Customer Reviews for 2013_Dodge_Dart

2013_Dodge_Dart

Average Customer Rating:
4.057 of 5
4.1
 of 
5
(87 Reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (87 reviews)
5 stars
53
4 stars
11
3 stars
6
2 stars
9
1 star
8
65 of 87(75%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2013_Dodge_Dart
Review 1 for 2013_Dodge_Dart
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

2013 dodge dart

July 17, 2014
By Princess
from iowa
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"I have had nothing but problems with this car and only have had it 10 months. Its always at the shop. First was the censors then spark plugs and now the fuel injection and only has 29k miles on it. The check engine lite is always coming on."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2013_Dodge_Dart
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

A Decent Sporty Car

July 8, 2014
By Richard
from Sterling Heights, MI
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I've owned my Dodge Dart for 11 months now and I'm very happy with it. I own a 2013 Dodge Dart SXT 2.0. I chose the automatic over the manual for several reasons. One being I'm not the best with a stick-shift, yet anyway. Second is that turbos on first year models tend to have issues and I wasn't willing to gamble with that. I took the tradeoff of higher MPGs for more reliability.
I was surprised by how much I enjoy driving the Dart, it's really a breeze to drive around. I get the 25 MPG that it is rated at, but I never really got up to the 36 Highway, probably because I don't drive on the highway much. You can probably do better on the MPGs if you're a little more light on the foot, I tend to be a little more heavy wanting to hear the sound of the engine.
The look is great, I clearly see the roots of Alfa Romeo being put into this vehicle. Some don't like European styling, I tend to see many car manufacturers are designing cars like those across the pond.
The seating is more comfortable than some other sedans I've drove, such as the Cruze. The interior looks nice, it isn't perfect, but for the money you can't really insult it. Some plastics and fabrics don't line up perfectly, they practically come apart if you tug on them hard enough.
The issues I've had so far are nothing too serious. The engine module I originally had was defective and stopped functioning completely after a couple months of owning the vehicle rendering the electronics useless. The second issue I've had was a tire, which hit a pothole. I don't remember hitting too many large ones, then again in Michigan you can't really avoid them.
I give this car 5 stars for the money. You're not spending 30,000-50,000 on this car, for the class this car is in I give it the full rating. I'm enjoying my experience with the car and plan on keeping it for a long time."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2013_Dodge_Dart
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Love That Car and Salesperson!

June 12, 2014
By Dad Buying Graduating Son a Dodge Dart!
from Lawrenceville NJ
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Jacqueline Stanton provided the most fantastic service and sales experience I have had for a "long time." Her tremendous knowledge of the industry, her Dodge product line and ability to engage during the sales process to explore customer needs and satisfy all levels of the buying experience was "outstanding!" She was a pleasure to work with as we discussed the type of vehicle that we wanted to purchase. Not only did she provide the most positive experience she was able to craft a marvelous deal with rebates and savings for a fully loaded vehicle that met our specific needs and all with an honesty and dedication to customer satisfaction! If you have a chance be sure to look her up! I am certain that you will be as pleased as I was! I am definitely sending everyone whom I know who is shopping for a quality new or used vehicle for a great price to Jacqueline Stanton at Route 1 Chrysler Dodge Jeep in Lawrenceville, New Jersey!
Dr. Phil Orlando"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2013_Dodge_Dart
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

BAD

June 10, 2014
By MATT
from San Diego, CA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I got a 2013 Dodge Dart and once again it is the worst car ever it has shut off while i was getting on the freeway lucky i was able to get it to the side and later to the dealership after 2 days they told me nothing was wrong. a week goes by and the same thing happens i lose all power and i am forced to the side of the road. i get it to the dealership and they say it is my MAP sensor they replace it after 4 days (i wasn't given a rental car) and now 2 days ago as i was driving it back to San Diego i lose all power on the grade and i was forced to go 30 mph because the car wont go any faster!!!! THANKS A LOT RANCHO JEEP AND DODGE YOU HAVE REALLY HELPED ME OUT!!! IM COMING BACK SEE YOU SOON!!! THANKS A LOT FOR THE LEMON OF A CAR!!!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2013_Dodge_Dart
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Traded this car in after 4 months

June 1, 2014
By Chris
from Canada
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
"Thank goodness I only paid $18k for this vehicle as it was the worst experience I have had with a new car yet. I have never owned a Chrysler product before and my dad when he was alive told me one thing over and over again.....never buy a Chrysler product. I should have listened to him. The road noise was was unbearable, the fuel economy was at best 36 MPG and I have a light foot. Zero to 60 was about 12 seconds....really slow for a so called sporty car. I traded it in for a Hyundai Elantra. Yes I probably blew about $5000 in this loss, but this car is not even in the same class as the Hyundai Elantra! Listen to me folks.....never buy a Chrysler product, absolute JUNK! I am shocked that Chrysler hasn't gone bankrupt yet with their pathetic products!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2013_Dodge_Dart
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

2014 Dodge Dart SXT 2.4 Liter

May 31, 2014
By Loyal Chrysler Customer
from Virginia
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I purchased this car in March and made several trips so far. I have not seen any issues that matter other than the UConnect operating system does not support the Blackberry 10 operating system so I cannot do the messaging on screen but all of the other functions such as voice controls work fine. I have gotten up to 42 MPG driving 55 MPH. I have read the reviews of some of the folks who had issues but the dealerships are a large part of their problem. They sell the car and tell the customer "Good Luck Sucker!" That is so wrong. I didn't have that experience nor did the majority of the owners here. I say if you have an issue contact the CEO at Chrysler if your dealership refuses to help you."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2013_Dodge_Dart
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Unreliable and unimpressed.

May 29, 2014
By Brad - Family Car
from Seattle, WA
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"We bought a SE (manual 6sp) new as we wanted to get a new car without spending over $20k. We also had transmission issues from day 1. We had a rattle at idle with the clutch depressed and were told it's normal. At 9k miles I was adamant they needed to check it as it had grown very loud. After inspection the dealer found there was transmission issues and needed replacement. We were without our family car for 4 days with no options. No sympathy from the dealership and only "Dodge doesn't offer Rental Cars". With this base model car I wasn't expecting a race car but this car offers no performance. In order to get it up to speed you have to take it to higher RPMs. At times I feel like the Fred Flintstone and want to get out and push. (This car is slower than my 1987 Toyota 4Runner.) Besides that the clutch on this vehicle is unbearable. I have driven various cars throughout my years and this clutch's friction point wanders. I've also driven other CVT vehicles and never experienced this. It's my wife's daily driver and she still isn't used to it. They are stylish cars but that's about all I'll give them. We are already looking at a different vehicle and will not give Daimler/Doge another shot."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2013_Dodge_Dart
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Ruining my life

May 17, 2014
By seashell
from Waterford, MI
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Had to replace 5 tires in a 3 month period. Front end is too heavy for the 17" low profile tires. I have a list of about a dozen people I know that are going through the same thing. Chrysler people will not even respond to the complaints. I was told by a Director at Chrysler, "We build some good cars and we build some bad cars and, unfortunately, you got a bad one.""
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2013_Dodge_Dart
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Nice ride!

May 8, 2014
By Roni
from Oklahoma
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really, no complaints. I've had my 2013 Dart Rallye for a year and it has had no problems. Very comfortable and I love the interior. I also want to add I've had more head turns for this car than any other one I've ever owned."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2013_Dodge_Dart
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

Love Hate Relationship

May 1, 2014
By ExChrysleremployee
from Ohio
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"I bought my Dodge Dart Rallye with the 1.4 tubrocharged engine in March 2013.
It was great and I enjoyed it very much as on two 1000 mile trips we got 38 MPG.
Then they had a recall on it and when I got it back from the dealer everything seemed to be fine - almost.
I was getting 32 MPG around town and then I started getting 29. I had no reason for long trips for a few months until I drove to Florida and back putting 2236 miles on it, mostly highway miles and could only get 31 MPG. Very bad. Took it to Florida dealer and they hooked it up to the computer and said nothing was wrong Never drove it or took it out of the service bay. Have had it back to my local dealer and although they are very nice about the situation, they told me the same thing - nothing wrong. Told me they drove it and got 37.2 MPG on the highway. They gave me another Rallye to drive while they had it, with a 2 litre engine in it and I noticed that at 2000 RPM I was going about 62 mile per hour. My car only goes about 58 MPH at same RPM and the transmission doesn't feel connected to the drive train like their''s did. Something is wrong.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2013_Dodge_Dart
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great car

April 26, 2014
By car guy
from Michigan
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have a 2013 Dart SXT 2.0 automatic. I bought it new in September 2013 and it has about 11,000 miles on it now. The only problem was a front wheel bearing was making a humming noise but they fixed it for free. I drove it to Carolina and back and to Indianapolis and back with no problems. The gas mileage is awesome. The computer says average 38 MPG. The touch screen system is great and easy to use. The ride is quiet and smooth, I love everything about this car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2013_Dodge_Dart
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

It's a FIAT.

April 24, 2014
By TR
from Texas
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"This is an Alfa Romeo Guiletta,(A FIAT)
Let me say that when it runs, it is a blast to drive. I have never wanted a car to be successful more, but it just isn't. It is a FIAT, it has all of the same reliability issues as a FIAT. I will never buy another FIAT. I am very upside down in the car now(Thanks to Chrysler) but if this is the product that Chrysler is putting out from now on, I'm out. I have owned 5 Chrysler products over the past 10yrs, this one is the last. Check engine lights are a common thing, it is incredibly cold natured, the clutch slave went out at 4K, then the master at 16k. The radio changes stations by itself! It has 25k miles and it is already leaking oil. It is just a shame."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2013_Dodge_Dart
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Terrible Transmission

April 19, 2014
By thefixxxer2
from NJ
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I purchased a 2013 Dodge Dart on June 29, 2013. Within the first 5000 miles I experienced 3 transmission failures. My car was out of service for a total of 126 days. For 98 of those days I was provided with no alternate means of transportation. When the transmission failed the third time Chrysler refused to service the car and forced me to take them to court before they would agree to fix the car, causing me to miss work and forcing me to hire an attorney. It is my opinion that Dodge clearly does not care about its customers and that this car is garbage."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2013_Dodge_Dart
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

...

April 18, 2014
By SGard
from Warren, PA
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"My daughter bought one in September 2013 and has had nothing but problem and the run around! She was 2 weeks without a car with no rental or anything. Worst experience for her 1st buy!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2013_Dodge_Dart
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Car, Great Gas Mileage

April 17, 2014
By Silver streaker
from Albany, New York
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I own a 2013 Dart Rallye with the 2.0 engine and 6-speed auto stick. I now have 5,000 miles on this car with no problems. It rides nice. I love the features such as the back-up Camera, Touch Screen and Navigation.
The gas mileage has been great. I have been getting 24-27 mpg around town, 30-33 mpg mixed and as much as 39.5 mpg highway so far. I have yet to take a longer trip but I would guess that the low 40's mpg is not impossible with a light foot and 65 mph speed.
The 2.0 engine uses reg gas. I recommend the 2.0 or 2.4 engine. It is fine for most people. Not a rocket, but whats the rush ?
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2013_Dodge_Dart
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

DO NOT BUY THIS CAR

April 14, 2014
By Shawn the girl
from Lake Havasu City Arizona
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Please learn from my mistake - this vehicle's marketing team absolutely lied about it. It does NOT get anywhere near 40 mpg's, has terrible transmission problems and has been nothing but a pain in the rear since I bought it. Has a hissing noise in the braking system that Dodge cannot fix/hear/be bothered with and my husband even acknowledges when he drives it, there is something drastically wrong with this transmission. I have owned this hunk of junk for 7 months and I barely drive it anymore. Thanks to Dodge for selling me a very large doorstop."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2013_Dodge_Dart
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An excellent car.

March 20, 2014
By Dodge Dart Fan
from Ponce, Puerto Rico
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I buy my Dodge Dart in November 2013. I love the interiors all the technology like the U-connect system, Sirius radio and the neon lights in the front panel. It is a very comfortable car. I try others car before I buy this one, when I have a test drive I said "this is it". When I'm on the highway it feels like a full size car. I love the exteriors it looks awesome. I have two daughters and its a very secure vehicle. Yes this is a five star car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2013_Dodge_Dart
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

OH Boy

March 15, 2014
By jackson
from chicago
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I am 66 years old. This is the worst experience I have ever had with a vehicle. Weather stripping, engine lights, stalling, not starting, funny smell, clutch went out, engine may have to be replaced and it may have been replace before I bought it new according to an independent mechanic. I had a tire issue not covered. I hate to sell it to some poor schmuck and the dealer won't take ti back."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2013_Dodge_Dart
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

So good and so bad

March 11, 2014
By WorstCarOwned
from SW Virginia
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Had the Limited with turbo and auto for over a year now. It's been in the shop 5 times now for varies reason, left us stranded on the road 3 of those. Twice I had complained about the transmission, the TCM finally died this last time. O-ring for the oil cap had a small bubble moulded in it which broke ~1000 miles, dumping all the oil within seconds. The window switch acted up opening the wrong window and started working again before service. The heater blower was making noise and stopped before service was done. ABS light came on twice that resets when you turn the car off. Overheating climbing big hills. Emergency brake froozed and assy was replaced. Tip for this car if you get a warning light don't turn the car off and drive to the nearest dealer If possible (don't turn it off there either before getting the light verified) I had at least 6 or more warning light issues but was never around a dealer. Except for the TCM module all the other lights were NOT stored in memory and the dealer couldn't verify the issue. With all the issue stated above what bugs me the most is interior rattles that the dealer can never find and/or duplicate."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2013_Dodge_Dart
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Chrysler, Dodge, jeep

March 8, 2014
By Number 1
from Deland, florida
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love this car the Dodge dart I had never been to a dealer that was so amazing with the way I was treated all the way down to the time it took them I was in and out with a new car in one hour.. any my sales man Richard was amazing not pushy honest and real!!!! This place does what they say I love them and anyone looking this is the place ask for Richard there awsome.."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.