Customer Reviews for 2013_Dodge_Dart

2013_Dodge_Dart

Average Customer Rating:
4.173 of 5
4.2
 of 
5
(75 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (75 reviews)
5 stars
48
4 stars
11
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
7
60 of 75(80%)customers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for 2013_Dodge_Dart
Review 1 for 2013_Dodge_Dart
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

Terrible Transmission

April 19, 2014
By thefixxxer2
from NJ
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I purchased a 2013 Dodge Dart on June 29, 2013. Within the first 5000 miles I experienced 3 transmission failures. My car was out of service for a total of 126 days. For 98 of those days I was provided with no alternate means of transportation. When the transmission failed the third time Chrysler refused to service the car and forced me to take them to court before they would agree to fix the car, causing me to miss work and forcing me to hire an attorney. It is my opinion that Dodge clearly does not care about its customers and that this car is garbage."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for 2013_Dodge_Dart
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

...

April 18, 2014
By SGard
from Warren, PA
Comfort
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Interior Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"My daughter bought one in September 2013 and has had nothing but problem and the run around! She was 2 weeks without a car with no rental or anything. Worst experience for her 1st buy!"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for 2013_Dodge_Dart
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Car, Great Gas Mileage

April 17, 2014
By Silver streaker
from Albany, New York
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I own a 2013 Dart Rallye with the 2.0 engine and 6-speed auto stick. I now have 5,000 miles on this car with no problems. It rides nice. I love the features such as the back-up Camera, Touch Screen and Navigation.
The gas mileage has been great. I have been getting 24-27 mpg around town, 30-33 mpg mixed and as much as 39.5 mpg highway so far. I have yet to take a longer trip but I would guess that the low 40's mpg is not impossible with a light foot and 65 mph speed.
The 2.0 engine uses reg gas. I recommend the 2.0 or 2.4 engine. It is fine for most people. Not a rocket, but whats the rush ?
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for 2013_Dodge_Dart
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

DO NOT BUY THIS CAR

April 14, 2014
By Shawn the girl
from Lake Havasu City Arizona
Comfort
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Interior Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Please learn from my mistake - this vehicle's marketing team absolutely lied about it. It does NOT get anywhere near 40 mpg's, has terrible transmission problems and has been nothing but a pain in the rear since I bought it. Has a hissing noise in the braking system that Dodge cannot fix/hear/be bothered with and my husband even acknowledges when he drives it, there is something drastically wrong with this transmission. I have owned this hunk of junk for 7 months and I barely drive it anymore. Thanks to Dodge for selling me a very large doorstop."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for 2013_Dodge_Dart
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

An excellent car.

March 20, 2014
By Dodge Dart Fan
from Ponce, Puerto Rico
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I buy my Dodge Dart in November 2013. I love the interiors all the technology like the U-connect system, Sirius radio and the neon lights in the front panel. It is a very comfortable car. I try others car before I buy this one, when I have a test drive I said "this is it". When I'm on the highway it feels like a full size car. I love the exteriors it looks awesome. I have two daughters and its a very secure vehicle. Yes this is a five star car."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for 2013_Dodge_Dart
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5

OH Boy

March 15, 2014
By jackson
from chicago
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I am 66 years old. This is the worst experience I have ever had with a vehicle. Weather stripping, engine lights, stalling, not starting, funny smell, clutch went out, engine may have to be replaced and it may have been replace before I bought it new according to an independent mechanic. I had a tire issue not covered. I hate to sell it to some poor schmuck and the dealer won't take ti back."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for 2013_Dodge_Dart
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

So good and so bad

March 11, 2014
By WorstCarOwned
from SW Virginia
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Had the Limited with turbo and auto for over a year now. It's been in the shop 5 times now for varies reason, left us stranded on the road 3 of those. Twice I had complained about the transmission, the TCM finally died this last time. O-ring for the oil cap had a small bubble moulded in it which broke ~1000 miles, dumping all the oil within seconds. The window switch acted up opening the wrong window and started working again before service. The heater blower was making noise and stopped before service was done. ABS light came on twice that resets when you turn the car off. Overheating climbing big hills. Emergency brake froozed and assy was replaced. Tip for this car if you get a warning light don't turn the car off and drive to the nearest dealer If possible (don't turn it off there either before getting the light verified) I had at least 6 or more warning light issues but was never around a dealer. Except for the TCM module all the other lights were NOT stored in memory and the dealer couldn't verify the issue. With all the issue stated above what bugs me the most is interior rattles that the dealer can never find and/or duplicate."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for 2013_Dodge_Dart
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Chrysler, Dodge, jeep

March 8, 2014
By Number 1
from Deland, florida
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love this car the Dodge dart I had never been to a dealer that was so amazing with the way I was treated all the way down to the time it took them I was in and out with a new car in one hour.. any my sales man Richard was amazing not pushy honest and real!!!! This place does what they say I love them and anyone looking this is the place ask for Richard there awsome.."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for 2013_Dodge_Dart
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

2013 Dodge Dart SXT W/ Ralley Trim Scares Me

March 3, 2014
By 2013 Dodge Dart SXT W/ Ralley Trim Scares Me
from Cold Brook, NY
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Reliability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I purchased this car in October 2013 and my problems began one month later to the day. I was driving along and all of a sudden my tire blew: the dealership is still currently waiting to let me know if it's covered. In the meantime I had to purchase a replacement. I also have noticed electrical problems with the dimmer on the odometer and radio. Sometimes it likes to dim without me touching the scroll. Also the lights don't always go off even when I am manually turning them off. In January I my heat stopped working and the engine malfunction light went off. The next day I was driving in -8 weather and the engine overheat light went off. The dealership had to replace the thermostat and did a coolant flush. Now I am leaking red fluid and I am awaiting another visit to the dealership. This car is full of bugs. I have a one-year-old so I wanted to get a brand new 4-door car with dependability. This is not it. I wish I never bought it. I should have bought another Honda."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for 2013_Dodge_Dart
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5

I've owned 3 Dodges in my life, loved them all!

February 26, 2014
By Chris
from Pen Argyl, Pa
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Guys...I've owned 2 older Intrepids and my new 2013 Dart (Aero style) and loved them all. I did a Hartford CN trip on Sat. via Interstates 33/80/84 & inter city Hartford.. Did avg. 39.5 miles/gal with 3 adults and 2 children and stuff in the trunk (car has only 1600 miles on it to date). All the storms in Pa. this year....handled it like a pro.....very stable handling car with excellent power.....thats from a Volvo S40 owner.
Chris"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for 2013_Dodge_Dart
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good In Most Areas, Lacking In Others

February 17, 2014
By Lucas A.
from Onsted MI
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought my 2013 dodge dart in the fall of 2013. It is the 1.4L turbocharged "rallye" package model. Right away test driving the car I noticed it had a great deal of power under the small four-banger but the kicker here was that the turbo often lagged so in turn you never really knew when you would have power or when you wouldn't. The gas mileage is great in these cars but just slightly under the projected 40 mpg highway that dodge proclaimed, especially when you have to be somewhere to be in a hurry. The dual clutch manual was smooth but often I get the feeling that the responsiveness of the shift change is sloth-like. The exhaust system provides a nice soundtrack that fits along with dodge's styling. Unfortunately the ride was heavily reliant on the seats due to a sportier suspension. Having later on received reviews that even someone that was much heavier, the sense that the seats still felt as if they conformed to the body was reassuring. If you are over six foot tall I would be hesitant in buying a dodge dart because while the interior is spacious and open, getting out of the car can be cumbersome. Other than that the car works well both commuting and cruising around. The only major problem I have with this sedan is that in living in the northern united states, the traction control kills all power and forces you to rely on accelerating around spinning your tires and never having a sense of security in the winter months. I was given this car as a graduation present and in turn feel lucky to both drive and own such a reliable vehicle. I would recommend buying this car to family and friends because underneath everything you get what you pay for, perhaps even a little more depending on what features are equipped with the model you are looking at."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for 2013_Dodge_Dart
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Happy with my Dart

February 17, 2014
By Michaelj
from Sacramento, CA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Got the car in August 2013 love the style, the performance is great, handles very well on tight turns, especially in the mountains, have had no issues, so far very pleased."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for 2013_Dodge_Dart
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Dodge did America proud!

January 28, 2014
By Red Rider
from San Diego, CA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought my Dart 1.4T DDCT on February 28, 2013. I couldn't be happier with this car! The only complaint I have is it is hard to get 37 hwy/28 city when I am "making time." It is pretty fast and handles like it is on rails. I could go on and on, but I really just want to say go drive it yourself and see."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Transporting family
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for 2013_Dodge_Dart
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Best purchase I have made...

January 28, 2014
By mlarmand
from Marion, IN
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love the Dodge Dart. It gets better than rated gas mileage, has a spacious cabin, amazing technology features (bluetooth phone streaming), and is generally well designed. The car features a myriad of small design details which make driving the dart a great experience on an everyday basis. I would definitely buy this car again and I recommend it to anyone."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: Used
Primary use for this car: Commuting
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for 2013_Dodge_Dart
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

Keep getting let down.

December 18, 2013
By jmarie33
from michigan
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Interior Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"First of all, I had to send my car into the shop within weeks of having it because we needed a whole new dash council. Then a bulge formed in one of my tires and apparently the dealership can't do anything about it, so we had to go to a specialty tire shop only to find out it would cost about 400 for one tire.....so we wait and prey the tire doesn't blow up. I live in michigan and it'scold here, winter time. My truck freezes up and when I get it open all the snow on my car falls into the trunk. My gas cap freezes up. It's jerky when driving, only accelerates quickly when it wants too. It's crampy. I really wish I would not have bought this car. Sure its pretty, and fast, when it wants to be. But it is not worth the money, I feel nervous every time I drive it that something is going to go wrong."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for 2013_Dodge_Dart
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Good Buy for the Bucks

December 3, 2013
By Port Employee
from Oxford PA
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I drive over 30 miles one way to work...up and down hills, traffic lights, stop signs and I-95. I have owned the Dart for nearly a year and have over 12,000 miles on the vehicle. I have a 1.4 liter, turbo with a 6-speed manual transmission. For a work car, I am not sure I could have done much better. The car is quiet (Fiat influence) and mpg normally is over 37. High speeds hurt mileage, over 70 mph. I haven't taken the car on a long highway excursion; but, I am pretty sure I would get over 40 mpg easy. Also, my golf clubs can fit in the trunk without turning the bag due to a nice sized trunk."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for 2013_Dodge_Dart
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5

2013 Dart Rallye

November 25, 2013
By SMKNJOE
from Bismarck, ND
Comfort
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Performance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"Have had this car for 6 months, 7500 miles, and haven't had a single problem with it. Until now, I live in North Dakota and the weather is turning cold now and the dart won't start below 30 degrees F. Dealer says I have to put in a block heater and keep it plugged in but I am trading it off in a few days. I don't want a car that I can't trust to start when it's cold 4 months of the year. Other then this I loved the car, averaging about 32 mpg with mixed city/highway driving. Will make close to 40 if you slow down to around 60mph on the highway."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Just getting around
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for 2013_Dodge_Dart
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5

My first impression

November 6, 2013
By smk17
from New York
Comfort
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Performance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value for the Money
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Reliability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"I didn't buy a Dodge Dart. I hit a deer with our Subaru 2012 Legacy and the Dodge Dart is a rental until the Subaru gets fixed. So this review is in direct comparison to a 2012 Subaru Legacy. The Dart rides like a lumberwagon compared to... Every bump hit with the Dart is 5 times louder and harder than with the Subaru. Riding over a dirt road with the Dart is LOUD compared to the Subaru. The Dart seems to lunge forward and backward while driving, as if someone is hitting the gas and then the brake, very herky jerky. Gas mileage is excellent. Passing power is weaker than the 4Cylinder Subaru. Interior looks nice, the dashboard MPH circle is VERY hard to read typography wise. The steering wheel was in the way of me actually being able to see how fast I was going, I'm a 6' male. I miss our Subaru greatly."
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: No
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for 2013_Dodge_Dart
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

Great Car and Great Gas Mileage

November 1, 2013
By Silver Streaker
from Albany, New York
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought the Dart Rally/SXT and have been amazed of both the high workmanship and features this car has.
I replaced a Dodge Avenger because of the poor gas mileage and the Dart has proven to be the right choice. While I am only on the 2nd tank of gas, it is showing (hand Calculated) for mixed driving 33.1 mpg which the Avenger could not even come close to giving me.
I love the electronics such as the 8.4 touch screen, voice command.I highly recommend this car to anyone who wants better mpg and looks.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Having fun
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 20 for 2013_Dodge_Dart
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5

New 2013 Dodge Dart Limited

October 23, 2013
By Mushy25
from Minneapolis, MN
Comfort
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Performance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exterior Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Interior Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value for the Money
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Reliability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Finally got my new Dodge Dart and it's been great so far.
Took awhile to find the exact Dart I was looking for but my local dealer came through.
The car is faultless and runs as good as expected. The interior features are amazing and a pleasure to operate.
I have the Limited with the 1.4Ltr Turbo and a 6 speed manual.
I have driven it 1000 miles so far and average 32mpg.
A fun car to drive that can really drive hard if you want, or can be driven like a little 4 cylinder if you prefer.
The electronics in the car are amazing with everything a touch away or a simple voice command to get what you want out of it.
The car is well built and very comfortable.
I would highly recommend the car to any driver.
"
I would recommend this vehicle to a friend: Yes
This vehicle was purchased: New
Primary use for this car: Work
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.