love my dart in looks, audio system, turbo 1.4 multi air setup that has a great potential for modifications from air intakes to plug and play ecu tunes. most issue with your dart can be resolved by the dealership by being persistent. As of today I have only the lag at the pedal that's an issue. All other problems I had dealer update ecu to fix electronic related issues. I enjoy the darts performance and will soon be buying mods that will stop the lag in performance and jump hp to tire as well as torque to tires. Maybe, JUST MAYBE THE DART WILL BEAT MY LANCER EVO WITH THE RIGHT TUNEUPS & CARE!!! LOL
The only way to know if the Dodge dart 2.0 2.4 or 1.4 turbo is for you is by simply test driving each one and remember there's no time limit when testing and purchasing a dodge dart lol. Goodluck"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2013_Dodge_Dart
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

DONT BUY

August 4, 2014
By Never again
from North Carolina
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"This car looks great and comes with fantastic features however you wont know cause it will be in the shop most of the time. Got my 2013 Dart Limited 1.4 turbo. Had the car almost 2 years now and it has been in the shop almost 20 times. 5 times for the cruise control, radio stopped working, door locks seized up locking me out of my car, honestly so many problems i cant even remember them all off the top of my head. As I write this the car is back at the dealership because the electrical is all messed up. Now that i am out of warrenty I just cant wait to get stuck with repair bills for my new car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2013_Dodge_Dart
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Should have kept my old car!

July 30, 2014
By New Dart Owner
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Bought a new 2013 Dodge Dart Rallye, DDCT with 1.4L Turbo (had 127 miles at purchase). This car is worse than any used vehicle I have ever purchased. About 6 weeks (1000 miles) after purchase I had 3 different rattles appear, took to shop (dealership) kept for 2 days- they did fix it for now. Week 7- took out of town- about 30 miles in to trip I stopped, shut off car, restarted 3-5 mins. later- awful burnt smell starts coming in the car via a/c. Week 7 1/2- Tire that dealership replaced lost 8 lbs of pressure overnight- warning lights and beeps going off. Week 8- (1800 miles) drove car to work- about 8 mins. - stopped at store- shut off car, tried to restart- took 3 times to get it started. While the mechanical and structural issues are numerous in my car, I do have to say that the interior is very comfortable and the mileage is great- I get 40+ on the highway and about 29 in town."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2013_Dodge_Dart
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

worst 1st car ever

July 22, 2014
By upset buyer
from St Louis
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Bought it brand new barely any miles on it. Once it start getting more than 5,000 my air bag light came on. Find out that I had three recalls on it since december... never was I reminded that it had these when the recall was issued. And now my spedometer needle keeps getting stuck at 20. This car ran well when I first got it now it just seems like it keeps getting crappier."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2013_Dodge_Dart
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

2013 dodge dart

July 17, 2014
By Princess
from iowa
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"I have had nothing but problems with this car and only have had it 10 months. Its always at the shop. First was the censors then spark plugs and now the fuel injection and only has 29k miles on it. The check engine lite is always coming on."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2013_Dodge_Dart
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Decent Sporty Car

July 8, 2014
By Richard
from Sterling Heights, MI
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I've owned my Dodge Dart for 11 months now and I'm very happy with it. I own a 2013 Dodge Dart SXT 2.0. I chose the automatic over the manual for several reasons. One being I'm not the best with a stick-shift, yet anyway. Second is that turbos on first year models tend to have issues and I wasn't willing to gamble with that. I took the tradeoff of higher MPGs for more reliability.
I was surprised by how much I enjoy driving the Dart, it's really a breeze to drive around. I get the 25 MPG that it is rated at, but I never really got up to the 36 Highway, probably because I don't drive on the highway much. You can probably do better on the MPGs if you're a little more light on the foot, I tend to be a little more heavy wanting to hear the sound of the engine.
The look is great, I clearly see the roots of Alfa Romeo being put into this vehicle. Some don't like European styling, I tend to see many car manufacturers are designing cars like those across the pond.
The seating is more comfortable than some other sedans I've drove, such as the Cruze. The interior looks nice, it isn't perfect, but for the money you can't really insult it. Some plastics and fabrics don't line up perfectly, they practically come apart if you tug on them hard enough.
The issues I've had so far are nothing too serious. The engine module I originally had was defective and stopped functioning completely after a couple months of owning the vehicle rendering the electronics useless. The second issue I've had was a tire, which hit a pothole. I don't remember hitting too many large ones, then again in Michigan you can't really avoid them.
I give this car 5 stars for the money. You're not spending 30,000-50,000 on this car, for the class this car is in I give it the full rating. I'm enjoying my experience with the car and plan on keeping it for a long time."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2013_Dodge_Dart
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love That Car and Salesperson!

June 12, 2014
By Dad Buying Graduating Son a Dodge Dart!
from Lawrenceville NJ
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Jacqueline Stanton provided the most fantastic service and sales experience I have had for a "long time." Her tremendous knowledge of the industry, her Dodge product line and ability to engage during the sales process to explore customer needs and satisfy all levels of the buying experience was "outstanding!" She was a pleasure to work with as we discussed the type of vehicle that we wanted to purchase. Not only did she provide the most positive experience she was able to craft a marvelous deal with rebates and savings for a fully loaded vehicle that met our specific needs and all with an honesty and dedication to customer satisfaction! If you have a chance be sure to look her up! I am certain that you will be as pleased as I was! I am definitely sending everyone whom I know who is shopping for a quality new or used vehicle for a great price to Jacqueline Stanton at Route 1 Chrysler Dodge Jeep in Lawrenceville, New Jersey!
Dr. Phil Orlando"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2013_Dodge_Dart
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

BAD

June 10, 2014
By MATT
from San Diego, CA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I got a 2013 Dodge Dart and once again it is the worst car ever it has shut off while i was getting on the freeway lucky i was able to get it to the side and later to the dealership after 2 days they told me nothing was wrong. a week goes by and the same thing happens i lose all power and i am forced to the side of the road. i get it to the dealership and they say it is my MAP sensor they replace it after 4 days (i wasn't given a rental car) and now 2 days ago as i was driving it back to San Diego i lose all power on the grade and i was forced to go 30 mph because the car wont go any faster!!!! THANKS A LOT RANCHO JEEP AND DODGE YOU HAVE REALLY HELPED ME OUT!!! IM COMING BACK SEE YOU SOON!!! THANKS A LOT FOR THE LEMON OF A CAR!!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2013_Dodge_Dart
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Traded this car in after 4 months

June 1, 2014
By Chris
from Canada
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Thank goodness I only paid $18k for this vehicle as it was the worst experience I have had with a new car yet. I have never owned a Chrysler product before and my dad when he was alive told me one thing over and over again.....never buy a Chrysler product. I should have listened to him. The road noise was was unbearable, the fuel economy was at best 36 MPG and I have a light foot. Zero to 60 was about 12 seconds....really slow for a so called sporty car. I traded it in for a Hyundai Elantra. Yes I probably blew about $5000 in this loss, but this car is not even in the same class as the Hyundai Elantra! Listen to me folks.....never buy a Chrysler product, absolute JUNK! I am shocked that Chrysler hasn't gone bankrupt yet with their pathetic products!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2013_Dodge_Dart
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2014 Dodge Dart SXT 2.4 Liter

May 31, 2014
By Loyal Chrysler Customer
from Virginia
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I purchased this car in March and made several trips so far. I have not seen any issues that matter other than the UConnect operating system does not support the Blackberry 10 operating system so I cannot do the messaging on screen but all of the other functions such as voice controls work fine. I have gotten up to 42 MPG driving 55 MPH. I have read the reviews of some of the folks who had issues but the dealerships are a large part of their problem. They sell the car and tell the customer "Good Luck Sucker!" That is so wrong. I didn't have that experience nor did the majority of the owners here. I say if you have an issue contact the CEO at Chrysler if your dealership refuses to help you."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2013_Dodge_Dart
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Unreliable and unimpressed.

May 29, 2014
By Brad - Family Car
from Seattle, WA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"We bought a SE (manual 6sp) new as we wanted to get a new car without spending over $20k. We also had transmission issues from day 1. We had a rattle at idle with the clutch depressed and were told it's normal. At 9k miles I was adamant they needed to check it as it had grown very loud. After inspection the dealer found there was transmission issues and needed replacement. We were without our family car for 4 days with no options. No sympathy from the dealership and only "Dodge doesn't offer Rental Cars". With this base model car I wasn't expecting a race car but this car offers no performance. In order to get it up to speed you have to take it to higher RPMs. At times I feel like the Fred Flintstone and want to get out and push. (This car is slower than my 1987 Toyota 4Runner.) Besides that the clutch on this vehicle is unbearable. I have driven various cars throughout my years and this clutch's friction point wanders. I've also driven other CVT vehicles and never experienced this. It's my wife's daily driver and she still isn't used to it. They are stylish cars but that's about all I'll give them. We are already looking at a different vehicle and will not give Daimler/Doge another shot."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2013_Dodge_Dart
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Ruining my life

May 17, 2014
By seashell
from Waterford, MI
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Had to replace 5 tires in a 3 month period. Front end is too heavy for the 17" low profile tires. I have a list of about a dozen people I know that are going through the same thing. Chrysler people will not even respond to the complaints. I was told by a Director at Chrysler, "We build some good cars and we build some bad cars and, unfortunately, you got a bad one.""
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2013_Dodge_Dart
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice ride!

May 8, 2014
By Roni
from Oklahoma
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really, no complaints. I've had my 2013 Dart Rallye for a year and it has had no problems. Very comfortable and I love the interior. I also want to add I've had more head turns for this car than any other one I've ever owned."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2013_Dodge_Dart
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Love Hate Relationship

May 1, 2014
By ExChrysleremployee
from Ohio
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"I bought my Dodge Dart Rallye with the 1.4 tubrocharged engine in March 2013.
It was great and I enjoyed it very much as on two 1000 mile trips we got 38 MPG.
Then they had a recall on it and when I got it back from the dealer everything seemed to be fine - almost.
I was getting 32 MPG around town and then I started getting 29. I had no reason for long trips for a few months until I drove to Florida and back putting 2236 miles on it, mostly highway miles and could only get 31 MPG. Very bad. Took it to Florida dealer and they hooked it up to the computer and said nothing was wrong Never drove it or took it out of the service bay. Have had it back to my local dealer and although they are very nice about the situation, they told me the same thing - nothing wrong. Told me they drove it and got 37.2 MPG on the highway. They gave me another Rallye to drive while they had it, with a 2 litre engine in it and I noticed that at 2000 RPM I was going about 62 mile per hour. My car only goes about 58 MPH at same RPM and the transmission doesn't feel connected to the drive train like their''s did. Something is wrong.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2013_Dodge_Dart
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great car

April 26, 2014
By car guy
from Michigan
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have a 2013 Dart SXT 2.0 automatic. I bought it new in September 2013 and it has about 11,000 miles on it now. The only problem was a front wheel bearing was making a humming noise but they fixed it for free. I drove it to Carolina and back and to Indianapolis and back with no problems. The gas mileage is awesome. The computer says average 38 MPG. The touch screen system is great and easy to use. The ride is quiet and smooth, I love everything about this car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2013_Dodge_Dart
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

It's a FIAT.

April 24, 2014
By TR
from Texas
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"This is an Alfa Romeo Guiletta,(A FIAT)
Let me say that when it runs, it is a blast to drive. I have never wanted a car to be successful more, but it just isn't. It is a FIAT, it has all of the same reliability issues as a FIAT. I will never buy another FIAT. I am very upside down in the car now(Thanks to Chrysler) but if this is the product that Chrysler is putting out from now on, I'm out. I have owned 5 Chrysler products over the past 10yrs, this one is the last. Check engine lights are a common thing, it is incredibly cold natured, the clutch slave went out at 4K, then the master at 16k. The radio changes stations by itself! It has 25k miles and it is already leaking oil. It is just a shame."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2013_Dodge_Dart
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Terrible Transmission

April 19, 2014
By thefixxxer2
from NJ
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I purchased a 2013 Dodge Dart on June 29, 2013. Within the first 5000 miles I experienced 3 transmission failures. My car was out of service for a total of 126 days. For 98 of those days I was provided with no alternate means of transportation. When the transmission failed the third time Chrysler refused to service the car and forced me to take them to court before they would agree to fix the car, causing me to miss work and forcing me to hire an attorney. It is my opinion that Dodge clearly does not care about its customers and that this car is garbage."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2013_Dodge_Dart
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

...

April 18, 2014
By SGard
from Warren, PA
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"My daughter bought one in September 2013 and has had nothing but problem and the run around! She was 2 weeks without a car with no rental or anything. Worst experience for her 1st buy!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.